Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arbor Magic Tree Services

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2011

4.8

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8512 122nd Ave NE

Kirkland, WA 98033

Description

ISA Certified Arborist (Certification PN-8530A) - Arbor Magic: Our Tree Services and Our Mission Arbor Magic Tree Services is a locally owned and family operated business providing commercial and residential tree maintenance and removal in Northern and Eastern King County. We’re in business to serve our customers and to take care of the trees that make the Pacific Northwest so special. Commitment to Homes and Businesses For our customers, our job is to maintain the trees that provide beauty, shade and comfort, while reducing the risk of structural damage or bodily harm caused by falling trees, branches or debris. Properly planted and maintained trees also reduce fire risk and maximize a property’s view potential. Commitment to Trees Trees provide the air we breathe, natural habitats for birds and squirrels, deep roots to hold the landscape and unparalleled natural beauty. While some people think suburban trees are an obstruction to views of the water and mountains, trees are a beautiful and important part of the landscape; they’re worth preserving and protecting whenever possible. Large Tree Experts Arbor Magic Tree Services can handle any kind of tree maintenance or removal project. We utilize current state of the art methods and equipment, including saws, safety gear, trucks and lifts. We’re large tree maintenance experts, using spikeless methods whenever possible to scale trunks and prevent damage while inspecting or pruning. Guaranteed Work We’re prompt, polite and we guarantee our work. We’ll take the utmost care of your property while we’re there and clean up all of our debris when we’re done (save for a minor amount of sawdust that makes for good mulch). Why Insurance Matters Most importantly, we’re licensed, bonded and insured to eliminate your financial risk and liability while services are being performed....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/12/2021


Clayton B.

THIS BUSINESS IS NOW PERMANENTLY CLOSED. Was given an estimate a few weeks ago and tried contacting about the scheduled appointment and could not get a hold of anyone in the company. Tried the email, business phone, and owner's cell....nothing. Come to find out they sold their business and moved out of state without telling any of their clients. Thanks for nothing.

Description of Work
Laurel trimming and ground cover removal

Category tree service

1.0

06/12/2020


Cathy M S.

Made appt for arborist to come out on a Friday to bid for a tree removal--was a 'no show' and did't even bother to call me to explain so I called on the following Monday and left a message. Someone from the firm texted me saying that someone would be out between 3:30 and 4 that afternoon. Again a 'no show' and didn't even to call me to explain why. Am done with this company and would suggest others not use them as well.

Description of Work
bid for tree removal

Category tree service

5.0

11/09/2018


Deborah T.

Wow. Just, wow. Professional, safe, neat and excellent work removing 2 large, diseased trees and trimming back our enormous red cedars. We've worked with other tree companies in the past and have hesitated calling them back. From now on, we will only work with the Arbor Magic team. Wonderful job guys! Thanks.

Description of Work
Tree removal and tree trimming

Category tree service

5.0

10/15/2018


Kimberly A.

Everything went just like clock work! Great crew

Description of Work
Tree removal and stump grinding

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! we strive for excellence for our customers ultimate satisfaction and we appreciate your business I will pass on your review to our crew members Thank you again Sincerely Ronn Meyers- Office Administrator Arbor Magic Tree Services
2.0

07/27/2018


Dallas P.

Received bid 50% higher than two others. We have years experience with various tree removers. The estimate was clearly excessive. For example removing two hangers and and some lower limbs from a fir: $350.00. These were reachable from the ground with a pole. The competing bid was $100.00.

Description of Work
Remove 150 ft fir and two maple trees plus chipping and some miscellaneous dead limbing.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

So I have looked into this in depth, I don’t see how charging $350 to clean broken hangars out of a tree AND clean the deadwood out of the tree AND do the cleanup with chipping etc. is excessive pricing. We strive to be competitive always, but it seems possibly the other bid of $100 was a company without proper licensing or something to that effect. It always bothers me as an owner to be drastically underbid by someone doing illegal treework, unfortunately it happens quite often and it is something we have to contend with. If you are looking for quality workmanship, great cleanups, safe crew, professionalism and a fair price for the work performed then Arbor Magic is for you.
5.0

04/24/2018


Michael B.

Arbor Magic was quick to provide a quote and provided good value for the price they charged. The crew was very friendly and they worked very hard. I'd definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Removal of large tree and trimming of various other trees

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business and hope to take care of any tree related needs you might have in the future. Sincerely, ArborMagic Tree Svc.
5.0

04/14/2018


JEREMY AND DARCIE S.

We recently hired Arbor Magic to remove about 20 trees from our property. That included the removal of a very large fir tree. It was a big job spanning four days including stump grinding. They showed up exactly when they said they would and were incredibly polite and considerate. It is clear from the final work they were working toward the vision we discussed. They did an amazing job. There was one item that was a very reasonable misunderstanding. Rather than nit-pick with us, they without hesitation said they would honor our understanding. It was a move of tremendous integrity. There are many tree service companies around, and we have used many of them in the past. Arbor Magic has earned our trust and business for as long as we live here.

Description of Work
Removal and stump grinding for about 20 trees

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review, we strive for excellence in serving our customers. Sincerely, ArborMagic Tree Svc.
5.0

07/26/2017


Jill T.

Very well. The quote was very reasonable and the workers arrived on time and did the work quickly and to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Two Birch trees removed, several trees trimmed back from the house.

Category tree service

5.0

04/11/2017


CHRISTINE K.

Crew was on time and did a great job, even trimmed my large Japanese maple into a nice shape. We had to do a little cleanup after they left but nothing major. They trimmed 8 or 9 trees total and some of them they had to climb pretty high.

Description of Work
Multiple large trees trimmed

Category tree service

5.0

02/27/2017


J L.

They're very good and very professional.

Description of Work
They've taken our trees and limbs. They did a little trimming.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hill's Arbor Care

    Since breaking into the industry in 2009, Hill’s Arbor Care has been recognized as a dependable contractor. We’ve provided clients with a wide range of services specializing in Tree and Arborist services - for all their needs. Whatever you have in mind, our professionals work to bring your dreams to life. Contact us to receive a free estimate today. *EMERGENCY SERVICE AVAILABLE IF NEEDED*  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Western Hemlock Tree & Stump Service

    We specialize in tree services, tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding, stump removal, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    A to Z Stump & Tree Inc

    QUICK RESPONSE: "Highlight" atoztrees.com/free-estimate Or go to atoztrees.com, hit RED Free Estimate button, and complete the estimate request form. Secondly, email info@atoztrees.com or call 425-497-8733. Thank you!!! Angie's Award Winner 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012 & 2011. Mission Statement: Listen, understand & execute. "We set ourselves apart from the competition!" Our team of experts allow us to coordinate our efforts to give our clients the professional results they deserve. Local, fair, honest, reliable, & trustworthy tree service. With 85 years combined experience, tenure and experience are our biggest strengths. We own our equipment; bucket trucks, chip trucks, chippers & stump grinders. Abilities & service below by trained, experienced tree experts. A to Z Stump & Tree Inc. is experienced, dedicated, and concerned with making our customers happy!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    arborts907pl
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Expiration
    10/17/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ISA Certified Arborist PN-8530A- Providing Residential and Commercial: Stump Grinding Stump Removal Fine Tree Pruning Fallen Tree Removal Tree Cabling / Bracing Diagnostics / Consulting Hedge Reduction / Trimming Tree Windsail Reduction Hazardous Tree Removal View Trimming / Enhancement 24 Hour Emergency Tree Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Tree spraying & Lawn care

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arbor Magic Tree Services

    How is Arbor Magic Tree Services overall rated?

    Arbor Magic Tree Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Arbor Magic Tree Services open?

    Arbor Magic Tree Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Arbor Magic Tree Services provide

    Arbor Magic Tree Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Arbor Magic Tree Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arbor Magic Tree Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Arbor Magic Tree Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Arbor Magic Tree Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Arbor Magic Tree Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Arbor Magic Tree Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Arbor Magic Tree Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Arbor Magic Tree Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Arbor Magic Tree Services?

    Yes, Arbor Magic Tree Services offers warranties.

    What services does Arbor Magic Tree Services offer?

    Arbor Magic Tree Services offers the following services: ISA Certified Arborist PN-8530A- Providing Residential and Commercial: Stump Grinding Stump Removal Fine Tree Pruning Fallen Tree Removal Tree Cabling / Bracing Diagnostics / Consulting Hedge Reduction / Trimming Tree Windsail Reduction Hazardous Tree Removal View Trimming / Enhancement 24 Hour Emergency Tree Removal

    Are there any services Arbor Magic Tree Services does not offer?

    Tree spraying & Lawn care