Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

VALLEY GLASS

4.6

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 1946 • With Angi since May 2005

Licensed
Trade License Number
VALLEGL090LO
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/23/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

10235 SE 260TH ST

Kent, WA 98030

http://www.valleyglass.net
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

FREE ESTIMATES. Family Owned Since 1946, No Subcontractors. Licensed, Bonded, & Insured #601003841....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

4

3

3

2

3

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

window replacement (33)glass repair (8)screen repair (4)door installation (2)egress window (2)woodworking (2)glass block (1)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

08/14/2021


Thomas W.

They were the only store that would sell me the single window pane I needed. All the other places I called required themselves to install it-at double + what Valley charged. One of the panes was a bit too big, so I needed to file it down on 2 sides a little. They were friendly, helpful and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to DIY in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Needed to replace a double pane insulated window glass & new screen

Category screen repair,replacement windows

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

5.0

05/31/2020


The Paris G.

Great as usual. We've used Valley Glass for over a decade and you can't beet their pricing and work. Easy to work with, which is important for us property managers. Sometimes they can be booked out for a couple weeks, but saving hundreds of dollars is worth it.

Description of Work
Replaced sliding door & a bedroom window glass

Category egress windows,glass repair,replacement windows

Cost $940

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

02/07/2020


Cathy H.

I highly recommend Valley Glass for your window needs. Everyone I’ve met in the store, on the phone, estimators and installers are very friendly and professional. Their prices are very reasonable and all work was of high quality and was completed in a punctual manner. I plan on calling them again for some more windows that need replacing at my home.🤗👍

Description of Work
Replacing window above entrance door

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

Images

Review for VALLEY GLASS - 10235 SE 260TH ST, Kent, WA - 38375824
5.0

05/21/2019


Chaney W.

The repair was easy, efficient and not as costly as I had thought.

Description of Work
The balance in my single pane window was broken and I didn't know how to replace it myself. The Valley Glass repairman came out and explained the repair and the cost. He returned with the correct set of balances and showed me how to complete the repair so that if this happened again in the future, I could make the repair myself at a lower cost. I really appreciated this.

Category replacement windows

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We are thrilled to hear such great feedback. Valley Glass is proud to be serving customers like you since 1946. We hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

02/20/2019


Jack P.

From start to finish, Valley Glass was responsive, listened to my needs, listened to what I hoped to accomplish and offered suggestions. When a question was asked of Michelle and she wasn't 100% certain, she got an answer from a fellow team member. From measurement of the shower to install was about ten days. I have used Valley Glass in the past and will continue using them. Good job!

Description of Work
Glass shower-door in a tub/shower combo

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2019

5.0

01/24/2019


Ron Y.

The service was very good and excellent company.

Description of Work
They repair the windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Service Provider Response

The team here at Valley Glass is thrilled to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for being a loyal customer.
5.0

01/22/2019


Rod B.

They were really impressive and awesome! They communicated really well over the phone. They gave us the best price available.

Description of Work
They created a custom glass tabletop for our daughter and it has special pebbles.

Category glass repair

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

5.0

01/22/2019


Kim B.

The office was fabulous, they did a great job, and they got everything done on time. I would recommend this company.

Description of Work
Changed out a sliding glass panel.

Category glass block

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2019

5.0

01/22/2019


Linda N.

They did a really good job. I'll use them again whenever I need them.

Description of Work
They replaced the glass in my home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this "A" review! We are happy to hear you are pleased with the glass replacement in your home. Thank you for choosing Valley Glass for all your glass needs.
5.0

01/18/2019


Rod B.

They did a terrific job. The custom bevel was perfect on all sides and the overall look was absolutely great. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We ordered a custom made 4 piece glass table top as a Christmas present for our daughter's family.

Category glass repair,replacement windows

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled you are happy with your new custom glass tabletop. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Services Offered

Vinyl Windows, Glass Replacement, Custom Cut Mirrors & Tabletops, Fireplace Glass, New Screens & Rescreens (Window and Door), Skylights, Service Calls

Services Not Offered

AUTO GLASS

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about VALLEY GLASS

How is VALLEY GLASS overall rated?

VALLEY GLASS is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are VALLEY GLASS open?

VALLEY GLASS is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does VALLEY GLASS provide

VALLEY GLASS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does VALLEY GLASS offer free estimates?

Yes, VALLEY GLASS offers free project estimates.

Does VALLEY GLASS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, VALLEY GLASS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does VALLEY GLASS offer a senior discount?

Yes, VALLEY GLASS offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by VALLEY GLASS?

Yes, VALLEY GLASS offers warranties.

What services does VALLEY GLASS offer?

VALLEY GLASS offers the following services: Vinyl Windows, Glass Replacement, Custom Cut Mirrors & Tabletops, Fireplace Glass, New Screens & Rescreens (Window and Door), Skylights, Service Calls

Are there any services VALLEY GLASS does not offer?

AUTO GLASS