Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Atlantic Tile & Granite

4.8

(474) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
ATLANTG946PR
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/23/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8230 S 192nd St 192nd St

Kent, WA 98032

http://www.atlantictileandgranite.com/

Description

Atlantic Tile and Granite offers care quality in the fabrication and installation of beautiful custom kitchen countertops, islands, vanities, bar tops, fireplaces, tables, tub surrounds, Kitchen and Bathrooms remodeling any tile work and more. We work one-to-one with each customer, offering custom solutions including: edge choice, back splash options, and other personalized touches to be created from your hand-selected choice of granite color. We personally field measures every project to ensure the specifications are done precisely to meet your needs. Our expertise provides an easy concept-to-completion experience resulting in a beautiful finished project you’ll enjoy for a lifetime. We offer affordable prices which vary depending on type of material, thickness, edge details, complex level. We offer special rates for Angie's List customers. We are Licensed, Insured and Bonded. License Number: ATLANTG946PR. Additional phone: (253)277-3444...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(474) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

414

4

28

3

16

2

3

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (129)countertop installation (412)marble & granite (219)tile installation (119)plumbers (26)flooring (17)electrician (6)bathtub refinishing (5)roofing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 474 reviews
3.0

04/28/2022


Jerry M.

While I'm ok with the overall install it certainly isn't what I expected for the cost. As others have pointed out the installer made several mistakes and I find some tiles are poking out, not even, chipped, along with uneven gaps between tiles where he cut too short in some areas and not enough in others. Some tiles have no gaps between them with others have 1/16th inch gaps. There was no upfront consultation on what we wanted or expected, neither on the phone or after the installer arrived. The installer came in and just started putting up thinset without asking any questions on design. I had to halt his work to go over our expectations and what pattern we wanted to lay down. Then the installer took all our left over tile and an unopened 5 lb bag of thinset that we purchased through a tile company. This is not what I expected from an expensive pro company. For the high cost and mediocre work I got from them I would go with a different installer. Pros: showed up on time. Polite. Took care to clean up the work area.

Description of Work
Install 34 sqft of 3x6 subway staggered with bordered herringbone above the range.

Category countertops

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2022

Images

Review for Atlantic Tile & Granite - 8230 S 192nd St, Kent, WA - 39714070

+7 More

5.0

12/31/2020


Debra C.

TWO beautiful bathrooms were created. They discovered a leak from the toilet in the Guest Bathroom that had been damaging the floor, but not yet our structure. We remodeled both bathrooms. Great service, exceptional tile work, painters, etc.

Description of Work
We wanted to remodel our 1980's master bathroom into one with a walk-in shower. We want to repair broken tile in our guest bathroom and update the tub with custom tile.

Category bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Images

Review for Atlantic Tile & Granite - 8230 S 192nd St, Kent, WA - 39110761

+5 More

5.0

11/20/2020


Janet P.

I recently helped my sister remodel her kitchen. Replacing existing countertops, fixtures and sinks in her kitchen and a bath. Since she's not experienced in remodeling I ended up doing most of all communications with Atlantic Tile. I found them on Angies List with all positive reviews. I did interview and got quotes from other companies as well. Atlantic stood out in their promptness in everything they promised from beginning to the end with reasonable price. They were super efficient, very friendly and helpful. All the ladies in their office are fantastic! They are a company I can reply on and trust in their words unlike many others there that can barely get back to you with a quote lol. All their process was simple, on time and perfect as well as excellent communication. All the workers were super respectful and did an excellent job including the tile person who came out to do the tiles on the wall. What a fantastic company!! I'd absolutely recommend and hire them again if I ever needed this type of work done.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

07/07/2020


Tyler M.

Very happy with the results. They were very responsive and followed up with issues promptly.

Description of Work
Install Quartz countertops, subway tile backsplash

Category ceramic tile,countertops

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

10/11/2019


Jackie S.

Atlantic Tile & Granite in Kent helped us with our kitchen remodel. We wanted to keep our cabinets and floor tile, that were in excellent condition, so they helped us pick materials that would work well with what we had. They were professional and very helpful start to finish. We did granite countertops, tile backsplash, new appliances and sink, and also did new toilets and sinks in 2 bathrooms. We are extremely happy with everything, the job was done as scheduled. Be aware that they use subcontractors for a majority of the work, but all workers who came to our home were very experienced and excellent. Thank you!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Images

Review for Atlantic Tile & Granite - 8230 S 192nd St, Kent, WA - 38164681

+1 More

5.0

08/02/2019


Marian M.

They were A+. They were so efficient and precise in their work. Very impressive company.

Description of Work
They tiled my kitchen and did counter tops for me.

Category ceramic tile,countertops

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

5.0

06/24/2019


s gail P.

Based on the glowing reviews on Angie's list we opted to have ATG as one of 3 bidders for our remodeling. Because ATG has a showroom and warehouse; I didn't expect ATG to come in with the most reasonable and comprehensive bid-but they did! Nick is the project manager for ATG and from the time he came out to measure for the bid in March until completion just last week; I have really enjoyed his humor, willingness to take all our questions, concerns and anything else that came up with integrity and humor. His managing of demo, haul away of debris, sheetrock and insulation, construction to replace wet/rotted wood in all three shower/bathrooms, plumbing, electrical, tiling, install of cabinetry, trim, bath lighting, fixtures, painting, quartz countertops and undermount sinks, etc..etc..was masterful. After accepting ATG's bid, I visited the ATG front office and worked with Natalia (sp?) choosing and ordering materials and cabinetry. I highly recommend ordering ATG countertops, tile, undermount sink and cabinetry from them. Beautiful selection of high quality. I spent approximately 2 hours with Natalia. She went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my choices. Liliya made sure all my selections were in stock and available. I even got a tour of the showroom and warehouse! Taras, the owner, came out several times to check on our projects and suggested a better seal and brace for my existing undermount sink installed 12 years ago! At that point, we decided to add retile of kitchen floor and entry landing to our bid and again were pleased with the offer. The ATG employees were polite and respectful of our home. We also have to say a special thank you to the craftsman, Dimitriy, who not only tiled both our showers and floors, kitchen floor, front entry; but also designed and tiled our guest bathroom. He takes great pride is his work and made sure we were pleased with all of the work done in our home. I would recommend ATG to anyone who wishes to get MORE than their money's worth!

Description of Work
demolition and complete remodel of 2 showers and 1 bathroom, demo and retile of kitchen floor and entry landing, reseal and rebrace of kitchen undermount sink

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $48,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2019

5.0

05/15/2019


catherine M.

The guys did a great job. They looked at the pump, chose the correct drill bit and carefully measured where the hole should be drilled. When the drilling was done, they vacuumed the dust and wiped off the counter.

Description of Work
We hired Atlantic to drill a hole in our kitchen granite so a soap pump could be installed.

Category countertops,marble & granite

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2019

5.0

03/10/2019


Deborah J.

Couldn't have gone better. The workers and their supervisor were wonderful. The finished product could not be better (which says a lot). I am moving and wish I could hire them to redo the bathroom at the new house. Quality company and good people.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2014

5.0

02/18/2019


Jean G.

Ivan from Atlantic Tile and Granite arrived on time both days he needed to be here, and he is clearly an expert at his job. He added the new tiles and rough stone so beautifully that it looks like the fireplace was made that way originally. Both the existing and new marble tiles have a diagonal pattern, and he even made sure that pattern was slanted the same way when he installed the new tiles. It was a bonus that Ivan is such a cheerful, friendly person! Thank you to both Ivan and Atlantic Tile and Granite for a great job!

Description of Work
We needed additional marble tile and a rough stone “frame” installed around our existing ventilator fireplace so it would meet the code for distance from the top vent to the nearest flammable surface.

Category remodeling,marble & granite

Cost $960

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2019

Services Offered

Kitchen, Bathroom, Countertop, Shower Wall & Stair Fabrication & Installation. Jacuzzi Tops. Granite. Marble. Caesarstone. Croma. Slate. Travertine. Silestone. Onyx. Glass Mosaics. Natural Stone. Tile. Top & Under Mount Sinks. Backsplashes. Tile floor, wall, indoor, outdoor, & heated floor installation. Demolition.

Services Not Offered

Concrete, laminate & corian countertops.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atlantic Tile & Granite

How is Atlantic Tile & Granite overall rated?

Atlantic Tile & Granite is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Atlantic Tile & Granite open?

Atlantic Tile & Granite is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Atlantic Tile & Granite provide

Atlantic Tile & Granite accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Does Atlantic Tile & Granite offer free estimates?

Yes, Atlantic Tile & Granite offers free project estimates.

Does Atlantic Tile & Granite offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Atlantic Tile & Granite does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Atlantic Tile & Granite offer a senior discount?

No, Atlantic Tile & Granite does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Atlantic Tile & Granite?

Yes, Atlantic Tile & Granite offers warranties.

What services does Atlantic Tile & Granite offer?

Atlantic Tile & Granite offers the following services: Kitchen, Bathroom, Countertop, Shower Wall & Stair Fabrication & Installation. Jacuzzi Tops. Granite. Marble. Caesarstone. Croma. Slate. Travertine. Silestone. Onyx. Glass Mosaics. Natural Stone. Tile. Top & Under Mount Sinks. Backsplashes. Tile floor, wall, indoor, outdoor, & heated floor installation. Demolition.

Are there any services Atlantic Tile & Granite does not offer?

Concrete, laminate & corian countertops.