Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

2FL Windows & Siding

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2010

4.2

(100) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10605 SE 240th St Ste 130

Kent, WA 98031

Description

2FL is a locally owned and operated, Kent Washington based exterior home improvement company with over a 15 years of experience. We offer exceptional prices and top quality workmanship. 2FL is renowned in the industry for its patented window installation products and method that withstands

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Maxim K.
1.0
03/25/2021
They were very friendly and promising when they were selling a product and service, but when product and service was sold and contract was signed, finally they provided absolutely not adequate and not professional result. They promised premium quality product but in fact windows came, dirty, broken and not properly functioning. They promised good quality of installation, in fact, they damaged area near of windows inside and outside of house, when I noted the problems they did, they told me that I will need to pay additional to them if I want to get good quality and properly aligned windows to casing (for note: existing windows looks much better and installed much much better then new). Maybe it is just mine bad experience with the company, but please be aware.
Description of Work
Windows installation
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

I have told the client we will resolve his concerns to his 100% satisfaction but he will not let us back out to his project. He is totally unreasonable and wants us to give his money back even though we paid for special order windows and have installed gutters and gutter covers. We are in the red as is. If he doesn't mediate this with us we will be seeking legal action.
Daniel S.
2.0
12/15/2020
They kept texting me to set up an on-site appointment. Texted again to confirm. Then they just didn't show up. Does not sound like a reliable operation.
Description of Work
Siding Replacement for full house
Category
decks, siding
Julius P.
2.0
08/27/2020
UPDATE 8/27/2020 First, let me state that the actual crew of techs that installed our windows were AMAZING! These guys were professional, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to have in our home for over a week. That said, 2FL finished the window installation portion of this project a few months ago, HOWEVER, they installed window screens on half of the windows that aren't the right size. As the screens aren't the correct length, they create gaps at the top for bugs to fly in. This is also in addition to installing the wrong sliding door as well, which was backwards. (That wasn't the tech's fault, by the way, and it has since been fixed) Back to the window screens, which to this date, still haven't been replaced, and they went from providing updates to being non responsive all together. We call on a weekly basis but get nowhere. But wait, there's more - one of the window cranks used for opening/closing broke off yesterday. To be fair, this isn't necessarily 2FL's fault, as it is the manufacturer's (LasTech), but at this point, does it really matter? After spending over $30K on this headache, I wish I went with a different company altogether. But at least the windows look great, I guess.
Description of Work
Window Replacements
Category
replacement windows
DEXTER V.
1.0
08/21/2020
I scheduled for estimate for all my windows and patio doors in one of my home and since my wife didn t like the shutter infront of the house and doesn t match with black windows once they are installed. We decided to change the house sidings that looks like cedar wood also. I scheduled for earlier date this week for Friday but I got a call from work that I have a meeting for Friday so I have to cancel my estimate appointment with 2FL construction and the manager Steve mentioned that He just wasted $180 for someone to give me estimate for Friday because I have to reschedule. I told him I'll just call him when I confirm my schedule. He tried to schedule me for other date coz he said he is fully booked but since he mentioned he just wasted $180 for someone to come and give estimates, I told him it is better for me to call him when I confirm my schedule so I don't have to reschedule again and waste his $180 for someone to give estimates. He should start charging for estimates so he doesn t have to rub it in to potential clients that he just wasted $$ for rescheduling an appointment. I wouldn't consider hiring since the estimate scheduling is already an issue, I suspect the actual job will be also an issue based from other low reviews. We are spending $60K-75K all windows, doors and siding project and didn't wan't to have more bad experience.
Description of Work
Window and patio doors
Category
siding, replacement windows, doors
Janice S.
5.0
10/30/2019
2FL just completed a large project that I initiated for a duplex on Bainbridge Island, replacing the siding and all exterior doors and windows. After interviewing several companies, 2FL stood out as having competitive pricing and the most responsive and professional. And I was reassured by others who had given them a positive review. Now based on my own experience, I am grateful to report that they lived up to my high expectations. The timing of the project was important to me, as well as sensitivity to the needs of a tenant with an infant in one of the units and and elderly uncle and cousin living in the other. The management and crew dealt with this effectively, expediting the project to be completed within our timeframe and taking care not to leave hazardous conditions and kept the work areas tidy. A project manager provided oversight and communications. And as it turned out, rot was discovered behind one exterior wall when the old siding was removed that extended into the studs and floor joists. This necessitated the removal of interior sheetrock to repair the damage. The company arranged for the necessary repairs and restoration. All of the personal were delightful. They respectfully answered all our questions and promptly addressed additional needs that hadn’t occurred to us initially. We are delighted with the quality of materials and workmanship and have no complaints or regrets. I highly recommend 2FL for siding, door and window installation needs.
Description of Work
Replacement of Windows, siding, exterior doors, gutters, shutters, brick work and exterior lighting fixtures
Category
gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we really appreciate your business.
Bruce C.
4.0
09/26/2018
It was very good, they cleaned after themselves, I was very satisfied.
Description of Work
Installed a couple of Double Pane Windows
Category
replacement windows
Dan R.
1.0
03/01/2018
Simeon came out for a bid on a small project for some siding repair. Although he dropped a few hints the job was too small, he was happy to do the estimate, was thorough, conscientious and courteous, sent me numbers as promised. When I followed up to talk closing the deal, I attempted to talk brass tacks on price, Simeon reminded me the job was so small that the owner wouldn't budge. Being in the market for a new roof, I threw an idea at Simeon that we could up the stakes and with the two projects together come up with a better deal. He seemed open to that idea, aske me to send the roof specs for an estimate. That was the last I heard from good old Simeon until I called him this morning (6 days later). Simeon told me he was put off by my proposal, and had 'shut down'. He went on and on lecturing me that he had already said no, that he 'cant deal' with customers who continually try to negotiate after he tells them no, that my project was too small to begin with (I get that part buddy), and that since I had the audacity to bring it up again (I had done so on one occasion and followed up on what we had discussed with an email) he decided to leave me hanging and not follow up with me (I thought he was working up a roofing bid to go with the small job). He went on to say I had asked him 5 or 6 times for a discount (not true), and that CERTAIN CULTURES RELENTLESSLY BADGER HIM ON PRICE. That's when I lost all respect for the young man. He then told me they would pass on my projects. All this over a difference of $275 from what he bid, and the potential for a 5 figure sale in follow-up business. Based on this experience I cannot recommend 2FL Windows & Siding for ANY project, large or small.
Description of Work
Siding Repair
Category
siding
Jim R.
5.0
09/29/2017
After interviewing all of the vinyl siding installation companies within 25 miles of my location, I chose 2FL based upon: 1) Their presentation. 2FL did not attempt to get me to replace the siding on other parts of my house that was in perfect shape, just to increase the total amount of the contract, unlike all of the other vinyl siding companies that I interviewed, 2) Their attitude. 2FL took a look at the type of siding that covers the adjoining area of my house and said that they would find an exact match. The other vinyl siding contractors I spoke with all tried to get me to use a particular product that they apparently have in stock, instead of matching what I already had. 3) The price. The price quoted was the lowest price quote I received. 2FL showed up on the day they told me that they would and when the job was finished the final cost was the the agreed upon amount. 2FL made no attempt to find ways to increase the cost. I greatly appreciated this, as this seems to be common nowadays. So to summarize, the quality of the work performed was good, the company was easy to work with, and the price was very competitive, so overall I would recommend them for installation of vinyl siding.
Description of Work
Installation of vinyl siding.
Category
siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business.
Steven S.
1.0
09/07/2017
Terrible customer service, sloppy work, disrespectful installers. nails installed where they show rather than under the channeling where they would have been invisible. they used a bad saw so ragged edges show past channels. nail heads everywhere. they chose and installed blocks behind my lighting and electrical boxes without asking me-totally not the style of my house. (and I was home they whole time). left caulking and painted over it where old cedar was removed and panels were put in so the tracks of caulk show around front door. see photos. this has been going on for months-today the owner looked at a couple of things and said it was up to industry standard. I have sent pictures to James Hardie to look at.
Description of Work
replacement of siding on 3 sides of my house
Category
siding

Service Provider Response

Nobody can please this client. Previous contractor took over a year to get paid. We have sent 4 different crews and have done 4 walk throughs. The pics attached are zoomed in and are minor yet the client will not pay for their project. We are willing to touch up these minor items but the client will just give us the run around again. We have tried to please them for over a year and are now at the point of going legal with this, thus the fine review from them.
Seini P.
5.0
08/14/2017
Quite well. Some scheduling issues that got worked out just fine. Added a couple feet of siding to replace rot outside bathroom window. A good follow up done by Mark, one of the owners, making sure that we were happy with the service and work done.
Description of Work
Replaced all windows, 9 total. Crew lead very helpful in explain the oricess, materials used, timeliness, etc. Would highly recommend them any time.
Category
replacement windows
CRAIG S.
5.0
06/02/2017
They showed up on time btu we did not have a quote done as the windows i wanted remounted they would not do as they could not warranty the work. I understand that and left on good terms. Would consider them if i need windows replaced in the future.
Description of Work
Siding quote and resetting windows.
Category
siding, replacement windows
Chuck K.
5.0
05/18/2017
The house is beautiful and my wife loves the front door with the glass panels. We wanted the house done by the end of February so that it would be completed when we had the interior remodeled. They started at the end of February and it was only to take a week. It lasted several weeks after that due to them not having enough workers on the job. That part was disappointing but when they were finished it looks fantastic. They cleaned up all the old and new debris and when they were done you could not tell they had been there except that the house had new siding. Rich went the extra mile and even installed the electronic locks on the front and back doors. The cost was very fair and my contractor had said that we got a good deal. We got estimates from three companies and the salesman for 2FL Mr. Carr threw in the front door for $500. Would I recommend them to my friends and family and even strangers? YES Ask for Rich to do your siding, he is an expert and loves to talk.
Description of Work
We had new siding put on the whole house and a new front door.
Category
replacement windows
Todd B.
4.0
05/05/2017
Siding, windows and soffets are great. Doors were the major issue: 1. They took a long time to arrive. 2. Full length glass door was mistakenly put in for a sold door in the basement which would be OK if it did not look straight into a shower. This may have on the door manufacturer. 3. The front door was not installed square and the fiberglass door has now cracked. Accessing my home was not easy but the laborers who unloaded did a little more damage than they needed to.
Description of Work
Siding, repair of a wall, all windows and doors
Category
siding, replacement windows, house painters, doors
Robert M.
4.0
02/21/2017
Jim and his team were very professional and did a very good job.
Description of Work
New house siding.
Category
siding, house painters
Kent M.
3.0
02/15/2017
At the time of construction the job went fairly well but when it came time to fix some defects under warranty it became problematic. It took over a year to resolve the issue because apparently I was dealing with the wrong owner of the company. Once Terry Flannery became involved things went considerably smoother. He has now resolved the warranty repair issue.
Description of Work
Siding, doors, windows
Category
siding, replacement windows, house painters, doors
Katie W.
4.0
12/20/2016
The quote from 2FL Windows & Siding went very well. Their price is quite higher.
Description of Work
2FL Windows & Siding came in for a quote.
Category
replacement windows
Luke F.
5.0
09/14/2016
Very professional. Showed up to the house on time and was very friendly. Took time to answer my questions. I ultimately went with another company but it had nothing to do with 2FL. Prices were competitive. This quote was for James Hardie siding.
Description of Work
Estimate
Category
siding
Sharon Y.
4.0
09/05/2016
One window arrived in the wrong size and had to be remade. Other than that things went fine.
Description of Work
New Window instalkation
Category
replacement windows
Gregory G.
4.0
08/08/2016
They did a great job on the Windows. Had a little trouble with the French doors but in the end they turned out good.
Description of Work
New windows and French doors replaced
Category
replacement windows, doors
Corlis V.
3.0
11/16/2015
It did not go as smoothly as I had hoped. Communication was poor, clean up was not done well One of the screens came damaged and it was to be replaced and now a month later I am told that the replacement was not sent by the manufacturer and it will have to be rescreened. Everything with this job has been a frustration, we are glad it is finally done and we can move on.
Description of Work
One we got a sales person to come to the house. The first sales guy canceled once,then was a no show twice. We finally got a great sales guy, Simeon. Remove & Install new windows in our home
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. 2015 was a very busy year and we had growing pains. We have added new staff and have resolved these issues.
Robert J.
5.0
11/13/2015
Excellent- window is as good as new. Great crew. Thank you.
Description of Work
Repaired and resealed downstairs window.
Category
replacement windows
Matt T.
4.0
08/24/2015
It was good. It was fine. Overall it was good, we were a little disappointed as they did not wipe all of the windows down after they were all done. We had to do a little bit of cleaning but other than that it was fine.
Description of Work
They did all new siding and windows for the entire home.
Category
siding, replacement windows
Robert M.
4.0
04/14/2015
As soon as that process is done I do have some feedback and I am keeping some notes on the process because I love sharing. We started with three people on Wednesday and Friday we ended up with one person who is doing it very fast and so we got some switch up in the process and then started on yesterday we had one person who show up so we really wanted to know the exact time and how long this was going to take and at first we were given two weeks and now we were kind of like watching one person and today bought in another person so there is two now and we don't know the timing because how many people are going to do this actually to speed up the process so I would say right now they are doing their best, but the person that did come that showed up was only one person he told my husband that all to called off because they had to drive too far that has nothing to do with us. Everything was going well so far but still have a long way to go. It started out the crew was supposed to be Jason and Chris was the supervisor and Jason would be the one who actually doing the job, but he was the one who actually called in couple of days the reason is to if we can get start it on Monday. Jason and his crew was the one who did the work of demolition now we have Jose who is doing the job, he is the one who showed up on Friday so he is the one who has taken over the completion of the job but today he had someone that is helping him and he talk to my husband. He is really good at communicating and sharing on what is going on at this point.
Description of Work
I used 2FL Windows & Siding and major job is currently going on right now and they just started last week.
Category
siding
Lara Z.
5.0
02/27/2015
They did an excellent job. I am still dealing with it. He was able to find a serious problem and fix it. I would use them again and I have recommended them to others. They were thorough, and professional. We had to do it. I had not idea how serious it was until he got in to winterize. He came out within a week. He even came back to make sure that I had ordered the right stuff.
Description of Work
2FL Windows & Siding winterized the windows and doors. It turned into a much bigger project. I had windows, siding, insulation, and the walls had to be replaced. I did get five windows. It was all due to water damage.
Category
gutter repair, siding, replacement windows
Jennifer G.
3.0
02/09/2015
In early January, I contacted him and he had clearly forgotten all about us! He had to come back out and then did give us an estimate. However, I asked him to add painting to the estimate in mid-January and have not heard from him since. At this point, I would not feel comfortable hiring this company. The prices and services seem good but they are totally unreliable--or at least Simeon is!!
Description of Work
A representative (Simeon) from 2FL came out and looked at our siding and window replacement project back in November. He told us he would send us an estimate but we never heard back from him.
Category
replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    EMR Masonry LLC

    I have been in the masonry business for 25 years, I am a skilled mason and i have great references from people I have worked for, I guarantee the best work possible for your exact liking.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Artisan Window & Gutter

    Fully Licensed, Bonded, and Insured. In operation since 2005. FREE ESTIMATES. No payment needed until you're satisfied with our work. Window Washing, Pressure Washing, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Repair, Gutter and Downspout Installation, Gutter Guard Installation, Roof Cleaning, Moss Removal, Moss Treatment.  

    Angi Certified

    Leonzo's Painting & Renovation

    At Leonzo's Painting and Renovation, we believe that painting is not only about the right colors, but also about creating the beautiful space that best reflects your personality, interests, and your truest dreams! Our team of painting experts will ensure that all of your projects are done with precision and always on time! Customer satisfaction will always be our number one priority as we seek to build a long term relationship with our customers! Weather you need your house painted or your office needs a new look, we are your local painting contractors ready to make your dreams and ideas come true! Below are just a few things that we will do for you: Complete Interior and Exterior Painting! Residential and CommercialCabinetryPressure WashingFence and DeckAnd more! Give us a call today for a FREE ESTIMATE!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows, siding (including the James Hardie line), roofing installations and repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 2FL Windows & Siding

    How is 2FL Windows & Siding overall rated?

    2FL Windows & Siding is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are 2FL Windows & Siding open?

    2FL Windows & Siding is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does 2FL Windows & Siding provide

    2FL Windows & Siding accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does 2FL Windows & Siding offer free estimates?

    Yes, 2FL Windows & Siding offers free project estimates.

    Does 2FL Windows & Siding offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 2FL Windows & Siding offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 2FL Windows & Siding offer a senior discount?

    Yes, 2FL Windows & Siding offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does 2FL Windows & Siding offer emergency services?

    Yes, 2FL Windows & Siding offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 2FL Windows & Siding?

    Yes, 2FL Windows & Siding offers warranties.

    What services does 2FL Windows & Siding offer?

    2FL Windows & Siding offers the following services: Windows, siding (including the James Hardie line), roofing installations and repairs

    Are there any services 2FL Windows & Siding does not offer?

    Ask for details