Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Clear Image Glass

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2005

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1265 Front St S

Issaquah, WA 98027

Description

Clear Image Glass provides glass replacement in Wood Vinyl and Aluminum windows. Long lasting solutions with the best warranties around. We are a wood window specialist company that builds and replaces new wood sash & windows, sky-walls including companies no longer in business and more. Call us for the details 425-427-5060...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/28/2017


Michael C.

Amazing job - Clear Image is an expert in wood frame window replacement! Professional and a great value! We will use them for all our future window work!

Description of Work
We replaced the glass in a number of windows in our home which is a 15 year old Buchanan home with wood windows.

Category egress windows, glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review, we appreciate the feed back and it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

01/26/2017


Cecil W.

Excellent! Work performed on time, Great workmanship Courteous technicians total cleanup

Description of Work
Replace 16 wooden windows in total Plus 6 glass doors

Category glass repair, replacement windows

1.0

08/29/2015


Michael H.

Did not follow through and would not return calls or email. Horrible service!

Description of Work
Made bid for windows

Category glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], I believe your review is intended for another company. When checking our quoting program and email exchanges I did not find your name or address in our system. I hope you've found a solution to your window needs. If not please let me know how we can help. Our email is info@clearimageglass.com and the phone number is 425-427-5050.
5.0

07/24/2015


t T.

Went well. Good glass, on time, on budget, friendly people. Would use them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Replaced glass in several failed double pane windows with low-e glass

Category glass repair, replacement windows

5.0

01/22/2015


t T.

Product seems good, saleseperson/installer quite friendly and seemed honest. Close to on time. Left things very clean. Price and lead-time matched quote. No problems whatsoever. Would use again.

Description of Work
Replaced seven failed glass units in 17 year old Milgard windows.

Category glass repair, replacement windows

3.0

12/16/2014


Judy J.

The good part: Clear Image was one of the few who responded to our call for service. It took them a while to come out and measure, so service was not right away. Fortunately, the glass was not broken all the way through, so we could wait until they had time for us. They originally gave us a quote of $520 or so (I don't have the paper in front of me as I write this.) Our insurance was willing to cover $500. The not-so-good part: It took them much longer to come out for the repair than we expected, and they ended up charging us over $800 because of the wood frame, which they didn't explain to us the first time. the quality of work was good, however, so I think overall,.

Description of Work
Replaced tall wood-frame window next to sliding glass dorr

Category glass repair, replacement windows

5.0

12/08/2014


michael L.

They were prompt and did everything they said they would do. They came and installed it and left. It is the same size as the table.

Description of Work
We bought a sheet of glass from them for our table top.

Category glass repair

5.0

01/09/2014


Tony S.

It went well. They were very quick and professional.

Description of Work
We used the services of Clear Image Glass. They installed a glass shower wall for me.

Category glass repair

5.0

09/17/2013


Michael R.

Clear Image showed up when scheduled. They were in and out in a couple of hours. Serviceman was clean, polite, and professional. Great results.

Description of Work
Replaced 6 failed double-paned windows in our home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/15/2013


Honggang Z.

Clear Image's bid was in the low range of 5 bids I received. I choose Clear Image based on price, product warranty and expertise in stop-in glass unit. I really emphasized on getting someone who really knows how to work with large glass unit, since I was really concerned about getting my 11 ft tall pieces replaced the right way. My interaction with Clear Image started with me sending rough measurements to Clear Image. After I accepted their bid, Jason came to my house and took exact measurements. He also checked the condition of the wood window frame. With my permission, he took out one exterior wood stopper to get more insight. Among all the bidders, he was the only one did so. Being an engineer myself, I appreciate the thoroughness of this prep work. This also saved me some money. Jason noticed that the woodstopper on my window is top quality Douglas fir which is still in very good condition. He proposed that instead of replacing the woodstopper with new wood, he could reuse the existing ones. He would adjust the width to keep the design intact. This reusing ended up saving me more than $1000. On the installation day, Jason showed up as the main installer. Jason and one helper worked on the project for 5 full days. The installation was completely without surprise and the result was beautiful. Overall, several aspects I liked about Clear Image: 1. competitive price, best product warranty and expertise in stop-in glass. 2. Having same person, Jason, doing both exact measure and installation. 3. Jason's attention to detail during prep and installation. I will not hesitate to recommend Clear Image to anyone with needs to replace glass unit.

Description of Work
Clear Image Glass replaced 43 single pane glass unit with double pane low-E in my 1967 house. Over half of the units are taller than 6 ft with 4 pieces taller than 11 ft.

Category glass repair

5.0

03/02/2013


James A.

They were competitive, pric-ewise and had a better warranty than others. They were friendly, repsonsive and good to work with and the quality of work was good.

Description of Work
They replaced glass in our windows.

Category glass repair

5.0

07/21/2012


James R.

Very pleased with the job. Jason was the estimator and did the work. He was always on time. Would use again.

Description of Work
Had 2 windows replaced. Very pleased with the job and would use them again.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/27/2012


Scott S.

Clear Image Glass(Jason and Aurora) replaced about 15 failed windows in our home. This team did an outstanding job of communicating when and what they were planning to do. Jason was on time and prepared to do the work that was promised. Get this, after several visits we could not be at home when the scheduled appointment had been set. Jason was given acces to our home without any supervision and he did the work as advertised. Completely honest, everything left untouched. All work was done well and on time.

Description of Work
Replace 14 failed exterior glass window panes with double pane low-e glass.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/07/2012


PEGGY E.

I contacted Clear Image at the beginning of our project to get an estimate on the door based on our plans and they provided that quickly and professionally. Once we finished the shower walls I contacted them and scheduled them to come out and template for the shower door. They came as per our appointment, got the measurements and about a week later scheduled to come back and install the door. The installer installed the door and it is perfect. The whole process was professional and painless. I'll get some small panes of glass later from them for our linen cabinet that we are going to build in the space as well.

Description of Work
Installed a 3' wide frameless glass shower door with brushed nickle D handle/towel bar combo in our new bathroom.

Category glass repair, replacement windows

5.0

01/29/2012


BRETT P.

From getting the bid through completion of the project, Jason did a great job. HIs bid was in the middle of several that I received, but his integrity stood out and he was the most knowledgeable about the product. Additionally, the quality of the Cardinal glass units he recommended made the decision easy. The work was performed on schedule with accuracy and great craftsmanship. With a project of this many custom units I'm amazed at how smoothly the whole process went. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Jason to anyone and I plan on hiring him again to finish up the remaining windows which didn't fit into the budget.

Description of Work
Replaced approximately 60 insulated glass units with new low-e units.

Category glass repair, replacement windows

5.0

12/20/2011


Mary Ann L.

In my experience there are two kinds of contractors: Those who create problems, and those who fix problems. Jason Blundell, owner, glazier and carpenter at Clear Image Glass, is someone who fixes problems. He does things right, even when it meant rearranging his schedule and working very long hours in unpleasant conditions. I hired Jason to replace nine windows in two bays in the front of our house in early November. In August, the painters had assured me that there was no dry rot in the two-story bay, but I was still suspicious. A similar bay in the back of the house had had to be completely redone, and there was an odor in the ground floor room behind the bay. So I paid Jason to do a complete window replacement, in which the glazier pulls all the trim inside and outside, and installs the window as though it was going into new construction. The work of removing the trim, installing windows, and replacing trim would take one day. In reality, Jason and the millwork carpenter, Jesse Martindale, ended up working past dark in the rain for two days. Jason could have avoided all this extra work had he just told me the same story the painters did: the bay was fine, no dry rot. But the bay wasn?t fine. The dry rot was so advanced in places that you could put a finger right through the wood, and it was incredible that anyone would have painted it. Had it been ignored for another year, the rot would have gone so deeply into the bay?s supports that we would have been completely rebuilding that bay at a cost of at least $5000. Jason didn?t ignore that damage, even if the painters did. So even though it wasn't part of the original project, Jason and his crew pulled all the trim and siding, replaced the damaged plywood underneath, and swathed the bay in Tyvek. Jason then redesigned and installed the siding and trim on the bay, adding flashing so that the bay would not have the same water accumulation issues that had caused the dry rot in the first place. The design and workmanship on the bay are noticeably better than they were before the project started. The odor in the room is gone. I no longer worry about dry rot in that bay. And I have an excellent glazier to keep in mind for the next window replacement. Lessons learned from the painting and the window replacement: First: Hire someone like Jason Blundell who does the work himself, because he?s got a stake in the reputation of his business. Second: Jason is very flexible and will do whatever you want, but take Jason?s advice. In addition to his skills and experience in building weatherproof structures, he?s got a good eye for design. Third: If you have the trim removed as part of window replacement, buy and paint or finish new trim before the contractor starts. I hate to add to the landfills, but it?s really not a good idea to reuse old wood, and if you discover a problem like dry rot, you?ll be ahead of it.

Description of Work
Originally: Replace nine windows by removing trim, completely removing existing windows, installing windows including flashing, reinstalling trim and caulking. Also done: Strip all siding and trim off a two-story bay. Replace dry-rotted plywood. Weatherize the bay. Side and trim the bay with new wood, and caulk.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/23/2011


Connie A.

They did a great job. The man who did the work was very friendly. He showed up on time and finished quickly. I would definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
They replaced the windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/21/2011


Jaime G.

The team at Clear Image Glass was great. I was unsure of what type of glass to get, and exactly what size I should get to cover the top of an old chest. They answered my questions and with a couple pictures of the chest they were able to suggest a good solution. Once I put in the order, the glass was ready within three days and it look amazing. It was true to size and had no defects. I was also pleasantly surprised and the low price for the product. I will certainly use them again.

Description of Work
We got two pieces of glass to go on top of an old chest to protect the wood.

Category glass repair

5.0

12/17/2010


Roger O.

They did a great job, I would use this company again as long as jason is the owner.

Description of Work
Replacement of 24 broken sealed windows. They are old weathervane windows.

Category glass repair

5.0

11/29/2010


Robert S.

The vendor provided a written-estimate and scheduled the work. The repairman was on-time, clean and very nice. The work was completed and everything went great!

Description of Work
We had a small crack in a small single-paned exterior window. Clear Image removed the pane of glass, cut a new piece and installed in within the existing window-pane.

Category glass repair

5.0

10/30/2010


Martin S.

Clear Image Glass designed and installed a frameless glass shower enclosure in our newly remodeled master bathroom. Their bid was competitive and they had good reports on Angie's list so we accepted their bid. They came out to the house once the shower enclosure was completed to measure the installation and discuss the various design options. Once the design was finalized it took a couple of weeks for the parts to be ordered. They then returned to complete the installation which went very smoothly. They were punctual, courteous and professional and we couldn't be more pleased with the final installation.

Description of Work
Frameless glass shower enclosure installation in Master Bathroom remodel

Category glass repair, home remodeling

4.0

10/21/2010


Andrew S.

Asked for an estimate on a large mirror (7' x 7' with plug cutouts) installed in my exercise room. Received a phone estimate with an email later that day. Price quoted was three times what I ended up paying from another company. Needless to say, I didn't go with these guys.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for 7' x 7' mirror in exercise room.

Category glass repair

5.0

10/04/2010


Mary Ann L.

1. Jason arrived right when he said he would, preceeded by a call from his office to let me know when he would arrive. 2. Jason told me what the problem was, how it could be temporarily fixed, why I had that problem, and what should have been done. He also gave me some information on a larger problem. 3. Jason installed a temporary fix that will keep me over the winter. 4. No charge. He's obviously very knowledgable and skilled - more so than the carpenter who worked on the window we were looking at. That kind of deep understanding is hard to find, and usually worth every penny. We'll have him replace the windows when the weather breaks.

Description of Work
Explained problem in great detail, gave me interim fix, including material, no charge.

Category egress windows, glass repair

5.0

08/24/2010


SUZANNE S.

Everything was very good and I plan on using them again. They came out exactly when they said they would, they did the job for the price they estimated, and they did a good job. I got a few estimates and they were all about the same. You can barely tell that the glass was taken out and replaced; it doesn?t look like a repair has been done.

Description of Work
Clear Image Glass replaced a large shattered double paned window in the back of my house. The glass had to be special ordered.

Category glass repair, replacement windows

5.0

07/29/2010


Connie A.

Jason said it would take a week for the glass to be delivered and it did. I scheduled the installation, they came on said day, removed and installed the new glass, cleaned the windows and were done in about 4 hours. I highly recommend Clear Glass.

Description of Work
All my south-facing windows, a total of 7, were foggy and needed the glass replaced due to the seals having deteriorated. The glass also has a lattice frame in them which costs more to replace. I got 3 estimates and Clear Image was the best. Jason was very professional and knowledgable. We were planning on selling the house and wanted to minimize our expense. The seals in the slide windows had not deteriorated yet and he mentioned that they last much longer than the other window glass and would not need to be replaced for several more years. Also a previous company had replaced the glass in one of the windows and the seal around the window was falling out. Jason replaced the seal for us.

Category glass repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Seattle

    There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Seattle! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC  

    Renewal By Andersen of Washington

    Renewal by Andersen of WA is proud to serve the window replacement and patio door replacement needs of the Seattle area. We are the window replacement division of Andersen Windows, drawing on the Andersen tradition of over 110 years of quality, innovation and craftsmanship. Our turnkey process begins with a call from you and includes a respectful in-home sales consultation, custom-manufacturing of replacement windows to precisely fit your home and installation by a dedicated team of professionals. Best of all, we stand behind our products and installation with one of the strongest warranties in the Seattle window replacement business.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Harley Exteriors Inc

    Family owned & operated. Harley Exteriors is the home improvement company that residents of Seattle, Bothell, Everett, and any nearby area can trust to provide attractive, durable materials and reliable installers at an affordable price. Whether you need new windows for your home in Tacoma, or you’d like a roof replacement for your house in Bellevue, Harley Exteriors offers superior products and installation experience to upgrade your home and make it a more comfortable, livable space. We’ve earned an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, and have been honored with the First Security Bank Achievement Award for outstanding customer service. Visit us at www.harleyexteriors.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Replacement & installation of double pane glass units in wood, vinyl and aluminum windows, as well as custom heavy shower doors, mirrors and table tops. We specialize in replacement of wood sash & custom sash and windows.

    Services Not Offered

    Auto Glass

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clear Image Glass

    How is Clear Image Glass overall rated?

    Clear Image Glass is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Clear Image Glass open?

    Clear Image Glass is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Clear Image Glass provide

    Clear Image Glass accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Clear Image Glass offer free estimates?

    Yes, Clear Image Glass offers free project estimates.

    Does Clear Image Glass offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Clear Image Glass offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Clear Image Glass offer a senior discount?

    No, Clear Image Glass does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Clear Image Glass?

    Yes, Clear Image Glass offers warranties.

    What services does Clear Image Glass offer?

    Clear Image Glass offers the following services: Replacement & installation of double pane glass units in wood, vinyl and aluminum windows, as well as custom heavy shower doors, mirrors and table tops. We specialize in replacement of wood sash & custom sash and windows.

    Are there any services Clear Image Glass does not offer?

    Auto Glass