Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anderson Roofing Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2005

We are a family owned roofing company proud to serve the greater Seattle area. Anderson has been the trusted name in top-quality residential and light-commercial roofing for over 50 years. We specialize in Flat and Low Sloped Torch Down / PVC Membranes and Medium Sloped Composition Shingles on new and existing structures. 13 employees. No use of subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional phone's - (425) 868-1313 & (253) 630-4215. Additional contact - Teresa & Melody.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
ANDERRI055DA
Trade License Locale
WA ST
Trade License Authority
WA ST
Trade License Expiration
03/01/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 88 reviews
Maylan S.
5.0
06/02/2022
Anderson Roofing just completed the second of two houses for which I've engaged their services. Both times their crew was prompt and highly skilled, as well as immaculate in their post-job cleanup. During this second project, owner Greg graciously and diligently helped me navigate the product requirements of our homeowners' association, and the resulting roof tones blend in perfectly with houses around us. Needless to say, I highly and unconditionally recommend Anderson Roofing! -- Maylan Schurch
Description of Work
A re-roofing of our house
Category
roofing
Mike C.
5.0
12/02/2019
Excellent. Crew arrived on time, kept roof dry, completed install and cleaned up nicely all in 2 days.
Description of Work
New Roof Installation
Category
roofing
Reed G.
5.0
05/16/2018
I was very pleased with Anderson. Greg was very helpful with selecting our roof and everyone was very professional. The work was done on schedule and the cleanup was well done. When two years later I had a question about water leaking into the house they came out and make a thorough inspection of the roof and reported that the leak was from around a window.
Description of Work
Shake roof replaced with composition roof
Category
roofing
Eugene A.
5.0
07/17/2017
Very smoothly. Team members were very professional. They did an excellent job and were very mindful of keeping things clean on the ground. I would recommend without hesitation and have done so to neighbors who have inquired.
Description of Work
Re-roofing
Category
roofing
Henry H.
5.0
02/17/2017
I need to have them come out and repeat that process.
Description of Work
I got coating apply to my roof.
Category
roofing
Ali A.
5.0
10/24/2016
They did exactly what was promised on time and left the site just like they found it. The quality of roofing job is obviously subject to time, but it appears they have done a great job. They also replaced few rotted roof decking that was priced fairly reasonable.
Description of Work
They replaced my torch down carport roof.
Category
roofing
David L.
5.0
09/12/2016
These guys were fantastic. The purchase of our new house was contingent on getting a new roof, and after hearing horror stories from a friend I wanted somebody reputable. Anderson Roofing had stellar reviews here and elsewhere across the internet, so I reached out with them. Not only were the accommodating to the timeline required for the sale, they did stellar work. They are a fantastic business that I would recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
A new roof was installed.
Category
roofing
BRUCE K.
5.0
07/21/2016
The process went well. The quote process was quick, offered multiple options that were easy to understand. Scheduling only took a couple of weeks. The work took a crew of 6 two days. They found minimal damage when the old roof was removed (extra cost of about $1000, which seemed quite reasonable). They were a very pleasant crew to deal with, and cleaned up well after themselves. They communicated well about the progress and the issues they found. Overall an excellent experience.
Description of Work
Replacement of entire house torch-down roof
Category
roofing
daniel H.
5.0
05/05/2016
Residential roofing replacement, including skylights. Proposal documents explicit and clear. Dealings with company owner, office staff and work crew professional, easy and pleasant. No problems, no issues from start to finish.
Description of Work
Residential roofing replacement, including skylights.
Category
roofing, skylights
Roger C.
5.0
04/10/2016
Very well. The communication with Greg (the owner) was excellent and timely. And, his organization was amazing. Everything happened like clockwork, and there were no surprises. Also, he worked smoothly with Skylights West, to allow new skylights to be installed, I'd highly recommend Anderson Roofing to anyone needing roof repairs or replacements.
Description of Work
Tarped the roof to prevent further leaking before he could start work. Then, he removed the old shingles, put down a layer of felt, and then installed the new shingles.
Category
roofing
Jason V.
2.0
03/09/2016
Went to provider's website and filled out their online form to have some repair work done on our roof; some shingles had blown off during a recent wind storm. It took them two days to call me back and explain to me they were too busy with installing roofs to do any roofing repair work. They started to provide me with the name of another business that could do roofing repair work, but then realized because of my location, this business would probably not accept my roofing repair work also. They then gave me the number of a second business that the first business they originally were going to refer me to, have referred other people to, not knowing themselves how this second business operated or their reputation. I believe they should state under their Angie's list profile they normally do not do roofing repair work, so I wouldn't have wasted my time going to their website, filling out their form, and waiting for their call or email.
Description of Work
Business did not provide any service to us.
Category
roofing
Christopher W.
5.0
01/23/2016
Team did a fine job on the roof. They repaired several areas of rot and ensured all of our skylights were properly flashed and reinstalled. Greg provided a well crafted proposal which outlined options and clearly stated costs for each. The job did take longer than expected, but that was due to poor weather. Given that, the install team were good natured and easy to work with. I also appreciated the thorough cleanup job and that the showed up early and stayed late. These guys are top notch. And they brought their own portapotty.
Description of Work
Remove and replace old torch down roof, add ridge vents and replace all downspouts.
Category
roofing, skylights
Carol C.
5.0
07/07/2015
It was really good. He's an A+. He came out and gave a bid promptly. He was lower than anybody else but they were all within $50 - $100. I've had three other bids but he was still the lowest. They were calm and level-headed. They took charge and did a great job.
Description of Work
He did our roof.
Category
roofing
Dale B.
5.0
06/19/2015
We had a complex project with a large low-slope roof that Anderson replaced with granulated torch-down. We evaluated other roofing materials, including PVC, but chose granulated torch down as the best solution for our requirements. We interviewed three other roofing companies, and in the end selected Anderson. We are pleased with our decision. Not that many companies handle flat/low slope roofs to begin with. Other companies had language in their contracts absolving them of what seemed like anything that might go wrong during or after the roof was put in place, or tried the hard sell, or required large up-front deposits to begin work. None of these inspired much confidence. Anderson was different. Greg, president of the company, is a straight shooter who we felt comfortable with from the start. He gave us a clear bid and handled quite a few rounds of our questions before we agreed to proceed. Pros Large team of very experienced team of roofers. The team has carpentry skills and once the old roofing layer was pulled off, they were able to remove an unneeded parapet wall and modestly re-slope areas of the roof to improve drainage and reduce puddles. Anderson completed the work in two days, with only some minor follow-up later. They did the work before requiring payment.
Description of Work
Replaced a 20-year old low-slope roof on a large house with granulated torch-down.
Category
roofing
Linda D.
5.0
06/11/2015
A+ They did a superb job! We had our roof replaced recently by Anderson Roofing. They did a 100% superb job from beginning to end. We had a torch down roof done with a granulated membrane on top, and they replaced the downspouts. We were given different options at different price points. I liked that. We also had options with the vents that we added. Greg, the owner has a top-notch crew working for him. Everything was explained in detail. The team of roofers were professional, friendly, and on time. They take great pride in making sure things are clean and safe throughout the process and also when they are finished. Any issues or questions we had were immediately resolved. Scott came out and did some additional downspouts for us. He also did excellent work. Melody, the office/billing manager really knows her stuff; friendly, knowledgeable, and dependable. I hope all the other companies we have to deal with in our long list of house projects are as good as Anderson Roofing. We highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Replaced roof
Category
roofing
Randy A.
5.0
12/08/2014
IT WENT VERY WELL. FINISHED IN 2 DAYS. TO MISS BIG RAIN STORMS. ALL CLEAN-UP WAS EXCELLENT. ANY REMOTE ACCIDENTAL DAMAGE WAS QUICKLY REPLACED. LIKE ACCIDENT OF BREAKING OFF OF EXTERIOR MOTION LIGHT. THEY BOUGHT NEW ONE AND INSTALLED. EVERYONE WAS COURTEOUS. AND KEPT US INFORMED OF WORK BEING DONE.
Description of Work
REROOFED ENTIRE HOME. REPLACED ROTTED PLYWOOD, AND RE-DID VENT BASES.
Category
roofing
Evie A.
5.0
12/08/2014
Anderson Roofing gave us a good estimate on the cost of the roof. I had other estimates from other companies, but Anderson came in the lowest and gave us the full picture of what additional costs would be. They did tell us that if we they needed to have additional layers taken off, it would be an additional $1,500 and if additional repair work needed to be done, it would be the cost of labor and the materials. We knew that we had a couple of layers and that we needed to repair some dry rot. Even though we ended up having more work done than expected, Anderson was very fair in working with us on repairing the damage. Of course, we didn't want the estimate to be higher than expected, but after seeing the damage that had been done over the years, we wanted it fixed right. They were very professional and kept us informed on what they were going to do and what materials they were using. We ran into a few problems, which always happens in construction, but Greg, the project manager was quick to solve them and get back on track. Arturo, the lead, was excellent in communicating all of the issues that came up. We are very happy with this company. I don't write many reviews, but I felt compelled to tell people about how great they were to work with. Definitely will work with them in the future!
Description of Work
We have a torch down roof on our house, shed and garage. We needed to replace our roof, repair some dry rot and re-slope our garage.
Category
roofing
Donna M.
5.0
08/21/2014
It went really well, I asked them to have it done by a certain date and the did, they did have the lowest price I could find.
Description of Work
Replaced whole roof
Category
roofing
R. Kirk P.
5.0
06/16/2014
Showed up early with a large crew and did it all in one day! Great crew, wonderful job and pointed out that our skylight needed some work. Actually the same company that put on our existing roof 25 years ago!
Description of Work
New roof.
Category
roofing
Robert R.
5.0
05/30/2014
As these projects typically go for me, I called 7 roofers, got 5 responses and finally 4 bids. All of the bids were comparative in the shingle (CertainTeed) and other roofing products proposed and installation details and all were relatively close in cost, although Anderson was the lowest bid and able to start the job sooner than the others. The owner, Greg Reiswig, was highly responsive in his proposal and in answering my subsequent questions. His crew showed up on time, worked hard and were also attentive to my questions as the job progressed. It was obvious to me that they paid attention to the details and took pride in their work. They also cleaned up daily and thoroughly at the end of the job. Overall, a quality job start to finish, exceeding my expectations.
Description of Work
Single Family home re-roof
Category
roofing
Joy M.
5.0
04/28/2014
They were great to deal with. They were courteous and professional on the phone and came out when they said they would. Their estimate was very reasonable and they cleaned up completely after they were done. The repairs were done properly and the carport doesn't leak anymore. Mostly it looks great. The only small downside is that back when the house was built, someone thought it would be a great idea to mortar the flashing into the chimney. Now it can't be removed without tearing out the chimney. The roofers had to bend the old flashing up to install the shingles and new flashing and said they couldn't do anything about the old flashing because they didn't do chimneys. I understand that. The problem is they left it sticking straight out so it looks like I have an angry hedgehog on my beautiful new roof. I guess one of these days when the weather is nice I will have to crawl up on my roof and bend the old flashing back down and one of the main reasons I hired someone to do my roof was so that I wouldn't have to crawl around up there. But other than that issue, they did a great job and it looks great. I would recommend them to anyone because it is very unlikely that someone mortared your flashing into your chimney and that was really my only negative with this company.
Description of Work
Tear off and reshingle roof, make repairs to carport roof
Category
roofing
Mark S.
4.0
04/25/2014
Overall we enjoyed working with Greg to get an estimate. His bid was very detailed and thorough. When the team showed up they were friendly and got right to work. The final result was a very good quality roof. The only rough patch was when we needed to change from scupper drains to gutters. On one hand, Greg was very reluctant to commit his team to doing any of the carpentry, and it caused me a lot of work, worry, and extra money to do all the prep myself so all that was left was the easy bits. On the other hand, when I wasn't able to get the garage prep finished, the team said no problem and was able to complete it quickly. The experience would have been much nicer if they had just handled everything when I asked. They have a very large dump truck and tried to take it up my driveway only to realize there's no way it would fit. I worry about my driveway corners and this didn't do them any good. The finished product looks really good, and I'm sure 6 months from now that's all I will remember. Cleanup was done very well and other than finding a few nails in the yard, they left it the way they found it.
Description of Work
Installed new roof on house and garage
Category
roofing
Mike C.
5.0
02/12/2014
It went very well. They started 1 day after they planned but called me the day before to let me know they would be a day behind. Great communication. All of the staff was careful around our property not to damage any plants or our newly installed Trex decking. They promptly cleaned up every day including magnetically sweeping up for nails. They also made a few minor repairs around the roofline to facia boards. Now comes the part that really sets them apart. The roofing supplier delivered the product and it was similar to what we ordered but not exactly the same. This wasn't realized until the roof was completely done. Greg, the owner called me to break the news to me that they installed the wrong product. Being in business for myself, I know that is a hard call to make. He didn't sugar coat it, blame others or make excuses. He just came straight out with the honest truth. The ball was then put in our court and said he'd do whatever it would take to make it right. I know he would have re-roofed the whole roof if I asked him to but we settled for a price adjustment on the job that was acceptable to my wife and I. Lots of roofers can do a great job, do quality work when everything goes smooth. It's when the business makes a mistake that you really find out what they are made of. We wouldn't hesitate referring Anderson and company to any friends or family.
Description of Work
Anderson completely stripped off and re-roofed my 4000 sq.ft. roof with CertainTeed Landmark.
Category
roofing
Susan H.
5.0
01/06/2014
I had Anderson Roofing put on a new roof. I had known for a number of years that my oof was getting old, so had them check it frequently. For years they told me it was in fine condition, until this August. So I signed up for a new roof. Unfortunately, we had a record rainy autumn, so they didn?t get to me until December. I was hesitant to do it in the winter, as I have a torch down roof and it requires completely dry weather for installation, but they assured me it would be okay. And it was! The on-site crew leader was a good communicator, he let me know what they were doing, was happy to answer my questions, and gave me his cell number in case something came up when they weren?t there. They were very neat ? I only found one nail after they left, the overhang that they had to replace looks 1000% better from underneath than the older overhang (wish I had them replace that, too) and the roof looks great. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Replaced torch down roof
Category
roofing
Erika N.
5.0
08/22/2013
The price was very competitive. The crew was punctual, professional and did a great job. They kept me informed of issues and did an excellent job cleaning up.
Description of Work
Re-roofed house.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

PO Box 2050

Issaquah, WA 98027

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing granular, smooth torch down membrane, pvc membranes, composition shingles, reflective & emulsion roof coatings, ventilation, enlarge roof drains & downspouts.

Services not offered

We do not install these roofs: Cedar Shake, Metal, Tile or Slate.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Financing Available

FAQ

Anderson Roofing Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Anderson Roofing Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Anderson Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

Yes, Anderson Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Anderson Roofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Anderson Roofing Inc offers warranties.

Anderson Roofing Inc offers the following services: Roofing granular, smooth torch down membrane, pvc membranes, composition shingles, reflective & emulsion roof coatings, ventilation, enlarge roof drains & downspouts.

We do not install these roofs: Cedar Shake, Metal, Tile or Slate.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Cornerstone Roofing, Inc.

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Cornerstone Roofing, Inc.

2020 Angi Super Service Award Winner in Roofing. Previous awards: 2019 (Roofing), 2018 (Roofing & Skylights); 2017 (Roofing, Skylights, Gutter Repair & Replacement); 2016 (Roofing); 2015 (Roofing); 2014 (Roofing & Skylights); 2013 (Roofing & Skylights); 2012 (Roofing); 2011 (Roofing); 2010 (Roofing, Gutter Repair & Replacement); 2009 (Roofing); and 2008 (Roofing)! We have been an Angi Business Member for 14 years, since 2007. Cornerstone Roofing, Inc. has been servicing King and Snohomish Counties since 1996. We are a licensed, bonded, and insured roofing contractor (Contractor #: CORNERI011CM) specializing in residential and commercial Cedar Shake (Wood Shingle) and Composition (Asphalt Shingle) Roof Replacements, Roof Repairs, gutters, skylights, and roof maintenance. We employ all of our knowledgeable, certified roofing crews and our leadership team has extensive experience in all aspects of the roofing industry. We are dedicated to providing our clients with a dependable roof system through high quality workmanship, superior materials, and a premium level of customer service. We are a company large enough to handle any of your residential roofing needs, yet small enough to monitor your project from start to finish to assure your complete satisfaction. Cornerstone Roofing holds elite credentials with the United States’ top major roofing manufacturers (CertainTeed SELECT ShingleMaster; CertainTeed Master Shingle Applicator certified; CertainTeed Shingle Quality Specialist certified; CertainTeed Roofing Responsibly Recycling Program Contractor; Owens Corning Roofing Preferred Contractor; Owens Corning Roofing Contractor Network Shingle Recycling Pledge contractor). For more information on our No Payments, No Interest for 12 months On Approval of Credit, or to request a Free Estimate, please visit our website at https://cornerstoneroofing.com/, email us at info@cornerstoneroofing.com, or call our office at (425) 485-0111. We look forward to speaking with you!  

Larry Haight's Residential Roofing Co

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Larry Haight's Residential Roofing Co

Over the years, we have researched and found products we trust and can offer with confidence to our homeowners. We specialize in many residential roofing products. We have experienced crews for roofing, gutter and skylight installation, and roof repairs. We offer a Lifetime Workmanship Warranty on all re-roof and gutter installations. We do not sub contract any work. Larry Haight has experienced crews and gives free roofing estimates. If you need an estimate for a new roof, new gutters or a roof tune-up please call. 30 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. License #larryhr150da. Award winnng.  

ZingFix Inc

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

ZingFix Inc

When you call ZingFix you will get someone who loves helping you sort out your renovations. We are your all-in-one solution, as we manage the contractors, scheduling, and more to provide you with a worry-free experience!