Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Abbott's Appliance Service

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2015

4.8

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4434 242nd AVE SE

Issaquah, WA 98029

Description

Professional in Home Appliance repair...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/14/2019


Robert E.

Tim replaced the control panel for our electric wall oven. He was on-time, friendly and professional, and I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Wall oven repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/27/2019


Steven Y.

Tim saved me from replacing all but the microwave (no replacement parts available) diagnosed a bad fan for the fridge (and a worn ice maker) and had the main oven board rebuilt and installed. He was very efficient and friendly and showed up in the appointment windows that were scheduled, I highly recommend him before trying to just replace your appliances.

Description of Work
Power fluctuations killed my fridge, microwave convection oven, and my main oven

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/07/2018


Dylan D.

Tim was very responsive, knowledgeable, punctual, and professional. It’s not common to receive multiple calls to update ETA, Tim was very communicative about his schedule, giving me updates on when he was arriving within the scheduled time window. He diagnosed and repaired the problem swiftly and his price was reasonable. I also appreciated his knowledge as the owner/technician and he gave me very practical advice on other small issues I had on my washer. I highly recommend Tim and will be calling him back when I am ready to have my stove repaired.

Description of Work
Washer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/19/2018


Terry W.

diagnosed the problem quickly (bad drain pump), had the part on hand, and fixed it in less than an hour. Told us when he'd arrive and was there on time. Friendly too. All around great experience.

Description of Work
washing machine broke

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/09/2018


David C.

They were responsive, flexible and easy to work with. I appreciated their honesty, flexibility of options and guidance provided so I could make the best choice for repairs or replacement.

Description of Work
They performed an evaluation and diagnosis of my broken washing machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/16/2017


Cheryl B.

Tim noticed that a couple of dimes were jammed in the drum which prevented it from moving. It was such a quick fix, he just charged me a trip charge. Plus, not only was he on time, he was a few minutes early. Very professional. Knows his stuff! Not only will I use hm again, I will recommend to all my friends!

Description of Work
My washer wasn’t working properly in the wash cycle.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/14/2017


Monica P.

Great! He did a professional job and was on time

Description of Work
My dryer had stopped working and he came in and evaluated the Problem, orderedbthenpart and came back to repair it. I'm very impressed with his service and would call him again

Category appliance repair

1.0

10/25/2017


Tony M.

scheduled time 9-11am; 10:45 called...said can't make it, on another job. Can we re-schedule for the afternoon Abbot's said...i said "sure...how 'bout after 3:30?' Abbot's said "i don't know..." I said "okay, what works for you to re-schedule?" Abbot's said "i don't know man...plus next week i'm going on vacation..." I said, "ok...thanks for your trouble" and hung up. I have no reason to doubt Abbot's does good work since Abbot's is so highly rated on Angie's...but my take away was that Abbot's is lucky to live in an age that lots of us have no skills to fix our own appliances...so Abbot's could care less to lose an appointment.

Description of Work
stove, range, dishwasher

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

No work was preformed or started. I called to say I was running late not that I wouldn't make it. I would have made it by 12 and had calls set the rest of the day. It takes a tremendous effort to schedule, drive to, diagnosis and repair appliances sometimes things take longer then anticipated. To say I don't care is just untrue the reason I am busy and have good reviews is because I care and do a good job. The timing did not work out with this one.
4.0

10/09/2017


Candy H.

I have a built in refrigerator and moving it on and out he put a 12 inch scratch on my wall. I still had touch up so I painted it.

Description of Work
Called because ice maker wasn't working and water was draining on floor. He repaired drain in back of (lower freezer) and said that I would have ice by morning. No ice he had to comeback and replace ice maker.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

The refrigerator was over sized for the space any time it will be moved it will rub the wall both sides of the refrigerator are marked and dented because it is pushed in so tight.
5.0

10/03/2017


Hansen L.

I want to just post that I truly appreciate Tim Abbott's honesty and professionalism. I sent a note via Angies and within 24 hrs he responded. Even more amazing was that based on my writeup, he gave his best diagnosis, and actually recommended that it was not cost effective to repair. Who in this day and age, turns away business because it's the right recommendation for the customer? I'm amazing and so thankful. Thank you Tim Abbott and I am definitely telling this story to anyone of my friends that needs appliance repair.

Description of Work
Estimate on washer repair.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    CARTER BROTHERS REFRIGERATOR REPAIR

    BREAKING NEWS!! OUR FACTORY TRAINED SERVICE MEN ARE TAKING EXTRA AND ALL PRECAUTIONS DEALING WITH THIS TRAGIC CORONA VIRUS. EVERYONE IS PROPERLY MASKED AND DRESSED FOR YOUR UTMOST HEALTH AND SAFETY WHEN ENTERING YOUR HOME FOR SERVICE. WE WILL ALSO BE OFFERING DISCOUNTS FOR ANYONE THAT IS IN FINANCIAL NEED BECAUSE OF THIS TRAGIC SITUATION. We appreciate all of your consideration! FAMILY OWNED BUSINESS FOR 43 YEARS - FREE SERVICE CALL FOR REFRIGERATORS, FREEZERS AND WINE COOLERS ONLY - SENIOR DISCOUNT - SAME DAY SERVICE THERE ARE TRUCKS IN YOUR AREA NOW. Servicing all King county and Seattle areas. Discounts for Microsoft, Amazon, Police and Fire, Boeing.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by CARTER BROTHERS REFRIGERATOR REPAIR on Angi
    JC Appliance Services

    Jc appliance services, we repair and service all major brands of home appliances. We also have maintenance plans available for servicing built-in refrigerators, which includes filter service and hose/water line replacement. We offer appliance installs and re-installs post construction as well.  

    Offers by JC Appliance Services on Angi
    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    2014 Super Service Award Winner in Appliance Repair. We Repair All Makes and Models off major Appliances we offer same day next day service

    Services Not Offered

    Small Appliance Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Abbott's Appliance Service

    How is Abbott's Appliance Service overall rated?

    Abbott's Appliance Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Abbott's Appliance Service open?

    Abbott's Appliance Service is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Abbott's Appliance Service provide

    Abbott's Appliance Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Abbott's Appliance Service offer free estimates?

    Ask Abbott's Appliance Service for details on free project estimates.

    Does Abbott's Appliance Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Abbott's Appliance Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Abbott's Appliance Service?

    No, Abbott's Appliance Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Abbott's Appliance Service offer?

    Abbott's Appliance Service offers the following services: 2014 Super Service Award Winner in Appliance Repair. We Repair All Makes and Models off major Appliances we offer same day next day service

    Are there any services Abbott's Appliance Service does not offer?

    Small Appliance Repair