Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since November 2009

4.8

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 70

Fall City, WA 98024

Description

All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc. has been providing quality professional HVAC services Snohomish and King County. We are licensed, bonded and insured and carry an A+ rating with the BBB. Our company has a 99% satisfaction rating with the Trane Corporation! We are Trane Comfort Specialist and NATE Certified...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/11/2019


Tom S.

Very thorough and professional service. Learned new things about our 15 year old fireplace. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Fireplace annual service

Category fireplaces

5.0

10/03/2018


Sally G.

Great. They were so helpful and professional

Description of Work
Replace old furnace with new heat pump furnace and air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/03/2018


Eoghan M.

First tech diagnosed that motor was blown. Did not root cause. 2nd tech came same day and replaced the motor and through some shared troubleshooting figured out and rectified the problem. Very professional. Signed up for a service call-out for next year also.

Description of Work
Furnace stopped working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

12/04/2017


Gene P.

I sought a bid from All Star because they had one of the top ratings of local heating contractors and they were very close to where I live. The salesman did a very good job of surveying our home to properly size the heat pump, and he did an excellent job of explaining the benefits of a Trane. He wrote up the bid on-site and presented it to us before leaving. I really hoped to go with All Star because they are truly a local business located in the small town of Fall City, WA. However, I chose a different contractor who was also highly rated on Angie's list, who's bid was $2000 lower for a comparable system, and who's labor warranty was 3 years. All Stars labor warranty was 2 years.

Description of Work
I wanted to replace my 26 year old heat pump since it was well beyond its expected service life.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/15/2017


Jeff W.

Process was smooth and efficient. The technicians accidentally knocked one of the vents loose, then climbed under my house to re-attach! Very efficient and pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/10/2017


xiaowei N.

My furnace stop working and request the company to find the reason. They find it is because the induction motor. They charged me about $700. After I checked the price of the motor, I find it just costs $300 on Amazon/Ebay. I think they charged a little more. However, I have paid it and just want to say it.

Description of Work
My furnace stop working due to induction motor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/06/2017


Prashant K.

They were able to accommodate a last minute urgent request on a tight schedule. Showed up promptly and serviced it, and provided a detailed statement of work done. Feels good to have the heating system running optimally again.

Description of Work
Annual heat pump and furnace maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/02/2017


Roberta F.

Serghie reprogrammed the thermostat which now works better than when originally installed. He examined the heat pump to make sure the pressure was correct and that I'd have no problems this winter. He checked and rechecked to see that the thermostat worked properly, clicked on when it should and programmed it to automatically change from daylight to standard time, plus turned off the touchscreen light [now I can save electricity], and wore "booties" to keep my hardwood floors and rugs clean. And the furnace is now heating properly as it clicked on to heat at the correct time. I also signed up for a furnace check for next season which increased the price by $125.00.

Description of Work
All Star was recommended to check furnace thermostat when another company was not able to do the work until Thanksgiving. Serghie was courteous, thorough, and explained what he intended to do by way of a factory reset on a 7 year old thermostat. He also explained why the heat pump "groaned" when it started to rotate; one speed compared to variable speed motor. No other technician did when questioned.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/17/2017


Tyler A.

Hired them to do an Aeroseal on our older ductwork. Their pricing was great and when they were in the process of doing this they discovered a very large break/leak in a ductwork that they repaired for a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Hired them to do an Aeroseal on our older ductwork. Their pricing was great and when they were in the process of doing this they discovered a very large break/leak in a ductwork that they repaired for a very reasonable price.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,energy audit

5.0

06/23/2017


Candy H.

They called when tec was on his way. He was on time he was very professional, he explained everything he was doing. He had the parts on the truck for my old unit. He then explained that if there was a larger problem next time, it would probably need replaced due to old refrigerant. He also stayed and check my thermostat to make sure it was working.

Description of Work
Air conditioner stoped working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Vortex Plumbing Inc

    Vortex Plumbing, Inc. incorporates professional plumbing services at an affordable rate. We treat our customers like we would treat our family with respect and care. Vortex Plumbing is offering Angie's List customer discounts for our first time Angie's List customers.  

    Offers by Vortex Plumbing Inc on Angi
    Schmitty's Plumbing

    We offer quality products at reasonable prices because we want to satisfy your requirements without subjecting you to needless hassles or expenses. We are committed to the values of honesty, integrity, and safety. We are a fully licensed organization, so you will not be taking any needless risks when you engage our services. Plumbing installation service from us will enable you to get a new toilet, sink, water heater, or any other type of plumbing fixture or appliance that you desire.  

    Offers by Schmitty's Plumbing on Angi
    Ally Plumbing

    Our highly trained and certified technicians specialize in all water damage restoration. We respond 24 hours a day, 7 days a week with urgency to minimize the damage and lasting affects water damage can cause. We use the most efficient equipment to ensure a quality job done in a timely matter, so our customers can carry on with their normal lives. Being family owned and operated, we are able to give our customers a unique experience. We emphasize customer service and treat each home or office space as if it was our own. We know each situation and customer is unique, and we shape our services to best fit the needs of each job and customer. We understand that going through insurance can be an unfamiliar and tedious process. Puget Sound Water Rescue has the experience and is there to assist you through the entire insurance claim process. Our excellent reputation and long list of satisfied clients attest to our superior work, attention to detail, honesty and integrity. Just ask for our client reference list. Licensed, Bonded and Insured. IICRC certified, the leading standard in professional water restoration. Years of experience including sewage in a crawl space, burst pipes, hot water leaks etc. No job too big or too small, nothing we haven't seen.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Service all brands of furnaces, air conditioning, tankless water heaters, air cleaners & air handlers. Rotobrush duct cleaning. Aeroseal duct sealing.

    Services Not Offered

    Oil furnaces.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc

    How is All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

    All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc open?

    All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc provide

    All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc?

    Yes, All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

    What services does All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offer?

    All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Service all brands of furnaces, air conditioning, tankless water heaters, air cleaners & air handlers. Rotobrush duct cleaning. Aeroseal duct sealing.

    Are there any services All Star Heating and Air Conditioning Inc does not offer?

    Oil furnaces.