Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Piano Moving Art

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
THG069175
Trade License Locale
WA state
Trade License Authority
UTC
Trade License Expiration
05/15/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

12605 E Gibson Rd

Everett, WA 98204

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Piano moving services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

The Piano Moving Art and Piano Storage is a small, family owned business that has been serving the community of the Pacific Northwest for over twenty years. Specializing in the art of the piano move, our highly trained staff of expert piano movers have seen it all. From small spinets to Steinway concert grands, our comprehensive knowledge base ensures the very best in safety and quality for your piano. Using only the highest quality, professional grade piano moving equipment and the latest, safest techniques, there is no job too big or too small. Fast and efficient, our number one goal is always to protect your piano and home as if it was our own. We are fully licensed and insured, and guarantee all our work. Give us a call for a free evaluation and price quote. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

piano movers (9)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

02/13/2021

It went very well. They handled both the pick up and delivery with care. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

02/06/2021

Excellent! They were very considerate & careful to ask any limitations or concerns up front. They were careful with our walls, paint & flooring - no issues (that 'm aware of . . . LOL!). And no damage to the piano either. Note in the picture, I'm showing the relatively narrow landing they had to go down through. They had to turn the piano on it's 'end' to get around there! I would hire them again ...

Description of Work
Move upright piano out of house, down two set of stairs. 14 steps plus a landing, then three more steps. Then down 19 steps to the driveway. Then deliver piano to relative at different address.

Category piano moving

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Images

Review for Piano Moving Art - 12605 E Gibson Rd, Everett, WA - 39179062
5.0

01/19/2021

Moving an upright piano up steep stairs with a corner at the top and an early 1900 antique pump organ to two different, fairly close locations.

Description of Work
The three gentlemen arrived on time and were an absolute pleasure to work with. These piano and organ were coming out of a third-floor storage unit. They handled the instruments with great care, and me with respect. It was important to me to have people skilled in moving pianos do this job. They had all the knowledge and tools to manage this job effortlessly. I highly recommend piano moving art and would use them again in a heartbeat.

Category piano moving

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

01/12/2021

First off - the company’s communication is excellent. From the very first contact (with lots of questions) to the morning of the move, they kept us informed. The movers worked hard (we have a 9 ft Estonia grand piano) but cheerfully. And they went above and beyond. So grateful to have found this company.

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for such a great review! It was a pleasure working at your beautiful house (hopefully wedding season starts soon). Let us know if you need it to me moved again.
5.0

12/25/2020

Perfect. I couldn't have asked for better service

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Have great holidays!
5.0

12/18/2020

This was a very smooth process, and I highly recommend these piano movers. They were efficient and professional, and I’ll definitely use them again to move my spinet!

Description of Work
Piano Movers

Category piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for such nice review! We hope you will enjoy your piano in your new apartment!
5.0

12/05/2020

absolutely amazing!!!.. they really know what they are doing and use great care when moving. i highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for such a nice review! Your piano is safe with us, we hope to see you again when we bring it back from storage. :)
5.0

12/04/2020

They were very good and they were quick to response, able to come on time the pricing very competitive .

Description of Work
Piano Moving (Up stairs)

Category piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

12/03/2020

Great! The 3 men were early, fast, very efficient, and strong. They moved our very heavy, old, solid wood upright up one step, through a very narrow door, and down a steep hill to get it into their truck. We were very impressed.

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

    Services Offered

    Piano moving and piano storage.

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No