Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Piano moving services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Piano Moving Art

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12605 E Gibson Rd

Everett, WA 98204

Description

The Piano Moving Art and Piano Storage is a small, family owned business that has been serving the community of the Pacific Northwest for over twenty years. Specializing in the art of the piano move, our highly trained staff of expert piano movers have seen it all. From small spinets to Steinway concert grands, our comprehensive knowledge base ensures the very best in safety and quality for your piano. Using only the highest quality, professional grade piano moving equipment and the latest, safest techniques, there is no job too big or too small. Fast and efficient, our number one goal is always to protect your piano and home as if it was our own. We are fully licensed and insured, and guarantee all our work. Give us a call for a free evaluation and price quote. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/08/2022


Doug K.

They moved a piano for us today! They were communicative, professional, attentive, and quick. I gave them the wrong address and they called me right away. They were professional, did not seem annoyed, and still provided an excellent service. They gave me a quote and nothing changed. I would definitely use them again and I have already recommended them to others.

Description of Work
Grand piano moving

Category piano moving

5.0

02/13/2021


Don G.

It went very well. They handled both the pick up and delivery with care. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

5.0

02/06/2021


Jamie D.

Excellent! They were very considerate & careful to ask any limitations or concerns up front. They were careful with our walls, paint & flooring - no issues (that 'm aware of . . . LOL!). And no damage to the piano either. Note in the picture, I'm showing the relatively narrow landing they had to go down through. They had to turn the piano on it's 'end' to get around there! I would hire them again for sure!

Description of Work
Move upright piano out of house, down two set of stairs. 14 steps plus a landing, then three more steps. Then down 19 steps to the driveway. Then deliver piano to relative at different address.

Category piano moving

5.0

01/19/2021


Barbara S.

Moving an upright piano up steep stairs with a corner at the top and an early 1900 antique pump organ to two different, fairly close locations.

Description of Work
The three gentlemen arrived on time and were an absolute pleasure to work with. These piano and organ were coming out of a third-floor storage unit. They handled the instruments with great care, and me with respect. It was important to me to have people skilled in moving pianos do this job. They had all the knowledge and tools to manage this job effortlessly. I highly recommend piano moving art and would use them again in a heartbeat.

Category piano moving

5.0

01/12/2021


Gary V.

First off - the company’s communication is excellent. From the very first contact (with lots of questions) to the morning of the move, they kept us informed. The movers worked hard (we have a 9 ft Estonia grand piano) but cheerfully. And they went above and beyond. So grateful to have found this company.

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for such a great review! It was a pleasure working at your beautiful house (hopefully wedding season starts soon). Let us know if you need it to me moved again.
5.0

12/25/2020


Kyleene P.

Perfect. I couldn't have asked for better service

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Have great holidays!
5.0

12/18/2020


Chantal D.

This was a very smooth process, and I highly recommend these piano movers. They were efficient and professional, and I’ll definitely use them again to move my spinet!

Description of Work
Piano Movers

Category piano moving

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for such nice review! We hope you will enjoy your piano in your new apartment!
5.0

12/05/2020


Spafford R.

absolutely amazing!!!.. they really know what they are doing and use great care when moving. i highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for such a nice review! Your piano is safe with us, we hope to see you again when we bring it back from storage. :)
5.0

12/04/2020


Isaiah L.

They were very good and they were quick to response, able to come on time the pricing very competitive .

Description of Work
Piano Moving (Up stairs)

Category piano moving

5.0

12/03/2020


Mary H.

Great! The 3 men were early, fast, very efficient, and strong. They moved our very heavy, old, solid wood upright up one step, through a very narrow door, and down a steep hill to get it into their truck. We were very impressed.

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

    Other local Pros in your area

    Three Generations Moving & Hauling LLC

    Our mission is to provide top tier residential and commercial moving services. Three Generations Movers goal is to achieve and maintain 100% client satisfaction with our services, employees, and business practices. We will achieve this by listening to our clients’ needs and customizing their experience to fit those needs. Things can change at a moment’s notice. It is our job to ensure we react in a positive manner so the client has the most pleasurable experience possible. Moving is stressful………we are here to alleviate that stress for the client by providing Friendly, Professional, Worry-Free Services. In addition, Three Generation believes in hiring highly trainable employees with the natural ability to excel in this profession. As Three Generations grows we believe in offering the employees a chance to grow. We achieve this by (but not limited to) advancement though promotions and leadership roles. We will be soliciting employee’s feedback on their work environment and experiences during their tenure of employment. Our strength comes from our employees loyalty, hardworking, and no excuses making demeanor. We learn, grow, and excel together.  

    Offers by Three Generations Moving & Hauling LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    THG069175
    Trade License Locale
    WA state
    Trade License Authority
    UTC
    Trade License Expiration
    05/15/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Piano moving and piano storage.

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Piano Moving Art

    How is Piano Moving Art overall rated?

    Piano Moving Art is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Piano Moving Art open?

    Piano Moving Art is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Piano Moving Art provide

    Piano Moving Art accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Piano Moving Art offer free estimates?

    Yes, Piano Moving Art offers free project estimates.

    Does Piano Moving Art offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Piano Moving Art does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Piano Moving Art offer a senior discount?

    No, Piano Moving Art does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Piano Moving Art offer emergency services?

    Yes, Piano Moving Art offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Piano Moving Art?

    No, Piano Moving Art does not offer warranties.

    What services does Piano Moving Art offer?

    Piano Moving Art offers the following services: Piano moving and piano storage.

    Are there any services Piano Moving Art does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!