Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lakeside Septic

Founded 1956 • With Angi since October 2008

4.8

(130) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 12081

Everett, WA 98206

Description

Lakeside Septic has been serving King and Snohomish county since 1956. Rick has been the owner for 20 years and operates Lakeside with integrity. He has 30 years of experience in septic systems....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/01/2021


JOHNNA H.

If I could give 0 stars I would. I had a horrible experience with Lakeside Septic today. Two months ago, I had my septic tank pumped, and calling around, everyone charged ~$500 dollars and I had it done at that cost. Now I am selling my house and need a selling inspection. My realtor made all the inspection arrangements through Above Grade Septic (they have been great), including arranging ALL payment through my realtor. However, Above Grade doesn’t do the pumping needed for the inspection, but they would arrange to have it pumped and the pumping would be ~$500 max, especially given I just had it pumped and it would for sure be less than 1000 gal. Again, my realtor made all of these arrangements and I have never talked with Lakeside or had any direct agreement with them. When Lakeside pumped, I was on a video meetings for work. The guy kept ringing the doorbell, which I was trying to avoid because my realtor made all arrangements. It became distracting, so I went down and answered the door. The Lakeside guy said he needed a check now for $835. I informed him that Above Grade said it would be ~$500, and my realtor arranged for all payments to go through him. He started yelling at me and said he need a check now. I informed him that my realtor made all arrangements including payment. He kept yelling that if I didn’t pay him now, he would call the police. I felt unsafe and threatened by this big man yelling at me. As I was shutting the door, he continued yelling that he was calling the sheriff. DO NOT use Lakeside – their guy is a bully and gougers. Luckily, I have security cameras that capture any movement on my property as proof of his behavior in case the sheriff does show up.

Description of Work
Septic pumping

Category septic tank

5.0

02/20/2020


Carl B.

He showed up on time and helped me understand how to better maintain a septic system and made some recommendations to improve the reliability of the system.

Description of Work
septic tank needed to be pumped

Category septic tank

3.0

01/21/2020


Mary Y.

Granted that there was too much in the tank as we had gone some years past when we should have pumped. Rick said he did have to use a special tool to loosen things up. Base price would have been $595 but I paid $802 and there is still a lot of water down there. I also had a broken lid that he offered to get for me for $300. I found them on Amazon for between $24 and $91, and I paid the upper end for a $91 dollar lid. He had called back and said he could get one for $200.

Description of Work
I had our septic tank pumped.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

The extra work I did at your home was explained before I did the work. There were extra gallons in the tank and plumbing , due to a plugged and damaged filter. We had to break up solids with a tool because the tank had not been properly Maintained. you told me that you checked amazon to buy a new lid for your septic tank for approximately $91.00. I told you I thought it would be $300.00 but I would call my supplier and find out a price. I did ,and called you back and told you it would cost $200.00. ( I was unsure of the cost from supplier) There is a charge to deliver and install the lid.
1.0

09/04/2019


Todd C.

The company came up on Angies list when I put in our address. When I called Lakeside septic they said they did not service our area, we "are too far out". Lakeside is located in Everett, we are in Arlington. Google maps states we are 15 miles from Lakeside. The website states they serve King and Snohomish Counties!

Description of Work
Septic alarm went off

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the inconvenience of not serving you, but there are some areas in certain cities that we avoid due to steep driveways etc... due to we have a very large truck. Not saying you have a steep driveway but from experience.
5.0

01/07/2019


Michael B.

Everything went well. They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
Septic Tank Pumping

Category septic tank

1.0

11/29/2018


iouri S.

Rick showed up on time, and complained about my driveway being steep and how it would be difficult for him to back up his truck after the job. However, he accepted the job, and as I left to do chores around the house, I heard manhole covers being moved. When I went outside yo check on the progress, Rick was gone. My attempts to contact him on the phone were unsuccessful, and my voicemail and texts remained without response. After a few days I hired a different A-rated provider whose service was outstanding.

Description of Work
The tank alert system's red light went off and I called Lakeside septic to have the tank pumped.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Mr.Siminerntski You know this is completely not true I showed up at your house and rang your doorbell, knocked on your door and with no answer after several attempts was ready to leave then you showed up as I was leaving. Than I proceeded to inform you that I did not think I could get up your driveway due to the steep grade and slick from wet leaves so I informed you I would try, after several attempts my truck would not make it up. So I parked the truck and went back up to your door rang the doorbell, knocked and even called out your name and again you disappeared. My next step was to run 200 feet of hose from the bottom of your driveway to pump the tanks but could not reach you so I left.
5.0

09/10/2018


Kyle S.

Steve was awesome. Super informative. He spotted a number of mistakes that prior service had made (not his own, but that of other companies). He worked quickly, effectively, and educated me in the process.

Description of Work
Pumping septic tanks

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Rick is my name😁
5.0

07/21/2018


Stan G.

I started experiencing toilets on the main floor of our house that would not flush. After digging to open the septic lids I was able to confirm that the tank was full but nor sure if that was the only problem. As we had guests staying with us at the time I was in need of someone right away to inspect and confirm that there was not other issues. As I have used Rick previously and based on past experience he was my first one I called. Unfortunately he was getting ready to head out to a job that was going to take him most, if not, the whole day. He advised he would not be able to help that day, however, he told me that it may be possible that I have a clog in the outflow filter . He advised what I had to do to confirm and unclog the outflow into the drain field. If that was the issue it may solve my immediate problem. I was proceeding to do what he recommended (about an hour later) when he called back and said his job had been delayed and thought he may have time to come over to look at my situation. I awaited his arrival as he was only about a mile away. He arrived and confirmed that it was primarily a plugged filter. He proceeded to clear the clog and then advised that he would have time to pump the tanks as well. He was very professional and knowledgeable about the issue. He also was able to inspect the tank and advised (and showed) that some of the concrete near the ouflow had signs of starting to breakdown and he recommended that I contact another person to take a look at my drain field and see if it would be recommended to install vents. His experience has seen this before and knew that this is typically caused by all the toxic gases backing up from the drain field. Within the hour he had the tanks pumped and he was on his way. He made my day by resolving my immediate problem and helping point out what could be a serious and expensive problem if i don't do something soon. Thanks Rick

Description of Work
Septic tank pumped.

Category septic tank

5.0

06/19/2018


Aaron S.

He was very quick to respond and helpful with advice.

Description of Work
Septic Pumped

Category plumbing, septic tank

5.0

04/24/2018


Meryl M.

Rick is professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. He provided us with fantastic service that went above and beyond. We appreciated his attention to detail and clear explanations for what our septic system needed. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Septic tank pumped out, concrete sidewalk cut for access, replacement of concrete with alternate surface material to enable future access to septic tank.

Category septic tank

5.0

11/15/2017


Phil H.

Very happy with Lakeside’s service. We had to reschedule a couple of times due to weather but Rick was good about communicating those changes and working with my schedule. After pumping and inspecting my system he was helpful and patient in explaining the older system I have and what to watch for as it aged. I plan on using them again next time and would recommend Lakeside to my neighbors.

Description of Work
Septic tank pumping and inspecting

Category septic tank

5.0

11/06/2017


Mike O.

Same day arrival; completely resolved.

Description of Work
Septic tank intake blocked; overdue for pumping

Category septic tank

5.0

10/12/2017


DONNA G.

Completely satisfied with service over many years with two rental houses. Thank you, Rick.

Description of Work
Pump septic tank in Kenmore one last time before house to be demolished.

Category septic tank

5.0

09/23/2017


Rose B.

Lakeside employees showed up only a few hours after our call for service. They were very prompt, professional, and efficient. We highly recommend Lakeside.

Description of Work
Both of our septic tanks needed to be pumped out.

Category septic tank

5.0

06/15/2017


Alan D.

Prompt arrival. Explained well what needed to be fixed and how much it would cost. Very happy with the service.

Description of Work
We had a septic tank alarm come loose and the tanks drained. Found the service provided by another company a couple years ago wasn't done or done properly.

Category septic tank

4.0

04/17/2017


John M.

Arrived on time. Knowledgable Got it done . Used Rick Twice over 36 months cost was $468 in June 2013 and $484 in Sept 2016 I will be reviewing another time I was going to use him when he dropped the ball. Based on his lack of dependability the 3rd time, I would not hire him again.

Description of Work
Emptying Septic Tank

Category septic tank

1.0

04/17/2017


John M.

How did it go? Not well! 29-30 March, told him it was good to go and sent him the address along with days we had open for him. No answer so queried Rick again on 2 April.His answer was that he lost our address (sent on a phone text) and that he was busy. He asked that I send it again. I did and gave him more open dates to come out. 2 week letter, still no answer so on Easter I sent him a text and told him to forget it, I'd find someone else. I got a sarcastic comment back about it being Easter.

Description of Work
Rick agreed to come out and review a diagramed septic field for about 15 minutes ; I offered him $50 and he said he'd do it for $75, this was on 27 March.

Category septic tank

5.0

02/23/2017


Melissa M.

The septic take of managed property was overflowing and the tenants could not use the facilities. Once the tank was drained they are able to use the facilities while we get an evaluation done of the drain field.

Description of Work
On President's day Lakeside was the only company that would take the job. We spoke on the phone, I explained the situation we agreed that he would do the work and he did.

Category septic tank

5.0

01/16/2017


Kevin H.

Rick was great to work with on this project. From his initial site visit he was on time professional and took the time explain how everything worked and what our problems were in the system. While waiting for weather for phase 2 of the project, he stayed in touch to let me know how things were going. I'm very pleased with the service and help provided. I'd hire Lakeside again in a heart beat!

Description of Work
Septic tank pumping and replacement of drain pump

Category excavators, septic tank

5.0

12/01/2016


Steve S.

I was very impressed. We used Lakeside several years ago and they were great. Not only did he do what we needed he explained the system to me and how it worked. He recommended several upgrades and told me how to make them so I was happy to ask them back. He was prompt and got the job done quickly. He identified that our pump had failed and made and immediate referral so we can get it handled promptly and professionally. I gladly recommend him highly to anyone needed septic tank service.

Description of Work
I needed my septic tanks pumped

Category septic tank

5.0

09/26/2016


Marty S.

Great! They were very professional.

Description of Work
Septic tank was pumped

Category septic tank

5.0

09/26/2016


Rachel S.

Rick does great work and is very knowledgeable. Would definitely work with him again!

Description of Work
Septic tank pumped.

Category septic tank

5.0

09/06/2016


Angelea M.

Exceptional service - Rick was prompt and able to find our home without any problems (we aren't on the main road). He did a great job, cleaned up the area and even put the grass back over the cover!

Description of Work
Tank pumped

Category septic tank

5.0

05/23/2016


Mike F.

Rick was great! He really knows what he's doing, very professional and considerate. He gets the job done when he says and communicates very well. I watched him work his machines and he is fast and great. His prices are very competitive and I thought very fair. I'll use him again when/if I need any excavating done again.

Description of Work
This is the second time I have used Lakeside for excavating, digging a ditch and backfilling them.

Category excavators

5.0

02/25/2016


Alex S.

I had a bad pump. Turned out to be a faulty wire which I was able to fix myself. Great work on the pumping of 3 tanks though. Thanks!

Description of Work
Septic pump.

Category septic tank

    Other local Pros in your area

    Washington Sewer & Pipe, LLC

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    TP Plumbing & Drains, LLC

    Covid-19: Still open and able to safely service you- Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Water Heaters, and Plumbing Pipe Replacement specialists. Residential and commercial service. I have over 35 years of experience. I am very conscientious with the work I do.  

    Seatown Electric Plumbing Heating & Air

    As a provider of essential services here in the Puget Sound Region, Seatown Electric Plumbing Heating & Air remains open to serve you. To ensure the safety of our customers our technicians' health is monitored closely and we are following the highest safety recommendations, including the use of masks and protective gloves. The health and wellness of our customers and employees will always come first. We are here for you! Seatown provides Electrical, Plumbing, Heating, and A/C services in the Greater Puget Sound region, concentrating in King and Snohomish county. With our customer satisfaction guarantee, you can rest assured that your system will outlast industry standards, providing safety, and comfort for your home, for many years to come. You will never have to search for a new electrical, plumbing or heating and air contractor again. That is our promise. Seatown continues to lead Angie's List, with overall "A" reviews, by serving one customer at a time and giving top-notch service. We hope to build long-lasting customer relationships, throughout Washington State. Our world-class technicians will show up to your door in clean uniforms, with visible ID and state certification, trained to over-exceed your expectations, and never leaving a mess behind. We are Seatown Electric Plumbing Heating And Air, Washington's all in one contractor.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Seatown Electric Plumbing Heating & Air on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Maintains and services septic systems. Services include: inspect septic components and system, riser installations, locate and expose tank lids, inspection report, troubleshooting, etc. Also offer a reminder service to our customers. and a brief explanation on how the system operates.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lakeside Septic

    How is Lakeside Septic overall rated?

    Lakeside Septic is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lakeside Septic open?

    Lakeside Septic is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Lakeside Septic provide

    Lakeside Septic accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Lakeside Septic offer free estimates?

    Ask Lakeside Septic for details on free project estimates.

    Does Lakeside Septic offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Lakeside Septic offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lakeside Septic offer a senior discount?

    No, Lakeside Septic does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Lakeside Septic offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lakeside Septic offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lakeside Septic?

    Yes, Lakeside Septic offers warranties.

    What services does Lakeside Septic offer?

    Lakeside Septic offers the following services: Maintains and services septic systems. Services include: inspect septic components and system, riser installations, locate and expose tank lids, inspection report, troubleshooting, etc. Also offer a reminder service to our customers. and a brief explanation on how the system operates.

    Are there any services Lakeside Septic does not offer?

    Ask for details.