Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

King's Drywall Repair

4.9

(56) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Framing
Licensed
Trade License Number
KINGSDR957C2
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3409 McDougall Ave

Everett, WA 98201

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are currently performing all work in approved phases

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Offering a 10% discount for Angie's List Members (up to a $200 value), call at 425-778-7262 King’s Drywall Repair is a partnership of 2 brothers, Randy and Stephen King. Their father David King, a founding member of the company, is now semi-retired. David King is an icon in pioneering the methods of modern day drywall finishing. He passed his 50 years experience onto his 2 sons. Randy with 34 years experience, Stephen with 26 years. A combined 110 years in the business means we have seen everything and dealt with every minor and major inconvenience. We put ourselves in your shoes, not only do you want master craftsmen, you want clean and tidy working conditions as well. We do our utmost to contain dust proliferation and guarantee protection of your personal items (electronics of all kinds, furniture, floors, artwork etc.) from dust or mud (plaster) damage. We want you to feel comfortable, worry-free, because the Kings are coming....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(56) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

drywall (56)
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
5.0

07/20/2021

I was nervous to bring in a drywall subcontractor to perform work I normally do myself. King's availability, speed, quality, communication and professionalism exceeded the high expectations I had. My project is 2 weeks ahead of schedule and it looks amazing. I will be hiring them again for future work and am excited to have a drywall company I trust.

Description of Work
Drywall Taping, Texturing, and Patching

Category drywall

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it!
5.0

05/18/2021

King's showed up on time and did an incredible job. Super glad we didn't try to do it ourselves; their results are beyond anything we could have done!!

Description of Work
Several holes in drywall patched, water damage replaced on ceiling section

Category drywall

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed], so glad to hear it went so well!
5.0

05/05/2021

The job went very well. The workers are obviously highly skilled and experienced. They arrived in the morning to start each day within about 15 minutes of their estimated time of arrival. It was a six day job in all with cleanup on the morning of the 7th day. I would hire them again, I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair and smoothing of ceiling drywall after Accoustic "Popcorn" ceiling removed.

Category drywall

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, it was great working with you!
5.0

03/06/2021

I highly recommend Kings Drywall. They were hired to repair damage to the wall and ceiling in the hallway and adjoining bathroom in our home that were caused by a plumbing leak. Both areas needed new drywall and mud. Kings Drywall completed the repairs over 3 days and each day left the areas completely clean. Now that the areas have been repainted, they look great.

Description of Work
Repaired wall and ceiling damage caused by plumbing leak

Category drywall

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! So glad you had a good experience!
5.0

02/11/2021

Hailey was great in scheduling our repair. Randy came in completely prepared and did a WONDERFUL job. We can't even see where the repair occurred. In addition, he went above and beyond by making sure the working area was completely sealed off from the rest of the house and cleaned after. All in all, a perfect job. Thanks!!

Description of Work
Drywall repair in our dining room

Category drywall

Cost $720

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your kind words!
5.0

12/15/2020

The results are wonderful! This was a very difficult project with complicated logistics requiring creative scaffolding to repair and skim-coat 117 year-old plaster walls and hang new drywall on 2-story high ceilings. Steve’s drywall hanging crew and the plaster/skim coating crew did nice work. They were all very professional and hard-working. Steve, the owner, and Hailey, the office manager were s...

Description of Work
Hang new drywall over existing ceiling in 2-story stairwell. Repair cracks and re-coat existing plaster walls in large stairwell and upper and lower hall areas.

Category drywall

Cost $11,780

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed], it was great working with you!
5.0

12/06/2020

Looks great - the patches are the same texture as our ceiling/walls and everything blends together seamlessly. Once I paint over them, you'll never know they're there!

Description of Work
Patched several small holes in drywall created by electrical work

Category drywall

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

09/30/2020

Scheduling a no cost estimate and finally the service visit went very well. Prompt and courteous and very efficient work done to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Some minor plaster repair to various areas.

Category drywall

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

Great. Came on time, finished drywall patch on seam that failed.

Description of Work
Drywall patch

Category drywall

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/24/2020

Our basement had exposed pipes, electrical, and the ceiling was exposed boards. I was skeptical they’d be able to clean things up and make it look like a real living space. They completely exceeded my expectations! They were prompt, quick, and professional. Hailey, the office manager was a joy to work with. We’ll definitely be calling them again!

Description of Work
Basement Drywall

Category drywall,picture framing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Emily, you were an absolute pleasure to work with!!

Services Offered

King’s Drywall Repair offers drywall installation, finishing, texturing, priming, and repair work. Your home or office will never show its age when we give your walls a makeover. From small jobs to large contracts, we do it all. Most importantly, we guarantee our work and cater to your specifications.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes