Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

G & S Heating Cooling & Electric

4.8

(324) Verified Reviews

Founded 1977 • With Angi since January 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3409 Everett Ave.

Everett, WA 98201

https://www.gsheating.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

For over 40 years GS Heating Cooling & Electrical has been known as the “Service Company You Can Depend On”, and now part of Home Comfort Alliance, we’re doing it even better by providing more home comfort solutions in more places. Call us today for all your heating, air conditioning, plumbing and electrical needs. We promise you’ll feel comfortable throughout your entire experience with us. Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(324) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

279

4

19

3

4

2

9

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (284)electrician (79)air duct cleaning (14)water heaters (8)insulation (6)generator service (5)ceiling fan installation (3)lighting (3)landscape lighting (1)plumbers (5)appliance repair (2)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 324 reviews
1.0

08/27/2021


Michael N.

We just had G&S install a gas furnace, water heater, and central air in our home. To get our business, this company told us that they were only 3 weeks out for installation and all other companies were 4-6 weeks. The prices were similar, so we chose this company. After signing the paperwork and setting up the financing, we get a call about scheduling a few days later. They tell us they're 6 weeks out and that the salesperson has been reprimanded. I highly doubt it. We were very frustrated, but with similar prices and wait times we didn't think it was worth switching to another company. Not to mention the paper work with the financing. So we just bear with it as it is the busiest time of the year for this industry. The day before the installation we are called and told that they don't have the water heater we ordered. They do have one that is the exact same in all ways (even cost), but a different brand name. Same warranty. We're very frustrated once again because they had to have known about this for a lot longer than the day before our installation. If I could I would give them 0 stars, but their installation crew was great. Very professional and timely. Answered all of our questions. This is why I'm fine with giving this review 1 star. I've called them and told them that I want to be compensated for the initial lie of their waiting period and complete lack of customer service with regards to our water heater. Have not heard back. tldr - Deceptive sales tactics and poor customer service. Great install crew. Go pay any other company to do what you need.

Description of Work
Install new air conditioner, furnace, and water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,air duct cleaning

Cost $15,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

2.0

11/25/2020


Keith M.

They sold me a one-year maintenance agreement which included two routine visits (every 6 months). I never heard from them again. I had to request that someone come out after about 9 months. I never got a second service, as I never heard a thing and my 12 months had ended. A scam if you ask me.

Description of Work
Routine servicing

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I'm sorry to read your review. I will have our service department follow up today and ensure it is taken care of. I've alerted out Maintenance Plan lead to look into this and find out what happened. Thank you for letting us know. Chris
5.0

11/03/2020


Nir T.

The crew arrived on time with -30 minutes phone call to notify me on their arrival time. Very professional, quickly installed a whole home surge protector on the wall next to the current panel. did the breaker changes as needed and left the area clean. All for a great price as well. Would definitely hire them again for future work.

Description of Work
Surge Protector Installation

Category electrician

Cost $547

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Images

Review for G & S Heating Cooling & Electric - 3409 Everett Ave., Everett, WA - 38999761
5.0

09/10/2020


Steven B.

The work went extremely well.! Everyone was very professional. They were focused on providing good value and did not include "sales pitches". Everything went very well. This is an excellent company. And the cost was very reasonable for a brand recommended by Consumer Reports.

Description of Work
Had a new furnace and AC unit installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

05/08/2020


Travis B.

Excellent customer service! Very quick to respond to request for estimate! Appointment for estimate less than a week for initial contact, estimate given quickly and they did an excellent job on EV Charger Install! Charger installed in garage, electrical panel in basement. Will definitely use G&S again for any electrical work! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
EV Charger Install

Category electrician

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

03/05/2020


Thomas H.

G&S Heating is the best of the best! They just replaced our 1995 Lennox furnace that they installed with a 2020 Lennox furnace. The crew was phenomenal in craftsmanship and attitude. Our furnace is in the tight crawl space under our home which is a pain in the @#*! They really worked well together and it was so cool to learn that one of the guy's father had installed our furnace back in 1995 and he is still with G&S! Their entire operation focuses on customer service and satisfaction from the phone contacts to the sales reps to the job planners and finally the installers! I am giving G&S my highest recommendation and will have them install our new Kohler 20KW whole house generator soon. Thank you G&S... Tom H

Description of Work
New furnace install.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We're happy the project turned out the way you'd wanted and appreciate your positive review and comments.
5.0

02/22/2020


Fran H.

They seemed to know what they were doing and did it quickly. Very nice men.

Description of Work
Electric wall heater not working

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $186

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed]! Much Appreciated
5.0

12/31/2019


Don V.

G&S did an excellent job installing our new furnace and AC unit. The best thing about G&S is that they warranty for 1 year. The circuit board in our furnace failed within a couple of months (no fault of G&S). Manufacturers warranty would cover the parts cost but G&S repaired and covered labor cost under their warranty. Also they diagnosed the issue and repaired very quickly. Definitely A++ installation and service.

Description of Work
Furnace replacement and air conditioner installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

12/12/2019


Shu-Ting L.

Everything went well and smooth with their help. I got the proposal with all details at the same day when they came to do the estimate. Our old furnace was built on 1971, and it was in a closet next to the water heater tank. When one other company came to estimate, they wanted to cut a furnace size hole on the wall facing the hallway to fit the machine and we have to find a constructor or handy man to finish, like to build a door or make it look good, but G&S figured out an easy way, which is to turn the machine toward another direction and eventually only cut a vent on the wall. It took two days for all the installation, and they cleaned up when they left and everything looked clean and nice. They also listened to customers. We didn't want the heat pump to be right next to the stairs of our deck, so they chose a spot which was few feet away from the closest spot without any question. We appreciate for that, since the wind blows out from heat pump is kind of strong, and we feel comfortable with where it is at now. One thing I really like is they were on time, and they called around 30 minutes ahead before them showed up. They also take care all the paperwork for the PUD rebate, Costco 10% shop card, and city permits, and all we do is waiting their call to arrange the time.

Description of Work
Install new furnace and heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

Service Provider Response

We sincerely appreciate your business and kind review, [Member Name Removed]. Our goal is to create a positive experience from the first meeting to the completed furnace installation. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online.
5.0

12/02/2019


Randy H.

Said they couldn’t get out until after hours so I would have to pay a higher fee. They were able to free up one of their techs and arrived a few hours earlier so no after hours fee. YAY! Person who answered phone when I called was great. Asked right questions. Allen the tech did a great job. Will definitely higher again.

Description of Work
New igniter for furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $470

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

Services Offered

Installation, repair & replacement of hvac. Furnace. Generator. Geothermal heat pumps. Thermostats. Electrical panels. Fuse box upgrades. Indoor & outdoor lighting. Circuit. Switches. Air duct cleaning. Humidifiers. Energy audits. Water heater. Panel Upgrades.

Services Not Offered

Parts Counter

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about G & S Heating Cooling & Electric

How is G & S Heating Cooling & Electric overall rated?

G & S Heating Cooling & Electric is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are G & S Heating Cooling & Electric open?

G & S Heating Cooling & Electric is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does G & S Heating Cooling & Electric provide

G & S Heating Cooling & Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

Does G & S Heating Cooling & Electric offer free estimates?

Yes, G & S Heating Cooling & Electric offers free project estimates.

Does G & S Heating Cooling & Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, G & S Heating Cooling & Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does G & S Heating Cooling & Electric offer emergency services?

Yes, G & S Heating Cooling & Electric offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by G & S Heating Cooling & Electric?

Yes, G & S Heating Cooling & Electric offers warranties.

What services does G & S Heating Cooling & Electric offer?

G & S Heating Cooling & Electric offers the following services: Installation, repair & replacement of hvac. Furnace. Generator. Geothermal heat pumps. Thermostats. Electrical panels. Fuse box upgrades. Indoor & outdoor lighting. Circuit. Switches. Air duct cleaning. Humidifiers. Energy audits. Water heater. Panel Upgrades.

Are there any services G & S Heating Cooling & Electric does not offer?

Parts Counter