Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical

Founded 1973 • With Angi since June 2005

4.7

(79) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

844 Mountain Villa Drive

Enumclaw, WA 98022

Description

For over 40 years (since 1973), Treat's Heating, Cooling & Electric has been satisfying thousands of life long customers throughout Western Washington. We offer high quality installation, repair, replacement, and maintenance services for all brands & models of heating and air conditioning systems. Our professional expert technicians and electricians are loved by many of our clients and are ready to help meet your needs. It would be our pleasure to serve you. Give us a call....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/31/2022


Bruce R.

Woke up Tuesday morning to a very chilly house. Contacted Treats office at 8:15. Spoke with Christie. Arranged for a service call between 9 and 12. Billy arrived as scheduled. Quickly diagnosed the problem. He took info back to the office. Quote for all the work provided later that afternoon. Part arrived on Wed. Scheduled work for Thursday. Furnace working by 10:30 on Thursday. Great working with all of the people at Treats

Description of Work
Inducer motor failure.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/16/2021


Leita E.

The technician was professional, friendly, put on shoe covers, wore a mask and took the time to explain the diagnostic process. He fixed the problem and my furnace hums like a Cadillac now!!! Great company! The charges were reasonable.

Description of Work
My furnace wouldn't turn on.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/15/2021


Ralph L.

Punctual and efficient repair performed with great service department help.

Description of Work
diagnostic Heat Pump not working; replace circuit breaker

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/30/2021


Albert D.

The installation of the Mitsubishi mini split HVAC system in our home went smoothly. The installer and electrician worked hard and efficiently. They were done in one day and cleaned up everything. They did excellent work. Unlike the two other companies who gave us written quotes, Treat's quote was completely itemized including PSE rebates and sales tax. We knew exactly how much the job was going to cost. When the install was complete, they both coordinated with us. The installer showed us how to use the remote control and what the buttons do to control the unit. We recommend Treat's Heating and Cooling. Al D.

Description of Work
Mini split HVAC installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/20/2021


Ciprian N.

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. They were on time, called ahead as they said and explained what is getting done, answered all my questions. I would definitely hire them again. I recommend them.

Description of Work
Furnace Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/20/2021


Annette M.

Both employees were masked and wore foot coverings upon arrival. They took the time to answer all our questions and shared their knowledge about how our heat pump works most efficiently. We appreciated their courteous professionalism.

Description of Work
Annual heat pump check

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/18/2021


Jim T.

I was very impressed with the technician (Matt). The issue was not straightforward and required considerable investigation. Unfortunately for me the repairs will require dismantling the furnace and another appointment. I’m new in the area and my neighbor, who had used Treat’s for years, recommended them highly ...I now know why.

Description of Work
The heating system was malfunctioning.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/07/2020


Nancy M.

All went great. Treat's was the company that installed my furnace several years ago and is the only one I choose to call for my yearly maintenance due to their wonderful customer service, professional technicians and fair pricing. As always, the technician (Billy) arrived on time, followed all safety protocols (wore a mask) and put on shoe coverings to protect my carpets from becoming soiled. He did a thorough inspection and performed appropriate maintenance (and even replaced my filter and took the old one with him). I highly recommend Treat's.

Description of Work
Gas furnace routine maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/26/2020


Tim P.

Billy serviced our equipment. He did a great job. He was friendly, efficient, and explained everything. We were impressed. They are very professional. We will use them for our regular maintenance.

Description of Work
Our heat pump, furnace, and electronic air filter needed servicing

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/06/2020


Ken B.

This is our second service from Treat's. They creatively found a way to replace a part that no longer is on the market for our heat pump. Had they not taken the extra effort to find this solution, we would've been in the market for a new heat pump.

Description of Work
Repair Heat Pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ion Electric LLC

    Ion Electric offers reliable electrical services in the Pacific Northwest. With 30 years combined experience, we specialize in remodels, knob and tube removal and custom homes, as well as generator installs, landscape lighting all the way to large commercial spaces. We really care that are customers have a great experience and are happy with our services so give us a call today at 206-954-9975.  

    Offers by Ion Electric LLC on Angi
    Brennan Electric

    Our experienced and highly trained electricians, along with our support staff, can take care of all your residential electrical needs – from bad outlets to panel upgrades. Our goal is to meet the electrical needs of our community by supplying services distinguished by quality and value in a way that demonstrates our professionalism and dedication to excellence. As a result, our customers are consistently satisfied and our reputation is held in high esteem.  

    Washington Generators

    Family owned and managed business since 2010. A permanently installed backup generator can protect your home automatically whether you are home or away, delivering power directly to the electrical system of your home to back up your whole house or provide partial backup power.  

    Offers by Washington Generators on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps, water heaters, gas piping, air source and geothermal heat pumps, hydronic heating systems, indoor air quality products, and logs and fireplace inserts. Custom designed heating and cooling systems. Energy star certified air distribution systems. Factory trained service department. Warranty all labor for 1 year from the date of installation.

    Services Not Offered

    ** Senior Discount applies to service calls only, it does not apply to new installations.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical

    How is Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical overall rated?

    Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical open?

    Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical provide

    Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical offer free estimates?

    Yes, Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical offers free project estimates.

    Does Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical?

    Yes, Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical offers warranties.

    What services does Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical offer?

    Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical offers the following services: Furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps, water heaters, gas piping, air source and geothermal heat pumps, hydronic heating systems, indoor air quality products, and logs and fireplace inserts. Custom designed heating and cooling systems. Energy star certified air distribution systems. Factory trained service department. Warranty all labor for 1 year from the date of installation.

    Are there any services Treat’s Heating, Cooling, & Electrical does not offer?

    ** Senior Discount applies to service calls only, it does not apply to new installations.