Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sewer Friendly, LLC

4.8

(73) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2010

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Edmonds Home

Edmonds Home

sewer cleaning202098026
A failing sewer line to the street needed to be replaced without disrupting the concrete driveway and landscaping. Trenchless repair technology allows us to pull new pipe through the old pipe so only two holes at each end of the line need to be dug.

Description

Sewer Friendly is a local family owned and run business. We are dedicated to excellent customer service and have the best equipment in order to achieve this goal. Currently Sewer Friendly has pipe bursting equipment which allows us to change water and sewer lines with out digging up your yard. It is like we were never there. We are a sewer business with very competitive pricing. Mike Petelle, owner, was a plumber in Seattle for 15 years and his experience and knowledge have been handed down to the entire crew. We are also a Registered Side Sewer Contractor. Feel at ease in our hands. ...
Edmonds Home project
Edmonds Home

sewer cleaning

202098026
Magnolia Home project
Magnolia Home

drain pipe installation

2020

Verified Reviews

4.8

(73) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

62

4

6

3

2

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (56)sewer cleaning (32)drain pipe installation (14)excavating (2)drain cleaning (1)septic tank service (5)basement waterproofing (2)home inspection (2)
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
5.0

10/15/2021


Kate S.

We hired Sewer Friendly for a second time to fix a break where our sewer connected with the city system (a break they identified in our original scope of work with them). Though sewer projects are nobody’s ideal way to spend money, we had another great experience from start to finish. Elliott in the office helped us to split our estimate into two parts, as this part of our line was shared with our neighbor. Rick was a great help in getting us an estimate which set our expectations for the ideal (sleeving — which ended up being possible!) versus which complications we might run into. Robert and Parker were so friendly while working in a deep, deep hole in our side yard, and Daniel and Tristan even showed up with some rolls of sod and topsoil when they arrived to clean up our property afterward. Everyone was just as lovely and professional as last time. We hope more sewer projects *aren’t* in our future, but if they are, we will definitely call Sewer Friendly again!

Description of Work
Sewer repair

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We appreciate your faith in Sewer Friendly to do the job right and use us again!
5.0

04/17/2021


Daniela V.

Sewer Friendly was fantastic to work with! A shout out to Sherrie, Rick, Elliott, Roberto, Maza, Tristan and John! Excellent, clear and fast communication with Elliott over email and on the phone. We hired them to fix our bellied sewer line and to provide an estimate for fixes to the line we share with 2 other neighbors. As you can imagine, that involves a lot of information prepped prior to neighbor buy-in. Once we get the greenlight from all neighbors, we hope to proceed with Sewer Friendly for both the fix to the neighbor's tie in and the permaliner to the main. As for the completed work, the crew was punctual, incredibly friendly and hard working. In our case, our property didn't allow for an excavator so they had to hand dig 10 feet down! What a feat! During the process, they were very careful to place the dug up dirt in the designated areas, keeping my flowers safe. Upon completion, they documented all fixes with photos and texted them to me for my reference. Throughout the process, the foreman, Roberto was phenomenal. What a great guy! Superb communication with the crew and with us, exhibited great judgement on the best course of action to take with the project and was just very sweet. I would definitely recommend Sewer Friendly!

Description of Work
Replacement of a bellied sewer line.

Category excavators,septic tank,sewer cleaning

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Images

Review for Sewer Friendly, LLC - 23930 Highway 99, Edmonds, WA - 39297433
5.0

03/05/2021


BARBARA O.

It all went great. The whole crew was quick, friendly & professional. They hand-dug a hole in the backyard being careful not to disrupt the gas pipe running in that area, installed the sewer clean-out, had it inspected and filled the hole, leaving everything looking great. In addition to hydro jetting the sewer line, they also hydro jetted the basement and driveway floor drains, which was very difficult since they were small pipes with 90 degree angles. I now have a much better idea of how the drainage works around my house, and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed a sewer clean-out in the backyard of my 1929 house, and they cleaned and scoped basement & driveway floor drains which were backing up in heavy rains.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Images

Review for Sewer Friendly, LLC - 23930 Highway 99, Edmonds, WA - 39231888
2.0

06/26/2020


HORACIO D.

The replacement of the pipe was fine but they left the place in total disarray: 1) They did not put the dug dirt back in place. 2) They dug out below the foundation of the house and when I had a contractor to do something else, he realized the foundation of the house was hanging. 3) The overall job was super messy, I had to replace half of my deck after they were done.

Description of Work
Rreplace a sewer pipe

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

09/19/2018


Chris B.

great. from initial contact to last touches. so great to work with. can do attitude, reasonable in approach and cost. respectful of our home and property. put sod and brick patio back when every other estimator made it very clear that "we are not a landscaping company". They protected our grass and took time to sort materials that they excavated (within reason - like the 4" of gravel on the drive from the soil below)... which i think is above and beyond and i know other people wouldn't do. They are always communicative (calling with updates on project and/or just to say they were arriving late), letting us know when they were going or if any services would be interrupted. they called back quickly. They answered questions that i had. Their payment plan was reasonable. They would review work before they left. They cleaned up and made the work site safe EVERY TIME. They reviewed the work with us before the final payment was due. Excellent work. it amazed me how knowledgable and effective they were. For example - one company that bidder would have had to hire another company to scope down the sewer to find the stub and it was a HUGE issue to do that AND they measured totally wrong - even though we had all of the info from the utility company. Sewer Friendly measured and scoped and found the stub just where they said they would. they made all of it look easy. All inspections were done and passed. and the job went as planned. they were Excellent! I'm so sorry i didn't write this earlier....

Description of Work
converted from septic to sewer

Category plumbing,septic tank

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2018

Images

Review for Sewer Friendly, LLC - 23930 Highway 99, Edmonds, WA - 37408498

+1 More

5.0

02/06/2018


Carrie S.

Love these guys. Professional, on-time, fast, great communicators, beat the other big name prices for exact same work. Again let me know what was going on every step of the way. AAA service. Def. Recommend.

Description of Work
New sewer line from street to house. 100 year old line was shot. Would not drain. Ugh! Tried cleaning out but too much damage and holes in old line. Had to bust up sidewalk and repair too.

Category plumbing,drain pipe,sewer cleaning

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2018

Images

Review for Sewer Friendly, LLC - 23930 Highway 99, Edmonds, WA - 36811600

+1 More

5.0

09/18/2017


Bonnie M.

Sewer Friendly was a pleasure to work with. My first contact with them was to arrange a bid, and Rob came out promptly, was pleasant to work with, and I got a detailed bid from them on the same day. We collected several other bids and Sewer Friendly was the best price for the same work. I called and spoke to Jamie, who set everything up for us, answered all my questions, and took my deposit. I called on a Friday, and Monday morning, someone from the city was out doing a pre-inspection and work got started that day. The crew worked efficiently, and by that Thursday, the holes in our yard were filled and the job was done. Sewer Friendly communicated with me well at every step of the way, did exactly what they said they would, and they offered us the best price of the places we got quotes from. Thanks!

Description of Work
Sewer line replacement and repair

Category plumbing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

5.0

03/06/2017


deborah R.

Mike at Sewer Friendly was THE BEST. He was on time, thoroughly assessed the situation, and give us a COMPLETE bid PROMPTLY. Everything about the project went smoothly and Mike was very calming. The bid was reasonable and Sewer Friendly was fantastic to deal with. All their employees were friendly and worked hard. Thank god we found Sewer Friendly!!

Description of Work
We needed a sewer replacement for a duplex in Seattle. It was a nightmare prospect - super deep sewer line, under a 60 year old cherry tree, under a sidewalk, fence, and hedge. No other company would take it on, or return phone calls. One bid for sure would have sent us to the poor house.

Category plumbing,drain pipe,sewer cleaning

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2017

5.0

12/13/2016


Kevin S.

They came on time and finished on time and left the site in a clean condition. I was not on site when they did the work, but they said they would provide a video of the replaced sewer piping.

Description of Work
Repaired and replaced a portion of my side sewer.

Category sewer cleaning

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2016

4.0

03/08/2016


Jonathan E.

They came out and they kind of roto rootered it. I was happy with it but then a week or 2 later, it backed up again. They were responsive. I’d asked them to take some pictures and these are root samples of the offending roots and they didn’t. I will definitely let them bid on big jobs which what they do.

Description of Work
I used Sewer Friendly for sewer cleaning.

Category sewer cleaning

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2016

Services Offered

Trenchless repair (pipe bursting) of failing sewer lines, sewer and and water line inspections (aka sewer scope or camera inspection), new sewer line construction, Hydro Jetting, water line repair and installation.

Services Not Offered

Interior home plumbing issues related to sinks toilets showers, etc.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sewer Friendly, LLC

How is Sewer Friendly, LLC overall rated?

Sewer Friendly, LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Sewer Friendly, LLC open?

Sewer Friendly, LLC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Sewer Friendly, LLC provide

Sewer Friendly, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Sewer Friendly, LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Sewer Friendly, LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Sewer Friendly, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Sewer Friendly, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Sewer Friendly, LLC?

No, Sewer Friendly, LLC does not offer warranties.

What services does Sewer Friendly, LLC offer?

Sewer Friendly, LLC offers the following services: Trenchless repair (pipe bursting) of failing sewer lines, sewer and and water line inspections (aka sewer scope or camera inspection), new sewer line construction, Hydro Jetting, water line repair and installation.

Are there any services Sewer Friendly, LLC does not offer?

Interior home plumbing issues related to sinks toilets showers, etc.