Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

G and S Landscape

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Full Landscape Service - Installation and Maintenance...

Other local Pros in your area

TransBlue Spokane

Transblue provides Landscape design and construction services. We take great pride in our work and our attention to detail. We provide retaining wall construction, irrigation systems, water features, hardscapes (patios, pavers, flagstone, concrete), fencing, decking, synthetic turf, new sod, landscape design and plantings, drainage systems, etc. We love helping people and love our business, we love enhancing out door spaces for our clients! Landscaping isn't just a yard it the place were friends and family gather, it is where birthdays and holidays are celebrated! Its more than home it's where the magic happens! We truly work to bring those dreams to reality for our customers!  

Phillips 360 Land & Hardscaping

Small business in Spokane with 10 employees. We provide quality and professional landscaping services to Spokane and surrounding areas. From landscape design / installation to full weekly lawn care, we guarantee satisfaction in every service that we render. Our professional and efficient staff is knowledgeable and ready to assist you with all your landscaping needs. We pride ourselves with a guaranteed call back for all inquiries. Please do not hesitate to leave a message, you will get a return call. We are communicators and will keep you informed and answer any questions you have in a timely manner. Additional contact - Alexe Phillips  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Northern Roots Construction

With over 8 years of professional contracting experiece, we are your framing and carpentry experts. From multi-million dollar homes to front porch decks. We build everything with precision to perfection.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/09/2017


Kitty M.

They never showed up.

Description of Work
Entire large yard landscaped. They said they would schedule it to be finished before August. Never came to my home, never called, never returned my 5 calls. No explanation ever! It is now Nov.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lakefront landscaping,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

5.0

08/03/2017


Jerry H.

It went great. They identified which sprinkler heads were damaged. Trouble shoot the existing programing, replaced the parts needed and reset the timer. Couldn't be happier. J.H.

Description of Work
Repaired & Replace some sprinkler parts

Category landscaping

5.0

08/18/2016


Judith K.

Description of Work
Good job.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/22/2015


Jeff C.

Great work, flexible, practical, beautiful outcome- no problems. Workers were considerate and thoughtful. Recommend without reservation.

Description of Work
Landscaping, and replacement of driveway

Category landscaping

2.0

09/14/2015


tim D.

Description of Work
they called and said they were very far behind, but someone would call me. STILL WAITING!

Category landscaping

5.0

04/10/2015


Thomas H.

We were very impressed with how everyone in the company worked together. The owner arrived on time to look over what we wanted, took the time to understand and help us understand what could be done and therefore what we really wanted. For instance, I thought a squared-off arrangement would make it easier (and cheaper) to build. He assured us that a curved edge against the lawn would look better and wouldn't be that difficult to do. He was right, it looked a lot better. He spent time taking measurements and figuring materials, then gave us an estimate that turned out to be very accurate; i.e., there were no surprises later. He wasn't the cheapest or the most expensive; we chose him more because the way he presented himself and the care he took understanding what we wanted and designing the layout, than because of the price. It took a little time to get the materials ordered and for his people to finish an ongoing job, but everything and everyone arrived when they were supposed to. He had one master craftsman and several helpers. They got the bed for the pavers compacted and leveled with meticulous care. I have laid pavers myself in a small area and I know that this is the most critical aspect of the job, the bed must be built up and compacted properly to prevent sinking later, it must be sloped just right away from the house for water to run off, and it must be flat or the pavers won't appear to be level with each other later. They did everything perfectly. It was quite fun to watch the master workman fit the pavers together. Each was placed just so and tapped lightly into place. Where the new pavers met the old at the existing pathways, he selected pavers that were close to the same color as the old pavers, pulled some of the old ones up and mixed them with the new so the color would blend. At the joining of the old and new, he carefully cut and arranged each paver to blend the old and new so there were no gaps or height differences. In the 15 feet or so of the curved section, he carefully beveled each paver to fit with the adjacent ones and create a smooth curve without gaps. He often sawed the edges of a paver several times until he was satisfied with the fit. The result was a beautiful, smooth curve that met one of the old paver walks just right. The finishing work was done just as carefully. Once the pavers were all down, they were once again compacted, often with a hand tamper. He locked the pavers in place with several stages of sanding, compacting, putting down more sand and compacting again. Finally he used a sealing sand that hardened when wet. The end result of all this work was a gorgeous patio that complements the house and looks like the professional job that it was. All this time the workmen showed up on time every morning, took a carefully timed lunch, and sometimes stayed a little after quitting time to finish something up. They even worked in the rain, donning rain gear and continuing to lay pavers. The owner showed up often to check and work on any issues.The needed materials were always delivered when they were needed but without having piles of raw materials strewn all over the place; everything always looked neat. When the job was done, they left a little extra material "just in case." They explained how to take care of the new patio and who to call if any problems arose. Their final price was exactly what we had agreed to, but in addition the owner offered to purchase, at his price, some wall blocks that I wanted to use to build a planter wall and did so. All in all, we were extremely pleased with the whole project, not in the least due to the skills and hard work of the guys doing the job! We would definitely hire them again, and we wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone contemplating any landscaping project.

Description of Work
We had a 1500 sq ft patch of bare ground where a raised concrete porch had been removed. G&S helped us understand what could be done with pavers, designed a curved layout that fit to existing paver paths, the deck, the yard and the house foundation, priced it right, then installed the design with brick-like pavers. In addition, they re-routed existing sprinkler lines and heads and ran a new line through the bed for the pavers to a place where we would later install a raised planter bed.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,hardscaping

5.0

10/18/2014


Diane K.

It went great; we are very pleased with the work that was done. Excellent communication with Scott. Very professional group. Any concerns we had were addressed. Be aware that if you are doing landscaping, it can be delayed by weather, which the landscaper can't control. We had this issue but the job was still completed well before our deadline. I don't remember the exact cost but in the $5000 range

Description of Work
Cleared a slope in our front yard, took out the weeds and overgrown shrubs and ground cover, put in mulch and new shrubs, moved boulders, and replaced outdoor steps with new ones. Had to work around an existing irrigation system.

Category landscaping

5.0

04/09/2012


John & Sandra K.

They were very good and very professional. They were very busy at the time and were not able to show up at the scheduled time but when they were able to come out they did very good work. The company had very good workmanship and employees were great.

Description of Work
They came and put in a about 200 ft total long by 10 ft wide raised rock features. They planted many types of plants in this raised area.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/22/2012


Patricia O.

outstanding service, cleaned up after themselves, on time and under budget

Description of Work
Corral cleaning and scraping, tree services, lawn maintenance at my farm. 4331 Gardenspot Rd. Clayton, WA

Category landscaping,lawn service,hardscaping

5.0

03/14/2012


Jerry H.

Galen and Scott cleaned up a hill side that borders one side of my driveway. I have a lot of rocks and sand that comes down each year because it has a very steep slope. They than built a 230 ft Rock wall 5 ft high to hold back the hill. Once that was done ( and it came out beautiful) they spread gravel on the entire driveway. They took the extra time to really make it look great! On time, price was good. They get my highest recommendation. Jerry Hall

Description of Work
Cleaned up falling rocks and sand from hill side, than build a rock wall, than spread gravel.Using bobcat, mini track hoe, dump truck, Best Job ever!

Category landscaping,lakefront landscaping,hardscaping

    G and S Landscape

    Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2010

    4.8

    (13) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    5069 Bittrich Antler Rd

    Deer Park, WA 99006

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential landscape, irrigation systems, outdoor kitchens and fireplaces, retaining walls, patios, walkways, water features – ponds, fountains, excavation & concrete curbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details