Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Grady's Mr. Fix-It, Inc.

Founded 1997 • With Angi since October 2011

We are able to complete any project a customer requests--from new floor trim to a complete remodel. All of our employees and subs are background checked. We have licensed electricians and plumbers so we are able to coordinate the job from beginning to end in as little time as possible. We have a designer we work closely with that we are able to bring in on any job as needed. We are set up as installers at two Home Depot stores so if a customer needs financing they can run the complete project through the Home Depot as well for an additional option. There is an innitial fee of $50.00 plus tax to go out and look at the project. If the customer decides to proceed with the project the $50.00 charge is reimbursed to them through the job. There is a minimum fee of $100.00 for a service call. We have been in business since 1997 and have stayed busy enough that we have never put our business in the phome book--most of our business is word of mough. We have many repeat customers.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Bonnie J.
5.0
07/21/2016
This project went fantastic. Was done in lightening speed time and done perfect. Very professional and always available for questions and always kept me informed on every phase of my project. I loved working with Grady and Lisa and all who was on this project😊
Description of Work
Complete interior remodel. Tear out and installed new kitchen cabinets, replaced all interior doors and all molding. Test out all flooring and replaced with vinyl plank flooring. Painted interior walls. Other miscellaneous repairing as required. This was a 1200 sq ft home.
Category
remodeling
karen P.
5.0
01/16/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Honest, trustworthy, neat, punctual. I've used this handyman service numerous times without disappointment.
Category
home remodeling
Melinda K.
5.0
12/29/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Good prices, great service!
Category
home remodeling
Rebecca H.
2.0
01/23/2015
This contractor had a lot of trouble figuring out how to install basic pre-made cabinets. The installed them 2 times before they were ok for the granite installer to lay the counter top. They did not remove the carpet from under the cabinets the first time and the canbnets pulled on the sheetrock when anyone even pushed down on the cabinet boxes so the granite would have pulled the cabintes out of the wall. It took them a long time to figure this out and get back from vacation to finally fix this and have the project move forward.
Description of Work
Through Home Depot, installer on my cabinet project basement bar
Category
drywall, woodworking, home remodeling
karen P.
5.0
07/11/2014
I've had excellent work from them. The prices are fair and they're very honest. I just use them all the time. I don't shop around. I just go to them. I could only say good things about them. What stood out about them was honesty, promptness and attention to detail.
Description of Work
We used Grady's Mr. Fix-It for handyman services. I used them about two weeks ago. They replaced a double wall heater to semi double wall heater and fabricated three custom thresholds. My husband is in a wheelchair and to enter and exit the home we wanted a smooth ride up and over the threshold. So they were custom-made.
Category
handyman service
karen P.
5.0
06/03/2014
The metal railings are very secure and nice looking. I've utilized this company several times now and will continue to do so in the future.
Description of Work
Provided & installed hand rails on 2 sets of stairs
Category
home remodeling
Judy M.
4.0
09/14/2013
Preparations for the project were well laid out and the workers were very prompt and courteous. Demolition went well and Precision Countertops did an amazing job of installing the new countertops. The trim around the window and doorways as well as the tile work and installation of the new storm door were beautifully executed. The repair of the wall that was no longer tiled and the cleanup of the caulk around the new sink and sink drain were the only areas that were disappointing.
Description of Work
Removed old counter tops,tiled backsplash and some trim around window and doorways. Replaced some backsplash, repaired the wall where backsplash had been and was no longer desired and replaced trim around window and doorways. They also removed and replaced our front storm door.
Category
home remodeling
Kathleen F.
5.0
11/05/2012
No problems. I was on a limited budget and they worked with me on that to keep costs down. I'm very happy with the results..
Description of Work
Remodeled small bathroom, added storage. I used them in 2003 to remodel my kitchen. Both times they gave great service. I hope to have them redo my basement someday.
Category
home remodeling
Jeannette L.
5.0
10/29/2012
I would highly recommend his work to everyone. His work is excellent and he is a good person.
Description of Work
He hooked our home up to the sewer line and did some remodeling in our basement.
Category
home remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

Randes Handy Services

We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Professional Touch Painting

Professional Touch Painting is small individually owned and operated company that takes pride in every project. Call today for a free estimate! Fully licensed, bonded, and insured. Better Business Bureau - Accredited business.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Pressure Plus

Pressure Plus LLC is your local Painting and Pressure washing specialist. We provide services for both interior and exterior for both commercial and residential properties. Our staff is dedicated to providing you with quality work that will last, in the most efficient way possible to save you money.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

17606 S Brooks Rd

Cheney, WA 99004

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Grady's Mr. Fix-It, Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Grady's Mr. Fix-It, Inc. is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Grady's Mr. Fix-It, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Ask Grady's Mr. Fix-It, Inc. for details on free project estimates.

Yes, Grady's Mr. Fix-It, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Grady's Mr. Fix-It, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Grady's Mr. Fix-It, Inc. offers emergency services.

Yes, Grady's Mr. Fix-It, Inc. offers warranties.

Grady's Mr. Fix-It, Inc. offers the following services: Installation of all flooring, with exception of carpet, tile work, all aspects of drywall work, installation of cabinetry--including custom work, interior and exterior painting, wall papering, door and window installation, installation of fencing, sewer hookup, framing, finish carpentry, concrete work, roofing, excavation, installation of sprinkler systems, complete kitchen, bathroom, basement, home remodels.