Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gregg Roofing LLC

Founded 1944 • With Angi since May 2006

Gregg Roofing has provided quality roof services since 1944 in the Portland, Clark County, and Columbia Gorge areas. Call or email us to request a free estimate! No job is too big or too small. Additional phone Vancouver: (360)892-2422.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
GREGGRL849DS
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington Department of Labor and industries
Trade License Expiration
03/10/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(74) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 74 reviews
Hendrik V.
1.0
01/12/2021
lousy. The Original Gregg of Gregg’s roofing did a good roofing job @ 20 years ago. called today for an estimate as a previous customer. spoke with Nicole(ofc. mgr. and owner’s daughter) and Kevin B., the new owner(s). Kevin refused to provide an estimate, and asked me to never call his business again.
Description of Work
re-roof estimate
Category
awnings, roofing
Nelson K.
5.0
11/23/2018
The install went well, and when I called to have a few minor things resolved, they fixed it and a few other items I missed.
Description of Work
installed malarkey vista AR roof and skylight replacement
Category
roofing
Penelope F.
5.0
10/18/2016
They provided an excellent quality job. They were courteous, cleaned up when they completed work and ensured that we were happy with the job. The price is reflective of the high quality shingles that we chose (wind resistant to 130 mph and moss resistant). Quality of workmanship included putting six nails per shingle instead of the customary four, providing high-quality hip and ridge, and insuring drip metal near all eaves is set to force water to the gutters. They replaced roof vents, flashing, and the skylight. We are very satisfied and recommend them highly.
Description of Work
We had our 25-year-o roof completely replaced.
Category
roofing
Rebecca O.
5.0
12/11/2015
The front office connected me immediately to Kevin Blomdahl. He understood the task immediately. Although he was vague about how quickly he could do the task, due to other ongoing jobs, in fact he was extremely responsive. His team replaced the roof over a bay window/bump out area in the back of my older (1917) home. The roofing matches perfectly. There was absolutely no evidence of damage in the garden, where the ladders must have been to do this task. There was no litter or mess of any sort left behind. I used email for the estimate and the bill. I think the price was quite reasonable. I would definitely call this contractor again.
Description of Work
Replaced the roof over the bay window.
Category
roofing, replacement windows
Thomas T.
5.0
10/01/2015
Kevin was here to give me an estimate and options on the work needed in a day. He worked with me on the scheduling and the job was done on time. It's great to deal with good, honest contractors. Thanks again Kevin.
Description of Work
Repaired and cleaned sagging gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Robert W.
2.0
09/19/2015
The General Manager (Kevin) is very responsive and does a great job cleaning up all the problems created by the crews. Issues included: Rain gutter damaged from a precariously balanced bale of shingles that came crashing down off of the roof one evening. Lawn killed by shingle remnants slung off the roof and left there throughout the day on above 90 degree days. House siding marred by some kind of tar...required painting. Ridge caps left open to the east wind and elements. Large roll of shingle gun nails left in the rain gutter post installation. Shirt left on the roof post installation, located by the city roof inspector. Cigarette butts in the garden beds. Chicken carcasses from someone's lunch tossed into the garden beds. Nails and staples all over the place.....on the driveways, sidewalks, lawns, and garden beds. A month later, we are still picking them up. MOST IMPORTANT, the first good rain around the first week of September = THE ROOF LEAKED. Water coming in through the ceiling. Being particular about our property, this was not a good experience.
Description of Work
Removed old composition shingles, installed new.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
vicki R.
5.0
08/20/2015
They were here in a matter of a few weeks from initial call. They showed up on time, were friendly and professional. The 2 day service was rendered quickly and efficiently.
Description of Work
The company resealed and caulked the windows and sliding doors. They also added new flashing and replaced trim where needed.
Category
handyman service, replacement windows, doors
Barbara B.
1.0
07/01/2015
I left a message to call me to arrange a time for an estimate and got an answer back an hour or so later by the receptionist. She took my name, number, and other information and said she would give it to the roofer and he would call me back to arrange a time. However, she cautioned me that it would be 5-7 days before he would get back to me because he is so busy. 10 days later I've never received a call back and the other 4 roofers I called were also busy but managed to be considerate enough to call me and/or show up to do an estimate. Big F for this contractor - not courteous, punctual, or professional, and to me, that says a lot about the job I could have expected.
Description of Work
I called Gregg Roofing to get an estimate for a re-roof.
Category
roofing
Jolene B.
5.0
04/12/2015
We contacted Susan in the office. She was very helpful and professional at all times during our communications for our home project. Susan scheduled Kevin to come out and bid our job. He too was very professional and lined us up with Pat, who has been doing roofing, siding work for many many years. Pat was punctual every day, He just stuck to it and the job came out perfect. We wanted to wait for the rains to come to see how the job weathered the storms before sending in our evaluation. So far no leaks and the job still looks great. I would recommend Greg Roofing Inc,, especially Pat, to anyone needing a tile roof, soffits, or siding repaired/replaced. It turned out to be a very good experience for us.
Description of Work
Tore out and replaced soffits around entire 2-3 house. Replaced broken tiles and repaired parts of roof that were leaking.
Category
roofing, siding
NORMA S.
5.0
04/05/2015
Great. I got to choose the color & type of roofing material. When I expressed concern about the chemicals in the treated roofing shingles Kevin looked into it and told me he would arrange for untreated shingles (I am an organic gardener). The roofer was friendly and courteous. See above for more.
Description of Work
I have a single level 1200 sq. ft. home in Vancouver. Kevin came and inspected the roof within a few days of when I called (it had wind damage) & promptly submitted a bid. I was able to give it to the insurance claims person, which expedited the claims process. Kevin was my contact. He explained their prioritizing criteria, and reassured me that my roof wasn't bad enough to leak. He told me the approximate week they would come to do the job, and it was that week that they came. He told me they would load on Monday afternoon, which they did. One guy started roofing that day and the next morning. When I got home from work Wed. afternoon the job was done. (it was a roof-over--I didn't need to have my original torn off, as it was the first roof the house had). They cleaned up perfectly and you would never know the place had been roofed except that it has a nice new roof.
Category
roofing, roof cleaning
Elizabeth W.
5.0
01/17/2015
We could not have been more pleased. We will use them for our annual roof inspections and for any other repairs that might come up.
Description of Work
Gregg Roofing was true to its estimate. Pat was prompt and efficient and an amazingly hard worker. He repaired the damage to our roof, checked for other tiles loose or missing, replaced those and cleared all the areas where sand had accumulated.
Category
roofing
eric H.
5.0
12/02/2014
Clean up was great,no mess,use a magnet to pick up unseen nails in yard
Description of Work
Replaced bad sheating,making it structal sound,made house roof up to code
Category
roofing
Dona G.
5.0
11/28/2014
We moved in to our new home in September and the 8+ year old architectural shingle roof had received an OK from the home inspector with supplemental notes that some exposed nails needed to be spotted with caulk and there was some granular loss. When the rains started in October we started to notice soffit leaks. We spotted nails and added some flashing but leaks continued. By mid-October more leaks appeared and we contacted four roofers including Gregg's. All companies were extremely busy but two came out and inspected our roof. Both said the previous installation was bad (improper nailing) and that the roof had been pressure-washed (a BIG NO-NO). It needed to be torn off, there was no way to repair it at this point. We got two bids for the job which would include a complete tear-off and re-roof. A third company suggested just a re-roof and we rejected that idea. We selected Gregg Roofing based on the comprehensive assessment and recommendations Kevin gave us when we sat down with him, the number of years they had been in the business and Angie's list reviews for the company. His bid was higher but he included 30# felt due to our ship-lap sheathing (the other bid was for 15#) and Marlarkey shingles (a local product with a thicker and better nail zone). We wanted a roof that we did not have to worry about again. We limped along for several days waiting to get a spot in the schedule, shuffling leak buckets then called Kevin and said we needed help right away. He sent a crew that day to install a temporary felt cover on the north side to buy us some time. Actual work began on the 20th of November - at the front end of the terrible cold and wind system that blew into the northwest. The crew got us water tight after the tear-off then they were pulled away with urgent emergency repairs needed by others as trees fell and roofs blew off. The only "B" we gave them related to communication during this time since some days they could not come to our job and we didn't know for sure when they would be back. We totally understood the situation and difficulty they may have faced making calls to us when they were responding to others in greater need. This was hugely overshadowed by the excellent work that was done in terrible, blowing and freezing cold conditions that even included work on a Saturday. The job was completed the week of the 17th; Josh made sure we were happy and did a great job making sure things were done right. We appreciated all of the other guys who worked on the project as well, we highly recommend the company and we would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Emergency temporary cover followed by full roof replacement.
Category
gutter repair, home inspection, roofing, siding, pressure washing
Linda C.
5.0
10/22/2014
Kevin showed me pix he took from his phone while on the roof of what needed fixing, very clear and articulate. Not a pushy sales person. Said he may not get to it until end of Nov, but got someone out the next day because it was going to rain the following day. Office staff was great and responsive, and answered the phone. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Patched hole in roof, several shingles were loose. Advised need roof replacement soon, but not for a few years.
Category
roofing
JEFF B.
5.0
09/17/2014
He did a good job. I'd recommend them to friends and family. Overall it was a great experience.
Description of Work
He replaced the roof.
Category
roofing
Ken R.
5.0
06/28/2014
We contacted them for an estimate for roof replacement. They were prompt, thorough and courteous. Out of all the bids solicited, they listened to me the best, taking all of my concerns in mind before starting. They went farther to determine what was needing replacement, going thru the interior attic as well as the exterior. They were not the lowest price but in the middle. Momma always said don't take the lowest and don't take the highest... ;^) Estimate was provided quickly via email. We contacted them again to schedule roof installation and Josh brought samples of shingles and left them for us to decide which we preferred. The crew arrived as scheduled and was done in short order. The only hitch we had was a mix-up with the shingle delivery being the wrong color. Josh was able to correct that quickly before the shingles went on so there was no real delay.
Description of Work
Complete Roof Replacement, including 30 yr anti-mildew shingles, flashing and all new vents.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Debbie R.
5.0
05/21/2014
They were really good, they were prompt, they were right on it, In and out they did couple of extra things, they were great, that was a good find on Angie's list.
Description of Work
I've used Gregg Roofing Inc, I didn't expect them to fix the cracked tiles, and they inspected the roof.
Category
roofing
DOUG M.
5.0
03/13/2014
I inadvertently wrote a review for this company when I used Warner instead. I did get a quote from them. They were punctual in meeting for the estimate and I received the estimate promptly. It was in line with the other estimates I gathered. I chose another company based on scheduling. If I needed roofing services I would definitely contact them for an estimate.
Description of Work
Nothing.
Category
roofing
Lisa M.
5.0
02/11/2014
Called approx. Jan. 31 to ask for estimate on replacing missing roof tiles and inspect roof for possible need to replace due to being 18 years old. Josh was scheduled to come out on Monday, Feb. 3, between 11:00 and 11:15 am. He arrived ahead of schedule due to availability (with my permission). He introduced himself, handed me his business card. He confirmed with me my concerns, and promptly got to work. About 20-30 minutes later, he was done and let me know the roof was due to be replaced in the next couple of years. Josh informed me that because the current tiles are no longer available, any replacement tiles would have a slightly different color. I was okay with that. He stated I would receive two quotes via email: one for the repair and one for replacement of the whole roof. After receiving the two quotes, and discussing it with my spouse, it was decided that at this time we would have them just replace the missing tiles. (Quote for roof replacement would be $5875 (plus tax) if covering over old tiles and $8130 (plus tax) if replacing all tiles.) On Feb 5, Bob was sent out to replace tiles, arriving in a timely manner. I let him know I had forgotten to ask Josh to include in the quote costs for cleaning the gutters and pushing the gutter pins back in. He said he would take care of it. Bob got to work and was done in a timely fashion. I expected to be charged for the extra request but was not. Nice surprise.
Description of Work
replaced 6 roof tiles that had blown off in high winds
Category
roofing
James L.
5.0
01/30/2014
Responded quickly, found the problem, and fixed it. I was concerned the roof needed to be replaced soon. And I would have done it. But Gregg's said we could wait several years and that the roof was in pretty good shape. When the roof is replaced, it will be Gregg's Roofing that does the work!
Description of Work
Came and found roof leak, fixed it. Evaluated condition of the roof.
Category
roofing
Brad R.
5.0
11/12/2013
Requested an estimate on just repairs needed to keep roof sound for a couple of more years before complete roof will need to be installed. Called back and left a message with someone in the office to schedule the work, but initially did not hear back from them. After about ten days, called again. This time received a call back to inform that someone would be coming out the next day. Expected to review the estimate again, as it was then more than thirty days old, but instead they simply came out and did the work promptly. Was not asked for any payment at that time, rather received a bill the next day via email for the estimated amount.
Description of Work
I used Gregg Roofing Inc.
Category
roofing
Charles O.
5.0
11/04/2013
They did an excellent job. Gregg's wasn't the cheapest one, but the reason I picked him in particular was that I thought he did such a professional job in explaining the process and explained the different options we had.
Description of Work
Gregg Roofing they put a new roof on the house. We had a 30-year dimensional fiber glass installed.
Category
roofing
Georgie B.
5.0
10/12/2013
See above. The lady on the phone was very professional and knowledgable. The estimator called the day before he was scheduled and said he had an opening and asked if he could come over then. He was right on time, came inside and discussed what he had found and his plan to repair/ install and fix. He was very nice. The two repairmen arrived exactly on time, did the necessary repairs/placed the vents, etc. and reported to me what he found and what was done and gave m,e an invoice outlining what he found and what he did. I will refer anyone i know of that needs roof repair or replacement to Gregg Roofing. It was the first time i had to find a Roofing Co and believe me, I could not have picked a better company. I had prayed the Lord would direct me to an honest and GOOD Roofer and He certainly did.
Description of Work
Replaced several vents, checked attic for errors and found bathroom fan had just been putting steam into attic. They made a vent outside for the bathroom and also for the stove where it vented inside now both vent outside as they should. They also repaired several small repairs and glued down several loose shingles. Also put down the silver strip across the top of the house and where the dormers are. They checked the rest of the roof and declared it in very good condition. Now i dont have to worry about the rains that we have here in the PNW>
Category
roofing
Maureen H.
3.0
09/19/2013
Kevin was the last of 4 bids I received for roofing my home. He arrived 15 minutes early & was putting his ladder up to the roof when my dog alerted me of his presence. I wasn't terribly impressed by his professionalism or presentation. His company also prefers to use roof materials that I was not able to research on Consumer Reports. In general, I was pretty much ready to go with another company before he came out and he provided nothing to change my mind. I had already made the decision to hire a competitor by the time I received his bid by email, which I did not receive until the following day even though he had told me he would get it to me later that same day.
Description of Work
Kevin came out and assessed my roofing options and gave me a bid for the job.
Category
roofing
Marcia M.
5.0
09/19/2013
They were wonderful. They came on very short notice and finished in two days. We are very greatful for how they fit us in their schedule.
Description of Work
They put a new roof on our home.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

27001 SE 15th St

Camas, WA 98607

Other Information

Services offered

We offer a large range of services including: commercial and residential, new composition shingles that include your everyday basic to luxury styles, new standing seam metal and repairs, new single-ply rubber EPDM and TPO including repairs, approved Carlisle applicator, tear-off and structural repairs, tile repairs and maintenance, chimney repairs and maintenance, roof repairs, cleaning, maintenance, and inspections.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Gregg Roofing LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Gregg Roofing LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Gregg Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Gregg Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Gregg Roofing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Gregg Roofing LLC offers warranties.

Gregg Roofing LLC offers the following services: We offer a large range of services including: commercial and residential, new composition shingles that include your everyday basic to luxury styles, new standing seam metal and repairs, new single-ply rubber EPDM and TPO including repairs, approved Carlisle applicator, tear-off and structural repairs, tile repairs and maintenance, chimney repairs and maintenance, roof repairs, cleaning, maintenance, and inspections.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

RROC Exteriors - Vancouver

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

RROC Exteriors - Vancouver

 

All Seasons Cleaning Services LLC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

All Seasons Cleaning Services LLC

All Seasons Cleaning Services specializes in ALL of your exterior cleaning services from your home ranging from Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Roof Cleaning, Pressure Wash, Landscaping, Lawn and yard work, junk removal, and more. Give us PROFESSIONAL team a call today for a FREE quote, and we'll have your home looking like new in no time! We offer unparalleled customer service and the most competitive pricing in the market. We look forward to serving you!  

Home Renewal Softwash

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Home Renewal Softwash

We Are Vancouver’s Exterior Maintenance Experts Since 2016, we have focused on more than just cleaning the siding of your home. Our father-son company provides a wide range of exterior cleaning services, including siding, roof, driveway and gutter cleaning, as well as gutter guard installation and gutter repairs. Learn more about our full breadth of services below, then contact us to inquire about how we can render your home exterior spotless.