Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Custom Stove Installations LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2012

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Description

Custom Stove Installations LLC. Is one of the Portland / Vancouver metro areas best companies focused on the Fireplace, Chimney, Wood Stove, Pellet Stove and Gas Stove. Our founders have come from a Hearth & Chimney background that reaches back to over 20 years of knowledge and experience. With a clear vision for the future they founded Custom Stove Installations LLC. to offer a wide variety of Fireplace, Chimney, Wood Stove, Pellet Stove and Gas Stove services and products to homeowners across the Portland / Vancouver Metro area. Our goal is to provide the highest level of customer service, unsurpassed salesmanship and complete satisfaction to our customers ....

Other local Pros in your area

KAP's HVAC

Here at KAP's HVAC, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services such as Gas/Electric Furnace Installation and Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Heater Repair, A/C Installation and Repair, Air Duct Installation and Repair, Residential Services, Flame Sensor Repair, Thermostat Repair, and Ductless A/C Services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!  

Offers by KAP's HVAC on Angi
Dave's heating and cooling services

Dave's Heating and Cooling is a local family business. I have over 20 years of experience. Specializing in furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps, ductless systems, ducted systems, water heaters and gas lines. SPECIALS: 96% gas furnace or 18k btu Diakin ductless. Equipment and installation for $2500. Call for details.  

Revival Energy LLC

Revival Heating & Cooling is “The New Standard for Re-Engineering Comfort & Efficiency methods”. We will save you money by controlling heat loss & heat gain with the techniques we use. This Re-Engineering will provide huge comfort swings allowing you to finally feel the comfort you deserve. Our high standards of excellence for each installation allows your equipment to run perfectly balanced while providing extended life to the equipment. For the most satisfying experience we offer non-stop Premium Service by each of our employees to each of our customers. We believe your project is THE BEGINNING OF A LONG TERM RELATIONSHIP NOT the end of one.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Revival Energy LLC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/20/2018

JP always does a very professional job cleaning our really dirty sooty pellet stovee. He is careful to contain the soot from getting all over and the stove always looks great when he is finished. Additionally, it always runs well afterward. We had him replace our 20 year old pellet stove with a new more efficient one, on his recommendation. He found us one at a good price and installed it We love ...

Description of Work
Our pellet stove needed an annual cleaning

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

06/18/2015

GOOD PROFESSIONAL JOB. ALSO, RECOMMENDED A BRAND OF STOVE & RETAIL LOCATION FOR PURCHASE.

Description of Work
INSTALLED PELLET STOVE INSERT WITH NEW CHIMNEY.

Category chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

03/27/2015

Very professional and friendly. Gave good advice on project. One of the best services we have had. Trust worth folks.

Description of Work
Added exhaust/chimney pipe to pellet stove. Cleaned and adjusted pellet stove

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

03/14/2015

They were punctual, thorough, and answered all of our questions.

Description of Work
CSI cleaned the chimney of our wood stove and provided information useful for our planned pellet stove installation.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

2.0

12/19/2013

Visit one - called for a tune up and to light the fireplace. He told us it did not need a tune up, lit it and left. $92 Visit two - Called him to light the fireplace, put a new igniter in and fix the noisy fan. He lit the fireplace, said he could change the igniter but they last forever, and wasn't needed. Said it was just hard to light. Said to hit the top of the fireplace when the fan was noisy....

Description of Work
Two trips lit the light the fireplace and told us no other repairs were needed

Category fireplaces

5.0

05/20/2013

We have always been happy with the people who come out to service the stove. They always contact us to let us know it is time. They schedule us sand come out when they say they will. They put out floor protectors and they are very professional. The guy who comes out has a good understating of the catalytic converter. He understands how it works and how to keep it functioning.

Description of Work
They have been out to repair or clean our stove.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

05/17/2013

He is very good. He has been here about three times. He is thorough and I trust him implicitly . Any questions I have had, the people in the office have taken their time and done a great job. Everyone is great. I absolutely trust him. It is a wonderful outfit. The price is affordable, fair, and well worth it.

Description of Work
He has come out once a year to clean and inspect our wood stove to ensure it is safe. He also relined our wood stove and put in new bricks.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

05/16/2013

The service was fine. They provided perfectly good service. The price was reasonable compared to what others charge for the same service. I had no problems with the service and I plan to have them back to do the same work.

Description of Work
They did a chimney cleaning and some minor repairs to the wood stove.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

05/16/2013

They were great. I am planning to have them back to clean the stove. They were really friendly people.They did a good job of cleaning up after themselves. They did a quite a bit of work in the chimney and it was done impeccably. They did not leave any dirt or soot behind. The service was great.

Description of Work
They installed our stove.

Category fireplaces

4.0

04/24/2013

They did the job and were punctual and professional.

Description of Work
I used Custom Stove Installations help rewire a stove.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Services Offered

    Chimney cleaning, sweeping & cap. Stainless steel liner installation & kits. Masonry cap dampers. Fireplace repairs. Pellet stove repairs. Gas stove repairs. Appliance & wood stove installations.

    Services Not Offered

    Oil furnace repair or installation.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No