Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

To the T Home Inspections LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19923 Filbert Dr

Bothell, WA 98012

Description

Licensed Home inspector. Licensed pest inspector. Licensed RRIO (rental registration and inspection ordinance inspector) through the City of Seattle. Licensed rental inspector through the city of Tukwila. Certified NACHI Member. Inspection cost varies on size and age of structure. Please call for estimate. No trip charges or service fees....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/28/2016


June C.

Great job! Very thorough inspection and detailed report!

Description of Work
home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

09/24/2016


William B.

Everything was great! Tyler was easy to deal with and he provided thorough information that I can use with the builder. The report with pictures that Tyler provides is clear and easy to understand. I also appreciate the feedback that he provided while performing the inspection so that I could easily understand what the issues were. The inspection lasted a few hours in the morning and the full report was delivered to me later the same afternoon. I really appreciate the quick turnaround so that I can keep things moving with my builder. I recommend Tyler's services to anyone.

Description of Work
I needed a home inspection on a new construction home that I am purchasing.

Category home inspection

5.0

08/14/2016


Nick S.

Tyler was fantastic. I called and he came out the next morning and provided a thorough inspection with a helpful writeup, complete with photos and helpful advice later that afternoon. When I asked for a copy of the photos he took, he sent them over right away and provided helpful answers to my questions. I would recommend Tyler and To the T whole-heartedly.

Description of Work
Home purchase inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

02/06/2016


Garry V.

Excellent experience! Tyler was exceptional from start to finish. He was very responsive, professional, and easy to communicate with. In a highly competitive market it's tempting to pass on a Home Inspection to get a buyer to accept your offer. With Tylers professional experience and knowledge was able to point out things no one else would have noticed. Thanks to Tylers thorough home inspection I was able to save thousands on asking price!

Description of Work
Home Inspection on a 3 Story Home in Gold Bar, Wa.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review. I really appreciate it and am happy my services were helpful. Good luck with the rest of the process and I hope the sellers are willing to work with you on the siding and the broken window. Tyler Tyler
5.0

01/12/2016


Janet G.

Great. Tyler was super helpful over email, able to accommodate our short time-frame. He also expressed comfort with handling an inspection over this somewhat odd building (former grocery/residence). On the day of inspection he was punctual, thorough, took great photos and sent us a very helpful 46-page report, including many concerns that have proved to be issues that we have had to correct ? we have had very few surprises thanks to his keen eye. What he gave us has been a very helpful guide in our process of renovation post-purchase, and we have been thankful for the insights that he provided. Tyler was very personable throughout the inspection, walking me around and pointing out his concerns and describing how severe those concerns were. We recommend Tyler highly for the quality, efficiency, and clear-sightedness of his work. We will likely use him again in the future, if only to lend his good eye towards our future projects.

Description of Work
Tyler came to a building that we were interested in purchasing — a complicated 1929 former commercial/residential space — on short notice and performed an inspection over the complete space so that we could feel comfortable proceeding with the purchase

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review. I am very happy that my services were helpful for you. Good luck with the rest of your project and let me know if you ever have any questions. Thanks again, -Tyler
5.0

08/26/2015


Thamar A.

Went through the whole house with a fine tooth comb. He went on the roof and carefully went over every part of the roof, through the whole attic and right to every corner of the crawl space. Took lots of notes and photographs. Answered all our questions thoroughly (and in his report he made a special effort to answer our questions with even more detail). Noted pest problems, rot issues, safety concerns, code violations and tested every outlet. If something didn't make sense to him, he would keep investigating until he found the answer. Professional, punctual and fast response time to text/emails. The report was well explained and thorough. Will be using him again and recommend him to my friends.

Description of Work
A thorough home inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

07/29/2015


Shelly R.

Excellent. Everything that was promised was received in a professional, timely manner.

Description of Work
Comprehensive inspection of our home.

Category home inspection

5.0

04/29/2015


Christina K.

The inspection went great. We came prepared with a three page list of questions and concerns, and our inspector was able to answer all our questions and concerns, and give us advice on items we didn't think about. He also had a great personality and did a very thorough job. I would recommend him to anyone looking to get a home inspection.

Description of Work
Performed a home inspection, on a 1954 house we are looking to purchase.

Category home inspection

5.0

03/20/2015


dan N.

BEST money I ever spent! Tyler saved me tens of thousands in repairs I would have been stuck with had I hired someone else. I'm convinced that his extra effort to get into a tiny crawlspace and find numerous problems enabled my wife and I to make a necessary change in plans on the property he looked at. I will MOST definitely hire Tyler back again in a heartbeat to look at any other property I purchase. His knowledge of homes and everything attached to them is crucial to anyone looking to make a decision on one of their biggest investments of their lives. There is a reason why Tyler is one of the top home inspectors on Angies list!

Description of Work
Complete home and pest inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

12/18/2014


Maggie W.

This is the 4th time we asked Tyler to inspect a property. He has been consistently thorough, accommodating, and helpful! Recommend him highly and will not hesitate to request his service again in the future.

Description of Work
Inspected house.

Category home inspection

5.0

08/03/2014


Lyn F.

Tyler was prompt, efficient, ready and patient with answers to all my questions. The home is over 100 years old and owned by Fanny Mae, who doesn't deal, so a thorough inspection was critical, because any issues would be on me to fix. Tyler spent extra time and effort to make sure I had all the information I needed. I'd hire him again in a minute, and highly recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Home inspection for a home buyer.

Category home inspection

5.0

06/03/2014


Katie M.

Tyler was awesome--he went over the house very thoroughly, was informative and professional during the inspection, and explained his report in detail once it was finished. I have full confidence in his knowledge and ability to spot potential issues, and his ability to communicate the ramifications of actions taken to correct problems. He is also personable and easy to talk to, very prompt, and thorough. I highly recommend his inspection service.

Description of Work
Inspected the home I had just bought.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/29/2014


Kimberly M.

He showed up ahead of time, was thorough and polite and did a great job. Would absolutely hire them again if we purchase another home in the future!

Description of Work
We hired them to do a home inspection on a house we were purchasing.

Category home inspection

5.0

04/22/2014


Adam L.

I really enjoyed working with Tyler. He was always very friendly, on time and sent very detailed reports. I highly recommend Tyler!

Description of Work
3 home inspections. All homes were about 1500 sq ft.

Category home inspection

5.0

03/28/2014


julie C.

Tyler did a great job. He arrived by 9am as scheduled and spent 2+ hours inspecting our home-to-be. He walked around the exterior and pointed out areas of concern and educated us on things to watch. He then went to the roof, through the inside including garage and the crawl space. He spent 30+ minutes going over his findings and questions that we had about what to do and what to expect. He sent a very detailed summary to us later that afternoon as promised as well as new homeowner tips for maintenence. We called later in the week to discuss a couple things and he was very pleasant and easy to reach. We were very happy with his service and would recommend him highly to any homeowner. Julie

Description of Work
Buyer new home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

03/23/2014


John H.

Tyler did a thorough inspection of the home, pointing out the various issues and explaining what should be done to correct them. He took the time to answer all our questions and encouraged us to contact him if we had more questions. He replied promptly to a follow-up email the next day. Overall, Tyler was a pleasure to work with, and we would recommend him.

Description of Work
Home inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

03/15/2014


Ruth C.

Tyler is a consummate professional. We had to reschedule our appointment when our inspection window shifted, and Tyler was both understanding and accommodating. He arrived early for our inspection and encouraged us to follow him around and ask as many questions as we wished. Our inspection and the report we received promptly afterward were both very thorough.

Description of Work
Home Inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

03/10/2014


Jesse W.

Tyler was, as others have reviewed, extremely professional, knowledgeable, and met every expectation we had. Tyler arrived early, he explained the process he used to inspect the house, and he was quite honest about his willingness to have the customer as involved in the inspection as they wanted to be. He allowed me to shadow him during the entire inspection and did not once seem annoyed at explaining things. This was helpful, not only to allow us to better negotiate with the sellers of the house, but it will help us prioritize repairs and identify repairs that we can do ourselves now that we have purchased the home. Tyler had a great sense of humor, he was extremely thorough and didn't shy away from the more challenging areas of the house (roof, crawl space, attic). I would wholeheartedly recommend Tyler to anyone looking for a home inspection. He even answered follow-up questions we had by email. Thank you Tyler!

Description of Work
Full home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

02/25/2014


Shawn M.

Tyler showed up early, and actually was already looking at the roof when I pulled up. This is the first home I've owned and Tyler's insight into potential issues was very helpful. In fact, he even sent me a couple links regarding home upkeep. He was very professional and took the time to explain everything to me. I didn't feel embarassed at all asking him to clarify things for me as he acted like he had all day. He got the inspection report emailed to me that very night which was great since we were running out of time. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

02/06/2014


James and Terri B.

I am trying to buy my first house and his honesty and knowledge of information made this a very wonderful experience and process. Thank you Tyler!!!

Description of Work
Tyler provided a detailed fantastic home inspection for me. I am trying to buy my first house and his honesty and knowledge of information made this a very wonderful experience and process. Thank you Tyler!!!

Category home inspection

5.0

01/27/2014


Alvin G.

Tyler arrive a little early and was ready to set up when we got to the property. He first inspected the outside perimeter, examining the windows (old, wooden, single pane, double hung) and commented on future upgrades we might consider and maintenance we could do in the meantime. Same for the wood siding and the gutters. Tyler next climbed onto the roof to inspect the roof, attic ventilation, dormers, flashing, and chimney. Inside, Tyler spent a lot of time examining our electrical panel and the oil furnace. The home has knob-and-tube, so we appreciated the extra time he spent walking up through any upgrades we would need. The furnace was in a tight space, and Tyler spent some extra time investigating it and showing us how to change out the filter. The inspection proceeded through the remainder of the house. Tyler checked the plumbing, ran the dishwasher through a cycle, made sure the electric range and oven functioned property. He did find an issue with a nonfuctioning toilet, but suggested that the problem may have been caused by water having been shut off for a long time and sediment collecting in the shutoff value for the toilet. Tyler also went into the attic and crawlspace to examine the wiring and plumbing of the house. Overall, I think Tyler did a great job. The inspection took about 3.5 hours and felt neither rushed nor slow. We received a very detailed report the next morning describing his findings with pictures, recommended repairs and a helpful maintenance schedule.

Description of Work
Tyler did a whole home inspection on a 2 story 1500 sqft Cape Cod built in 1939. He arrive a little early and was ready to set up when we got to the property. He first inspected the outside perimeter, examining the windows (old, wooden, single pane, double hung) and commented on future upgrades we might consider and maintenance we could do in the meantime. Same for the wood siding and the gutters. Tyler next climbed onto the roof to inspect the roof, attic ventilation, dormers, flashing, and chimney. Inside, Tyler spent a lot of time examining our electrical panel and the oil furnace. The home has knob-and-tube, so we appreciated the extra time he spent walking up through any upgrades we would need. The furnace was in a tight space, and Tyler spent some extra time investigating it and showing us how to change out the filter.

Category home inspection

3.0

11/01/2013


Steven C.

I am retracting my previous review. After my Parents moved into their house, they have found a number of issues that this home inspector should have caught. In retrospect, I appreciate that he was punctual, but you do not start a home inspection until the prospective buyers are there on the premises. 1) When we did arrive he had already completed the exterior of the house (roof, gutters, plants, siding, cement, etc.) Before we even stepped into the house to continue the remainder of the house inspection he went over everything that he had checked out and explained in full detail with pictures of what has to be worked on. He missed a very important section of the roof that could have caused major damage during a windstorm; the skylight flashing were only nailed with two 4 inch roofing nails. My Parent's just had a certified, bonded, and insured roofer inspect the entire roof. Skylights are supposed to have a total of 6 8D galvanized nails to hold down the flashing. 2) Although major appliances are not covered in an inspection, an inspector checks and advices the prospective buyers of problems. There were a number of problems found after the fact; fans for the stove were in backwards, problems with the garage doors, damaged windows, etc. He spent about 4 hours at the house. At the end of the inspection he went over the prominent items that he felt needed to be looked at right away. It was less than 24 hours when we received the inspection report along with pictures of everything that was looked at. After finding several items that he missed I do not recommend Tyler. Because he did not complete the home inspection properly I feel that four hours and rushing through a house is not a proper home inspection.

Description of Work
A full house inspection outlining what needs to be repaired and what has to be done to maintain certain things around the house and the grounds.

Category home inspection

5.0

09/18/2013


Robin & Jeanne O.

They gave us a full report with pictures, and recommended Cascade Pest Control.

Description of Work
Tyler came out and inspected our crawlspace for rodents.

Category home inspection

5.0

09/12/2013


Connie U.

Tyler came on time and was very friendly. He inspected the entire home from the crawl space to the gutters. My clients were happy with his services and his work. His prices were very competitive as well. We will definitely work with him again. Thank you!

Description of Work
Home inspection on new construction home

Category home inspection

5.0

08/03/2013


Dawn E.

Tyler did a fantastic job. He was friendly, punctual (early in fact), very thorough and professional. We would definitely use this company again and refer him to our friends and family.

Description of Work
Tyler did a home inspection for us. He went on the roof, under the house (this one had a tight fit), he inspected the whole house. He was early and was already on the roof when our real estate agent arrived.

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Titan Inspection Services

    $350 Flat Rate Full Home Inspections (Any Size Home)(Condos are only $300 Bucks) We've earned over 900+ 5 Star Reviews to date and counting. We can do Sewer Scopes as well. We provide a Full Color Report with over 200+ Pictures included in the report. We go into the attic and crawlspaces and can drone even the steepest and highest roofs. We are here to HELP you, not just perform some boilerplate Home Inspection. Tell us how we can help and we can adjust to your needs, no prob. We also use Thermal Imaging cameras and check for Mold and Asbestos, etc. (Small trip fee if we need to drive over 50 miles, but we'll come to you, no prob)  

    100 Mile Home Inspections LLC

    We perform professional home inspections in Snohomish and its surroundings. If you are looking to buy or sell a home in Northern Washington, Puget Sound, or the surrounding area, 100 Mile Home Inspections LLC is going to be your best asset. We ensure that you know the property as well as possible before you make the big decision.  

    First Choice Home Inspection

    Super Service Award Winner, 12 years straight!! After you searched long and hard for the home you're buying; you deserve the best home inspector you can find. I understand that you are making one of the biggest investments of your life and a quality home inspection is a must. With First Choice Home Inspection you will receive an un-biased, honest, home inspection with your best interests in mind. My reports are thorough and easy to read so that you understand every fact about the home you intend to purchase. My home inspection reports are designed to save you money as well as provide you with peace of mind and am eager to answer any questions you may have. Providing you, my client with the tools you need to make an educated choice regarding the quality and condition of your potential new home. I inspect for common home defects and not so common ones. I encourage all of my clients to attend their home inspection to see any potential problems first hand. The reputation of First Choice Home Inspection is built on integrity, experience and knowledge. I work diligently to provide my client with the most professional and personalized service.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Buying Services
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Interior, & Exterior Inspections – Home, Condo, Town Home, Wood Destroying Organisms. Rental Inspection. Consultations.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about To the T Home Inspections LLC

    How is To the T Home Inspections LLC overall rated?

    To the T Home Inspections LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does To the T Home Inspections LLC provide

    To the T Home Inspections LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does To the T Home Inspections LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, To the T Home Inspections LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does To the T Home Inspections LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, To the T Home Inspections LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does To the T Home Inspections LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, To the T Home Inspections LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by To the T Home Inspections LLC?

    No, To the T Home Inspections LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does To the T Home Inspections LLC offer?

    To the T Home Inspections LLC offers the following services: Interior, & Exterior Inspections – Home, Condo, Town Home, Wood Destroying Organisms. Rental Inspection. Consultations.