Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Painting America Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since July 2006

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15408 101st Pl NE

Bothell, WA 98011

Description

Painting America provides 36 years of expertise in producing designer finishes, advanced knowledge of products, correct application techniques and in home paint color consultations. Our color consult service includes all elements involved to help you select the correct color palette for your home

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/10/2018


Aaron N.

We have used Painting America for several interior painting jobs. They have patched, repaired, textured and painted full rooms/trim/misc patching/a door in our home. Dave and Pam are great to work with. They are professional, prompt, provide excellent customer service and they do a great job. They really care about the work they do and you can tell they aim to provide excellent work and customer service. They work very cleanly and respect your home. They can provide advice on color and help choosing the right paint for the job.

Description of Work
Interior painting, patching, texturizing

Category interior painters

5.0

09/07/2017


Karsten O.

. We have lived in the house since it was built 34 years ago and it looks better that it did when it was new. Pam and Dave are easy to work with and gave us an exceptional paint job. We worked with Pam to select the perfect colors and Dave and his crew were amazing to work with throughout the entire process, from preparation through job completion. Dave is a true craftsman and his work shows it.

Description of Work
After meeting with Pam and Dave to discuss painting the exterior of our home, we knew that Painting America was the right choice.

Category house painters

5.0

03/28/2017


Peter S.

Could not be happier with the results! We went with Painting America because they were touted as a highly professional company known for exceptional results. Since we had so much millwork requiring multiple coats of oil based paints and paint removers, it was recommended that we vacate the premises during this process due to the fumes. Although reluctant to move out, this proved to be absolutely the best course of action. It preserved our sanity and health as well as facilitated the actual work by the paint crew. This mini vacation was quite relaxing and did not have us trying to survive in a house in various stages of work progress. It should be mentioned that Pam Brooks who runs Painting America is also a color consultant. One of the best things that we ever did was hire her to do a color consultation prior to selecting paint shades. We spent three delightful, eye-opening hours with her where she actually had us agree on the right colors, shades, and textures. she also guided us make selections for various rooms and room groups as opposed to the standard one color serves all. Anyone contemplating a major interior painting should definitely have Pam do a color consult first. Painting America was easy to work with. They came on time and spent long hours working with a full crew. Dave (Pam's husband) is the master painter who leads the work and is personally on site during the painting. Dave is a perfectionist and achieves high quality. He even came back after the job was finished to handle small imperfections discovered months after the job. I cannot say enough about the integrity and professionalism of Painting America.

Description of Work
Entire interior house repainting to include a woodwork change from fir to white. There was a massive three wall built in bookcase and cabinet in the family room that was especially challenging that required a change from dark green to white.

Category interior designers, interior painters

5.0

11/08/2016


Rochelle F.

We highly recommend Pam and Dave from Painting America! From start to finish this dynamic duo was highly responsive and professional. We recently moved into a new construction 3,000 square foot home where the walls needed resurfacing as well as high quality paint on the walls and ceiling. We were overwhelmed with the color decision so Pam Brooks conducted a color consult. Her process was so spot on. She listened closely to our words as well as what we did not say (facial expressions and body language). She picked up quickly if she was presenting a color choice we were not 100% comfortable with. That color was put aside and we moved onto a color shade or variation that worked for us. By the end of the two and half hour process, we had colors picked out for the entire house. Pam also offered decorating suggestions as we worked through the house which I really appreciated. Pam made it very clear that even though we got a color consult from her, we were not obligated to use Painting America as our painter of choice. We acquired a bid from three painters and while Painting America was not the lowest, they did provide the most detailed quote leaving nothing up for question and they also specified high quality paints from Benjamin Moore. Dave and his crew were very courteous. I work from home and they were respectful of being as quiet and non-disruptive as possible. Most important, the final job is amazing! Clean lines, nothing needed touched up and they cleaned the floors when they were done. Who can ask for more than that! Thanks Painting America!

Description of Work
Interior painting of home

Category interior painters

5.0

03/17/2016


Neal & Linda O.

All painting was done very well. They were thorough, competent, clean, and friendly. We appreciated their concern about letting us have some access to the kitchen. They swept, vacuumed, and wiped counters down after they finished. This is the second time we have used this firm. They also painted the exterior of our home several years ago.

Description of Work
Painted three rooms, family room, kitchen, and dinette, including ceilings, woodwork, and doors.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

10/09/2014


Shelley P.

Unfortunately since their schedule is full when I need the job done we weren't able to hire them.

Description of Work
I contacted Painting America to see if they might be available to finish a new staircase that we are having installed at the end of the month. Pam returned my call very promptly. They aren't available during the time I needed but she was still wiling to answer my questions when I called her today. She gave me a ballpark idea of what a project like mine would cost and also a lot of good questions to ask and things to watch out for when looking for a painter. I really appreciate the time she spent talking with me. It was so kind and helpful considering I can't hire them for this job.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/11/2014


Greg F.

We have hired Painting America for multiple painting projects in the past - interior walls and ceilings, wood staining, wall repair. Our previous experiences have been outstanding and, consequently, they were the only company from which we solicited a bid for the repainting of our approximately 15-year old home. Painting America is simply exceptional. We worked through a bid with them months ago - they wanted to wait until summer to paint our home so that rain and temperature wouldn't be an issue. They helped with color selection and told us exactly what paints we needed to use to guarantee a great look as well as longevity. There are sections of our facade that are made up of wood shingles which we thought would need to be replaced. Dave suggested that we paint them with a particular paint that he had used for similar projects in the past. We have always taken their recommendations and have never been disappointed - we did the same in this case and it worked out great. They began by power washing the exterior of our house and then applied mildew treatment. While they were at it, they power washed our driveway with their industrial equipment (no charge for this - just a nice service). They sanded and re-caulked all seams. They did a fantastic and very detailed job of painting everything - multiple coats, trim done beautifully, doors painted perfectly. Pam and Dave, the owners of Painting America, are really outstanding, ethical, professional people. They're not only really competent at their trade, but they are accommodating, honest, and truly care about the quality of their work and the satisfaction of their clients. They've invested in top-notch equipment and have a great team. We will hire them again for jobs of any size and I recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Painting America painted the exterior of our house including doors, trim, gutters, and a small additional detached garage.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your honest review. It is always our goal to perform above industry standard, it sounds like we hit the mark, once again!! Looking forward to when we work together again.
5.0

09/09/2014


Ray O.

This is a great company. Several months ago we scheduled this to be done during the summer to avoid rain. They sent us a detailed description of what they would do and the price. They contacted us exactly when they said they would and kept us thoroughly informed during the short time until they began. The co-owner (Dave) thoroughly prepared the house and the painting began shortly afterward. The co-owner was here every day with his crew. Our usual routine was hardly affected at all. They use a high quality paint and got exactly the colors we wanted. The house looks great. They cleaned up every day. Dave even did us a few favors while he was here such as removing an attachment from a vacuum hose which we could not remove due to some health issues. After the job was done we noticed some paint on the brick near our front door. Dave came back, and we concluded this paint was from a previous paint job that someone else did. Even though it was not Dave's fault, he still removed that paint for us. If you want a quality job with excellent customer service, use this company.

Description of Work
Paint house exterior.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post such a lovely review. It is our pleasure to provide little favors. We treat our clients like they are family, we were happy to help.
5.0

08/30/2014


LEANN B.

They were great and their customer service was great. We had dinner that night with them and it was like hiring friends. They were also very technically minded. The guy, Dave, knew a lot about paint and he was very intelligent. The cost of the service was really average and very fair. I think that we got a good value. I have nothing negative to say about them and I was very impressed with them. I would totally use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We used Painting America Inc. maybe like two and a half years ago for staining two doors for us.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your review. We remember the dinner we shared together with great fondness. Fun was had by all and we are happy that you are happy. Yes, our clients do become our friends.
4.0

08/30/2014


Eddy L.

That was a good experience and everything went well but I do not recall how much they charged me for their service. They were pretty personable and the owners were the ones who came out and did most of the work. What stood out to me about them was their attention to details. They caught the corners and everything was well. They did a good job with the spots and places that I was not really aware of as well. The details and the quality of their work were good. Their responsiveness was definitely good but it took them a little bit longer to do the job. If there is a chance, I would definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Painting America Inc. about two years ago for interior painting.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. The cost to repaint your 2 bedroom 2 bath condo interior with color consultation included was $1500.00 with tax. We are pleased that our co-owner Dave's talent for outstanding craftsmanship was allowed to shine, on your project. Details are important when it comes to painting. We are pleased to report that Dave has a crew to assist him on all jobs. Pam is office manager, book keeper, color consultant and scheduler.
5.0

04/19/2014


Michael K.

Our experience with Painting America exceeded expectations. I will use their services again this year, and I would, and have, recommended them to my friends. I offer the following brief summary: 1. During the bid process, Dave and Pam thoroughly discussed our expectations and explained their services. Based on his decades of experience, Dave asked questions that helped us agree on the scope of the work to be provided. In addition, the conversation made it clear that they were committed to satisfying our objectives. Their estimate was clear and complete, listing each line item of work to be performed. 2. Their bid was one of three I received, all within 5% of the others. Their price was bracketed by the other two bids, but it was clear from our initial meeting that their services included features that the other suppliers had not offered. 3. Pam and Dave were very helpful in finalizing our color selections. 4. Dave performed the work flawlessly, with a commitment to quality that was impressive. In addition, Dave and his team helped with other needs; changing batteries in the smoke alarms, putting new bulbs in the overhead lights, etc. We were very pleased with their services from start to finish.

Description of Work
Repair wall and ceiling damage, apply texture, and paint entire interior of our home including glossy columns and surfaces.

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name], It was a real pleasure to work with you as well. We are always happy to help clients achieve their dreams with the overall feeling of their home. We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

12/08/2013


SARITA V.

This is the 2nd time we have used Pam and Dave of Painting America to paint the interior of our home. We first used them in 2004 when we moved into our home. As before, Pam provided us with an exceptionally comprehensive color consultation. She has an incredible eye for tone and value of color and takes personal choices, current décor, current trends, and longevity into consideration. When painting, they were meticulous in protecting the trim, the floors, and our furniture. The painting was even and the edges are outstanding. Dave made sure we were more than happy with the results and always went more than the extra mile to ensure it. Dave was very respectful of our home and left it cleaner than when he arrived. The total cost for our project was fair for the outstanding quality of painting and the overall experience. From the initial call, Pam and Dave’s professionalism, passion, experience, and great personality took the stress and worry out of the overall process and we are extremely happy with the results. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Wallpaper removal, color consultation, interior painting

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your loyalty to Painting America over the years. We are always excited to work with you. It was so much fun to step back into the space we painted several years back, and transform the same space with wall color to go with your updated floors, cabinets and counter tops.
5.0

01/14/2013


Greg F.

Painting America just completed a project in our house which wood repair, wall repair and painting of multiple rooms. This is the second project we've had them work on - the first was a much larger painting and repair project a couple of years ago. Pam and Dave are fantastic to work with. Pam worked with us on color and paint selection - her initial thoughts were very close to what we were looking for and she helped us coordinate ceiling and wall colors. They know paint and they know the products on the market - they've consistently been outstanding at helping us find low VOC products that meet our needs (coordinated contemporary colors, high humidity in laundry rooms/bathrooms, kids, easy to clean, and so on). The workmanship is outstanding. We had damaged wood trim around our kitchen sink. It was originally stained, but had sustained water damage. A previous contractor had attempted to repair it and had left it in worse shape then when he started. Dave color matched the trim and applied multiple coats of stain and then a varnish. It looks exactly like the rest of the trim - it's not possible to tell it's repaired. Painting has involved wall repair. In one case, a door handle had broken through the drywall because of a bent doorstop. The damage is not detectable after the repair. They're meticulous about patching all the small cracks and fixing all the bulging nails before painting. They prep very carefully and have been great about protecting our furniture and other stuff while working. They leave the house cleaner they when they arrived. So overall, fantastic advice, workmanship, and ethics. A great company to work with and we'd hire them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Recent project : Wall repair and painting of the walls and ceiling of a large, oddly shaped, high ceiling-ed bonus room, painting of a laundry room, and wood staining of wood trim in the kitchen. Previous project: Much larger wall repair and painting project of family room, dining room, interior hallways, kitchen, cathedral entry way, bathroom.

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

and we have worked with you again and are currently painting your exterior!! We appreciate clients like you, that do their homework on contractors, hire us, then step back with confidence and let us provide you with what we do best. Thank you for your repeat business over the years.
5.0

05/17/2012


Marge O.

We went on vacation & let Dave & crew work away. They prepped and carefully covered everything with plastic as they were spray painting the cabinets (many coats of paint & sanding for a beautiful finish} Dave not only painted but also drilled holes for knobs which we didn't have before. Added new detail to cabinet around microwave. He is a master at color selection ( I swear he sees color as nobody else does} He & Pam work extremely well together on color selection . Pam is very efficient & prompt at getting back to you whenever you have a question or whatever. They both go out of their way to please. We couldn't be happier with our new brighter kitchen & bath.

Description of Work
Prep & paint Entire Kitchen & Bath, including walls, trim & cabinets. Drilled holes for adding knobs, Added new detail above microwave for a more finished look. Helped us pick colors for all.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], It was a pleasure to work with you on the project. Color selection was critical and you and I worked well together to get it just right. Thank you for your review and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

03/17/2012


Susan V.

It would be unfair to label Dave as just a painter, we think of him as more of an artist! Not only does he do an outstanding job painting, but his eye for color is incredible. What we really appreciated is that he paid such close attention to every SMALL detail that makes a HUGE difference in the end result. He also was able to help us with color choices that worked for our home, not just a generic "popular" color choice. Dave and Pam are professional, personable and friendly with a commitment to offering a high standard of customer service which is very important to us. We are thrilled with what Dave has done and are excited to have him back to do phase two of our painting project.

Description of Work
We had the entrance, formal living room, dining room, hall way, up the stairs and landing and upstairs hallway and ceilings painted. He will be back in April to do phase two of our painting project and we are already looking at other areas that we need painting.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. WE feel so honored to be the chosen company to work in your lovely home. Color transforms the spaces and as you stated, we work to get the colors just exactly right for the architecture, design elements and your likes as well. It was most fun to give you the lovely "chocolate on Merlot" color for your kitchen, being as you love both, it was fitting. We often refer to that color as "Susans" color.
5.0

02/21/2012


Marge O.

Dave did all the work himself. Put down covering on the floor. Set up a little work station in the house but out of the way of anything we might need. Worked very neatly prepping and taping door handles etc. Then started painting and a fantastic job he did. We were in and out of the house while this was going on & just gave him a key. He would explain each day what areas he would be working in and go about his business. He would clean up at the end of each day Leave notes as to what was wet if we weren't home & lock the door on the way out. Very fun to talk to when we were there. He really cares about you as he works. The finished product is absolutely beautiful. Can't wait for him to paint the Kitchen & Bath cabinets & walls in April.

Description of Work
Prep & paint interior doors and all trim with 2 coats of top quality paint. Caulked corners and filled nail holes. Spent much time getting just the right white to match my window frames. At that time also picked colors for our Kitchen & bath which we are doing the first of April. Dave & Pam are extremely fussy about their work and getting everything JUST right. We enjoyed watching them work on the color selection with us. They were not the cheapest bid but we liked their professionalism and knowledge when we first met with them.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/25/2012


Jonathan C.

We loved Pam and Dave! They were very passionate about their work, professional, and willing to go above and beyond the project. For example, they painted a bonus wall in our daughters room with chalk paint as a gift to us after we only briefly mentioned it during the introductory meeting. Additionally, Pam was a house manager in the past so she gave us some great referrals for our other house service needs in the future which is so valuable to us as a new home owner. Pam and Dave do excellent work and we would definitely use them again. While their quote wasn't the most competitive, we found that the VALUE of their hard work exceeded their rate, and after all, isn't that what we're all looking for?

Description of Work
They did interior painting of 3 rooms.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Oh [member name removed], just reading this review brings a smile to my face. What fun we had surprising you and your daughter. You mention that we go above and beyond. Yes we do. It is mine and Daves' motto: To provide as much knowledge about painting, color, and process as is possible, to help you make the right decisions, and with that is to help you with anything we can, from gardener, housekeeping, window washing, and various trades people. We have over 20 years of forming professional relationships with vendors of the same caliber and we do not hesitate to refer. Thank you for your loyalty and look forward to when we work together again.
5.0

11/07/2011


Robert R.

We couldn't be happier with the work done by Painting America. Dave and his crew did a superb, professional job from start to finish. Dave, the owner, was on the job all day, every day. All of the people working for him were very professional, and everyone paid great attention to detail. Dave checked everyone's work and made sure that it measured up to his standards. On the "business" side of things, Pam made sure appointments were made and kept, and that we were kept up to date if plans needed to be adjusted due to weather or other circumstances. The price noted in this report does NOT include state sales tax. Of five bids we received to paint our house, the range was from a low of $4,830 to a high of $8,410. The Painting America bid was in the middle. But, we more than got our money's worth!

Description of Work
Complete exterior painting of a traditional colonial home. Work included treating and pressure-washing, scraping and sanding of all loose old paint, re-caulking around windows, etc., and applying two coats of paint.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for this lovely review. As you mentioned we pay attention to every detail, from the bid appointment, exterior cleaning, prep/painting and communications. It all matters when serving the public. We set ourselves apart from other painting companies by setting these high standards. It was a joy to work with you and spend time at your lovely home, thank you for trusting Painting America!
4.0

08/04/2011


Jerry A.

Just got a bid. It took them a very long time to get the bid to us and we had to call to ask them for it. Did not have them do the work.

Description of Work
We only got an estimate from this contractor. They seemed like they would do very good quality work, however their bid was double what we received from another contractor who we thought would work just fine. They were referred very highly from some friends of ours.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for this review. Yes, we were slow in getting the proposal to you, our apologies, it was the peak exterior bidding time and we were running bids every night and typing by day. I can report we usually return a bid within 48 hours, with the exception of a few delays, as mentioned. Painting companies can vary in cost greatly because there are several variables. One is the level of prep and man hours put into a repaint project. Or the paint brand and quality varying in cost as much as a thousand dollars. Or even the painter not following industry standards in paint applications. For instance, paint sprayed wet on wet, not allowing at least 2 hours of dry time is not industry standard and is not two full coats to provide up to 18 years of protection. This is done when the painter simply doesn't know any different, or is to trying cut cost, which this method uses significantly less paint. There are a myriad of other things that affect a contract price. We encourage all consumers to do their homework and we provide information on this very subject on our website. We welcome all questions and are happy to go through a proposal line by line, to see where the differences are, with no expectation that we will be the chosen one, sometimes budget simply does not permit the use of a re-paint specialist company, specifying extensive prep procedures and premium paint at $50-$60 per gallon.
5.0

05/29/2011


Ray O.

We could not be happier with the job that was done or with this company. I am so glad we chose them. The quality of the work was outstanding as was the cuastomer service. When Dave and Pam came to give us a bid, they spent a long time discussing many options and educating us about paints and products even though they did not know if we would choose them. They worked hard to make sure they knew exactly what mattered to us. It was clear they take great pride in their work and in satisfying their customers. Even though their bid was not the lowest (and it wasn't the highest), we chose them because of their thoroughness, because they do not use subcontractors, because of the products they use, and because they clearly know their business. Dave has been in this business for many years. The time they were here doing the work was equally satisfying. They always were prompt, and they communicated with us regularly to minimize any disruption in our lives. I was worried about my computer connections being messed up, so Dave found a way to avoid having to disconnect it, The owners were here throughout the entire job. They prepared everything carefully to make sure no paint got on anything it shouldn't. They constantly cleaned up, so they left no messes. They checked everywhere to make sure nothing was missed. Pam helped my wife rehang all of the paintings so no scratches occurred. The house looks wonderful, and the cabinets that were stained match perfectly with the ones that did not need to be redone. Dave is a perfectionist, in the best sense of the word. He wanted to make sure everything was perfect. After he had brought back some of the cabinets which he had refinished in his shop, he did not feel they matched the other ones perfectly, so he took them back and redid them so they did, even though this took him much more time. He said he could not do anything unless it was perfect. Pam and Dave helped us with other items besides the painting. They even offered to take me to a doctor, and they advised us on some appliance and electrical problems we were having. They gave us good advice on keeping the house looking nice. We anticipated that this job would be h****** our dog, but Pam and Dave were so nice to our dog that our dog looked forward to their coming. I highly recommend this company. Dave even helped me figure out how to discard my old paints, While their price might not be the lowest, the price is still great when you consider the quality. Some other companies were higher, and they could not have provided this kind of work. We would only use Painting America again when we need more painting done.

Description of Work
They painted the entire interior of our house and refinished many of our stained cabinets.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful testimony! We enjoyed working for you and you can call on us, anytime
5.0

09/20/2010


KRISTA B.

Fantastic. Dave and Pam were very professional, and Dave in particular paid an extraordinary amount of attention to getting the paint to bond to our siding, painting several test patches during off-hours and coming back to check the bonding. Further, we had a newborn at the time, and overall were comfortable with the crew's presence around our home.

Description of Work
Extensive scraping, sanding, caulking, filling, pressure wash, etc., followed by painting.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Yes, it is always very important that the painter be knowledgeable on the substrate preparation, in this case, aluminium siding. Dave is knows as a walking talking encyclopedia and is well respected in the industry. Employees at our paint supply store rely on his knowledge from time to time, to assist a consumer. We enjoyed working with you and helping you get just the right red for your front door.
5.0

08/23/2010


Toni B.

Excellent! Extra attention was paid to prep that made the finished paint job look great. Also suggestions were made on color coordination that helped us choose colors that all fit great together. Extra effort was put into prep for the deck that was a mess before painting and now looks like new. Clean up was performed and the house looks as new as a 20 year old house can look. This painter is some what of a perfectionist and did not miss a detail. They also make suggestions for other areas for you to change, like lamps in the front , etc, to complete the look of freshly painted home. We highly recommend Painting America!

Description of Work
The house was pressure washed with mildew remover and water. The house was prepped for paint including the doors, deck and porch. They removed the downspouts on the gutters because we were changing color of trim. The house, trim, doors, porch floor and deck were all painted with two coats of paint. Special paint used on garage doors to make it look like the original factory finish in a new color. Clean up was done throughout the process and was great.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Ha ha ha . I read that book, yes they should have. Prep is the foundation to any paint job. Prep must be thorough, procedure must be industry standard and the use of premium paint-delivers a long lasting paint job, some of our clients have reported 18 years! Thank you [member name removed] for your lovely review, we enjoyed the time spent with you, both in work and play. Also, thank you for your referral to your neighbors!
5.0

07/19/2010


Michael S.

Started on time, completed on time, cleanup excellant, great to work with

Description of Work
Two rooms and repainting of wood trim in Living Room/Dining Room.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed], The man of few words. We have worked together since and we are grateful for the repeat business. Perhaps you are thinking of painting the new house??
5.0

12/11/2009


Edward N.

Dave and Pam were very professional, neat, and paid close attention to detail. They know their stuff when it comes to paint. Dave did a great job in prepping the walls and spent a lot of time sanding out and retexturing imperfections that would have impacted the final job. Edges where different colors meet are nice and straight. Dave has a impressive knowledge of paint types (e.g., what you use on the ceilings, different walls) and even works down to the details of brush stroke directions. This was an excellent job and the final product reflects the quality they put in.

Description of Work
Painting of approximately 60% of the interior of the house.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removedm ember name], for this review. We knew you were the engineer type mind and you had a lot of questions. No worries here. We are happy to accommodate perfection, with in reason, right? We appreciated the oppurtunity to work with you on both the interior and exterior.
5.0

10/12/2009


Jack S.

Dave & Pam (owners and painters for the company) were oustanding. Dave's depth and expertise of over 25 years of painting was key to a successful job that was done with the utmost professionalism and quality. Every step of the way Dave explained the why's and how's giving me more and more confidence I chose the right contractor. More than willing to answer all my questions and share insights. Pam was the orchestrator of the schedule and paint consultation was right on. They were on time every day and finished the job on schedule. Prep work was excellent. Paint job and clean up was great!

Description of Work
Pressure washed and fully prepped house for exterior painting. Including light sanding and re-caulking. Sprayed and back rolled entire body of house. Hand brushed/rolled all trim. Spray gutters and downspouts.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Thank you for choosing Painting America. You mention we gave you confidence, that you indeed had selected the best company for you. We often hear this from our clients and my response to that is easy: We provide advanced knowledge, our work is exceptional, we are a transparent company with honesty and integrity. Our ideal client is one like your self, that does homework on the contractor and the procedures, so you knew what questions to ask and you were able to recognize that we were the company for you. Thank you for your referrals and we look forward to working on your interior, sometime soon.

    Other local Pros in your area

    AV CONSTRUCTION LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Seattle Paint and Drywall Co

    We are currently building our spring and summer 2022 exterior schedule!! (NO INTERIORS AT THIS TIME) Please give us a call with any questions or if you’d like to schedule a free estimate. We charge an up front flat rate with no surprise costs! We provide free estimates and a dedicated estimator that works with you throughout the entire project! Family owned and operated, our mission is to reach new heights of quality and exceed the expectations of our valued customers. Working together as a team our company strives to provide a comprehensive personal service that is dedicated to make sure your project runs smoothly. To maintain cost effectiveness. To present a completed project the way it was envisioned by you, the customer.  

    Angi Certified

    Noren's Deluxe Pro Painting

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting in both Residential and Commercial. We are a family owned company. I am a professional painter and I have over 18 years of experience. We also specialize in changing the color of your kitchen cabinets. This is a family company where you will get the best quality! Experience not Experiments!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Interior and exterior repaints, comprehensive color consulting, custom staining and lacquering, expert mill work and cabinet painting, small drywall repair in conjunction, wallpaper removal, power washing, house, walkway, sport court, driveway, decks & steps. Ask about our Soft Wash option for exterior cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Wall paper install. New construction painting.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Painting America Inc

    How is Painting America Inc overall rated?

    Painting America Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Painting America Inc open?

    Painting America Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Painting America Inc provide

    Painting America Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Painting America Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Painting America Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Painting America Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Painting America Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Painting America Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Painting America Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Painting America Inc?

    No, Painting America Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Painting America Inc offer?

    Painting America Inc offers the following services: Interior and exterior repaints, comprehensive color consulting, custom staining and lacquering, expert mill work and cabinet painting, small drywall repair in conjunction, wallpaper removal, power washing, house, walkway, sport court, driveway, decks & steps. Ask about our Soft Wash option for exterior cleaning.

    Are there any services Painting America Inc does not offer?

    Wall paper install. New construction painting.