Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fast Water Heater Company

4.7

(736) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since February 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

11715 North Creek Parkway S C106

Bothell, WA 98011

Description

We install all types of water heaters including tank type, tank less, heat pumps and hybrids. We've been in business since 1986. Serving all of Western Washington including Seattle, Tacoma, Everett and Olympia areas. We are licensed, bonded and insured. A rating through BBB and awards from Puget Sound Energy for helping consumers save energy....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(736) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

574

4

73

3

26

2

21

1

42

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

water heaters (710)plumbers (183)HVAC Companies (39)water softeners (10)gas leak repair (9)vacuum cleaner (5)
Showing 1-10 of 736 reviews
5.0

11/19/2021


Susan F.

Eric arrived on time. He was very professional and a true gentleman. The company is fortunate to have him on their team.

Description of Work
New gas water heater installation

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

11/15/2021


Prerak U.

Water heater was leaking. Eric was very knowledgeable and quickly and easily diagnosed the issue and replaced our out of warranty water heater

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

1.0

11/10/2021


Thomas D.

Fast Water Heater installed a tankless hot water heater years ago. It didn't pass inspection. The installer claimed the installation manual was incorrect, and kept delaying making fixes, claiming they were contacting the manufacturer for clarification. Meanwhile other failed inspection issues went unresolved. They stalled and stalled. I called back months later. Promises to follow up. Never did. I'm guessing they were hoping the city and I would forget, and I did, until the city sent a letter reminding me of the failed inspection. I called Fast Water Heater back, this was 1-2 years. Yes, they claimed many inspections fell thru the cracks, they had a dedicated person now, and they would resolve. Guess what? Just another excuse. Year after year, same song and dance.. Now years later they don't even bother to return calls. BUYER BEWARE, AVOID THIS COMPANY!

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category water heater repair

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2013

5.0

11/01/2021


Jean K.

Could not have gone better. I am very pleased with the appearance and performance of the product. Joe gave me so much confidence that he was good at what he does! He was very kind in explaining the steps and how everything worked. I'd invite this guy and his family to dinner!

Description of Work
New water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

Images

Review for Fast Water Heater Company - 11715 North Creek Parkway S, Bothell, WA - 39528774
5.0

10/21/2021


ashley T.

My tank went out the night before and I was unable to reach anyone for service until the next morning. I am on their lease program. Technician Chad arrived to complete the tank the next day. He was very professional, friendly, treated my home with respect and very informative. He explained the whole process and the functionality of the new tank. I would definitely recommend this technician to any friends and or family members. Thank you again Chad.

Description of Work
My hot water tank replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

10/16/2021


Mark W.

Perfect. Dave was on time and friendly. He figured the best way for us to get the old tank out and the drains installed properly. We appreciated his attention to making the drains look nice outside the house and to city code. He was a pleasure to work with. We thought the price was fair too. When I first called I actually talked to a human who was courteous and straight forward. It made it easier to decide to hire them.

Description of Work
Gas water heater replaced in attic and emergency drains installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

10/10/2021


Kristin T.

Brandon was great! Called Fast Water Heater on Saturday morning and done by 2:30pm on Sunday afternoon. Didn’t try to up sell at all. Gave us the maximum value for cost, installed right away and was very efficient. “Tank” you!!

Description of Work
Replace water heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2021

5.0

08/13/2021


Don P.

Excellent, prompt, personable, and fast!

Description of Work
New water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners,gas leak repair

Cost $30

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

5.0

07/23/2021


Don S.

Joe was very courteous and professional. He did a good job.

Description of Work
water heater replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Craig P.

David did a great job and explained everything well. He was very professional and courteous and took the time to answer questions. Although I needed a few extra items above the quoted basic install price I felt the items were warranted and reasonable. He cleaned the workspace well and the H2O heater is working perfect. -Craig

Description of Work
Replace Water Heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

Cost $2,066

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Services Offered

Water heaters, tank less, installation, sales & repair.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes