Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cornerstone Roofing, Inc.

4.9

(341) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since February 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CORNERI011CM
Trade License Locale
WA
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/08/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

17624 15th Avenue SE # 101A

Bothell, WA 98012

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Roof Replacements and Roof Repairs of Asphalt Shingle (Composition) Roofs and Cedar Shake (Wood Shingle) Roofs

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
CertainTeed Presidential TL Platinum Asphalt Shingle Roof Replacement - Mill Creek, WA

CertainTeed Presidential TL Platinum Asphalt Shingle Roof Replacement - Mill Creek, WA

roofing201798012
Cornerstone Roofing replaced the Cedar Shake roof on this Mill Creek home with new CertainTeed Presidential TL Platinum composition shingles.

Description

2020 Angi Super Service Award Winner in Roofing. Previous awards: 2019 (Roofing), 2018 (Roofing & Skylights); 2017 (Roofing, Skylights, Gutter Repair & Replacement); 2016 (Roofing); 2015 (Roofing); 2014 (Roofing & Skylights); 2013 (Roofing & Skylights); 2012 (Roofing); 2011 (Roofing); 2010 (Roofing, Gutter Repair & Replacement); 2009 (Roofing); and 2008 (Roofing)! We have been an Angi Business Member for 14 years, since 2007. Cornerstone Roofing, Inc. has been servicing King and Snohomish Counties since 1996. We are a licensed, bonded, and insured roofing contractor (Contractor #: CORNERI011CM) specializing in residential and commercial Cedar Shake (Wood Shingle) and Composition (Asphalt Shingle) Roof Replacements, Roof Repairs, gutters, skylights, and roof maintenance. We employ all of our knowledgeable, certified roofing crews and our leadership team has extensive experience in all aspects of the roofing industry. We are dedicated to providing our clients with a dependable roof system through high quality workmanship, superior materials, and a premium level of customer service. We are a company large enough to handle any of your residential roofing needs, yet small enough to monitor your project from start to finish to assure your complete satisfaction. Cornerstone Roofing holds elite credentials with the United States’ top major roofing manufacturers (CertainTeed SELECT ShingleMaster; CertainTeed Master Shingle Applicator certified; CertainTeed Shingle Quality Specialist certified; CertainTeed Roofing Responsibly Recycling Program Contractor; Owens Corning Roofing Preferred Contractor; Owens Corning Roofing Contractor Network Shingle Recycling Pledge contractor). For more information on our No Payments, No Interest for 12 months On Approval of Credit, or to request a Free Estimate, please visit our website at https://cornerstoneroofing.com/, email us at info@cornerstoneroofing.com, or call our office at (425) 485-0111. We look forward to speaking with you!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(341) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

313

4

16

3

4

2

5

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (335)skylight installation (41)gutter repair (36)roof cleaning (7)chimney repair (6)general contractors (5)masonry (1)
Showing 1-10 of 341 reviews
5.0

01/14/2021

Excellent! Professional, courteous, respectful of us and our property. The new roof, gutters and skylights look wonderful. Highly recommend. Thank you.

Description of Work
New roof, 3 Skylights and new gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A-rated review! That means so much to our team and we really appreciate your kind words. We are so glad you like your new roof, gutters, and skylights and are thankful for your recommendation. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you need anything. On behalf of our team at Cornerstone Roofing, we all want to thank you for such a wonderful review. All our best an...
5.0

07/08/2020

I had received a re-roofing quote from Cornerstone 5 years ago but elected to get a few more years out of our shake roof through cleaning, moss control treatment, and a handful of replacement shakes. With the existing shakes now 21 years old, our house was beyond ready for a new roof, so we contacted Cornerstone again. To select them, I had references from an independent source, looked at other ho...

Description of Work
Re-roof and new gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $34,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Service Provider Response

On behalf of the entire team at Cornerstone Roofing, we wanted to thank you for your business and taking the time to share about your experience with our company! We truly appreciate your A-Rating. We are grateful we had the opportunity of working with you on your roof replacement project. You picked a beautiful material and color for your new roof. Our Owner James who bid your roof, our Productio...
5.0

11/28/2019

Great service ! Great deal! He was even able to accommodate some specific requests I had in other to describing the final state of the roof that I could use for my insurance company to lower my bill.

Description of Work
Roof repair, including cracked shakes, fix in cracks of skylights, etc.

Category roofing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for all A's! We so appreciate it. Our Repair Division enjoyed working with you and helping with your roof repairs, roof maintenance, and skylights. Thank you again for your your gracious review!
5.0

02/13/2019

Great. Since we don't know how much more snow we will get this winter, I wanted to make sure that the snow was not blocking the gutters so the ice and snow would melt quickly. The gentlemen they sent to do the work did a wonderful job. Hard worker. Very nice man. Great company. Happy customer.

Description of Work
Clear snow off roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your A-Rated review! On behalf of our Repair Division and our entire team at Cornerstone Roofing, thank you for your kind words. They mean a lot to our team and we appreciate you taking the time to share. All our best and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything in the future!
5.0

11/20/2018

“Excellent job and everyone we dealt with was extremely personable and conscientious.”

Description of Work
new roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! What a gracious review! It was a pleasure working with you and Tom. We appreciate your business and if you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. All our best! - Cornerstone Roofing
5.0

11/15/2018

Cornerstone was the most professional company I dealt with and the proposal was excellent, far beyond what I received from (4) other bids. And the installation crew was great. Job well done!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing about your experience with Cornerstone Roofing! It was a pleasure working with you and we very much appreciate your business. On behalf of our team, we thank you for your kind words! All our best.
5.0

10/05/2018

The process with them evaluating went well. Michael is quite knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
He’s still going to give an estimate

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2018

5.0

09/25/2018

Great! They were able to schedule my project in one week because of a leak.

Description of Work
I needed a new roof.

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2018

5.0

08/26/2018

We had a great experience all through the process, and were amazed that Cornerstone was able to remove and replace the roofing in just three days. We got quotes from three roofing companies. Cornerstone was in about the middle of the range of quotes, and had the most detailed outline of work to be done. It was clear to us that they had best thought through all of the potential problem areas. They ...

Description of Work
We had a concrete tile roof that was 31 years old. It needed replacement because of cracks and leaks, and because it did not have a plywood underlayment. At the time the house was built, an underlayment was not in the code for a tile roof; now it is. All of the gutters also needed replacement, because they were not installed at the correct height for a new roof, and they also had old gutter caps that no longer worked properly. The gutter caps were installed about 20 years ago by a company that soon went out of business. Cornerstone removed and recycled all of the concrete tiles, installed a plywood base on the entire roof, added a synthetic underlayment, added new flashing and waterproofing material around the skylights and other protrusions, installed new CertainTeed extra heavy-duty composition shingles, added lead pipe boots with rain caps on plumbing vents, and re-caulked around the wood stove chimney and other areas. They also replaced a small flat roof section with EPDM membrane, and added new flashing there. A couple of rotted boards in the roof overhang also needed replacing.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

Images

Review for Cornerstone Roofing, Inc. - 17624 15th Avenue SE, Bothell, WA - 37352094

+4 More

5.0

03/15/2018

CSR deserves top marks. They are well organized and well coordinated and the 4 people I dealt with (Kristy - office, Dave - estimator, Craig - operation mgr, and Juan - followup) all had obvious communication and customer service skills. Estimator Dave took his time, was very knowledgeable and willingly shared his knowledge; he was sensitive to attributes of older houses and willingly provided pri...

Description of Work
roofing project

Category roofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We so appreciate your kind words and you taking the time to share about your experience with Cornerstone! It was a pleasure working with you and if you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Thank you from all of us!

Services Offered

Cedar Shake (Wood Shingle) and Composition (Asphalt Shingle) Roof Replacements, Roof Repairs, Gutters, Skylights, and Roof Maintenance (Residential and Commercial). 2019 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner in Roofing.

Services Not Offered

We do not perform work on metal, concrete tile, flat/ low slope, or mobile/ manufactured home roofs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes