Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cornerstone Roofing, Inc.

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since February 2006

2020 Angi Super Service Award Winner in Roofing. Previous awards: 2019 (Roofing), 2018 (Roofing & Skylights); 2017 (Roofing, Skylights, Gutter Repair & Replacement); 2016 (Roofing); 2015 (Roofing); 2014 (Roofing & Skylights); 2013 (Roofing & Skylights); 2012 (Roofing); 2011 (Roofing); 2010 (Roofing, Gutter Repair & Replacement); 2009 (Roofing); and 2008 (Roofing)! We have been an Angi Business Member for 14 years, since 2007. Cornerstone Roofing, Inc. has been servicing King and Snohomish Counties since 1996. We are a licensed, bonded, and insured roofing contractor (Contractor #: CORNERI011CM) specializing in residential and commercial Cedar Shake (Wood Shingle) and Composition (Asphalt Shingle) Roof Replacements, Roof Repairs, gutters, skylights, and roof maintenance. We employ all of our knowledgeable, certified roofing crews and our leadership team has extensive experience in all aspects of the roofing industry. We are dedicated to providing our clients with a dependable roof system through high quality workmanship, superior materials, and a premium level of customer service. We are a company large enough to handle any of your residential roofing needs, yet small enough to monitor your project from start to finish to assure your complete satisfaction. Cornerstone Roofing holds elite credentials with the United States’ top major roofing manufacturers (CertainTeed SELECT ShingleMaster; CertainTeed Master Shingle Applicator certified; CertainTeed Shingle Quality Specialist certified; CertainTeed Roofing Responsibly Recycling Program Contractor; Owens Corning Roofing Preferred Contractor; Owens Corning Roofing Contractor Network Shingle Recycling Pledge contractor). For more information on our No Payments, No Interest for 12 months On Approval of Credit, or to request a Free Estimate, please visit our website at https://cornerstoneroofing.com/, email us at info@cornerstoneroofing.com, or call our office at (425) 485-0111. We look forward to speaking with you!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+85 more images

CertainTeed Presidential TL Platinum Asphalt Shingle Roof Replacement - Mill Creek, WA

CertainTeed Presidential TL Platinum Asphalt Shingle Roof Replacement - Mill Creek, WA

roofing201798012
Cornerstone Roofing replaced the Cedar Shake roof on this Mill Creek home with new CertainTeed Presidential TL Platinum composition shingles.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(343) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

314

4

17

3

4

2

5

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (337)skylight installation (41)gutter repair (36)roof cleaning (7)chimney repair (6)general contractors (6)masonry (1)
Showing 1-25 of 343 reviews
5.0

07/06/2022


Joseph A.

Greg and his crew did an awesome job! Handled all aspects of the job very professionally! Absolutely Satisfied with Cornerstone Pro Roofing!

Description of Work
Replaced roofing and sheeting.

Category contractors, roofing

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2022

4.0

03/14/2022


william H.

The service was good. I will recommend them.

Description of Work
They replaced my old roof to a new roof.

Category roofing

Cost $20,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your recommendation of Cornerstone Roofing and kind words regarding our service! We appreciate your business and the opportunity to replace your roof last November. We are so glad you like your new CertainTeed Presidential TL roof. Thank you for choosing Cornerstone Roofing. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you have any questions. All our best!
5.0

01/14/2021


Joe Q.

Excellent! Professional, courteous, respectful of us and our property. The new roof, gutters and skylights look wonderful. Highly recommend. Thank you.

Description of Work
New roof, 3 Skylights and new gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A-rated review! That means so much to our team and we really appreciate your kind words. We are so glad you like your new roof, gutters, and skylights and are thankful for your recommendation. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you need anything. On behalf of our team at Cornerstone Roofing, we all want to thank you for such a wonderful review. All our best and enjoy your new roof!
5.0

07/08/2020


Ron B.

I had received a re-roofing quote from Cornerstone 5 years ago but elected to get a few more years out of our shake roof through cleaning, moss control treatment, and a handful of replacement shakes. With the existing shakes now 21 years old, our house was beyond ready for a new roof, so we contacted Cornerstone again. To select them, I had references from an independent source, looked at other homes they worked on, utilized Angie's List reviews, and reviewed the CertainTeed website. The Cornerstone proposal was very comprehensive and provided us with a lot of confidence our new roof would be installed professionally with no cutting of corners. We found the installation crew to be very conscientious and hard workers. There was one small glitch that the management crew jumped on quickly so as not to be a concern on our part. The final inspection of the roof was done by Juan, who was incredibly meticulous in double-checking to be sure all the terms specified in the contract were complied with (metal flashing and gable vent closures are a couple examples). All-in-all, Cornerstone did not disappoint. We are very pleased with the final product and have received compliments from several walkers going by on the appearance of the new roof and gutters.

Description of Work
Re-roof and new gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $34,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Service Provider Response

On behalf of the entire team at Cornerstone Roofing, we wanted to thank you for your business and taking the time to share about your experience with our company! We truly appreciate your A-Rating. We are grateful we had the opportunity of working with you on your roof replacement project. You picked a beautiful material and color for your new roof. Our Owner James who bid your roof, our Production Coordinator Kristy who scheduled your job, our Operations Manager Craig who managed your roof replacement project, our Crew who installed your new roof, and our Quality Control Inspector Juan who did the final inspection, all wanted to pass along their sincere thanks for choosing Cornerstone for your project. They enjoyed working with you very much! We all appreciate your business and wish you a wonderful rest of your summer!
5.0

11/28/2019


Elbio A.

Great service ! Great deal! He was even able to accommodate some specific requests I had in other to describing the final state of the roof that I could use for my insurance company to lower my bill.

Description of Work
Roof repair, including cracked shakes, fix in cracks of skylights, etc.

Category roofing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for all A's! We so appreciate it. Our Repair Division enjoyed working with you and helping with your roof repairs, roof maintenance, and skylights. Thank you again for your your gracious review!
5.0

02/13/2019


Barbara M.

Great. Since we don't know how much more snow we will get this winter, I wanted to make sure that the snow was not blocking the gutters so the ice and snow would melt quickly. The gentlemen they sent to do the work did a wonderful job. Hard worker. Very nice man. Great company. Happy customer.

Description of Work
Clear snow off roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your A-Rated review! On behalf of our Repair Division and our entire team at Cornerstone Roofing, thank you for your kind words. They mean a lot to our team and we appreciate you taking the time to share. All our best and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything in the future!
5.0

11/20/2018


Kelly M.

“Excellent job and everyone we dealt with was extremely personable and conscientious.”

Description of Work
new roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! What a gracious review! It was a pleasure working with you and Tom. We appreciate your business and if you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. All our best! - Cornerstone Roofing
5.0

11/15/2018


JD Y.

Cornerstone was the most professional company I dealt with and the proposal was excellent, far beyond what I received from (4) other bids. And the installation crew was great. Job well done!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing about your experience with Cornerstone Roofing! It was a pleasure working with you and we very much appreciate your business. On behalf of our team, we thank you for your kind words! All our best.
5.0

10/05/2018


Maggie F.

The process with them evaluating went well. Michael is quite knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
He’s still going to give an estimate

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2018

5.0

09/25/2018


Bruce C.

Great! They were able to schedule my project in one week because of a leak.

Description of Work
I needed a new roof.

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2018

5.0

08/26/2018


Jim C.

We had a great experience all through the process, and were amazed that Cornerstone was able to remove and replace the roofing in just three days. We got quotes from three roofing companies. Cornerstone was in about the middle of the range of quotes, and had the most detailed outline of work to be done. It was clear to us that they had best thought through all of the potential problem areas. They were able to start work 7 weeks after we got the quote, which was good timing. They kept us appraised of when the work would start and what we needed to do to prepare (remove cars from the garage, etc.). A crew of seven men were here for two days. The first day a roofing supply company delivered the plywood and flashing, and then a Cornerstone crew of seven men removed all of the cement tiles and took multiple dump truck loads to recycling. They also installed plywood over the whole roof. That first day, the crew worked about 12 hours. The operations manager, Craig, came by several times to check progress and handled any questions we had. For example, I was concerned about the insulation coverage in some areas of the roof that was inaccessible from the attic. He assured me that they could add insulation if I would provide it. After the tiles were off, I checked and found that the insulation was OK. The second day, a large crane truck delivered the shingles and put them up on the roof. The Cornerstone crew worked about 13 hours that day, and got the entire roof shingled. They cleaned up all of the debris at the end of each day and blew off grit from inside the garage, the deck, and the driveway. That is one hard-working and competent crew! The third day, just one person worked for about 5 hours, checking all of the work done, and added some flashing and caulking. Another young man came out the next day to do a final cleanup, and used a device to check the entire yard for metal debris, nails, etc. The Cornerstone crew removed some of the old gutters and all of the gutter caps. They contracted with Gutter King to finish the removal and install new gutters and Versa-Guard gutter covers. Craig was able to check with Gutter King to get the right color of gutters. They came out the next week to install the gutters, which took two to three men two days to complete. Our house has clerestory windows with roof areas above and below, and part of the top roof had never had gutters. Gutter King installed new gutters at the proper height around all of the top and lower roof, and added the Versa-Guard covers. They did a superb job, using a machine that bends a sheet of aluminum from a roll to the exact lengths needed. We are extremely pleased with the whole job, and greatly relieved that the leak problems and poor gutters are a thing of the past. Cornerstone has a 25-year transferrable warranty that we purchased, which is also guaranteed by the shingle manufacturer. The house looks great, and we no longer need to worry about window washers cracking tiles!

Description of Work
We had a concrete tile roof that was 31 years old. It needed replacement because of cracks and leaks, and because it did not have a plywood underlayment. At the time the house was built, an underlayment was not in the code for a tile roof; now it is. All of the gutters also needed replacement, because they were not installed at the correct height for a new roof, and they also had old gutter caps that no longer worked properly. The gutter caps were installed about 20 years ago by a company that soon went out of business. Cornerstone removed and recycled all of the concrete tiles, installed a plywood base on the entire roof, added a synthetic underlayment, added new flashing and waterproofing material around the skylights and other protrusions, installed new CertainTeed extra heavy-duty composition shingles, added lead pipe boots with rain caps on plumbing vents, and re-caulked around the wood stove chimney and other areas. They also replaced a small flat roof section with EPDM membrane, and added new flashing there. A couple of rotted boards in the roof overhang also needed replacing.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

Images

Review for Cornerstone Roofing, Inc. - 17624 15th Avenue SE, Bothell, WA - 37352094

+4 More

5.0

03/15/2018


Tom K.

CSR deserves top marks. They are well organized and well coordinated and the 4 people I dealt with (Kristy - office, Dave - estimator, Craig - operation mgr, and Juan - followup) all had obvious communication and customer service skills. Estimator Dave took his time, was very knowledgeable and willingly shared his knowledge; he was sensitive to attributes of older houses and willingly provided prices on several different options. He sold me on the company without being a typical salesman. Written materials (proposal estimates, agreements, warranty, etc.) were professional and clearly understood.

Description of Work
roofing project

Category roofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We so appreciate your kind words and you taking the time to share about your experience with Cornerstone! It was a pleasure working with you and if you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Thank you from all of us!
2.0

03/05/2018


Shelley D.

Still not done. Communication with the office and person won does the estimate and ordering is terrible. He has twice ordered the wrong replacement skylight after much detailed discussion. Waiting for the third try with the roof tarped. The people who have come out to perform the work have very nice and professional. The guy who coordinates all this in the office is awful

Description of Work
roof leak and replacement of skylight

Category roofing, skylights

Cost $2,500

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

Service Provider Response

We have spoken with our customer [Member Name Removed]and her husband, and apologized for the mistake that occurred between us and the skylight supplier. We are glad she is happy with the final skylights that were installed and has had no issues with them. We are glad we could resolve her concerns and let her know if she had any questions in the future, to please feel free to reach out to us at any time.
5.0

02/01/2018


jason S.

Dave, our estimator, is very knowledgeable and very professional. He inspected the roof and attic thoroughly and the proposal package is the most comprehensive. He answered various questions so promptly. We like that there is an optional 25-year extended warranty and the list of references is provided up front. However, we decided to go with another bid that betters match our need for the type of roof venting system and budget. I highly recommend Cornerstone Roofing though.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

Cost $30,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

5.0

01/29/2018


A W.

We did not use this contractor. Mike was prompt, professional, listened to what our needs were and provided a detailed proposal in a timely manner that was competitive with other Angie's List roofing contractors that were vetted. The scope of our project was extensive and he was responsive in answering questions. In the end, the contractor we selected performed a roof repair 5 years ago on our home and we were happy with the quality and results so we decided to move forward with the contractor we used before.

Description of Work
Re-roof our home, new fascia, new gutters

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2018

5.0

01/11/2018


ERIC G.

We are happy to give Cornerstone Roofing our sincere recommendation. They made the entire re-roofing experience pretty easy. From the first appointment with the estimator, to the final clean up and walk through, their entire team handled themselves as true professionals. To a person, everyone we interacted with showed a desire to get the job done correctly, and with enthusiasm. We had many questions before, during and after the job, and they were always very responsive and helpful. Upon completion there were a few items that popped up and we asked if they could recommend a company to assist. To our delight, they went above and beyond and took care of the issues themselves without hesitation. Not having to hassle with those last few items was terrific. Because our project began in November, the weather was not great and we did experience a few delays. Weather delays aside, they are pretty busy and the wait was frustrating (almost three months), but they are worth the wait.

Description of Work
Complete Re-Roof

Category roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2017

5.0

12/21/2017


Kevin M.

The team was a very hard working team since the moss buildup was pretty bad. After spreading the dust, the team moved on. But moss was sill noticed and the company cheerfully scheduled the team back to do finish the job. Why, do you ask, did I give them top ratings when they had to return? It was their attitude of taking care of the customer that put them up there at the tops. Call them back? No problem and project was finished very satisfactorily.

Description of Work
Contracted to manually remove moss and spread moss kill.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

5.0

11/01/2017


Joan P.

Great. Dave the estimator met with us and gave us a very thorough, timely estimate and promptly answered all of our follow-up questions. We chose Cornerstone because of Dave and a referral from a friend. The crew was very hard working and competent. Everyone we talked to was extremely helpful and friendly. The majority of the job was completed in three and a half days. Craig, the production manager, promptly answered our questions. A follow up company inspector did a very thorough inspection of the new roof and then with another crew member came back and replaced additional old failing flashing that was discovered by the crew. The new roof looks great!

Description of Work
Replacement of old three-layered roof.

Category roofing

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2017

5.0

10/29/2017


Ben E.

Crew of 5 came at morning to complete entire job in 1 day. Follow- up fellow came next for misc clean up following construction,

Description of Work
Tear off- replace defective 4x8 plywood. Reroof house.

Category roofing

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

5.0

10/13/2017


Peter C.

Cornerstone was very professional and finished the project job on time. A very minor inconvenience. Their advertisement sign was left on the property after they left. I called several times to have the sign removed. Finally, it was removed.

Description of Work
Installed roof on our house and installed new vents and new gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $13,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2017

1.0

10/12/2017


Howard H.

This is our 3rd house with the roof replacement. Unfortunately, it is the worst experience we have ever had. There are so many nails went in the attic and some of them went into the house. The work around skylight is not done well with a layer of 1/2 inches of plywood visible from inside. There is a visible water mark pop up on the drywall underneath of skylight. There are several places in the front entry foyer crack. The roofing company sent a 83 year old handyman climb up 24 ft to fix the drywall damage around skylight and other damage. The workmanship is not live up to the standard with visible mark on all the paint. We were so concern the handyman safety and don't want him to work on other nail damage. The project manager visited our property with a very unprofessional attitude blaming we asked the handyman to do the work which is not the damage from the roof installation. We were speechless. The handyman was sent by Cornerstone and when he asked us where is the damage, we simply point the areas to him. He was in contact with Cornerstone to agree on his assignment. It is so unbelievable that we were blamed for asking handyman to fix the visible plywood. The project manager insisted it was there and we did not see it in the past. It is so funny there was no plywood under wood shake roof before. We were speechless and can only ask him to leave and not to touch our property.

Description of Work
Take down the existing wood shingle roof and replace a new Presidential Shake TL roof.

Category roofing

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Cornerstone Roofing is committed to completing our projects and taking responsibility for any interior damage caused by our roofing work. Unfortunately in this case, the client asked several times for us to perform repairs on their home for free that had nothing to do with our roofing work. When we would explain that the issues were not caused by our work, they would become increasingly upset. In the end, we did repair an area of drywall where a screw penetrated, but did not repair the areas of interior wear and tear that were not caused by our work. We have continued to reach out to the client in an effort to explain and recommend qualified home repair firms to them, but they now refuse to take our calls.
4.0

10/11/2017


Philip J.

fine but there was something about the chimney but worked out

Description of Work
New roof over one year ago

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes