Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ApplianceASAP

Founded 1984 • With Angi since April 2014

4.2

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

18811 Bothell Way NE Ste 104

Bothell, WA 98011

Description

Appliance Service And Parts (ASAP) is not just family owned, it's family operated; meaning we have second generation members of employee families with us as well. We have a staff of 16 people. We offer Dryer Vent Cleaning Service , along with Appliance Repair. We take all credit cards except

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/04/2022


Linciya L.

I had a problem with my fridge, their tech came over and I paid a consultation fee of $160, they promise would send me a diagnose and a quote for repairs later on. I never got that quote and contacted their customer service, who was extremely rude, she snapped at me over the phone. And I still don't have that quote of repairs after 2 weeks. Their technician is fine, customer service is more than horrific.

Description of Work
I had a problem with my fridge, hired them and ghosted on me

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/18/2022


n K.

***** FIVE STARS ***** Make ASAP your first telephone call when ANY of your major appliances are on the fritz or kaput!. If ASAP cant fix the problem no one can! We have been a customer of ASAP & it's parent company for 25+ years, they have never failed or let us down. Very easy scheduling. Their Technician was highy competent & experienced. The Tech was very respectful of our home. After a few minutes of troublshooting the Tech was able to accurately diagnose the problem. Ordered the parts needed to repair my 14 year old Whirlpool dishwasher. About a week later with the new parts the same tech installed them, then tested the Whirlpool dishwasher & found it operating correctly. When finished, the Tech cleaned up, collected the payment & left, a friendly seamless transaction. ASAP hit another HOME RUN with us.

Description of Work
repair appliance in kitchen

Category appliance repair

2.0

11/12/2018


Rhoda B.

Refrigerator was not keeping food frozen, so we called this company, who came on 9/19. Looked at it, did nothing, said they had temperature checking devices and a would call when one was available. Several days later he called, then came and installed one. A few days later, came and took it back, saying it would take a few days to get access to the software to read the results. No followup. By 10/9, our fridge had completely ceased to function. We phoned repeatedly and on 10/11 were transferred to a line that would only take a message. We put about $300 worth of food in the trash, and bought a new refrigerator. They never even tried to send us a bill, which was smart. I hope never to hear from, or of, them again.

Description of Work
Repair of kitchen refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/30/2018


Serena H.

I own a LG stacked front load washer/dryer unit. The washing machine wouldn't get out of the rinse cycle and it looked like water just won't drain. I called over 10 companies. Many do not service LG machines. Then when they find out I have a stacked unit, they also do not service them. This includes the company that LG themselves listed. By the time I found ApplianceASAP, it was through referrals of other companies. When I called, I triple checked that they service LG and stacked machines. In fact I called back twice to make sure I'm not getting an unexperienced customer service. They were able to accommodate me within the week. The technician came about 2 hours after the scheduled window. Immediately told me that they do not service stacked machine. However because the machine was already moved out for his access, he was able to check the machine. In the end, we still had to unstack the washer and dryer because of where the pump was located. But with him and my neighbor's help we were able to do that and get that all fixed. The ordeal was annoying as there were multiple times where we potentially had to reschedule. But the technician made it work with me so for that reason, I give them an A - for the willingness to work their customer to ensure it is fixed once and for all, and working with LG stacked washer/dryer unit. I don't recall the actual cost of service but it was ~$200 for labor and parts.

Description of Work
Washer Pump replacement

Category appliance repair

1.0

07/07/2018


Suzanne B.

They came out to repair our range, when the repairman pushed the range back in, he broke one of our backsplash tiles. It was in a brand new kitchen remodel and the tile had just been installed 3 days prior. This was in April, they keep saying they will call us back, but never do. It is now July and they won't return our calls.

Description of Work
Range repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/27/2018


Dave P.

Fixed in a few minutes

Description of Work
Dishwasher problem and plumbing

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/08/2017


Cynthia L.

Went exceptionally well and will definitely recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
I found Appliance ASAP through a neighbor and most certain glad I did. After calling 24 other appliance repair companies these folks were the only ones to come out and take a look at my LG Washing machine. They were on time, polite, gave a good estimate, gave me the opportunity to find the part myself at a lower cost (which I was able to do) and were exceptionally accommodating in returning when the part arrived. Josh King is "the man".

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/26/2017


Mark J.

Josh installed a new gas cook top with an integrated down draft vent. The existing venting didn't match up at all with the new cook top and Josh did a wonderful job fashioning a connection that both works well and looks good. Very personable and professional. Would absolutely hire him again.

Description of Work
Installation of new gas cook top.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/10/2017


Terry G.

I made an appointment, Dean Noble arrived on time to fix the problem. Dean was easy to work with and he knew right away were the problem was! He knew how to fix it and did. He ran a couple quick tests to see if the washer was going to cycle through properly. I found Dean very knowledgeable in his field. He was willing to help me learn about my machine to save problems down the road. It was a good experience :-)

Description of Work
My Whirlpool washer was unable to finish the wash cycle, I selected. It wouldn't drain? I had the dreaded "F-21 code". I tried the very narrow steps in the manual's trouble shooting guide, with little success.

Category appliance repair

1.0

09/18/2017


Robert H.

I called Accurate Service to repair my InstaHot. This company had previously satisfactorily repaired the unit under warranty. Accurate Service has merged with Appliance ASAP. The tech came out and confirmed the problem with the unit. He said he had to research replacement parts to get the right one for this unit. I called a week later and he was still researching. A week later the story was that a part had been special-ordered, and would take two to three weeks. Several subsequent follow-up calls resulted in the same response - no one in the shop knew anything about the status of the order, and they would have the tech call me. He never did. After almost two months, I gave up and called them to say I quit - no more. Their response was "OK, I'll cancel it." At no time did anyone offer to check out the status or apologize for the delay. To me, this is a classic case of Don't Know - Don't Care. During this wait, I called the manufacturer and found the needed part was in stock. I later ordered the part, it was delivered rapidly, and I installed it myself. Needless to say, I will never, ever call this company again.

Description of Work
Repair of InstaHot water heater

Category small appliance repair

5.0

08/30/2017


GARY and DOROTHY M.

Well. Whirlpool authorized technician did maintenance check

Description of Work
KitchenAid needed Whirlpool recall part installed

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/19/2017


Jeffrey D.

As easy as possible.

Description of Work
8 yr old Whirlpool Duet clothes washer repair - needed a computer part. Had to order the part, came back the next day. Very responsive.

Category appliance repair

1.0

11/30/2016


GREG S.

I purchased an extended warranty program from Seattle Home Appliance. 2 appliance repairs were reported to the warranty company, but Appliance ASAP, the repair arm of Seattle Home Appliance, only claims to have received one. They fixed the dishwasher with no problem. I had to call the warranty company again for the microwave and they resent the report to both myself and Appliance ASAP. No one called me back so I called Appliance ASAP again and was given the same run around. Chad's pat answer is that I have to call the warranty company again with no offer to contact them. I have had nothing but problems with this company since I purchased my appliances. The person that sold me them never even bothered to register the extended warranties. This company has no concept of service after the sale. I have been dealing with this for over a month with no resolution.

Description of Work
A dishwasher control panel stopped working and the exhaust fan on my microwave has gone to just one speed.

Category appliance repair

1.0

06/27/2016


Jon P.

A control panel on a rental unit oven separated from the bezel. The first person I called said that he could not move the stove and even if he could, the replacement control unit was no longer available. So he didn't charge me since no work was performed. I called ApplianceASAP and explained what had happened and needed someone who could move the stove out from the wall and re-attach the control unit. I also explained that Amana no longer stocks the unit but Whirlpool and Kenmore use the same, Sanyo made, part and it is compatable. So I get a call from the repairman saying there's nothing he could do but the stove needs new hinges at $45 each for the oven door. He then told my wife they were $50 each. I pressed him on the logic of $100 for new hinges for stove he couldn't fix and he got a bit defensive. I got the same response when I called the store and asked about the bogus hinge routine. I called the store to ask what service they provided. He said that the repairman informed me of a broken control unit. HELLO? I called them and told them about the broken control unit. My tenant, a doctor, missed three hours of work. The repairman showed up in the last 10 minutes of a three hour window and stayed, literally, for two minutes and left. In the end, the oven still does not work and all they had to offer was trying to get me to order a $100 pair of hinges for a stove he cannot fix. Are you still interested in doing business with these people?

Description of Work
Charged $95 to spend 2 minutes on site and left without doing anything.

Category appliance repair

4.0

05/10/2016


Matthew R.

So expensive and I didn't realize going into this how expensive it would be...but to be fair I also didn't ask enough questions up front. It just never occurred to me that 2 hours of labor with no parts, just labor, would be $476. A new unit would have been $600 and had I known the cost would be so high I would not have done the repair. Again, I should have asked more questions first so this is not a negative review as much as a reminder to ask questions first. If you use them be prepared to pay lawyer hourly rates for the work. Glad it was done the same day, polite professional, just $240 an hour seems like a lot.

Description of Work
Repaired downdraft vent in kitchen

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/01/2016


Carole M.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/13/2016


J A C.

.

Description of Work
Fixed refrigerator, good job.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/04/2016


Daniel P.

Description of Work
Evaluated problem with dryer motor not starting, and advised on how to 'kick start' dryer without expensive motor replacement.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/10/2015


Ken J.

Dryer was squeaking and scraping when running. Called ApplianceASAP on Saturday and was able to get an appointment for the following Tuesday. Their technician (Dave) arrived during the schedule window on Tuesday morning, quickly diagnosed the issue, and ordered a dryer kit that included the needed parts. We were only charged for the site visit at that time. Dispatched called the next day (Wednesday) and said the parts had arrived, and could schedule a technician for the following morning (Thursday). Again, their technician (Dean) arrived on-time on Thursday morning, replaced the needed parts, and even cleaned the lint around the internal components in our dryer. He was done in less time than expected, so the repair bill came in about $100 less than originally projected, which was a nice bonus. We will definitely use them again, and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Replace springs/rollers in 8 year old Kenmore Elite electric dryer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/09/2015


J A C.

Description of Work
He came on time, diagnosed the problem, fixed it, and cleaned up after he was done. I was pleased with attitude and service.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/29/2015


Walter S.

Description of Work
Replaced clogged in freezer drainage.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/08/2015


Marlene S.

The sales people were very informative and knowlegable and we love this dishwasher and their repair department is great. We also recently purchased a Speed Queen upright washing machine which we love even more. I will always shop Seattle Home Appliance when we need an appliance. They always price compare and meet anyone's price.

Description of Work
I purchased a new Kitchenaid dishwasher from the Lynnwood location( approx 900.00 including extended warranty) in 11/14. In May, we had a minor issue with the door and had their related repair company out for warranty repair through their Bothell location.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/04/2015


Nancy P.

Description of Work
Squeaking dryer was checked and lubricated, now functioning well. Offered to return to investigate further if problem returns (free service within the next month with only additional labor time charges if required.)

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.
5.0

01/13/2015


Barbara D.

Description of Work
Checked smoke from washer. Suggested it would be better to replace appliance than fix.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.
3.0

10/07/2013


Gene P.

Our ice maker would cease to output ice for many days and then start working again all on its own. It appeared that a large ice overflow would lock up the mechanism and prevent it from dispensing ice into the "bucket". I have no idea why it would suddenly start working again. I called the extended warranty company and they arranged for Seattle Home Appliance Service to repair it. A serviceman came out and disassembled the ice maker because one sub-assembly had become disconnected from another sub-assembly. He put the ice maker back together and assured us the problem was fixed. After the serviceman left, the ice maker dumped one tray of ice, refilled with water, and then failed to produce anymore ice. I called the service and they said they would order a new ice maker and that it should arrive in 1 to 2 days and they would call to arrange an appointment at that time. After 5 days of not hearing from them, I called and they said it should take another 4 days to arrive. When no one called after 4 days, I called and was told the ice maker had arrived, but they were having a problem locating it. The man said he would sort it out and call me no later than the end of the business day. But he didn't. I called the next day and was told that it hadn't actually been ordered yet. (We are now about 14 days out from when it was supposed to be ordered.) I asked to speak with the manager who was very helpful after hearing of the poor customer service his people had provided to me. The part was placed on order and installed one week later. The cost was covered by the warranty and the end result was satisfactory, but their multiple failures to call me when they promised, and to get the ice maker promptly was unsatisfactory.

Description of Work
Replaced ice maker in refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apple Appliance Service

    Same day/next day in home appliance service and repair  

    Angi Certified

    CARTER BROTHERS REFRIGERATOR REPAIR

    BREAKING NEWS!! OUR FACTORY TRAINED SERVICE MEN ARE TAKING EXTRA AND ALL PRECAUTIONS DEALING WITH THIS TRAGIC CORONA VIRUS. EVERYONE IS PROPERLY MASKED AND DRESSED FOR YOUR UTMOST HEALTH AND SAFETY WHEN ENTERING YOUR HOME FOR SERVICE. WE WILL ALSO BE OFFERING DISCOUNTS FOR ANYONE THAT IS IN FINANCIAL NEED BECAUSE OF THIS TRAGIC SITUATION. We appreciate all of your consideration! FAMILY OWNED BUSINESS FOR 43 YEARS - FREE SERVICE CALL FOR REFRIGERATORS, FREEZERS AND WINE COOLERS ONLY - SENIOR DISCOUNT - SAME DAY SERVICE THERE ARE TRUCKS IN YOUR AREA NOW. Servicing all King county and Seattle areas. Discounts for Microsoft, Amazon, Police and Fire, Boeing.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by CARTER BROTHERS REFRIGERATOR REPAIR on Angi
    JC Appliance Services

    Jc appliance services, we repair and service all major brands of home appliances. We also have maintenance plans available for servicing built-in refrigerators, which includes filter service and hose/water line replacement. We offer appliance installs and re-installs post construction as well.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by JC Appliance Services on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Appliance maintenance & repair

    Services Not Offered

    Install appliances

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ApplianceASAP

    How is ApplianceASAP overall rated?

    ApplianceASAP is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are ApplianceASAP open?

    ApplianceASAP is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ApplianceASAP provide

    ApplianceASAP accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does ApplianceASAP offer free estimates?

    No, ApplianceASAP does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ApplianceASAP offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ApplianceASAP does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by ApplianceASAP?

    No, ApplianceASAP does not offer warranties.

    What services does ApplianceASAP offer?

    ApplianceASAP offers the following services: Appliance maintenance & repair

    Are there any services ApplianceASAP does not offer?

    Install appliances