Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Western Roofing Co Inc

Founded 1938 • With Angi since February 2008

4.6

(64) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3705 Irongate Rd

Bellingham, WA 98226

Description

Western Roofing is located in Bellingham Washington and has been roofing new construction, commercial, and residential buildings since 1938. If you need your roof repaired or a new roof you can be comfortable that we will give you a free estimate for the quality of roof your desire with expert quality installation. We take pride in having the expertise in repairing and installing a wide variety of roofing systems. We install and repair composition, metal, shake, and shingle slope roofs, one piece vinyl and torch down flat roofs. There are a wide variety of roofing systems of different qualities and we are happy to explain the differences in price and quality of the different roof systems. We are licensed, bonded, and insured. Western Roofing is all about people. First and foremost it is about our management and staff. At Western Roofing it is our goal to provide the highest level of professionalism in our staff who is ready and willing to take care of your every roofing need. Secondly, the people who purchase our products want dependable service. Our goal on every roofing job is to get started when promised and complete the job on time delivering the highest quality installation. People want a roof that looks good and has a long service life. We provide a wide range of roofing products so we can give our customers the look they want in the budget they can afford. We know you don’t want your roof to leak and all of our staff concentrates on taking every step to provide you with that dependable roof that will outlast the warranty. There are a thousand ways to make a roof cheaper but only one way to make it right. We provide roofing in Whatcom and Skagit Counties of Washington State in the communities of Anacortes, Bellingham, Blaine, Burlington, Ferndale, La Conner, Lynden, Mount Vernon, Nooksack, the San Juan Islands, and Sumas. License number westeri 192 pf....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/16/2021


Kristie K.

Spectacular. They scheduled the job within a day, despite the holidays, and preformed the repair proficiently. Great company whom we highly recommend!

Description of Work
Repair leaking roof

Category roofing

5.0

09/25/2020


Cheryl I.

The company demolished and removed the two old layers of roofing material and then proceeded to also replace some rotted sheeting and roof rafters. Then they laid new roofing material. They were efficient and cleaned up everything, plus they worked hard to finish this job in a timely manner. I would definitely hire them again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

4.0

01/17/2020


Oliver M.

They did a good job on the roof, it was just a simple patching up but they were good.

Description of Work
Patching some areas on the roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/21/2019


REISA L.

Tim and his team were fantastic. They were professional, timely, did an excellent job, were great at communication, let us know when they needed to repair something, and cleaned up when they were done

Description of Work
roofing a house

Category roofing

1.0

06/11/2018


Raymond R.

Talked to secretary who told me the estimator would contact me. I was never called.

Description of Work
Skylight repair

Category roofing,skylights

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry if we somehow dropped the ball. I checked our phone call history and could not find a record of this call. If you haven't found someone yet, please call again 360-734-1830
5.0

10/19/2017


Jessica H.

Overall the replacement went really well. There was some damage that was found after all the shingles were off and the guys did a great job of explaining it to us and talking through what needed to happen. The roof looks really lovely! The project took about 3 days total but were spread out over almost 2 weeks due to rain. The only issue I had was that they did not start the job when they said they would. I was told they would start on Monday but when I got home that evening, it was clear they hadn't started. Called on Tuesday and was told they would start that same day, around noon but I got home and it was clear they hadn't started. Same thing on Wednesday before the project was finally started on Thursday. Communication around when the job will actually start could be stronger. Otherwise, the crew I had was great to work with and very friendly!

Description of Work
Total roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

03/13/2017


Bobbie N.

Whenever we have a roofing concern Western Roofing works with us immediately to help. They are responsive and responsible. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Western Roofing is our go to place for our roofing needs - for years now. We had a new roof installed at another residence and will be having a new roof soon at this residence.

Category roofing

1.0

12/12/2016


Ron M.

They never responded to our inquiry.

Description of Work
Roofing repairs.

Category roofing

5.0

11/28/2016


Vaughn B.

Explained everything. Found the leak and did the repair quickly. Very professional.

Description of Work
Skylight leak repair

Category skylights

5.0

10/25/2016


Kate G.

It went well. The estimator was very professional and handled the process in a kind and through manner. The workers showed up with little warning, which was a bit of a surprise, but they worked diligently and completed the project in a timely manner. We had a question about the billing and it was handled to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Re-roofing of an old addition to our home. This included removing and replacing old shingles, flashing, felt and in some places, wood sheeting.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    J-S Gutters

    J-S Gutters has been providing the greater Northwest with a superior solution for all their gutter needs since 1978. We offer nothing but the highest quality gutter products and services at affordable prices, and whatever your need is, from downspouts to rain barrels, J-S Gutters has got you covered. We’ve been a local and family-owned business since our foundation and have continued to carry on the tradition of excellent service and top-notch workmanship. We are a BBB Accredited Business, and registered with the Master Builders Association and Angie’s List. We accept Visa, Master Card and Discover, and can be visited at either of our locations in Kent or Mt. Vernon. Call J-S Gutters for your free gutter estimate today and let us show you why we are Washington’s # 1 when it comes to gutters.  

    Advanced Gutter Services

    Advanced Gutter Services is a full-service certified gutter contractor with over 15 years of experience in all areas of gutter services. We are the local experts for your entire gutter and gutter accessory needs. As a Spanish speaking citizen we pride ourselves on providing superior customer service.We offer 24 hour emergency gutter service. You can count on Advanced Gutter Services for speedy reliable service when you need it most. No job too big or to small. We offer affordable solutions for everyone.  

    Miguel general contractor

    With over 25 years of professional roofing and siding experience. Miguel General Contractor's is a family owned company that was founded because we know there is a need for superior workmanship and care in today's market. The roof of a home provides comfort, security, and safety from the elements it's the heart of the home. We guarantee quality, integrity and customer service marked by honesty. Our goal is to ensure a job well done and exceed your expectations of superior service. Contact us today, for a free roofing inspection! We look forward to servicing you!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    WESTERI192PF
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    Washington: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    11/09/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Residential & Commercial, roof cleaning, waterproofing.

    Services Not Offered

    Bank Cards

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Western Roofing Co Inc

    How is Western Roofing Co Inc overall rated?

    Western Roofing Co Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Western Roofing Co Inc open?

    Western Roofing Co Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Western Roofing Co Inc provide

    Western Roofing Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Western Roofing Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Western Roofing Co Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Western Roofing Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Western Roofing Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Western Roofing Co Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Western Roofing Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Western Roofing Co Inc?

    Yes, Western Roofing Co Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Western Roofing Co Inc offer?

    Western Roofing Co Inc offers the following services: Roofing, Residential & Commercial, roof cleaning, waterproofing.

    Are there any services Western Roofing Co Inc does not offer?

    Bank Cards