Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County

Founded 1982 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2915 Cowgill Ave

Bellingham, WA 98225

Description

John's Chem-Dry Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning of Whatcom County has been a family owned and operated business serving all of Whatcom County for the last 30 years. We specialize in Residential and Commercial carpet and upholstery cleaning. Our proprietary cleaner is "green" certified as well as many of our other exclusive products. We have a low moisture system which typically dries in 1 to 2 hours. We use the most up to date equipment offered with our motto being " Drier. Cleaner. Healthier." We service assisted living and care facilities. Please give our office a call for a quote or a free on-site estimate. Each Chem-Dry franchise is independently owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

05/31/2014


Robert R.

Description of Work
Cleaned a double recliner and the carpet under the recliner.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/13/2013


Erika F.

Excellent service - super friendly and the quality of the work was great.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/30/2013


Corinne O.

ns

Description of Work
I purchased a table and chairs set from a heavy smoker and the thick cushions on the 4 chairs were heavily stained and were saturated with the smell of cigarette smoke. I didn't think they could be salvaged but when I checked to see how much it would cost to replace the thick cushions I decided to give John's Chem-Dry an opportunity to prove me wrong. They had their job cut out for them and after more than one cleaning attempt and a couple times in the Ozone Machine my cushions were returned to me very clean and smoke free!! They did a beautiful job and should have charged me much more. I highly recommend this company!

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

02/04/2013


Susan B.

After calling the company, and having all my questions answered by a very nice woman, we set up a date for the cleaning. She worked with me to find a date and time that worked best for me, not just them. tThe service man arrived and we walked through the house, with him listening to what and where I wanted the services done. He then wrote up an estimated charge, made some suggestions telling me also what if any extra costs would be added. He was very polite and professional. I felt like he knew what he was doing, and knew his job well. We agreed upon the work to be done, and he went right to work. The carpets were very clean. He offered to come back if any of the pet stains resurfaced to re-clean them at no extra charge. Overall a very satisfactory experience.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning with some pet urine spots, as well as soil from the beach.. This is the third time we've used this company, as we like their service and the results. I must add however, that I'm not sure this is the same Chem Dry, as my services were done in Oak Harbor, and in LaConner.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/30/2012


Janie C.

Great - as usual!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

5.0

08/02/2012


Claudia D.

The first was good and the second one was not.

Description of Work
I used Chem-Dry Carpet Cleaning for carpet cleaning services. The first time they came they were great, the second time they came the guy that came was lazy. He didn't vacuum. They shampooed all my rugs.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/23/2012


Janie C.

Great!! I moved most of the furniture, and they helped with the things that were too heavy for me alone.

Description of Work
Woke up to a "dog emergency" X2 on my living room carpet. I called Jean and John - owners of John's Chem Dry and they fit me in the very same day. Great job, stains are gone, carpet clean, and carpet was dry by end of day!

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/16/2011


Janie C.

John's Chem Dry has responded to clean my entire house of carpets (3 bedrooms, living room, hallway and stairs), to just do one room, and they have come quickly during an emergent need (my son exploded a black permanent ink pen in his bedroom and peppered the carpet with the ink - they got it all out!)

Description of Work
I have used John's Chem Dry many times and they never fail to please us. I would highly recommend them for any carpet job. They are quick, efficient, and knowledgeable. Great people!

Category carpet cleaners

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, carpet protection, upholstery protection, pet stain removal, sanitation, auto upholstery, auto carpet, RV carpet, upholstery, pet odor removal & assisted living carpet cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County

    How is John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County overall rated?

    John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County open?

    John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County provide

    John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County offer free estimates?

    Yes, John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County offers free project estimates.

    Does John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County offer a senior discount?

    No, John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County does not offer a senior discount.

    Does John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County offer emergency services?

    Yes, John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County?

    Yes, John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County offers warranties.

    What services does John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County offer?

    John's Chem-Dry Of Whatcom County offers the following services: carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, carpet protection, upholstery protection, pet stain removal, sanitation, auto upholstery, auto carpet, RV carpet, upholstery, pet odor removal & assisted living carpet cleaning.