Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC

Founded 1991 • With Angi since February 2005

5.0

(368) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5008 139TH PL SE

Bellevue, WA 98006

Description

3-4 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE. ASK ABOUT ANGIE'S LIST DISCOUNT. LICENSE#: 602-000-041.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/23/2019


Judy G.

Excellect. They are timely and efficient. Nicely done!

Description of Work
cleaned stairs, rooms and treated spots

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/20/2019


JE S.

I have called John twice and enjoy his professionalism, knowledge and personable manner. He is worth paying more for as he gives excellent service.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/28/2019


Susan T.

Adam showed up on time, looked at job, assessed some areas with spots, explained the process and went right to work. He did a great job, getting out some spots (a large wine spill that had been there quite a while) and our carpet of 20+ years with the exception of some areas with wear, looked almost new again. Adam was quite knowledgeable and a super nice person. Crystal has been doing my carpets for many years and John Surdi, owne, has always sent good people to do our carpets. I wouldn't use any other service.

Description of Work
clean carpet in 4 rooms and hallway

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/29/2018


Charuta F.

John came out to clean our carpets. This is the second time we used Crystal and just like the first time, we couldn't have asked for better service and quality. Our carpets were a mess thanks to a new puppy and by the time John was done, they were back to their best. Crystal is slightly more expensive than other quotes I've received but well worth it for the quality.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/13/2018


Kurt L.

Very good cleaning service, careful with home items and furniture. John does a great job.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/29/2017


Wendy B.

After a good experience with Crystal in my condo, I hired them to clean carpets on a set of stairs and a small room with wall-to-wall carpeting in a house for a relative just after moving in, so the carpets were very dirty. The areas that needed cleaning were very small and I understood I would be charged a minimum charge, and that was okay with me. The tech who arrived did a fantastic job, and he felt bad that there wasn't more to clean to justify the minimum charge, so he noticed an area rug and asked if he could clean that too! Very much exceeded expectations and I will hire them again.

Description of Work
Carpets on stairs and wall-to-wall carpet

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/20/2017


Lippert L.

Monique was very nice and she was able to schedule next day service with a one hour time window. The technician, Darien, showed up on time, was very professional and went over what the service would entail and got to work. The carpet was very clean after the service and the unit was move-in ready the following day. I'm a repeat Crystal Carpet Cleaning customer and I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Rental unit needed to have the carpet cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/29/2017


PETER H.

John came and helped us get rid of the smell in our carpet where our dog had an accident. I had tried myself but was not successful. John came and quickly cleaned our problem area as well as our entire playroom and stairs. He was wonderful with my two children, especially my preschooler who was right there wanting to watch the entire time. John also gave me great advice on what to do if our dog had another accident. This is the second time that John has come out and saved our carpet and we are so grateful! This is a company I will continue to use for as long as we have carpet that needs cleaned!

Description of Work
Smell removed where dog had accident on carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/21/2017


Michael R.

Excellent. They arrived on time, did a great job, and left everything clean.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/21/2017


Fil R.

John always does a fantastic, thorough job. The service is great.

Description of Work
Cleaning carpets throughout the house every other year for 12 years.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/20/2017


Patricia L.

Everything about this company is awesome. We had an easy time scheduling and they were very accommodating. John and Connor did a great job and were very thorough. They listened to our requests and quoted charges up front. They were much more reasonable than the last company we hired. I highly recommend Crystal Carpet Cleaning for their quality of work and pricing!

Description of Work
Carpet in eight high traffic areas were cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/12/2017


Scott M.

I have used Crystal Carpet Cleaning several times, and the quality of the work is amazing. My rather old carpets look brand new when they are done, and even spots that I thought would not come out are completely gone.

Description of Work
cleaned entire house and several times cleaning one portion.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/26/2017


Jean T.

They're fast and efficient! They did a great job on difficult areas, and I was very pleased.

Description of Work
They performed a cleaning on the carpets in our home.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/27/2017


Maurice R.

They accommodated my schedule, arrived on time. Walked me through the current condition and what to expect and even cleaned a chair for me that I got with the house. I would highly recommend them and plan to use them again.

Description of Work
I was moving into a new house and I had them clean the carpets the day before I moved in.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/03/2017


MARY B.

John came as scheduled and did a very careful job of cleaning each area- and left the carpets dryer than usual! we have used Crystal Carpet Cleaning for years now- after trying several other cleaners. I wouldn't use anyone else! He works long and hard to leave these old carpets in mint condition. I have the work done yearly. At different times I have asked for other or different cleaning- sometimes I have sofas and chairs cleaned as well.

Description of Work
main carpets cleaned in in living room, & hallway, and area rugs cleaned in family room, office, and bedrooms. Including one antique area rug in the living room.

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

02/20/2017


Robert S.

Revitalize a few rooms worth of carpets and he did an amazing job. Took out stains we didn't think could be cleaned. Brought older carpets back to almost new. Fast efficient and reasonable.

Description of Work
Revitalize a few rooms worth of carpets. Took out stains we didn't think could be cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/20/2017


Robert S.

Excellent! my carpet looks amazing. All the stains were removed and the carpet smelled great. Very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Cleaning living room carpet, stairs and hallway

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/20/2016


Nancy K.

They did a fantastic job and got all the horrible stains the prior company left. John also did further follow up to make sure I was satisfied. He really went above and beyond?

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning to fix a poor job performed by an Amazon Home service contractor PowerPup. They left huge stains in my carpet and a sour taste about carpet cleaners in general. John answered all my question before the service and really wanted to make sure I was comfortable with his company.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/25/2016


Carla J. H.

Hi, Every September for more than 10 years, John Surdi, and Crystal Carpet Cleaning have worked magic on my nearly white carpets. Stubborn spots and havoc that my two aging cats have wrought suddenly disappear. He is personal, professional, and reasonably priced. The scheduling team is courteous and prompt.

Description of Work
Fall carpet cleaning:

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/25/2016


Scott H.

Great ! we were in a hurry to get the carpets cleaned and worried that we may not get the them cleaned in time. Crystal carpets called us and let us know that they had a cancellation and if we wanted it, we said yes we would. Thank you Crystal carpets! Thank you Matt!

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/27/2016


Melissa P.

They are great. I have used them many times. It is a family-owned business. They are very thorough.

Description of Work
I have used Crystal Carpet Cleaning & Restoration.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/14/2016


Brenda R.

I have used them for the last 21 years.

Description of Work
I used Crystal Carpet Cleaning & Restoration Inc.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/07/2016


MARY B.

I made the appointment for a day of my choosing, and at a time they had available. The cleaner was here on time and checked with me what I wanted done. He cleaned the hallway, then the living room, including 2 recliners that I added at the last minute. Then he cleaned the family room area I wanted done, plus an area rug that covers much of that room. He spot cleans anything that needs it. The carpets are damp but not sodden- We move most of the furniture that needs to be moved, but I am sure the workers would move anything I asked them to, or that was necessary. usually they put furniture up on foam blocks. They always use plastic footie covers for their shoes, and leave pairs for us to use until the carpet is totally dry. John and his workers are delightful to have around- most pleasant in dealing with any and all of them. I don't consider using anyone else.

Description of Work
John Surdi, owner, arrived at the time set, and immediately set to work: double-checking what I wanted cleaned, then doing the work- took a little over an hour, I think. He cleaned a hallway, a living, and family room, and an area rug, plus 2 recliners. For years I tried several different carpet cleaning services, and about 10 years ago settled on Crystal Carpet Cleaning and Restoration. Sometimes the owner comes himself, other times other employees come. They always are prompt, pleasant and professional. The job they do is careful and leaves carpet and upholstery noticeably cleaner. Their prices are reasonable,and they have returned a couple of times to check out a concern I had. I am totally satisfied with this company.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

04/07/2016


MARY B.

I made the appointment for ?a day of my choosing, and at a time they had available. ?The cleaner was here on time and checked with me what I wanted done. ?He cleaned the hallway, then the living room, including 2 recliners that I added at the last minute. ?Then he cleaned the family room area I wanted done, plus an area rug that covers much of that room. ?He spot cleans anything that needs it. ?The carpets are damp but not sodden- We move most of the furniture that needs to be moved, but I am sure the workers would move anything I asked them to, or that was necessary. usually they put furniture up on?foam blocks. ?They always use plastic footie covers for their shoes, and leave pairs for us to use until the carpet is totally dry. ? John and his workers are delightful to have around- most pleasant in dealing with any and all of them. ?I don't consider using anyone else.

Description of Work
John Surdi, owner, arrived at the time set, and immediately set to work: double-checking what I wanted cleaned, then doing the work- took a little over an hour, I think. ?He cleaned a hallway, a living, and family room, and an area rug, plus 2 recliners. For years I tried several different carpet cleaning services, and about 10 years ago settled on Crystal Carpet Cleaning and Restoration. Sometimes the owner comes himself, other times other employees come. ?They always are prompt, pleasant and professional. The job they do is careful and leaves carpet and upholstery noticeably cleaner. ?Their prices are reasonable,and they have returned a couple of times to check out a concern I had. ?I am totally satisfied with this company.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

02/26/2016


Donald E.

I just like the way they did it, their personnel, and their work ethics.

Description of Work
Crystal Carpet Cleaning & Restoration did carpet and upholstery cleaning for me.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Grime Time Demolition

     

    Angi Certified

    Northwest Water & Fire Restoration, Corp.

    At Northwest Water and Fire, we understand the heartache and turmoil emergencies can bring, for both your business and home. We are an owner operated, non-franchised, self-started and rapidly growing company focused on providing quality, speedy and supportive service. Whether you face damage from fire, water, mold or some other catastrophe, our mission in to help you get your life back to normal.  

    Angi Certified

    Upscale Hardwood Floors, LLC

    At Upscale Hardwood Floors we install, repair and finish all types of beautiful hardwood floors. We also provide refinishing services to bring back the beauty of your floors. We have a combined twenty-three years experience in hardwood floors.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    602000041
    Trade License Locale
    Washington State
    Trade License Authority
    Master License
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    TRUCK MOUNTED EQUIPMENT, CARPET CLEANING, UPHOLSTERY CLEANING, WATER DAMAGE DRYING, & TILE and Grout CLEANING. Pet damage. Minor repairs and re stretching.We also can clean highrise condo's, commercial carpet, boats and RV's Wool Hand Knotted rugs.

    Services Not Offered

    Spot dyeing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC

    How is CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC overall rated?

    CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC open?

    CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC provide

    CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC offers free project estimates.

    Does CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC?

    Yes, CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC offers warranties.

    What services does CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC offer?

    CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC offers the following services: TRUCK MOUNTED EQUIPMENT, CARPET CLEANING, UPHOLSTERY CLEANING, WATER DAMAGE DRYING, & TILE and Grout CLEANING. Pet damage. Minor repairs and re stretching.We also can clean highrise condo's, commercial carpet, boats and RV's Wool Hand Knotted rugs.

    Are there any services CRYSTAL CARPET CLEANING & RESTORATION INC does not offer?

    Spot dyeing