Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2005

4.8

(185) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5820 148 Pl se

Bellevue, WA 98006

Description

American Rose Garden has been in business since 1991. Since then, we have worked hard to tailor to our client's lawn and home improvement needs. Our demeanor is and always will be friendly, personable,and, of course, professional. We take pride in what we do, and we've kept that positive mind frame since 1991, reflecting it back onto the work we've done for our former, current, and future clientele. It’s no wonder our clients keep and refer us to their friends, families, and coworkers year after year-we’re simply good at what we do....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/01/2021


Nigel T.

I have never seen such a great company before. They transformed my whole back garden. It was exceptional work and our garden is unrecognizable, idyllic in comparison with the way it was before. I can not recommend this company more highly! If there were infinite starts available this company would get them. I am very very pleased!

Description of Work
Re-turfing and laying a path. Adding rocks to define borders

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment

2.0

06/19/2019


John B.

Requested quote never heard from them.

Description of Work
Needed yard work

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

During the peak season I’m getting overwhelmed with emails so it’s easier to call me in case I’m not responding on email
5.0

06/19/2019


Nick P.

Tad is very responsive and easy to work with. He dealt with challenges (like access and parking) without a word of complaint. His price was fair, crew hard working, and overall job very well done. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Total yard clean, lay down mulch.

Category lawn service

5.0

12/03/2018


Diana & Nicholas O.

I called Tad from American Rose Garden last spring to discuss options to bring our lawn back to life as it was not looking the best! Tad arrived on time and was very easy to talk to. He was polite, personable and knowledgeable. He informed us of the pros and cons to option 1) re-seeding the entire lawn and option 2) laying sod. He kindly costed both methods out for us to help in our decision. After some consideration, we decided to have new sod laid and have the instant gratification of a nice lush green lawn. At the same time, we also had Tad and his team clean up the front and back yards, lay down fresh mulch and put in a few new shrubs. Tad’s team were polite and hard-working and they transformed our yard beyond recognition. Tad was rightly concerned with how our new lawn was going to get sufficient and regular watering, particularly with summer around the corner. He recommended getting an automatic timer and advised me about the type of sprinkler to buy and where to place it to ensure that all areas of the lawn would be watered. Tad later came back to install our new timer and help get our watering system set up correctly. Even though this took up most of his morning and involved a trip to the hardware store, he refused payment for this return visit. I was so impressed with this company from start to finish. Tad and his team were wonderful and I would not hesitate to recommend American Rose Garden to anyone looking to rejuvenate their landscaping.

Description of Work
New lawn installed, beds mulched and yard clean-up

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

5.0

07/20/2018


Carol D.

Excellent workers. Turned out beautiful and the design worked out perfectly.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category lawn service

5.0

07/06/2018


dezhou S.

they help building a rock retaining wall and a small segment of fence, it seems good enough for the price

Description of Work
retaining wall and fence

Category fencing,outdoor lighting

5.0

11/06/2017


Nancy L.

Very well. Tad was very personable, knowledgeable and took his time giving me suggestions.

Description of Work
Landscape evaluation and suggestion for front and back yards

Category landscaping,lawn service

4.0

10/13/2017


Alok S.

They are very professional and gave a lot of good insights. Very knowledgeable and experienced person. I am happy with the consultation and extent of ideas as they fit what we wanted. What we were aghast at were the prices quoted to landscape. They were wildly over what we were thinking of. This could be because we didn't know the prices or the landscaper is expensive -shrug-

Description of Work
We wanted our backyard landscaped and hence had called them for an evaluation.

Category fencing,landscaping,lawn service,mulch

5.0

08/25/2017


Rich J.

They did a good job! They fully pulled out the vines and vine roots and no growth has come back. They were reasonably priced, arrived when they said they were going to and were easy to work with. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
Remove a large section of ivy vines in our yard

Category lawn service

5.0

08/23/2017


Steve W.

American Rose Garden did a excellent job. I would highly recommend them. Tad is a great communicator and I was always informed of what was going on and what was coming next. I have used American Rose Garden for 10 years . Not only does he do my personal residence but he does the landscaping on all my rental properties. I would not use anybody else.

Description of Work
Complete tear out of front yard and new landscaping put in. New sprinklers and low-volt uplaighting as well.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,mulch,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wu Construction

    Wu Construction Inc, specializes in drainage and foundation systems construction and repair. Since our founding in 1983, we have successfully completed thousands of projects for homeowners and businesses throughout the Northwest. We are the best in our industry, and well regarded by our customers for our excellent service. We are lauded for our speedy responses to inquiries, our efficiency and the quality of our work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Wu Construction on Angi
    TAVO'S CONSTRUCTION & LANDSCAPE

    Owner operated. We offer all aspects of landscaping and hardscaping services. We specialize in patios and outdoor kitchens, retaining walls, fountains, and outdoor fire pits!  

    Rios Brick Pavers LLC

    Rios Brick Pavers LLC is a locally owned and operated company serving the Seattle Metro Area. Licensed, bonded, and insured, we are a premier installer and designer of paving stones and retaining walls for commercial and residential projects. Our staff is fully trained in craftsmanship and we offer ongoing training to ensure our expertise in this fast growing industry. We only offer the best products available. We are committed to offering the highest quality standards in the industry. Being an industry leader, you can always expect top quality service from Rios Brick Pavers LLC. We are proud to provide top tier customer care for each and every valued client. With free estimates and an extensive inventory of cutting edge paving products, we have built loyalty among our customers through reliable craftsmanship. Check out our website and reviews to see what our past customers have experienced!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Rios Brick Pavers LLC on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    AMERIRG851KF
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    Washington: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/06/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Landscape Maintenance. Lawn & Yard Work. Fencing. Deck & Patios. Pressure Washing. Stone & Brick Walkways & Retaining Walls.

    Services Not Offered

    Please call to ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN

    How is AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN overall rated?

    AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN open?

    AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN provide

    AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN offer free estimates?

    Yes, AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN offers free project estimates.

    Does AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN offer a senior discount?

    No, AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN?

    No, AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN does not offer warranties.

    What services does AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN offer?

    AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN offers the following services: Landscape Maintenance. Lawn & Yard Work. Fencing. Deck & Patios. Pressure Washing. Stone & Brick Walkways & Retaining Walls.

    Are there any services AMERICAN ROSE GARDEN does not offer?

    Please call to ask for details