Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2005

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P O BOX 2947

Battle Ground, WA 98604

Description

There are many HVAC companies out there. I specialize in giving customers a wow experience.I am proud of the customer service I have delivered along with the repairs and installations. If customer service is important to you, please call, I will take you call directly and handle the project personally....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/27/2017


LaVern H.

Great! Would hire again.

Description of Work
Inspect HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/12/2017


Eran U.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/09/2016


Barbara S.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/30/2014


Doris A D.

everything was good.

Description of Work
Serviced my furnace an air conditioner, repaired any problems. Checked air return filter, and tuned off gas fireplace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/08/2013


Julie & Chaim G.

outstanding. punctual, friendly, reliable.

Description of Work
I have been using Albatross for the past 4 years for repair and maintenance of my HVAC. i am very happy with the service and price. Ryan is honest and knows his stuff and when my family purchased a new home, we asked him to inspect the HVAC system prior to making the purchase.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/14/2011


Dennis P.

job went well very nice fellow

Description of Work
Diagnosed AC pump problem found that is was not the compressor/motor that the previous repair person said it was and replace part for $55.00 2 years later and it is still working great.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/07/2010


ELISE L.

The furnace had been making a banging noise from time to time at startup. The fan control replacement was covered under our home warranty and would have been $381 otherwise. Additionally, the furnace was very dirty. We bought the house almost a year ago, but it seemingly had not been cleaned in years.

Description of Work
The furnace was cleaned and a new fan control put in.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/06/2007


JASON S.

Ryan was professional and friendly. He serviced and cleaned the air conditioner.

Description of Work
A/C service and cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/04/2006


LORENA P.

The person I spoke with on the phone is the one that did the service. He was pleasant to work with, was very thorough, and explained the work he was doing. He left everything very clean. FYI, I called 5 companies and he was the most knowledgeable and reasonably priced. I then checked BBB and ruled out a few companies. Then checked Angie's List and immediately decided Albatross was the best choice. Very glad that was my choice.

Description of Work
Albatross serviced my furnace/AC and replaced the pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

10/28/2005


MICHELLE G.

WHEN WE MOVED INTO OUR HOUSE WE HAD THREE PEOPLE COME OUT TO LOOK AT THE FURNACE. ALL OF THEM SAID THAT IT WAS EXTREMELY OLD (30+ YEARS), AND THAT IT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. WHEN ALBATROSS CAME OUT HE SAID THAT HE COULDN'T FIND WHERE THE GAS SMELL WAS COMING FROM, AND THAT IT WAS RUNNING FINE, JUST NEED TO BE SERVICED. WHILE SERVICING IT HE STARTED TO SMELL THE GAS, AND DIDN'T HAVE THE PART NEEDED TO FIX IT. SINCE HE'S BEEN THERE IT DOESN'T RUN ANY BETTER, AND WE OCCASIONALLY STILL SMELL GAS. I THINK THE ONLY REASON HE DIDN'T TELL US THAT WE NEEDED A NEW ONE WAS BECAUSE WE WERE GOING THROUGH THE HOME INSURANCE, AND IT WOULD HAVE COST THEM MORE. THE PARTS THAT WERE USED WERE NOT COVERED IN OUR INSURANCE.

Description of Work
WORKED ON OUR FURNACE. GAS SMELL WAS COMING FROM IT, AND IT WAS VERY OLD. 1ST AMERICAN HOME INSURANCE SENT THEM TO US.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/05/2005


ERIC G.

I CALLED ALBATROSS HVAC AND THEY WERE ABLE TO SET UP A TIME TO COME OUT AND LOOK AT IT. RYAN SHOWED UP ON TIME AND WAS CLEAN AND NICELY DRESSED. HE WENT AND LOOKED AT THE FURNACE AND TOLD ME THAT ALL THAT IT NEEDED WAS A TUNE UP. HE REPLACED THE FILTER, PUT IN A NEW NOZZLE AND A NEW AIR FILTER. HE SAID THAT THE NOZZLE AND FILTER WERE A LITTLE CLOGGED. AFTER THAT IT FIRED RIGHT UP AND HAS BEEN WORKING GREAT! I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE I RECEIVED AND I WOULD HIRE THEM AGAIN.

Description of Work
I NEEDED A TUNE UP ON A FAIRLY OLD OIL HEATER. IT HADN'T BEEN WORKING VERY WELL FOR SOME TIME LAST YEAR AND I DECIDED IT WAS TIME IT GOT LOOKED AT.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Refiners Fire Services

    Refiners Fire Services is owned and operated by Kevin Ryan, who has been servicing and installing fireplaces for over 20 years.. I service and install gas, propane, wood and electric fireplace, inserts and stoves (sorry I can no longer provide service to pellet units). I can also run gas line to outside BBQs and fire pits. I do are best to make sure your unit operates effectively and efficiently. Our motto is "if we don't fix it, you don't pay" and you never pay a "trip charge". My office manager, Margaret will do her best to provide you with top-notched customer service, keeping your project on time and within budget. Give her a call and get your appointment today!  

    Offers by Refiners Fire Services on Angi
    Core Mechanical LLC

    We as a company specialize in providing service, maintenance, remodel, and new construction plumbing for residential, commercial, and industrial clients. With a total of 30 years experience we are here to provide you with unbeatable customer service and top quality installation.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All Fuel Installation & Service

    Owner operated. Family business. Over 40 years of combined installation experience. Permits are always provided. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    2.5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HEATING & A/C repairs, maintenance and installations, Gas Fireplaces

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

    How is ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING overall rated?

    ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING open?

    ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    What payment options does ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING provide

    ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer free estimates?

    No, ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer a senior discount?

    No, ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING?

    Yes, ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers warranties.

    What services does ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer?

    ALBATROSS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers the following services: HEATING & A/C repairs, maintenance and installations, Gas Fireplaces