Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Arborman Tree Service

Founded 1980 • With Angi since September 2009

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14312 N.E. 199th Street

Battle Ground, WA 98604

Description

Additional phone - (503) 224-5811,(8O0)266-861,Most Credit Cards accepted.Prompt service ,Personal response on phones when we have cell coverage ,free estimates ,firm quotes...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/11/2017


Elizabeth E.

Prompt on coming out for an estimate. Tractor broke, couldn't get to me, and never called to reschedule.

Description of Work
some mowing.

Category tree service

5.0

06/29/2016


Sharon M.

I used A Arborman tree service and have used them for years. I recently had several difficult trees removed and Ken and his helper did a great job. The price was very reasonable and the work was done very well. I recommend A Arborman for a good service at a good price.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

5.0

02/03/2016


chloe S.

Description of Work
Removed over 20 trees and ground down or chopped into firewood.

Category tree service

5.0

09/16/2015


Ron & Carol B.

Description of Work
Cut down a number of trees,cut into fire wood and chipped the limbs. They were professional and timely.

Category tree service

5.0

10/08/2014


Laurie S.

.

Description of Work
A Arborman Tree Service removed 11 large fir and cedar trees from our property that were in close proximity to a barn, storage shed, and round pen. They cut the trees down, ground down the stumps, chipped up the branches, and cut the trunks into rounds for firewood. |A Arborman sent out a representative for an estimate the same day we contacted them. Their bid was reasonable compared to other bids we had obtained. They began work the next week and finished the work just as we had discussed and agreed upon. |This company is highly skilled in removing trees close to structures. They are quite amazing actually. They also did well on arranging the cut rounds and leftover wood chips so we can begin spreading the chips around and cutting the rounds into firewood. They were also helpful in getting some Moss Beware on the roof of our barn since their equipment easily placed then up on the roof. This was very helpful and saved us the expense of having someone else come treat the barn roof.

Category tree service

5.0

06/18/2014


Simon H.

Description of Work
We had two big flowering cherries in our backyard near the fences. The big one is almost 3 storage high. Since I had their services before. (3 times) But I still called some other companies to make sure I got the fair deal. They are still the cheapest, licensed and bonded. I even asked for extra limb trim for another birch tree with additional charge. I probably will call them again if I had big trees need to be handled.

Category tree service

4.0

11/09/2010


Angela M.

He was prompt but not easy to talk with about the job.

Description of Work
He came out promptly and ground about five tree stumps. He left a big mess and lots of roots that we had to ax out of the ground.

Category tree service

5.0

09/30/2009


Ann P.

This is a straight-A group. One of the foremen came and knocked on our door and asked if we could talk about taking care of some of the trees. We were amazed at the time he invested before we even hired him; he spent three or four hours walking around the property and taking notes. He is very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
A Arborman did 66 trees for me this year. They did some topping, trimming, limbing, and taking down.

Category tree service

5.0

09/05/2009


Mary G.

Great experience. He was a little hard to get a hold of, but once we connected, he came right out and gave us a quote. Took a little longer to complete work due to weather conditions and his work schedule. Would recommend him and we will use him again.

Description of Work
Trimmed trees in yard.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    J & K Tree Service

    J & K Tree Service Based in Vancouver, WA  

    Reyes Tree Service

    Our company offers full tree care. Tree removal - Tree pruning - Tree trimming - Stump grinding - Hedges Lot clearing.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Cascade Tree Works LLC

    Welcome to Cascade Tree Works! We provide tree service in Vancouver, WA. Our professional tree care services include pruning , trimming, preservation and cabling. We also do tree removal and stump grinding. Our arborists in Vancouver, WA are highly trained to give quality tree service. So if you need a specialist in tree pruning, removal, and preservation or stump grinding, hedge, and shrub care – give us a call. We will listen to your tree care needs and workout a plan to meet your expectations. We take pride in our dedication and trustworthy work ethic. Whether it’s removing damaged trees due to a storm or maintaining the health of a tree, we will complete the job with a great degree of professionalism. When you hire us, we guarantee prompt, reliable, and fair services. We want you to be 100% satisfied. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. The best complement we could get is you referring a friend to us. Contractors Registration # CASCATW889CP  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Proper tree care,removals,stump grinding,brush chipping,storm damage repair,ornamental sculpturing,lot clearing,aerial lift equipted,crane service,small logging jobs,hazardous removals hedge&shrub trimming,cats rescued and other things,Yard clean up,vista pruning,blackberry removal,yard debris disposal, corrective pruning,leave disposal,field mowing,tractorwork

    Services Not Offered

    Spraying pesticides & herbacides, planting trees or shrubs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Arborman Tree Service

    How is A Arborman Tree Service overall rated?

    A Arborman Tree Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Arborman Tree Service open?

    A Arborman Tree Service is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does A Arborman Tree Service provide

    A Arborman Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does A Arborman Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Ask A Arborman Tree Service for details on free project estimates.

    Does A Arborman Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Arborman Tree Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Arborman Tree Service offer a senior discount?

    No, A Arborman Tree Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A Arborman Tree Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, A Arborman Tree Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A Arborman Tree Service?

    No, A Arborman Tree Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does A Arborman Tree Service offer?

    A Arborman Tree Service offers the following services: Proper tree care,removals,stump grinding,brush chipping,storm damage repair,ornamental sculpturing,lot clearing,aerial lift equipted,crane service,small logging jobs,hazardous removals hedge&shrub trimming,cats rescued and other things,Yard clean up,vista pruning,blackberry removal,yard debris disposal, corrective pruning,leave disposal,field mowing,tractorwork

    Are there any services A Arborman Tree Service does not offer?

    Spraying pesticides & herbacides, planting trees or shrubs