Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Guardian Roofing & Gutters

4.5

(289) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
GUARDR*847RO
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/20/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4020 Auburn Way N

Auburn, WA 98002

http://www.yourguardianroof.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Roof Replacement - 2021

Roof Replacement - 2021

roofing2021
Another great Guardian roof replacement!

Description

To Our Dear Customers, Our thoughts are with those who have been affected by COVID-19. As an essential service please know that if you are experiencing an roof related emergency Guardian can help. With our customers and team in mind, we have taken increased measures to continue to serve you while protecting your health and the health of our technicians. Please visit GuardianHome.com to learn how we are following CDC guidelines. Our work is non-invasive and can be completed primarily outside in the fresh air. Should you request it, our team can mitigate face to face meetings by utilizing technological mediums like Skype, Facetime, and other digital imagery platforms. We can offer you special financing options (o.a.c.) to save you money and provide peace of mind during this time. Our top priority is your health and safety and we will continue to be here to assist you. As the original "Make Your Roof Last" Company", Guardian is here to serve you from the initial cleaning service, to minor repairs and maintenance, and eventually the replacement of your roof. Founded in 2005 with only a crew of 4 roof technicians, today Guardian supports a team of 80 and serves the homeowners of greater King, Pierce, and Kitsap Counties. Our founding principle of "Always do what is right" is what drives us to help homeowners get the maximum life out of their roof by correcting minor issues and maintaining the roof with our proprietary maintenance process. All of our employees are drug screened and background checked before they receive expert training in customer service, safety and roof installation. License - GUARDR*847RO Additional email - l.swanson@yourguardianroof.com. BBB A+ Rating and Award winning. DBA Guardian and Jorve Roofing....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(289) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

208

4

29

3

19

2

13

1

20

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (275)roof cleaning (52)gutter repair (35)skylight installation (24)chimney repair (22)gutter cleaning (18)masonry (10)insulation (7)chimney cap repair (3)general contractors (14)air duct cleaning (7)siding companies (7)
Showing 1-10 of 289 reviews
5.0

10/14/2021


Brenda M.

Guardian is the best. Customer service and follow-up all during the process was top notch and I cannot say enough good things about our new roof, the work performed and the follow-up after the job was completed.

Description of Work
New Roof Installation

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

5.0

10/13/2021


Carl O.

Exceptionally well. Entire staff was very customer service focus and quality control was performed at every step to ensure that outstanding service was performed.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category contractors,roofing,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2019

5.0

10/12/2021


Angie E.

The job was a big one. We knew we would need a new roof when we bought the house but didn’t know the extent of it. They did the job the right way and fixed the problem. They had a pretty good sized crew and finished most of the job in under a week. We had to wait for the skylights since they were custom. We had a couple little issues with some leaks from skylights and they sent someone out to evaluate and reseal them. I would recommend this company.

Description of Work
New roof, flashing, skylights vents and downspouts. The roof was re-sloped, the chimney was repointed.

Category contractors,masonry,roofing,skylights

Cost $63,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

10/12/2021


j R.

From the estimator to the roofing crew, all were very professional and responsive. Answered my questions and made sure I was pleased with their work. I had a very positive experience.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

5.0

10/12/2021


Jennifer L.

We called Guardian Roofing for a leaky roof above our front door. A roofer came out, got on the roof, replaced a skylight, and patched everything back up. You cannot tell where the repair was made. We hope this will be the end of our leaky skylight above our front door.

Description of Work
Fix leaky roof

Category roofing

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

5.0

10/12/2021


Barbara U.

The service was wonderful! I highly recommend Guardian Roofing.

Description of Work
A new roof

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2019

5.0

10/12/2021


bonni W.

The job was done on time. They cleaned up afterwards and everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
I had a small leak and they fixed it

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

5.0

10/12/2021


Murtaza C.

Guardian Roofing is the best roofers in King County

Description of Work
Roof check up and flashing work

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


Todd G.

The company kept us informed via email of the service date and the scope of the project, the representative arrived and completed the work well and on time and, most importantly, the site was cleaned up beautifully when the work was completed. We will recommend Guardian Roofing to friends and family.

Description of Work
Roof cleaned and treated for moss, gutters cleaned, attic vents sealed

Category contractors,roof cleaning

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Brenda M.

Amazing company. Responsive, caring, great follow up and kept us informed every step of the way.

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Services Offered

Installation - composite, metal, wood shake, tile & flat roofs. Roof Cleaning & Moss-Proofing Services. Roof Repair.

Services Not Offered

Real estate roofing, commercial roofing & multi family roofing, metal roof repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Guardian Roofing & Gutters

How is Guardian Roofing & Gutters overall rated?

Guardian Roofing & Gutters is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are Guardian Roofing & Gutters open?

Guardian Roofing & Gutters is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Guardian Roofing & Gutters provide

Guardian Roofing & Gutters accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Guardian Roofing & Gutters offer free estimates?

Yes, Guardian Roofing & Gutters offers free project estimates.

Does Guardian Roofing & Gutters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Guardian Roofing & Gutters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Guardian Roofing & Gutters offer a senior discount?

Yes, Guardian Roofing & Gutters offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Guardian Roofing & Gutters offer emergency services?

Yes, Guardian Roofing & Gutters offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Guardian Roofing & Gutters?

Yes, Guardian Roofing & Gutters offers warranties.

What services does Guardian Roofing & Gutters offer?

Guardian Roofing & Gutters offers the following services: Installation - composite, metal, wood shake, tile & flat roofs. Roof Cleaning & Moss-Proofing Services. Roof Repair.

Are there any services Guardian Roofing & Gutters does not offer?

Real estate roofing, commercial roofing & multi family roofing, metal roof repair