Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Doors West

Founded 1977 • With Angi since May 2005

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3716 Auburn Way N Ste 107

Auburn, WA 98002

Description

Mention Angies List to get 10% off any new installed garage door and $35.00 off any new installed Operator. Doors West has been a family owned and operated since 1977. The term "Customer Service" is used freely by many companies but is not usually executed without requiring lots of money. Even

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
lisa M.
5.0
08/06/2020
Service completed in less than 30 min and cost less than what was estimated over the phone.
Description of Work
Spring replacement
Category
garage doors
Dominic P.
5.0
02/28/2018
Scheduling was flexible and met my needs. When the installer was running late I received a call 1+ hour in advance but was still able to have the work performed within an hour of the originally scheduled time. The work was fairly priced and James was very professional and went above and beyond to ensure quality work, fixing minor issues unrelated to the task at hand. All different forms of payment were accepted making my unplanned repair easy to settle. I highly recommend Doors West.
Description of Work
Garage door repair
Category
garage doors
Douglas K.
5.0
09/27/2017
They showed up on time and found a simple problem that was easily fixed. I did not have to replace the opener. I ended up paying a fraction of what I expected. I give these guys full marks for promptness, competence, and above all -- INTEGRITY.
Description of Work
I am selling my house and the garage door opener malfunctioned to the point of uselessness. I called these guys. When I told them the brand name of my opener, they said the company had been out of business for 20 years, and in all likelihood I would have to buy a new opener. OK, I said, Come take a look.
Category
garage doors
Candice A.
5.0
09/22/2017
They installed a quality product at a good price. The installer was professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Garage doors
Category
garage doors
James and Terri B.
5.0
05/16/2017
The evening that it happened, there was a big bang, and the cables along the sides of the door looked like they had had broken. We called Doors West immediately (they have a 24-hour emergency number) and were told that we would get a call around 8 am to schedule an appointment. A company rep did call and scheduled the repair appointment for that afternoon. Scott came out and quickly diagnosed the problem as a broken spring. Within about 45 minutes, he had replaced the spring, reattached the cables, applied WD40 to all the moving parts, inspected the other doors, and tightened the chain on the opener for one of them. We appreciated his thoroughness (and his sense of humor).
Description of Work
Replacement of the garage door spring.
Category
garage doors
Florence A.
5.0
05/02/2017
We were snowed in and the garage door stopped working in the up position with sub-freezing temps! We called, and they said it could just need a reset of the "eyes" (the safety beam to keep it from hitting children, etc), and gave us instructions both on how to close it and how to reset the "eyes." That was terrific, already.....they could have made a service call to do that and gotten paid. We tried it, and got the door down, but clearly the "eye" on one side was faulty. We called again and told them that we'd have to wait until the snow melted to get their truck up our long (100 ft), steep, snowy driveway. They said they would come (same day) and walk up! The technician did just that, and had to walk down and back up an extra time to get the part from the truck. They did not charge us extra for that, amazingly! We will certainly always call Doors West for garage door service---honest, competent, prompt, and clearly put the customer first. We're pleased!!
Description of Work
Garage door repair
Category
garage doors
Florence A.
5.0
05/02/2017
They gave us an accurate estimate over the phone, came when scheduled and fixed it efficiently. There was no up-selling and the price was quite reasonable. They charged under a hundred dollars for coming out and including a half hour of labor, and he fixed it in that time. We plan to make them our regular garage door maintenance company.
Description of Work
We called yesterday and they scheduled for today. This was our first time with this company, as our long-term, one-man garage door maintenance guy had retired. Our (very heavy) garage door was getting too heavy without the opener for us the last time the electricity went out, so we needed it checked to see if the springs needed tightening.
Category
garage doors
Guy M.
5.0
04/27/2017
For my older (1998) door opener, the service man had the correct gear assembly. He explained the options -- repair the existing or upgrade to a new unit. New unit transmitter was not compatible with my 2004 automobile's builtin sender. Chose repair. Works great. Reasonable price. Very nice representative.
Description of Work
Motor could be heard running, but door did not move.
Category
garage doors
Harry B.
5.0
04/10/2017
Prompt, professional work. We could not get out of the garage after the spring broke, and doors west came first thing the next day to rescue our car.
Description of Work
Replace broken garage door spring.
Category
garage doors
Dana T.
5.0
01/05/2017
James replaced it, provided maintenance for the chain and other parts, and upgraded the control center and garage door openers. We were very grateful for the new parts, how well he made the entire system fit out needs, and that he was easy and pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
The motor of the garage door had quit working.
Category
garage doors
Patty D.
5.0
10/29/2016
Doors west had an after hours phone number - it wasn't an answering service but an actual employee/ maybe even owner . The Technician arrived within an hour of the call - he was clean & courtesy He was quick in getting the door back on track and working.
Description of Work
I had a minor incident w/ my garage door and made it worse by trying to fix it myself - of course at 5pm on a Friday night.
Category
garage doors
Marc M.
5.0
06/10/2016
Hey give me a quote for a repair or installation of a new door and were happy to do either option but we decided to go with the new door. They did a fantastic job and we weren't even home.
Description of Work
They replaced a rotten wood garage door with a steel one.
Category
garage doors
Kathryn E.
5.0
02/03/2016
It only took a day to get them out. The technician came on time. He assessed the problem and fixed it in about an hour as well as tuning up the other garage door that was sticking sometimes. He was professional, efficient and personable. I was super happy!
Description of Work
Repaired one door that was banging every time it was closed and sometimes randomly and tuned up the other door so it was working much better.
Category
garage doors
Kathryn E.
5.0
02/03/2016
Fantastic- efficient, priced very reasonably, high quality
Description of Work
They did a repair on my garage door, and also did a tune-up with the other door.
Category
garage doors
Norma Jean P.
5.0
04/14/2015
Scott was in the office and came right over to save my day. He arrived promptly, went right to work and in no time at all had my garage door in excellent operating condition.
Description of Work
Replaced two garage door springs. Only one had broke, but it was time to replace both of them. Also replaced the cable as it was coming apart.
Category
garage doors
Ted K.
5.0
12/04/2014
No problems at all with these guys ; They came out at the agreed time ,met with me and let me know my options (Repair or replace ) and together we decided for them to replace the door . They came out on a day and time convenient for us both ;installed the door ; it worked perfect and smooth . I have used them in the past and good to know that what ever may happen in the future with the door they will take care of it like it was their own .
Description of Work
Replaced a damaged garage door .
Category
garage doors, doors
J.C. L.
5.0
09/15/2014
Took a week from talking to Travis who setup the appt for free estimate from Mark come to my home which i must say was outof the area they service but asked by Travis why I called him I said because I like dealing with locally family owned bussinesses he made and exception and came to Purdy to give me a estimate on replacing my garage doors Mark the installer came out the next day did the estimate Travis calle within a hour with itemized estimate with 10% dicount on all itemized items accept bid paid 60% up front to order garage doors and after Mark installed the doors paid the other 40%. Mark was here for 5hrs very professional arrived on time cleaned up explained the operation of door openers, warranties if had any problems give a call. Working with Travis and Mark was great they made the purchase of my garage doors to my satisfaction and within my budget.I would recommend doors west to anyone
Description of Work
Replaced two garage doors plus trakes and remote door openers
Category
garage doors
Matt S.
5.0
09/15/2014
They sent a highly experienced tech who wasted no time and got the job done. He looks like he hasn't slept, but he does a good job never-the-less.
Description of Work
garage door maintenance, lubrication, and safety review
Category
garage doors
Janet F.
5.0
05/24/2014
Travis responded to me immediately. He was congenial and easy to work with. He gave me a bid and the actual cost of the repair came in under his bid. He was prompt and on time and professional. The work is excellent and the garage door is repaired. Very professional, very easy to work with, kept his word.
Description of Work
Replaced springs in my double garage door.
Category
garage doors
Kathy R.
5.0
04/25/2014
There was some issues to resolve concerning a red cord I had pulled to try and operate the door by hand. He walked me through that as well. All was on track in short order. I thanked him profusely as I know I just saved a small fortune for a home visit. Would definitely recommend their services!!! Both occasions where I purchased - then needed support (on a different item) were a pleasure dealing with them.
Description of Work
Had purchased a remote from them in the past. Called with a different issue when my garage door would not close. Manager "walked me through" the troubleshooting procedure. In minutes my garage door was closing like a champ!
Category
garage doors
Colleen O.
5.0
04/11/2014
I found Doors West to be professional, prompt and extremely helpful. I needed a garage door repaired on a rental property while I was ill and unable to even explain what the issue was or meet them at the location. Travis coordinated everything with the tenant and was able to get the work done quickly. The tenant is happy with the repaired door and I am happy with the service and reasonable price - can't get better than that. I will definitely use Doors West again and would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Replaced the operator in a garage door.
Category
garage doors
Edwin F.
5.0
03/10/2014
Excellent. They did the initial installation and have been very responsive with their service calls. Technician has always shown up on time and the price is exactly as given to us.
Description of Work
Replace broken spring
Category
garage doors
Robert T.
5.0
03/03/2014
First I went to their shop on a friend recommendation and picked out the doors I wanted. I was given a military discount and was pleased with the product I chose. They did have to order the product but set up a date for the instalation. Prior to the installation I removed the trim and painted the trim to match the new trim one day prior. One maintenance man showed on time and worked continuiously until he finished. It was about 4:30 P.M. when he finished. He removed the old doors installed and adjusted the new doors and also cleaned up the site. I would recommed they to all future clients.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced 2 ea. garage doors.
Category
garage doors
KATHRYN P.
5.0
12/10/2013
My garage door broke in a big way! The cable slipped and got hung up on the track, preventing my from opening the door at all and stranding me at home. I called after hours, and Travis gave me the option and quotes for having a technician out that evening, or the next morning. I appreciate so much that he helped save me the money by letting me know the details! I decided to wait until morning based on that info. And he dispatched one of his technicians at the very beginning of the day instead of tacking me on to the end of their appointments! The technician came in, fixed the door, and provided a thorough clean-up, tune-up, oiling, straightening-out of my old and creaky system. It's like new! I've lived here for 12 years, and the garage door has never run as quietly and smoothly as it does now. And the whole appointment was done within fifteen minutes. I can't thank Travis or his team enough for the responsiveness and incredible value. Thank you!
Description of Work
Repaired broken garage door and tuned the whole system up.
Category
garage doors
Lani W.
5.0
10/24/2013
Scott arrived on time, replaced broken cable and installed new on the other side of the door. Work completed in a little more than one hour and door is working GREAT again! Great service!
Description of Work
The cable broke on my garage door opener.
Category
garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Door Service

    Precision Garage Door of Seattle is the best choice if you are looking for garage door repair, maintenance, replacement and installation in the greater Seattle area. Our vast experience sets us apart from other competitors. Our experienced garage door specialists and our approach to finding and treating the cause of the problem is why we are the trusted name for garage doors in Seattle.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Anderson's Door Company Inc

    Anderson's Door Company, Inc. is a family owned and operated garage door business that was established in 1977. We install and repair garage doors in Seattle, Redmond, Everett and throughout the greater Seattle metropolitan area. We offer a complete line of products and services for your garage doors and garage door openers.  

    Angi Certified

    Kilo Homes LLC

    Kilo Homes having 8+ years of experience we strives to provides stress free service to all of our customers. We do our best to educate our customers on the product they have chose and how we can help protect their home.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Door Repair, Garage Door Service, Garage Door Installation, Garage Door Openers, Garage Door Remotes, Garage Door Keypads, Garage Door Torsion Springs, Garage Door Extension Springs, Garage Door Swing Up Springs, LIftmaster, Raynor, Northwest Door, Amarr, Clopay, Martin, Wayne Dalton, Garage Door Replacement Panels, Garage Door Sections, Entry and Interior Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Painting, whole building construction

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Doors West

    How is Doors West overall rated?

    Doors West is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Doors West open?

    Doors West is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Doors West provide

    Doors West accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Doors West offer free estimates?

    Yes, Doors West offers free project estimates.

    Does Doors West offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Doors West does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Doors West offer a senior discount?

    No, Doors West does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Doors West offer emergency services?

    Yes, Doors West offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Doors West?

    Yes, Doors West offers warranties.

    What services does Doors West offer?

    Doors West offers the following services: Garage Door Repair, Garage Door Service, Garage Door Installation, Garage Door Openers, Garage Door Remotes, Garage Door Keypads, Garage Door Torsion Springs, Garage Door Extension Springs, Garage Door Swing Up Springs, LIftmaster, Raynor, Northwest Door, Amarr, Clopay, Martin, Wayne Dalton, Garage Door Replacement Panels, Garage Door Sections, Entry and Interior Doors

    Are there any services Doors West does not offer?

    Painting, whole building construction