A Advanced Septic

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2011

Through unique technology, experience and compassion, we serve our customers while creating and maintaining a reputation of excellence. We service: Pierce County, King County, and Thurston County. We do not charge for travel....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+11 more images

Verified Reviews

4.4

(108) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

87

4

2

3

1

2

6

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

septic tank service (106)excavating (12)sewer cleaning (10)drain cleaning (6)plumbers (6)drain pipe installation (5)lawn & landscaping (3)hauling (1)
Showing 1-25 of 108 reviews
5.0

08/17/2022


Rose T.

Courteous, efficient and quick response. They were able to schedule same day.

Description of Work
Pump septic

Category septic tank

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2022

2.0

05/01/2022


Amanda S.

Was told on site that everything was pretty straightforward, paid $1300, which later escalated to a faulty drainfield and deteriorated D Box investigation at another $1600, now suggesting a complete redesign and install at “$20-50k.” All when we had an inspection done 3 years ago with no such indications. Scheduling was confusing, communication was all over the place, and I had to request records which should have been readily offered considering the steep costs.

Description of Work
Septic pump and time of transfer

Category septic tank

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2022

5.0

04/30/2022


Ray F.

Jacob Porter, tech from A-Advanced Septic did a fine job. Over & beyond. He gave us a lot of information on our septic system. Like, what we needed to upgrade & other procedures for our septic to drain smoother. I highly recommend him & A-Advance Septic. Thanks so much Jacob.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot and pump septic.

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2022

5.0

08/26/2021


Margaret S.

Awesome!!! Fantastic service, professional, courtesy, on time. Outstanding customer service

Description of Work
Septic tank pumping

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

1.0

07/28/2021


Gary S.

The middle of July of this year the alarms goes off on the system and I call Advanced on a Saturday afternoon to report the failure and request a service person to come out and check the system. Since it was Saturday I wasn't expecting anybody until Monday due to the weekend. The service person came Monday afternoon, we were away and were not able to be there when he came to inspect. By Monday night my credit card had been charged a service call, I called Advanced to discuss the charge and was told somebody would call me back, they didn't. I called again to speak with the person that did the billing but was told that they would call me back, they didn't even though I left my phone number again. Now it is the third call that I have made and this time I was told that the problem was due to over use which is hard for me to believe since It is just myself and my wife and there is minimal usuage. I made the mistake of thinking that when you purchase something or some service that there would be a warranty, I was mistaken. Hopefully the system that they installed does not cost me more money.

Description of Work
We had Advanced replace our white water system that had failed and in the process had our tanks pumped and had the drain field lines jetted for a total cost of $7000.00 + in April of this year.

Category excavators, septic tank

Cost $244.19

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

1.0

07/22/2021


Kristy R.

I wish I would’ve done a little research I’ve hired this company in the past it was happy. They change their ethics of how they do business. Next time I hire a service I will just with your website and the better business bureau very disappointing but their service!

Description of Work
My pump chamber was flooded

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Images

Review for A Advanced Septic - 1602 W Valley Hwy S, Auburn, WA - 39412768

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are sorry to see that you left us a 1 star review. We take these very seriously. If you could call in and talk to our manager we would love to hear about your experience with us. Our office number is 253-435-9999.
1.0

07/18/2021


james M.

They couldn't help. After we sat around all day with no indoor plumbing they couldn't do anything. BUT they charged us almost $230 to drive up and tell us they couldn't help. Even though we specifically told them what we needed over the phone and they had ample opportunity to tell us upfront that they couldn't help. I'm not even mad that they couldn't help, I'm upset they knew what we needed, didn't mention it wasn't something we could do and STILL CHARGED US.

Description of Work
A clogged septic needed to be snaked

Category plumbing, septic tank, drain cleaning

Cost $229

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2021

5.0

06/27/2021


Cyndy V.

Tonight I walked out to find my son had accidentally left the water on in a hose that caused it to rupture under the pressure. This had to have been going for quite sometime as it caused my alarm to go off and the soil around the tanks settled creating 2 2ft holes near to the tanks. Totally freaked me out as I am very new to septic. Both Adam & Lennie helped me out through texts and a phone call, calming me down and making me feel so much better. I will be reaching out to them for ANY septic needs in the future. Their kindness and responsiveness were above and beyond and GREATLY appreciated. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Emergency call

Category septic tank

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are sorry to see that you left us a 1 star review. We take these very seriously. If you could call in and talk to our manager we would love to hear about your experience with us. Our office number is 253-435-9999.
5.0

06/17/2021


Darin V.

We were recommended Aadvanced services after 4 plumbers had given us 3 different ideas of what could have been the issue, with no real confidence in their "fix" solving the issue. We spoke with Adel on the phone, sent some pictures, and got a much better feeling that they would be able to solve our issue. Jeremy was able to make it out quickly, assessed the situation, got the additional parts needed and had the job done that day. The quality of the work was incredible, Jeremy and team were professional and courteous, explained everything very easily and gave us that trust that we were in the right hands. Everything is now working perfectly and we can't thank them enough! I will highly recommend them to anyone who needs septic / plumbing services without hesitation.

Description of Work
Replacement of Y branch Main line to septic tank, installation of two clean outs, replacement of septic baffle, replacement of line under foundation to toilet.

Category excavators, plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

1.0

05/29/2021


vicki D.

If I no oils have given them 0 stars I would have but I had to give them 1 to submit this review. This was a horrible experience and total ripoff. They charged me $287 just to come out and tell me they couldn’t find it and it would cost almost $1700 to locate it. The person that did the estimate didn’t even get out of his car to look at the site. With the locate fees and inspection and pumping fees it would have cost me over $3000 and the amount I paid wasn’t to be applied. I went on Yelp and found another company that located the lids in three minutes and even with having to cut back some concrete the whole process was only $1500 less than half of this company. I did try to work with Advanced a couple times but never got a call back. I highly recommend Sterling Septic they were much more responsive and professional and fair with their pricing.

Description of Work
I needed to have my septic lid located and the tank pumped and inspected for sale.

Category excavators, septic tank

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], There is no record of us working for you in our system. are you meaning to leave this review for A Advanced Services?
5.0

05/26/2021


Susan B.

I could not have hired a more professional and friendly company. The 2 employees, JON and AHKEEM, were punctual, worked their buns off, and completed everything in a very acceptable amount of time. They were knowledgeable in what needed to be done and were able to answer any questions I had, with a smile on their faces, which put me at ease. Very friendly and did not ever complain, not one time! I would hire them back for all my work in the future.

Description of Work
under my mobile home--garbage removal, including human waste, and pumping out and removing standing water throughout; tear out black plastic and lay new; repair broken pipe and install new pipe; made sure everything was dry throughout; sanitized the entire area.

Category excavators, plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

05/02/2021


John S.

I want to say my septic tank was backing up into my toilets, sinks and showers with no previous warning it just happened all of the sudden. I called A Advanced (on a Sunday morning) and within 2 hours they were at my house troubleshooting and fixing the problem! Sheldon was very knowledgeable and professional! he had me taken care of quickly and gave me some good pointers on what and what not to do!

Description of Work
My septic tank was backing up and had to have it pumped.

Category septic tank

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2021

5.0

04/30/2021


Thomas M.

After hiring a septic pro last July to pump out my septic and this April noticing leakage over the septic cover, I called Advanced Septic this time and after Wes and Justin reviewed the issue, discovered that the previous pump-out was not done properly and the septic lid was not secured correctly. After a few questions and a crash course given by Wes on how a Septic works and and what and what not to do with my garbage disposal and sprinkler system ( I knew none of this) I soon discovered that I was contributing to the problem. I now have a 100 percent better understanding thanks to Wes and Justin. These guys are a great asset to Advance Septic who should be proud to have them both.

Description of Work
Septic system was leaking.

Category excavators, septic tank

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

04/21/2021


Cindy D.

The technicians were punctual, courteous and very professional. We received a biography and photo of Jon and Doug before they arrived for the appointment. They answered any questions we had, and they smiled. We were very impressed with their neat and clean appearances, especially since it was in the afternoon. All contacts with the company were friendly and handled in an very timely manner. There was no trace of a mess left when they finished. The price for the work was fair and just. We will use them again and most definitely will recommend them. This is a very well run business with top notch office staff and technicians.

Description of Work
New pump and risers and septic pumping

Category excavators, septic tank

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

5.0

03/19/2021


Kim L.

Great! He was on time, he was professional and personable. It was less expensive than I expected as well.

Description of Work
We needed to check our septic system to make sure it was working properly

Category septic tank

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

5.0

01/25/2021


Heidi B.

You need to hire A Advanced Septic if you need work done! So these are the specifics: 12" Riser and lid installed, 24" Riser and lid installed, tank repealed which included digging down and around the septic tank, exposing the tank below line penetrations, per and clean tank surface, sealed inlet and outlet penetration into tank, applied Jet-set to tank bottom and seam, remove and re-seal riser assemblies, wrap exterior and top of tank with moist barrier, and then back-filled the whole area. And this is the rest of the story: My husband just died in December 2020. Of course everything went wrong after that. We had heavy rains and my sump pump overflowed into the basement - our living area. It seems that the previous owner did NOT direct the drain for the sump pump into the septic tank - and we still have to find out where it drains to. But anyway, the floor flooded (laminate flooring), all the rugs were damaged, the walls soaked up water, and all of that has to be fixed. While the plumber was working on the sump pump he looked at the septic tank and found that it needed resealing - because the previous owner did a do-it-yourself- fix with a cheap septic pump and illegal modifications. The septic tank had to be pumped PLUS the septic pump had to be replaced - to the tune of $3,000.00. But because the tank had to be resealed so it wouldn't happen again, they could not guarantee the pump if there were more heavy rains before the re-sealing was done. Bob Larson Plumbing, LLC called A Advanced Septic to help me and they sent Travis out to look at the situation and write up an estimate; the following week they were here fixing everything. They can't fix my basement floor or walls or correct where to drain the sump pump, but it is such a relief to know that the septic tank is not going to fail the next time it rains! The technicians were knowledgeable, timely, efficient and friendly. I am so grateful for the work they did, especially at a very high stress time for me having just lost my husband and then the flood in the house and then the septic tank pump not working.

Description of Work
Septic tank resealed

Category septic tank

Cost $14,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

Images

Review for A Advanced Septic - 1602 W Valley Hwy S, Auburn, WA - 39155347

+6 More

5.0

01/05/2021


Kim D.

They were able to come same day I called (within 2 hours), extremely knowledgeable, experienced, polite and professional!!! Best company I've worked with in many years!! First class work at an honest and fare price. Trustworthy!

Description of Work
main drain pipes were clogged

Category septic tank, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

12/04/2020


Chester F.

Initially I had a tank alert go off and called A-Advance Septics to pump my septic system and troubleshoot the alarm. The required services occurred over 2 days (12/1 & 12/3/2020). On 12/1, Matt V. was the service tech that came to locate/dig the tank lids. Matt was very professional in his work when pumping out the two tanks (septic and pump). Matt was very informative and helpful answering my questions, especially when I did not know about the pump tank plus the need to clean outlet baffle filter annually. Thus the need for replacement lid/risers for future access. Ray B. and Doug G. were also very professional and were able to troubleshoot the tank alarm issue and isolate to failed pump (26 years old) and need to be replaced along with new junction box. On 12/3, EJ M. and Doug G. returned to install 3 sets of lid/risers, junction box, and pump replacement. EJ and Doug were very professional in their work and were also informative upon answering my questions. Overall I was very satisfied on the work that was completed and definitely would recommend and call A-Advanced Septics for future service (I liked the feature on the new lids with your company name and phone number embossed, no need to jog my memory or scramble looking for company name or phone number). Thanks, Chester F.

Description of Work
Pump septic tank, replace pump, and install 3 sets of lid/risers

Category septic tank

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Images

Review for A Advanced Septic - 1602 W Valley Hwy S, Auburn, WA - 39066325

+2 More

5.0

11/01/2020


Collette S.

We had another company quote us $5000 to replace the septic pump, when we called A-Advanced they quoted us $2000 for the same job. Also came out to fix the electrical that wasn't working that the first company didn't inform us of. When the following weekend we had the issue again they came out and did more diagnostics and fixed the problem. All 5 of the people we have had come out have been very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. 5 stars all the way.

Description of Work
Replacing septic electrical, pump, and unclog

Category septic tank

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

05/22/2020


Sandra S.

A bit confusing at first with all the changes with the covid outbreak but spoke with Bob he does the estimates and bam the job was finished the next day. At one point I had 15 guys in my yard working was amazing and done with such professionalism I hope I do not need there service again but if I do I’m calling A Advanced

Description of Work
Septic tank repair, and exit water pipe from tank

Category septic tank, drain pipe

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]! We are glad we could get everything taken care of for you.
5.0

04/24/2020


Denny C.

It has been 5 plus years in getting my septic tank pumped so I figured it was time. I called A Advanced Septic and was able to get an appointment the following day. This was not an emergency but the service was quick. The technician arrived at the agreed time and went to work. He gave me some informatation on some maintenance that I need to take care of which was appreciated. I was happy with A Advance Septic and will use their service again in the future.

Description of Work
Septic Pumping

Category septic tank

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Were glad to hear you had a great experience! Thank you for the review!
5.0

01/28/2020


Misael G.

I contacted A advanced septic to pump and inspect a septic tank on a property we were buying, they did a great job. after the job was done the technician explained us how was it and what we needed to do . I’ll hire them for future repairs and maintenance if needed.

Description of Work
Septic inspection and pumping

Category excavators, septic tank

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Images

Review for A Advanced Septic - 1602 W Valley Hwy S, Auburn, WA - 38353628

+1 More