Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Windows & Doors By Brownell

Founded 1991 • With Angi since September 2008

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Description

Windows & Doors By Brownell specializes in the installed and retail sales of Marvin windows and doors. We employ our own team of fully insured and trained installation technicians....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/30/2016

Brownell staff are knowledgeable and patient. For one window, we wanted a custom size that would be compatible with our existing windows; Randy Kaiser spent a great deal of time generating diagrams so that we could exactly how the various size options would compare.

Description of Work
Back in 2013, we ordered windows through Brownell to replace all our upstairs windows and add four new windows. We were delighted with the service and with the quality of the windows, so when it came time to replace the rest of the windows in house, we went back to Brownell.

Category egress windows,replacement windows

5.0

12/10/2014

They are expensive, but provide excellent products and service. Work for this project was was done professionally and on time. No complaints.

Description of Work
Replaced exterior double door with new Marvin clad sliding door.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

12/10/2014

Everyone with whom we have ever had contact at Brownell has been unfailingly professional, responsive, and helpful. Les and Candace came out to our house, took measurements, and consulted with us on the size and type of the windows.

Description of Work
I purchased seven replacement windows and four new windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/14/2014

Windows are beautiful! Very good attention to detail. Start to finish was done in a very timely manner. Owner came to make sure process was running smoothly. They worked with us to come back and finish a final window after some remodeling was done. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
We had all new full insert windows installed, took out 2 bay windows and replaced them with double hung windows. Molding work inside and out.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/02/2014

Brownell did an in-home evaluation and suggested window options, then provided comparative estimates. We visited the showroom to see the different window types where they were very helpful in explaining and demonstrating the various windows. The windows came within a reasonable time from our order date. A Brownell crew came promptly on the scheduled installation date, worked very efficiently, and ...

Description of Work
We had to replace 2 bedroom windows to meet proper fire egress requirements and hired Brownell to do the work.

Category egress windows,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hello (member name removed) - Glad to hear that you are satisfied with the windows and installation we provided! Thank you again for choosing Windows & Doors By Brownell. Please let us know is there is anything else we can help you with in the future.
5.0

08/02/2014

No comments

Description of Work
Estimate for work

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/06/2014

Perfectly in all ways.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/25/2013

Very helpful and cooperative.

Description of Work
Provided windows and patio door.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

04/02/2013

They did a good job. They were very expensive, but they did good work. The price is high; I don't like the price, but we are willing to pay it. They take care of things. They are good about everything. We are slowly replacing all our windows. It's an ongoing process; we will do a few more windows.

Description of Work
Windows & Doors By Brownell replaced and installed windows for us.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback about replacing windows with us! We strive to provide an excellent window product installed with quality workmanship and look forward to working with you again.
4.0

09/26/2008

I was very happy with this company overall. The installers were very professional and clearly knew what they were doing. Our only problem was that on some of the trim didn't meet up in the corners. The company at first suggested that they might use color matched caulk to cover the gaps, I found this unsatisfactory. When we discussed the problem further they said that they could (and did) contact t...

Description of Work
We had all of the windows replaced in our house with Marvin Integrity Windows excluding our Basement Windows.

Category replacement windows

    Services Offered

    Replacement and installation of windows, patio, entrance & storm doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes