Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Champlain Door Company

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2010

3.8

(5) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4182 Highbridge Rd

Georgia, VT 05468

Description

Champlain Door Company offers highest quality garage doors for your residential or commercial needs at a fair prices in Georgia, Vermont. Call 802-524-7595....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/11/2015


John C.

The spring on our garage door broke over a weekend. I called them at 6:30 AM Monday and they were here within the hour. The installer was friendly and professional. He told me exactly what he would be doing. He completed the work in about an hour and also made some adjustments to the other door on his own initiative. The price was pretty much what I expected. We were very pleased with the whole process and the results.

Description of Work
Most recently, replaced garage door spring. They also installed doors and openers on house and barns.

Category garage doors,doors

3.0

12/30/2013


Helen D.

The crew showed up 30 min. early and seemed to be professional, while they were doing the install when they noticed that the rail was too short after hooking everything up. when i ordered the system i told the sales manager that i wasn't sure what size they needed, and they should bring both sizes to cover my door size. they only had one size in the van, once complete the door would;t open all the way. They said they'd have to go back to office and pick up a longer rail. i asked when that could happen, they said they would attempt to get back later that same day. but because it was a weekend they may not be able too. the installer proceeded to ask me to pay them before they left. i refused and told then once they return with the correct rail and install it i would pay. they did show up later that day and installed the correct rail.. I believe that if I had paid them they wouldn't have been back so quickly. i did notice that since the first rail was too short the wires connecting the drive motor were short. when they installed the new longer rail. instead of running new wires they just spliced two together. (not good) i did agree to pay and they were on there way, the very next day the door opener failed to open. the lever that pulls the door open came out of the door. they installed just used 3 small screws to attach it to the door.needless to say it didn't hold. so i spent the next hour fixing it myself with longer screws and putting in a more secure location. the next day i called the company to express my concerns. never heard back it....

Description of Work
my request was to have a new garage door opener installed.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/28/2012


Lissa M.

We live about 25 miles from this company so we made one trip to the business and made all other arrangements through email. They gave us quotes for three different styles and were extremely helpful and responsive through the entire process. We had used this company to install garage doors previously and had a similar experience. The price is right, the service is great, and the doors are beautiful.

Description of Work
Installation of 2 garage doors. They also dismantled the original doors and left them neatly stacked in our garage. We were able to sell them for a good price.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/04/2012


Liz B.

Excellent they are GREAT!

Description of Work
We had two doors installed with openers. They did a beautiful job and answered all my questions and installed doors when they said they were going to. They also have a answering service for after hours calls. Very professional company. I would recommend them to anyone.

Category garage doors

1.0

12/31/2011


chris D.

I went up there and they told me that it was my fault. Then they said they would fix them but they wanted $300 before they would even get out of the van and it was warranted. The price would cover some gorilla getting out and putting some angle iron across where it split, which should have been done in the beginning. The attitude of the woman there is unreal. It is all numbers and once the sale is done, they are done and they could care less. Her name was Sandy. The salesman was awesome but once the sale was done, they didn't give a care. We would not recommend them for anything. The pricing was perfect for the doors and they did the installation and everything was awesome until it started splitting a year or so later. The product was good and the work was terrible. They accused us of the product settling. We had to chase them. We would never use them again. They jacked up the price when they came to do the repair.

Description of Work
We bought garage doors 2 or 3 years ago from Champlain Door Company and they both split. They cracked at the joint areas. They came a year ago to fix the doors.

Category garage doors

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    commercial garage door georgia vt

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Champlain Door Company

    How is Champlain Door Company overall rated?

    Champlain Door Company is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Champlain Door Company open?

    Champlain Door Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Champlain Door Company provide

    Champlain Door Company accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Champlain Door Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Champlain Door Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Champlain Door Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Champlain Door Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Champlain Door Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Champlain Door Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Champlain Door Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Champlain Door Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Champlain Door Company?

    Yes, Champlain Door Company offers warranties.

    What services does Champlain Door Company offer?

    Champlain Door Company offers the following services: commercial garage door georgia vt