Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Red Rock Mechanical, LLC

With Angi since February 2012

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

339 Red Rock Rd

Colchester, VT 05446

Description

We are a family owned business with12 employees. We offer 24/7 emergency service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/03/2017


Thom R.

As needed Kurt very informative and professional.

Description of Work
Bi annual inspection of Furnace and Gas Fireplace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/24/2016


Paul B.

Description of Work
Removed old electric hot water heater. Picked up new hot water heater that I purchased from Home Depot and installed. Also fixed kitchen and bathroom faucets that got clogged with grime shaken loose from old removed hot water heater, by dismantling and cleaning screens in the water lines. Seemed very professional. Location was on 2nd floor condo, with door 50 yards from road, so had to cart the old and new heaters a little distance. Do not have good comparison to judge price. Chose because of good rating on Angie's List, were local, and actually answered the phone when called!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

5.0

02/10/2016


Susan P.

Description of Work
Fixed minor part on furnace. Doug the owner is very nice and competent.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

07/16/2015


John C.

Half a** at best.

Description of Work
Not sure, other that jam a butchered filter in our ac system. Didn't bother to say anything about it. Don't plan on paying for nothing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/28/2015


Robert G.

Description of Work
Red Rock Mechanical installed one 36,000 BTU Fujitsu Condenser, three 7,000 BTU Evaporator heads, one in basement, one in master bedroom, and one in spare bedroom, one 18,000 BTU Evaporator head in first floor to include refrigeration lines and covers, electrical work, drain lines, condenser pad, four remote controls, taxes and labor. | |They installed and had it working in two days. Very professional job both outside my house, and inside.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

01/13/2015


maryclare P.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/18/2014


Lili F.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/01/2014


Robin S.

Service was outstanding. I sent an email over the holiday weekend describing the problem and requested a callback on Monday. They called first thing Monday morning and were there an hour later. The repairman was efficient and did a tremendous job. This has been an extremely positive experience and I highly recommend Red Rock for all your needs.

Description of Work
Repaired extensive water line breaks in camp

Category plumbing

5.0

07/31/2014


Stephanie B.

Description of Work
Fixed our heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/23/2014


Catherine L.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/06/2014


Sabine S.

They were awesome and did a great job. Everything went to according to plan. They were punctual, they cleaned after them selves, they were nice and friendly and they did a follow up. They coming back in a couple of weeks to install an air conditioner.

Description of Work
They installed a new heating system and humidifier.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/03/2014


Zeke and Jean H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/22/2013


Jack R.

All went fine.

Description of Work
New air condition unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/14/2012


Eugenia L.

This company was timely and informative. They responded to my call for service and were able to come out the next day. Within 5 minutes of examining the problem, the plumber had a solution. He described what he was doing to me as I watched him work and was clear about billing procedure. They sent an invoice within a week.

Description of Work
They needed to replace the hose connecting my washer to the water supply.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/09/2012


Liz B.

Great explanation from the estimator as to how the system worked and what would go where. The install was easy and professional. Have had the system for over a month and it is wonderful.

Description of Work
Installation of ductless split air conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

02/04/2012


Liz B.

It was a heating installation that went very well. Doug Duclos and his staff were knowledgable and professional.

Description of Work
Installation of Baxi boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/01/2012


jennifer F.

They were very courteous and they knew what they were doing. They kept their appointment and they called back. We were very happy with their service. We've only used them one time but we would call them again. They charged us the hourly rate of $86.

Description of Work
We used Red Rock Mechanical for plumbing.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Plumb Perfect

    Plumb Perfect, LLC is a full service plumbing and heating company with over 20 years experience. Our team of professionals are trained and experienced in everything plumbing. From new home builds to Drain pipe cleanings we do it all. Call us at (802) 233-5564  

    Vermont Precision Contracting

    Vermont Precision Contracting is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.  

    Offers by Vermont Precision Contracting on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, heating & air conditioning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Red Rock Mechanical, LLC

    How is Red Rock Mechanical, LLC overall rated?

    Red Rock Mechanical, LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Red Rock Mechanical, LLC open?

    Red Rock Mechanical, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Red Rock Mechanical, LLC provide

    Red Rock Mechanical, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Red Rock Mechanical, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Red Rock Mechanical, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Red Rock Mechanical, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Red Rock Mechanical, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Red Rock Mechanical, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Red Rock Mechanical, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Red Rock Mechanical, LLC?

    No, Red Rock Mechanical, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Red Rock Mechanical, LLC offer?

    Red Rock Mechanical, LLC offers the following services: Plumbing, heating & air conditioning.