Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HERITAGE TREE CARE

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2864 MALLETTS BAY AVE

Colchester, VT 05446

Description

Family-owned tree service, specializing in prompt, professional service since 2005...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2018


Kathy P.

Excellent work in a difficult situation. Two trees were on the waterfront.All equipment had to be carried down steep stairs. The branch was large and difficult to reach. Everything was cleaned up. I was very impressed by the ability of this 2 man crew. They sure knew what they were doing. Their price was outstanding.

Description of Work
Remove 2 dead trees and a large branch

Category tree service

5.0

09/25/2017


Thomas B.

Everything went well Would hire again

Description of Work
Trees Removed

Category tree service

5.0

07/10/2017


Mary L.

It went incredibly well. The price was fair and affordable, the work was quick and professional, and the care they showed was amazing and appreciated.

Description of Work
We needed some tree canopy clearing in our backyard. While here, I asked them to look at the trees around the perimeter of my house and give me a "diagnosis." After getting the information, I was able to afford one tree removal and was told I had time to plan for the other trees.

Category tree service

5.0

08/17/2016


Nancy E E.

excellent - they were responsible, quick, strategic in what they cut

Description of Work
Tree trimming in the yard around the house

Category tree service

5.0

08/09/2016


Erin C.

Beth and the team were great - very knowledgeable, helpful and wonderful to work with. I would recommend them to anyone that needs help.

Description of Work
Fall 2015 - large lilac bush trimmed, a couple of large bushes and a couple of stumps removed. Spring/Summer 2016 - more lilac trimming (of several more bushes) and apple tree trimmed.

Category tree service

5.0

03/28/2015


eric V.

They showed up on time, did the exact work they said they would for the price quoted and did an excellent job of cleaning up.

Description of Work
Cut down a few large trees and trimmed one damaged by a winter storm

Category tree service

5.0

06/03/2014


Joseph J M.

It couldn't have gone any better. Beth, Patrick, and two other staff members arrived on time with every conceivable machine and tool. They chipped and removed all debris as well as performing the work described above. They were enthusiastic, professional, and extremely competent. The work was done on time and on budget! I would highly recommend them to anyone needing tree services, and we intend to use their services again in our future landscaping plans. They also took the time (at our request) to look at our property and give us some insight and recommendations for future projects. Thank you Heritage for a great job!

Description of Work
Inspected maple trees for girdling, pruned maple trees, repaired split apple tree, transplanted 5 butternut saplings from neighbor's property, and topped a large birch tree damaged during the last ice storm. Repair to apple tree included placing a cedar brace and support cabling. Also pruned two apple trees.

Category tree service

5.0

05/21/2014


Patricia W.

Great to work with, everything done professionally.

Description of Work
Tree removal and hedge trimming

Category tree service

5.0

04/20/2014


Joanne F.

excellent job, reasonable price, courteous and professional, did job quickly and well, would highly recommend Heritage Tree Care to others

Description of Work
grind tree stumps

Category tree service

5.0

03/17/2014


Gad D.

It went very well. They climbed up the trees and cut them into pieces, from top down, so the trees wouldn't fall on the house.

Description of Work
Cut some large trees

Category tree service

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    pruning, removal of large and small trees. Ornamental pruning, fertilization, and tree health care.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HERITAGE TREE CARE

    How is HERITAGE TREE CARE overall rated?

    HERITAGE TREE CARE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are HERITAGE TREE CARE open?

    HERITAGE TREE CARE is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does HERITAGE TREE CARE provide

    HERITAGE TREE CARE accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does HERITAGE TREE CARE offer free estimates?

    Ask HERITAGE TREE CARE for details on free project estimates.

    Does HERITAGE TREE CARE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, HERITAGE TREE CARE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HERITAGE TREE CARE offer a senior discount?

    No, HERITAGE TREE CARE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HERITAGE TREE CARE?

    No, HERITAGE TREE CARE does not offer warranties.

    What services does HERITAGE TREE CARE offer?

    HERITAGE TREE CARE offers the following services: pruning, removal of large and small trees. Ornamental pruning, fertilization, and tree health care.