G H Appliance Repair

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2011

G H Appliance Repair has been serving the entire Hampton Roads area for more than 17 years. We now service from New Kent County to Virginia Beach. We are a locally owned and operated business that has customer service as our #1 priority. All of our repair work is guaranteed, and we make sure all

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(374) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

328

4

23

3

5

2

5

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (366)dryer vent cleaning (18)small appliance repair (17)electrician (5)
Showing 1-25 of 374 reviews
5.0

10/23/2022


Veronica S.

I was notified via text when Donte was was on his way. He was prompt, polite, took all my questions and explained the mechanical situation to me. He gave me the info I needed to decide on fridge repair and replacement.

Description of Work
Asses loud humming from fridge

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2022

5.0

02/24/2021


Martha F.

The technician found that it had a freon leak which would be cost-prohibitive to repair. He explained the situation very clearly and recommended getting a new refrigerator.

Description of Work
GE refrigerator malfunction needed to be diagnosed/repaired

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

01/19/2021


Don K.

diagnosis was spot on. Actual repair was beyond their authority to complete.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

12/30/2020


Bruce W.

I was elated at the work performed - the quality, the timeliness, the cost. They responded within 2-3 days, and Brandon was an absolute pro who explained everything in excruciating detail.

Description of Work
Replaced parts on built-in GE Monogram refrigerator and LG washer.

Category appliance repair

Cost $383

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

5.0

11/30/2020


D G.

It went great. Serviceman even gave me a few tips. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Stove repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

5.0

11/21/2020


Victor F.

Part was so costly, he recommended replacement of the dishwasher. I agreed

Description of Work
Assessment of dishwasher

Category appliance repair

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

10/13/2020


Patricia C.

Great, he had it fixed quickly. Prompt, right on time.

Description of Work
Start button came off, could not put back on.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

10/11/2020


Susan C.

Great. Assessed problem, ordered part and promptly installed

Description of Work
New ice maker and stove burner repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Junko B.

Their schedule was packed and I had to wait a week and another week fro the part. It was reasonable and I was happy with the service. They called back when I left message on answering machine. They called a day before the service and let me know when he was on his way. The people from the office was friendly. Technician was very nice, polite and friendly.

Description of Work
My washing machine was making loud noise and shaking as it spanned. A technician from the company said suspension rod had to be replaced.

Category appliance repair

Cost $221.31

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Sharon S.

They figured out the problem & fixed it quickly. Will definitely call them for any other repairs we may need.

Description of Work
Our washer would not stop filling

Category appliance repair

Cost $182

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


Patti C.

Technician was very professional and knowledgeable. Fixed the issue and appliance is running great.

Description of Work
Refrigerator was making noise

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Susan M.

Fine-would of appreciate senior citizen discount-would of been great-otherwise-professional-felt trustworthy.

Description of Work
Washer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $236

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

08/12/2020


Roberta F.

The technician was very professional. He assessed the problem and recommended we forgo a repair as it would be quite costly. Rather he suggested we purchase a new machine and when asked, recommended two brands we should look at.

Description of Work
My Maytag front load washing machine stopped working.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

4.0

07/30/2020


Kraig S.

Worker checked and recommended we replace seal, which was done. However, leak has returned. Worker will return tomorrow.

Description of Work
Repair dishwasher- having leaks.

Category appliance repair

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

4.0

07/30/2020


Kraig S.

Worker checked and recommended we replace seal, which was done. However, leak has returned. Worker will return tomorrow.

Description of Work
Repair dishwasher- having leaks.

Category appliance repair

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

4.0

07/30/2020


Kraig S.

Worker checked and recommended we replace seal, which was done. However, leak has returned. Worker will return tomorrow.

Description of Work
Repair dishwasher- having leaks.

Category appliance repair

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

1.0

07/21/2020


Jeff S.

I left several phone messages and no one ever responded

Description of Work
Washer repair

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

06/27/2020


Robert P.

Excellent service! The service coordinator Ramonda is a gem to work with and scheduled appointment the next day. Knew all about model types and what work probably required. Repairman Brandon came next day and immediately fixed the frig and came back next day with parts for the microwave. Very experienced and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Defrost drain tube blockage removed from frig. Fix power issue with microwave

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

1.0

06/20/2020


Gail G.

THESE PEOPLE NEVER RESPONDED TO THE INQUIRY. IF YOU CAN'T RESPOND TO THE CALL, THEN WHY WOULD I EXPECT THAT THEY WOULD FOLLOW UP WITH A DEPENDABLE SERVICE.

Description of Work
REFRIGERATOR COMPRESSOR, ICE MAKER REPAIR

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. Angie's list is a great information service for homeowner. It gives homeowners information from other members, so that they may contact a provider to "HELP" them out with a need. I do oppoligize we missed your inquiry. We use google voice to trace voicemails and incoming calls I cross referenced your phone number listed on 6/9 in the inquiry and we have no phone calls or voicemails from that number. Please try calling us next time. On any given day we take over 120 voicemails and over 100 emails and inquiry's from customers, within a 8 hour work day. That's a voicemail every 4 minutes. and an email and inquiry every 4.8 minutes. With 4 technicians on the [Member Information Removed] we are about to "HELP" 40 customers a day. We also have just last week added another office manager to the team to help with follow ups. Again please call us for your needs. 757-535-5649. have a great weekend George
5.0

06/19/2020


Gene B.

Excellent. Identified the problem and was resolved in less than an hour.

Description of Work
Repair a leaking water line in a Maytag Refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

06/16/2020


LAURA S.

Very courteous and professional. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Repair on 2011 Samsung Dryer

Category appliance repair

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

5.0

05/29/2020


Mary K.

He was very thorough and explained what was going on with my washer. My initial problem was a leak however he evaluated the washer and showed me the barrel was not stable thus it was not worth repairing.

Description of Work
He evaluated my washing machine.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

05/19/2020


Ronald S.

Very responsive! Quickly analyzed the problem, ordered the part and installed it the next day! Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Repair Samsung refrigerator ice maker leak

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

04/27/2020


Bruce T.

The problem was solved over the phone without a service call. I will definitely use them again for any other repair work. Great service and really appreciate the quick tip I was given to solve the problem!!!!

Description of Work
Touch pad on GE electric oven was not working.

Category appliance repair