Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc

4.8

(308) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since April 2005

Licensed
Trade License Number
2705056822
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. 13324 Occoquan RD

Woodbridge, VA 22191

http://www.thechimneydocnova.com

Description

COMPARE AND SAVE Family-owned and operated. Making homes safer for over 30 years. Servicing all or your Chimney and Masonry needs. Fast, friendly and reliable service completed in a professional manner. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. services all of Northern Virginia, Prince William & North Stafford County. We provide our customers with professional chimney cleaning and repair services at a reasonable cost without compromising on the quality you expect. Your safety comes first at our company and we stress the importance of having a healthy heating and venting system. Since we believe that your home's safety is of utmost importance, we offer FREE estimates on all repairs. We also offer FREE second opinions on estimates given for repair work by another company. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. is fully licensed, bonded, and insured....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(308) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

266

4

25

3

2

2

6

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (230)chimney sweep (110)chimney cap repair (107)masonry (97)fireplace services (53)dryer vent cleaning (8)animal removal (5)house painting (3)concrete repair (2)mudjacking (1)gas fireplace repair (1)home theater installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 308 reviews
5.0

10/15/2021


Brad/Johanna K.

Called and made appointment for exterior chimney inspection for $100. They showed up exactly in the time window; inspected the chimneys; wrote up a proposal to replace crowns, fix broken flue tile, re-seal flashing for $650 per chimney for total of $1300. Because I accepted the proposal they waived the $100 inspection charge. I paid 20% down and the remainder a week later when they came to do the work. All work was done from outside house with only access to water and power required. No issues. I'd use them again.

Description of Work
Remove cracked/deteriorated masonry crown from two chimneys. Construct a new crack resistant concrete crown with a new 13x13 flue extension. Re-seal the flashing.

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

5.0

06/04/2021


Sandra E.

They did an excellent job on all of the work they performed! Very thorough and made sure everything was done just right. Had a very solutions-oriented approach to challenges, which I appreciated. All of the crew and staff were lovely to work with, pleasant and responsive and efficient. They have my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
chimney repair, chimney cleaning and dryer vent cleaning

Category chimney sweep,masonry,chimney repair,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

1.0

09/06/2020


Stephen B.

I contacted via Angies's List to get a quote for having my chimney repointed. They never bothered to even contact me.

Description of Work
Estimate on Chimney Repair

Category chimney repair

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

I was notified of your request on 8/31 and responded on 9/2. I apologize we were not able to respond any sooner.
5.0

07/20/2020


Matthew B.

I worked with The Chimney Doctor regarding some fireplace/chimney damage and inspection matters. The customer service was phenomenal from the beginning to the end. I would highly recommend to anyone requiring chimney services in the northern VA area!

Description of Work
Fireplace/Chimney Inspection and Estimate

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

07/12/2020


David P.

Great. No recommendations for work not needed, unlike two companies I tried in the past.

Description of Work
Clean Fireplace

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

5.0

07/05/2020


Marina U.

The Chimney Doctor is by far the best company I've dealt with on masonry and chimney work in a long time. The crew was prompt, extremely professional, and did an amazing job. They not only repaired everything that was needed, but also made sure that their repair job looked really good and blended with the surrounding bricks. I will hire them for all my future masonry needs and highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
A bunch of tuckpointing on my brick exterior and lots of masonry work on the chimney.

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

07/03/2020


Luz V.

Great! Robert was very informative and professional.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection

Category fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

5.0

11/20/2019


ROBERT Y.

Excellent service from first contact until job completion. They showed up on time to provide an estimate, which was the lowest of three I got. Provided superb service and 'coaching' to save me money as well. Their technician -- Robert Uda -- was easy to work with and absolutely EXCELLENT! Definitely put them at the top of your list for chimney cleaning, installation and other work.

Description of Work
chimney liner and cap installation; wood burning fireplace insert installation

Category chimney repair,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

5.0

10/27/2019


Judith N.

I don’t know!! I’ve made a deposit and hired them. It’s scheduled at the end of the month so this isn’t valid

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and masonry repair

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2019

5.0

10/24/2019


Soumya C.

Issue was fixed to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Fireplace checked

Category fireplaces

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

Services Offered

Free Estimates. Chimney Cleaning and Inspections, Wood Stove Cleaning & Inspections, Furnace Cleaning and Inspections, Chimney Relining, Chimney Rebuilding, Tuck-pointing. Brick replacement. Concrete Crowns, Cap Installation / Cap Dampers, Chase Covers, Animal Removal, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Expert Masonry Repairs, Patios, Retaining Walls, Stoops, Steps, Walkways

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc

How is The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc overall rated?

The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc open?

The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc provide

The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc offers free project estimates.

Does The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc?

Yes, The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc offers warranties.

What services does The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc offer?

The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc offers the following services: Free Estimates. Chimney Cleaning and Inspections, Wood Stove Cleaning & Inspections, Furnace Cleaning and Inspections, Chimney Relining, Chimney Rebuilding, Tuck-pointing. Brick replacement. Concrete Crowns, Cap Installation / Cap Dampers, Chase Covers, Animal Removal, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Expert Masonry Repairs, Patios, Retaining Walls, Stoops, Steps, Walkways