Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sunshine Contracting Corporation

4.7

(288) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2007

General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705075333
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

12958 Harbor Dr

Woodbridge, VA 22192

Description

Sunshine Contracting is a family owned and operated business and has more than 27 years of experience as a Virginia area leader in home remodeling and improvement. Since 1993, the members of Sunshine Contracting Corporation have served homeowners all over Northern Virginia with fairness, honesty, and integrity. We offer a full slate of improvement and remodeling services to help you achieve your dream home. From roofing to siding to windows to doors, the Sunshine Contracting team has the skills to tackle any exterior home remodeling job and complete it in a timely and efficient manner, all while maintaining the highest industry standards. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(288) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

250

4

12

3

6

2

6

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (147)roofing (101)siding companies (68)door installation (59)gutter repair (57)skylight installation (4)gutter cleaning (3)decks & porches (25)woodworking (11)handyman (8)patio enclosures (6)glass repair (6)
Showing 1-10 of 288 reviews
5.0

06/15/2021

They were very responsive, they're pricing was competitive and they are responsive and professional. We had unusual problems and they helped us come up for a solution.

Description of Work
They did an exterior trim repair after some tree damage and they also did some siding replacement on April.

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and are glad to have you be a part of the Sunshine Family!
5.0

06/11/2021

Sunshine Contracting was truly exceptional on all aspects of this major project from providing ideas, an accurate detailed estimate, status updates to quality installation craftmanship and delivering as promised at a reasonable price. Their in house install team were truly wizards of Hardee siding installation. Installation was completed well within stated expected timeframe, all while resolving i...

Description of Work
Add Neopore insulation and and new James Hardie siding over old siding.

Category insulation,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Images

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for that wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and for trusting us to work on your home. Welcome to the Sunshine Family!
5.0

06/02/2021

No sales pitch. Responded same day to all my questions during the sales process. Coordinated well after I signed the contract. Smooth transaction. The crew did a good job and cleaned the place well. The very next day after roof replacement, there was a storm and the roof held well. I selected them because they could offer Golden Pledge Warranty, which means GAF warranties both material and workman...

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing us to work on your home! We are so glad that you are enjoying that new GAF roof :) Welcome to the Sunshine Family!
5.0

05/29/2021

Great. Good team who did quality work. No problems.

Description of Work
Replace Siding

Category siding

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business and welcome to the Sunshine Family!
5.0

05/26/2021

Sunshine Contracting’s commitment to excellence was evident on all of the projects they performed for us. The workmanship was excellent, the pricing superb, the products they offer are excellent and the work was aways completed on schedule. The staff is friendly, responsive and always willing to help out. I highly recommend Sunshine Contracting for the services they provide. Should the need arise ...

Description of Work
We have used Sunshine Contracting to install two new sliding doors, a new 50 year roof, and replace gutter covers. And we turned to them to fix the damage caused when a tree branch penetrated the new roof, to repair/replace older gutter covers they installed but lost functionality over the years and to do a minor repair to one of the sliding doors.

Category gutter repair,roofing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and trusting us to work on your home! We appreciate your repeat business over the years and are glad to have you be a part of the Sunshine Family!
5.0

05/26/2021

Great job by the entire team from sales to execution. Material availability during covid was challenging. However, team was transparent and in constant communication. Work was completed timely and with good attention to detail.

Description of Work
Siding replacement and front door replacement

Category ceramic tile,siding,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and bearing with us during these difficult manufacturing times during COVID! We appreciate your business and are glad to have you be a part of the Sunshine Family!
5.0

05/26/2021

Fantastic- they were friendly, responsive, efficient, very affordable, and installation went super smooth. Would hire and recommend them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Replace large bay windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing your experience with us! We truly hope to work with you again in the future and thank you for your business!
5.0

05/25/2021

Sunshine replaced 7 windows and an entry door, and installed a storm door. They were professional and excellent communicators, start to finish. No surprise costs. Efficient, friendly, and tidy. I plan to hire again.

Description of Work
Windows and door

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the trust you placed in us to work on your home and look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
5.0

05/25/2021

I can't say enough good things about our experience with Sunshine contracting. From the quality of their products to the professionalism and competence of their crews, it was a pleasure to work with them.

Description of Work
Sunshine did three projects for us. They replaced every window in our house. They replaced two sets of french doors and three exterior doors. The last project covered all exposed wood (rake boards, soffit etc.) with aluminum coil.

Category ceramic tile,replacement windows,doors

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and all of your repeat business throughout the years! We have enjoyed working with you and appreciate your business.
5.0

05/19/2021

Scott came to the house and measured the door/windows, provided a rendering of the door/windows and the cost. I had to get HOA approval and once that was done, an order was placed. As soon as the order came in, a date was scheduled for installation. The crew showed up as scheduled and installed the door/windows. They are beautiful!

Description of Work
French door/windows replaced

Category ceramic tile,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate you trusting us to work on your home and are glad to have you be a part of the Sunshine Family!

Services Offered

Energy Efficient Replacement Windows and Doors, Manufacturer Trained and Certified Roofing (GAF Master Elite Roofing Contractor), Insulated Vinyl & Fiber Cement Siding (James Hardie Elite Preferred Remodeler), Maintenance Free Trim and Capping (never paint again!), Seamless Aluminum & Copper Gutters and Downspouts, Clog Free Leaf Protection

Services Not Offered

Repair Services

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes