Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

My Exterminator LLC

With Angi since July 2011

My Exterminator is a full service pest control company that proudly services residential & commercial properties in Northern Virginia. Formerly All Star Termite & Pest Management, My Exterminator is a family owned and operated business with over 25 years of experience providing pest control services in Virginia. Our technicians are up to date on the latest pest control techniques, which enables us to customize effective treatment plans for every situation. When pests invade you can count on My Exterminator to get the job done right.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
Christine M S.
5.0
09/01/2018
Brilliant. I had another exterminator previously who repeatedly treated for drain flies but they never really went away. They told me to contact a plumber. My usual plumber came twice and couldn't find any particular problem. Just keep pouring water down the drain. What!!! When I discussed the drain fly problem with 'My Exterminator' he advised that if they persist, there is a structural issue that must be fixed first. So I contacted a 'new' plumber [John Nugent & Sons] who came to the house and told me clearly 3 things that were contributing. Two he fixed on the spot and the third I am working on. The initial fee was $175 and I will have then quarterly for $90 per quarter. They also treated for an ant problem in the kitchen.
Description of Work
Treat for ants and drain flies
Category
pest control
Robert P.
5.0
06/06/2017
I feel they did a great job
Description of Work
Rodent control
Category
pest control
Christopher C.
5.0
10/13/2016
Very good, and very easy to work with.
Description of Work
Mosquito spraying
Category
pest control
Kenneth K.
5.0
08/15/2016
It went well. Paid for 5 months of treatment. We did not notice the same level of repellent from a previous year (other company) treatment. My wife and I thought it might be because of the wet weather we had for spring. So we called them back and asked if they could give us a stronger dose or if something else can be done. The person was very wife and said they will see what they can do. After the second treatment we were happy with it. Don't know if it just needed two treatments or if they did something, either way they were accommodating and easy to work with.
Description of Work
Mosquito barrier
Category
pest control
Valorie A.
5.0
03/01/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control
Margaret M.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Our house painter discovered evidence of termites in the wood trim around our garage door and recommended My Exterminator to us. Bill Trefry was very quick to respond, giving us a fair price estimate and completing the work within a few days of initial contact. They inspected the house, drilled holes in concrete as needed and encircled our home with a Termidor treatment. We expect to see him in one year to inspect again. Highly recommended.
Category
pest control
Rob F.
5.0
12/02/2014
The service was fine and they were really good. They contacted me right away and showed up, I think, the next morning. They coordinated with the tenants and took care of everything. I would rate their quality very high. There was a roach and ant issue and after they came the issue was resolved. It was a one time deal. The owner, I think, was the man I spoke with and he was great. He took care of everything right away and even called me back to let me know they had coordinated with the tenants and resolved everything.
Description of Work
I bought an annual pest control package from them.
Category
pest control
Matthew C.
5.0
10/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I used them for a termite inspection for VA home loan refinance. Completely satisfied.
Category
pest control, home inspection
H M.
5.0
09/08/2014
He was great. I called to schedule the appt. and was supposed to text him my address to confirm. When I forgot to text, he called me back, which was really impressive. A lot of service providers wouldn't call you back. He was super punctual and very nice, did the inspection quickly and wrote up the report. I don't really remember how much it was, as my BF took care of the payments so the price is a guesstimate. But I remember that it was very fair. I definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Home termite inspection
Category
pest control, home inspection
carol E.
5.0
07/30/2014
We had many sugar ants which were eliminated almost immediately after Bill sprayed the outside of the house. Then, after living in our home 32 years without a problem, we found mouse droppings in one of our kitchen cabinets; we called him back; he came promptly. After a few visits he caught a field mouse that is hopefully the only one we'll see. To be sure, he placed bait stations both inside and outside the house; identified a possible cause of this sudden unwelcome visitor: we had recently had our driveway repaved which might have disrupted their ecosystem. I am very satisfied with this professional exterminator and recommend him for any creature issues you may have.
Description of Work
Eradicated sugar ants and addressed rodent infestation.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Patricia R.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Complete house spraying for flea/tick as required by my lease for move out (though I had no flea/tick issues). Very thorough job by an extremely polite and informative service tech.
Category
pest control
Elizabeth B.
5.0
05/29/2014
I called several exterminators and chose to go with "My Exterminator LLC" because Bill was the one who picked up the phone. He was very helpful and clearly understood my problem, and could explain how the treatment would work. Others I called had receptionists that said they needed to send somebody out for an estimate first. And many never even called back. I bought the "big deal" for $340 for an annual package that includes quarterly treatments, and free visits throughout the year if needed. We communicated though Angie's list to set up an appointment. My only complaint is that they showed up just a few minutes after 10:00 when the window was 9-10, and I had to get to work. Bill was extremely professional, he first listened to the problem, then explained to me everything he was going to do, and how it worked before getting to work. He laid bait in the affected areas, and then sprayed the whole house inside and out. His products are odor free and pet safe, and do not cause any damage to the walls, carpets, flooring etc it is applied to. It hasn't even been 24 hours and I have already seen far fewer bugs. It will take a few weeks to be 100% free, but if not, I can call back anytime and they will come back at no cost to me since I have the annual package. I had a great experience so far, and am glad I have the year-long contract.
Description of Work
Treated the kitchen for german beetle infestation, sprayed interior and exterior of house for quarterly preventive maintenance.
Category
pest control
Janet H.
5.0
05/18/2014
We use My Exterminator for quarterly pest control treatment. They also did termite prevention about two years ago, which they warranty. We back to woods and have recurring issues with field mice coming into our basement and using pipes and duct work at pathways to other areas of the house. My Exterminator has always promptly responded to requests for ad hoc visits to refresh traps. The owner Bill is very responsive and his technicians are professional and very pleasant. We had a different pest control service in the past and didn't receive nearly the level of service or value compared to My Exterminator.
Description of Work
Quarterly pest control and termite prevention.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Barbara G.
5.0
04/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
He thoroughly sprayed all areas inside and outside the house. We have used My Exterminator once previously with excellent results. He ensured us that the company would return if we have any pest problems prior to the next scheduled treatment, but we did not see any signs of camel back crickets, ants or any other pests. The exterminator was cordial, efficient and knowledgeable. We plan on using them regularly. | |Ray
Category
pest control
Carol J.
5.0
04/07/2014
I used My Exterminator when I needed this inspection because I had contacted him before. I had a swarm of insects about a year ago and called him and he came out. He assured me that it was flying ants, showed me how they differ from termites and did not charge me for the visit. He didn't try to sell me anything. So when I wanted someone I felt comfortable with I called him. He was very thorough. He explained why he thumped inside walls and checked other areas that I wouldn't have thought would harbor termites. I would recommend him for everything from Nervous Nelly checkups and yearly inspections to final home inspections.
Description of Work
He did the inspection necessary before a home can be sold.
Category
pest control
Barry L.
4.0
02/10/2014
I have a three-month follow up on that all the time. They are always punctual and always call and arrange a treatment date a few days beforehand. Then they are punctual when they show up and it does not take them very long; they are here 45 minutes to an hour to do their little inspections and touch ups. They have things under control. They are a small company, but I think they are good. They are a new company and I don't know if they have all the resources that they should have available.
Description of Work
I use My Exterminator for pest control. The last time they were here they did a three-month inspection and a re-touch up of their spray jobs for insects and mice.
Category
pest control
rea W.
5.0
06/08/2013
He called me a day before and we were able to discuss the what ifs. He answered everything. He even said if it rained he would not try to come. Makes sense. However, he was able to come and spray. It will be a week before I will know if the bugs are truly gone, but he did say if they are still coming in the house he will come back with no problem.
Description of Work
He sprayed pesticide inside and outside the house and shed.
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
Ashley P.
5.0
03/13/2013
When we found evidence that there were mice in our kitchen on 3/12, I immediately emailed Bill Trefry to see when they were coming out for the next quarterly pest control session and to see if he could have someone evaluate and get rid of the mice. Bill responded to me within minutes and we were able to coordinate a visit to the house the next day (3/13). Wes Hibbard was the individual that came to our house for the service call. He made sure he had all of the information to be able to assist us with the mouse issue and was respectful of our property while spraying indoors. He added a station in the back to trap the mice as well as located/filled the hole he believes they were using to get into our home. With the extra work and supplies requested for the mice problem, I had anticipated that my service bill would be increased, but they still charged me the same quarterly rate. I highly recommend Bill and his team! They do quality work, are personable, and responsive.
Description of Work
Performed quarterly pest control and also assisted with setting up mouse traps.
Category
pest control
Ty J.
5.0
11/19/2012
West did an outstanding job! Provided inside and outside service to treat and control insects. As it goes; the "proof is in the pudding". So far s good.I am very please with their overall service. The Angie's List Coupon was a big incetive as wel!
Description of Work
Treated home for insect control
Category
pest control, home inspection
Barbara O.
5.0
03/16/2012
They are friendly, thorough, and do a very good job. They are also very professional and easy to contact.
Description of Work
They spray my house quarterly for extermination.
Category
pest control
Carol J.
5.0
11/15/2011
I called about a swarm of insects that had crawled on the house yesterday evening. I was concerned that they were termites. Bill Trefry came out and not only told me they weren't termites but took the time to show me the difference between flying ants and termites. ( I had kept some samples just in case they were all gone.) He then did a free inspection inside and outside the house. He came on time and was very informative and professional. I will gladly recommend him.
Description of Work
He checked out the insects and did a free inspection for termites.
Category
pest control
Heidi B.
5.0
08/22/2011
I came home one evening to a living room crawling with winged ants. I called My Exterminator LLC and was able to make an appointment for the very next day. Bill showed up on time and was very knowledgeable. He was able to determine that the winged ants weren't termites, which I was very concerned about. He was able to treat my home and I have not had seen any more of the ants since that time. I would strongly recommend My Exterminator LLC. It is extremely rare to find a contractor in the Northern VA area that is dependable, reliable, performs services that exceed my expectations, and is reasonably priced!! My Exterminator LLC has all these qualities!
Description of Work
Treatment for winged ants in my living room.
Category
pest control
Pedro B.
5.0
08/01/2011
He was on time and performed all his tasked in about an hour.
Description of Work
Treated my home with bug killer and Termite prevention. He explained in detail what was needed for my home and did not try to sell me any other products. I will be using this company to come out every 90 days.
Category
pest control
lisa W.
5.0
07/29/2011
Bill (owner and operator) is wonderful. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone..
Description of Work
Does our pest control..
Category
pest control
GC S.
5.0
06/06/2011
They are a small business, but have 20-plus years of experience. Prices are affordable. The owner is also the operator. He came out and identified the carpenter bees, then took care of it while we were gone on vacation. He also gave us a very competitive price on termite control. I will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used My Exterminator for pest control.
Category
pest control

Other local Pros in your area

Green Pest Services

Pest Control Done the Green Way Green Pest Services is committed to providing effective and environmentally conscious pest control services for our customers in Northern Virginia and the surrounding areas. We are constantly seeking to perfect our service by offering the latest in green pest control technologies and products.  

Angi Certified

Weed Man Fairfax-Manassas

Weed Man Lawn Care Fairfax-Manassas, VA is a network of locally owned and operated lawn care professionals providing environmentally responsible fertilization, weed control and surface insect with grub control services. For the past 40 years, Weed Man's promise has always been the same: We treat your lawn as if it were our own and provide you with honest and open communication. Additional contact name - Christine Musselman. Additional DBA - Weed Man.  

Angi Certified

PestNow LLC

The PestNow brand was originally founded in Virginia in 1995 as Superior Pest Management when four high school friends (Tony Bowers, Frank Bowers, Mark Tatum, and Joe Hamilton) came together to form their own company. With each of them bringing different work experience and education backgrounds to the company, they felt they could work together and use each other's strength to build a successful business. Since Virginia is one of the country's largest Real Estate markets in the country, they decided to start their business off with the WDI Report and approached realtors. With their goal of providing a high volume of inspections, they were able to offer their services at a low price. Low pricing, knowledgeable inspectors, and the ease of doing business with Superior led the owners to expand to other areas and open additional branches. With business exceeding expectations, Tony, Frank, Mark, and Joe decided they wanted to expand further and brought in Rusty Markland as their Operations Manager. With Rusty being long-time industry specialist, they are able to provide additional support to all of their branches; as well as make use of his years of experience to further improve the business. Now, in 2010 with demand for services continuing to increase and an impressive support system in place, the long-time friends knew it was time to implement a plan to broaden PestNow's reach and identified franchising as the best method to do that. By enlisting the help of franchisees to expand on the company's success, PestNow continues to build upon its reputation. Through franchising, they will be able to offer individuals the same opportunity they've enjoyed throughout the years- the ability to operate a fun, fulfilling, and profitable business while at the same time expanding the PestNow family to locales throughout the nation.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

855 Highams CT

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

My Exterminator LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

My Exterminator LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

My Exterminator LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, My Exterminator LLC offers free project estimates.

No, My Exterminator LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, My Exterminator LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, My Exterminator LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, My Exterminator LLC offers warranties.

My Exterminator LLC offers the following services: Pest & termite control.