Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2009

4.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2617 Morse Ln

Woodbridge, VA 22192

Description

Our business specializes in Natural (Marble and Granite) and Engineered Stone (Quartz) fabrication, and cabinets. We have 15 styles to choose from, with a weeks turn around time for delivery*. We also offer the service of cabinet installation. Our product can be used for Kitchen Counter tops,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Asif A.
5.0
11/14/2019
It was excellent. I'm always happy to work with them and they were awesome people.
Description of Work
They put the kitchen cabinet and new sink.
Category
remodeling
Isaac ..
5.0
11/07/2019
They were excellent the deliverance is great.They were on time I'm satisfied with the service they gave me and I will recommend and use them again the customer service did a great job and the price is affordable.
Description of Work
kitchen remodeling
Category
home remodeling
Cynthia R.
5.0
10/09/2014
The counter top is beautiful, and the work went well. The installers and plumber worked together to get the job done, and cleaned up after themselves. They also worked with the company we had shim up the cabinets so that everything was done the day before and ready for the install. They left instructions on how to care for the new material. The counter top is really beautiful. We are very happy with the material and the work.
Description of Work
Installed granite counter top and pass through piece in kitchen wall. Installed new sink, routed new plumbing to match, and installed new garbage disposal and hooked up dishwasher.
Category
marble & granite
Roberta F.
5.0
06/10/2014
They did an excellent job both times. The person who came and measured did an exact measurement and placement of sink. when they came back and installed, they did a perfect job. Everything was as ordered.
Description of Work
They measured for granite countertop, cut and installed granite countertop and stainless steel kitchen sink.
Category
marble & granite
THOMAS S.
4.0
08/01/2013
unknown
Description of Work
We were very happy with the installation that was done at our house. The installers arrived on time and performed the work in a clean and professional manner. The price was very reasonable and competitive. They did everything we asked the to do.
Category
marble & granite
Michael H.
1.0
11/16/2012
My contractor wanted me to use this company to install my granite in my kitchen that was being remodeled. I contacted them and they requested I visit their location. They didn't really have a showroom per se...more of a small office room and the room they cut their granite in. They showed me the very small selection of materials they had and their limited edging styles. They told me 2 places I could go pick the slabs I wanted. I went and looked...a lot. I kept asking for prices on each slab, and she'd only give me a price per square foot. I'd mentioned numerous times I wanted to use 2 types of granite in my kitchen. I selected what I wanted and had them come to my house to make the templates (he used a very high-tech system of cutting cardboard templates with a razor blade). One cabinet piece was missing so they refused to cut and said they'd have to come measure again before cutting (which I found odd since I was missing a corner cabinet and had both the other sides there...they should have known exactly how to do this). Well, I called to tell them when the last piece would be in...and she said the guy that'd measured told her I wanted to use 2 differant types of granite. She told me that I was being rediculous asking for this. I reminded her (Andrea) that I'd told her and my contractor numerous times I wanted 2 kinds of granite. She said that she didn't remember this. She then informed me there was an extra $450 charge to install the granite and to install the undermount sink (which I'd also told her about on day one). She'd never mentioned this cost before. Then, she gave me the final estimate- at $7.50/sq foot MORE than her last estimate. She told me she never had given me a price before (I had emails from her and phone calls with prices many times). I told her she was over my budget on this job (again, I'd told her my budget day 1). She said she'd ask the manager if they could come down $140 to meet my budget. She said 'No. We won't come down on the price. If you want 2 kinds of granite you need to go with someone else because we won't do that.' I was shocked as I needed 1/5 of a slab of the 2nd type of granite and was willing to pay 50% of the cost of the slab. Apparently that wasn't enough of a mark-up. I asked to speak to the manager because I'd been working with her for over 20 hours on this deal and I just wanted a small (a half a percent discount- .5%) and I'd get it with them. She told me he said he was 'with a customer and too busy to talk to me.' I asked if I could get a call back and she told me 'You are a very difficult customer. My manager doesn't want to work with you!' I was shocked as I'd been very polite and only had asked to speak with him to see if we could make the deal work. I am VERY happy I didn't use their services- if he's too busy to talk to me to make the sale, what happens if there's a problem?! Instead, I went with MarbleX in Fairfax, VA. They were SUPER friendly. I contacted them on a Monday, Wednesday they measured, and the next Thursday my granite was installed. Also...they didn't make templates with a piece of cardboard and a razor. They used a laser on a tripod with a computer attached to ensure all measurements were perfect. I was VERY happy with them.
Description of Work
They measured my kitchen for installing granite.
Category
marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    Capital Cabinet Refacing

    At Capital Cabinet Refacing, we have provided expert kitchen and bath cabinet refacing services for over 30 years in Maryland, DC, and Virginia. Whether you need to reface the cabinets in your bathroom, kitchen, or any other room in your home, we have the skills and expertise necessary to make sure project is a complete success.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    AFFORDABLE CARPET & FLOORING

    Locally owner and operated, Affordable Carpet and Flooring is a top rated flooring company in the Northern Virginia area, and has been in business since 1999. David Reading, owner of Affordable Carpet and Flooring is an experienced floor covering licensed contractor, who has worked exclusively in the flooring industry for over 25 years. Our services include the sales and installation of carpeting, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, and vinyl flooring. We work with you every step of the way, giving you the great service that you deserve at every turn.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Magni Flooring

    Magni Flooring specializes in all hardwood floor installations, refinishing, wood repair and much more. We offer a full range of quality flooring products and complete service for all floor types. We specialize in installation, refinishing of hardwood floors and french polish on handrails.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705122858
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2025
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check, Discover, PayPal, Financing
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    FABRICATORS AND INSTALLERS OF MARBLE, GRANITE, QUARTZ (SILESTONE, MSI Premium Natural Quartz, Spectrum Quartz, Caesarstone, CitiQuartz, etc.) Cabinet Distributor and Installation Services provided. Home Improvement services offered such as Tile Installation, Backsplash Installation, Floor Installation, Carpet Installation, Drywall and Patching, Power Washing Exterior of Home, etc.)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC

    How is MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC overall rated?

    MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC open?

    MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC provide

    MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, Discover, PayPal, Financing

    Does MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC?

    No, MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC offer?

    MONUMENT MARBLE & GRANITE LLC offers the following services: FABRICATORS AND INSTALLERS OF MARBLE, GRANITE, QUARTZ (SILESTONE, MSI Premium Natural Quartz, Spectrum Quartz, Caesarstone, CitiQuartz, etc.) Cabinet Distributor and Installation Services provided. Home Improvement services offered such as Tile Installation, Backsplash Installation, Floor Installation, Carpet Installation, Drywall and Patching, Power Washing Exterior of Home, etc.)