Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hyland Home Services

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2009

4.9

(572) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 7867

Woodbridge, VA 22195

Description

A locally owned family business that is fully licensed and insured, Hyland Home Services specializes in complete gutter care to include cleaning, installation, cover systems and repairs. We also perform exterior, power washing, painting, wood rot/roof repair and deck staining/restoration. Inside

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/16/2020


Deirdre W.

Great! They did a great job and cleaned up the mess afterwards. They were professional and even brought some damage on the roof to my attention. Great service!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category decks, gutter cleaning

5.0

12/06/2020


Brenda G.

Wonderful. We had two projects for Jim restoration of our deck and put covers on our gutters. Both projects were done in a professional and timely manner. I highly recommend Jim and Hyland Home Services.

Description of Work
Deck restoration

Category decks, gutter repair

5.0

11/12/2020


Michael B.

Using Hyland service for gutter cleaning twice a year. Doing good job and will be billing them again later December once all leafs fallen

Description of Work
October 2020

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

10/12/2020


Dwayne G.

Done well. Pressure washed deck, made board repairs, reset loose nails, sprayed on solid stain followed by roll on coat on deck floor and top board rails.

Description of Work
Deck renovation.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

09/05/2020


Dennis V.

I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of the project. Mr. Hyland and his crew were very meticulous in their work. I made a number of changes as the project progressed and Mr. Hyland was very accommodative and easy to work with. He kept me informed on what the next steps of the project would entail and updated on the estimated time of arrival of the crew each day. Mr Hyland makes an extra effort to ensure that things are done right. I highly recommend Hyland Home Services for this type of work and have used them for other smaller projects for the past few years that have allowed me to avoid the cost of replacing things when they can be repaired. The price reflects premiums for upgraded lumber quality and commodity price adjustments in the lumber market due to COVID-19.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of the cornice of a hip roofed house with two hipped wings and complex dentil detail on the front elevation. Caulking of said perimeter. Repair of wood rot and repainting of kitchen window. Deck refurbishment including replacement of floor boards, structural blocking, reinforcement of joist hangers, replacement of stair risers and rails, replacement of deck rails, painting of vertical surfaces and solid staining of horizontal surfaces including traction grit. Deck was 33 years old.

Category decks, gutter cleaning, replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

08/27/2020


Debbie D.

Jim runs a great small company business. He’s, honest, fair, kind and punctual. He pays close attention to the work quality and details. He’s done three separate jobs for us and all three were done well and timely. I’ll rehire Jim Hyland from Hyland Home Services over and over. Job well done.

Description of Work
Pressure wash house and deck Paint house shutters Refinish deck and railings with DeckOver

Category decks, gutter cleaning, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, roof cleaning

5.0

08/26/2020


Denise I.

They did excellent work! Everything looks beautiful and clean. Like new. And they were knowledgeable about the best type of stain to use. I highly recommend Mr. Hyland. He was easy to work with, timely, professional and thoughtful.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and power wash the house, deck, porch, steps, and caulk all the windows, and paint/stain deck, porch, steps. Also had to repair some rotted wood.

Category decks, gutter cleaning, replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

08/05/2020


Christina M.

Courteous, professional, on time, good at communicating and excellent work done.

Description of Work
Power washing

Category pressure washing, woodworking

5.0

07/30/2020


Cora D.

This is the third time I’ve hired Mr Hyland to do various jobs around my house: gutter cleaning, washing the house and today’s was repairing the aluminum wrap on columns in front of the house and then caulked where needed. Mr Hyland knew just what to do aNd I didn’t feel the need to keep checking on him. But I did any way since it was one of our hot days in July. Mr. Hyland is a very pleasant man and easy to work with. I plan on hiring him again when the need arises.

Description of Work
Repaired aluminum wrap on the columns in front of house, caulked, and paint touch up. ,

Category siding

5.0

07/20/2020


Ann S.

Great experience and I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Pressure wash

Category pressure washing, woodworking

5.0

07/20/2020


Matthew C.

I’ve used Hyland Home Services multiple times over the years, and it’s been great every time.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/17/2020


John N.

First time working with Hyland Home Services and we will do so again. Price was competitive, service was performed on time, quality was excellent, and they were very easy to work with. We have a three-story townhouse and Were concerned about effectively cleaning the upper level from the ground. They got it and it all looks great. No damage to our plants. We will call them again for other work.

Description of Work
House Washing

Category pressure washing, woodworking

5.0

07/17/2020


Cindy R.

Great job! Good communication, fair price, and excellent work. I would hire the company again.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

06/16/2020


Rod Z.

as always, yard and gutters are cleaner than when they arrived.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, woodworking

5.0

06/12/2020


William M.

The job was done on the scheduled date with excellent results. I would definitely hire the team again next year.

Description of Work
Power washing of a two story house and blow leaves and debris off the gutters.

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

06/12/2020


Darlene E.

Excellent and professional service!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, leaf removal

5.0

04/26/2020


KEVIN M.

Hyland Home Services did a great job. They arrived on schedule, they worked very efficiently while making the necessary repairs, were very conscientious about cleaning up the area after they were through with the repairs, and they charged a very reasonable fee for their work.

Description of Work
Repair and replacement of gutter

Category gutter repair, woodworking

5.0

04/03/2020


Pat D.

Excellent job. Jim has done several jobs for us and does great work every time.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

04/03/2020


Mena N.

We’ve been using Jim’s services for few years and I highly recommend him, outstanding service. Punctual, professional and he provided stellar service. Definitely will be using him again

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

03/27/2020


Greg J.

On time, did their job, very nice to work with and the results were excellent.

Description of Work
House Wash

Category pressure washing

5.0

03/23/2020


Barbara G.

Fantastic job! Work was very thorough.

Description of Work
Power wash house and clean out gutters.

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

03/23/2020


Greg F.

work was performed to our satisfaction

Description of Work
gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

12/07/2019


Dennis V.

Jim Hyland always dies excellent work at a fair price. In addition to my semi-annual gutter cleaning, repair and repainting was required of a window frame that had had significant damage done by squirrels chewing on it over the past year. Repair was done with non-wood material so hopefully the squirrels won’t bother it in the future, in addition to repainting and caulking the window. You can’t tell the difference from a new window. Service was prompt as I didn’t want to have exposed wood over the winter months. I highly recommend Hyland Home Services.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and repair and repainting of window frame damaged by squirrels.

Category gutter cleaning, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters

5.0

10/04/2019


Ronald H.

Great. Definitely "5-STARS". Will review with James what other types of tasks he also does for my future tasks.

Description of Work
Pressure washed windows, gutters & siding.

Category pressure washing

5.0

09/06/2019


Tracy W.

Excellent service, quality work, and timely communication.

Description of Work
Pressure washing and painting of foundation and porch.

Category pressure washing, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kathy's Cleaning

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    WeatherMaster Windows

    Also rated A+ by the BBB, we offer highly energy-efficient, quality windows, at prices usually available only to builders and contractors. Prices start as low as $238, including installation! Some of our models are 3X more energy saving than ENERGY STAR requirements. Call for a free in-home quote and experience our hassle-free shopping experience with simple, transparent pricing displayed right in our ads, online or quoted over the phone. Or better yet, come visit our 10,000+ SF warehouse showroom where you can see all of our products and operation firsthand. Either way, we know your time is valuable, so we'll keep it simple-- no long sales presentations, no phony Buy One Get One FREE offers, trade-ins or other gimmicks.  

    Angi Certified

    JyA

    JyA

    N/A

    We service our customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We specialize in Residential Painting Services, and we understand what needs to be done to get the job done right. We are locally owned and operated and look forward to working with you. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705128761
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Painting, Staining, Power Washing, Complete Gutter Service, Deck Restoration, Carpentry, Leaf Removal, Roof Repair, & House Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hyland Home Services

    How is Hyland Home Services overall rated?

    Hyland Home Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Hyland Home Services provide

    Hyland Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Hyland Home Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hyland Home Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Hyland Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hyland Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hyland Home Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Hyland Home Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hyland Home Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hyland Home Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hyland Home Services?

    No, Hyland Home Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hyland Home Services offer?

    Hyland Home Services offers the following services: Painting, Staining, Power Washing, Complete Gutter Service, Deck Restoration, Carpentry, Leaf Removal, Roof Repair, & House Cleaning.