Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Arts Home Improvement

5.0

(86) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
2705067284
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

13012 Taverner Loop

Woodbridge, VA 22192

Description

3 employees. Uses subs for electrical and plumbing work. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fee. May contact through email....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(86) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (74)tile installation (37)plumbers (36)lighting (27)drywall (27)interior painting (26)electrician (25)flooring (22)woodworking (21)countertop installation (14)marble & granite (11)handyman (10)
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
5.0

11/06/2019

It was awesome. We completely moved our kitchen from the front of the house to the back of the house. This involved tearing down 2 walls, one of which was a load-bearing wall, and running all new plumbing and electric. We also had to remove a huge window and install a smaller one to make room for cabinets and counter space. In addition, we removed a wall separating our dining room and living room ...

Description of Work
MAJOR Kitchen renovation and living room/dining room blow-out

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

Images

Review for Arts Home Improvement - 13012 Taverner Loop, Woodbridge, VA - 38218368

+1 More

5.0

05/25/2019

Reasonable priced, professional, flexible and absolute craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Bathroom vanity, toilet and floor replacement to include painting.

Category countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,interior painters

Cost $2,119

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/10/2018

It was a total success. I love the finished result. Art really knows his stuff. His plumber ,Richard is a delight and a master of his craft . His helper, Julio is as sweet as they come and is an expert painter. I simply called Art for an estimate. He came the same week and on time. Gave me an estimate that worked for me. We discussed a start and finish date that fit with both his and my schedule. ...

Description of Work
Total bathroom demolish and rebuild

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2018

5.0

06/06/2018

They were professional and did a wonderful job. They were also neat during all of the work and cleaned up when they were done.

Description of Work
We had to have our entire 2,600 sq ft house repiped. The plumbers made WAY TOO many holes in our walls and ceilings. Art’s guys came out and did such a good job putting up new drywall that you can’t even tell there were holes.

Category drywall

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/16/2018

The entire process and all services from start to finish were on budget, on schedule and high quality. Art and Richard and Julio worked as a cohesive team to ensure that we were happy with each step of the bathroom remodeling and also provided both functional and creative input along the way. Art always kept us informed and included, and we felt that we could trust their decisions and guidance. Th...

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling, water heater replacement, kitchen faucet replacement, other misc. home improvements

Category drywall,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,water heater repair,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2018

5.0

08/04/2017

Excellent quality and service. He fit my job in between others because I did not yet have furniture in place and I had some flexibility.

Description of Work
Art finished my basement and did some repairs for me when I moved into a new home.

Category closet systems,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2016

5.0

12/07/2016

From coming into a complete kitchen remodel cold turkey, I am glad we were recommended to Art. After getting several estimates we chose Arts for the price and the high recommendation a friend made to us. His price came in over half off from other "top end" contractors that neighbors and a realtor recommended. We wanted a major remodel with taking down walls. Other contractors said we could not tak...

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel. Taking out walls, installing all new major appliance in completely new areas, new cabinet layout (including a new island and hood range) new bar area, adding lights, plumbing, drywall repair, painting and backsplash.

Category appliance repair,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2016

5.0

08/29/2016

Excellent! Art, Richard and Julio arrived when they said they would, completed the job in the time they said they would and for the price that was quoted to me. I was kept informed of any changes and loved the recommendations they offered me. I plan to you use them for a kitchen and future bathroom remodel. It was a job well-done.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel with floor repair.

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2016

5.0

08/16/2016

Art and his team were exceptional! Professional, kept the area clean and great to work with. They were experienced, trustworthy and honest. I am so grateful for all that they did to make my kitchen look like a showroom. Just LOVE it, everything I dreamed of.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen completely remodeled - new cabinets, lighting, counters, appliances, modified floor plan, patched wood flooring, paint, backsplash install, demo of existing structure and removing partial walls and framing.

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2016

5.0

12/13/2015

I've worked with a lot of contractors over the years and Art's Home Improvement has become our new go-to for our properties. We told Art what we needed and he took it from there. The final product was better than anticipated and the process was easy.

Description of Work
Remodeled a small, full bathroom

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2015

Services Offered

Kitchens. Bathrooms. Basement. Windows. Plumbing. Electrical. Hardwood Floors, painting interior exterior.

Services Not Offered

ROOFING.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
NO
Warranties
Yes