Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES

Founded 2002 • With Angi since April 2006

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3012 Ps Business Center Dr

Woodbridge, VA 22192

Description

Roofing, Gutters, Siding, Windows and Doors.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/15/2017


Lestona C.

Howard was great. He explained what he would be doing and when he was through he showed pictures so I knew he had cleaned everything. The roof is 17 years old and the rubber fittings around the bathroom stacks were dry-rotted. I asked him if he could replace them. Much to my surprise he said that he had done that and showed me the before and after pictures. As a senior, I had an fear that he was going to submit an additional charge for something I had not ordered. I was very happy to hear him say that there was no charge.

Description of Work
Clean gitters

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

01/20/2017


Shonte T.

Chad and the team did an excellent job. There was extensive damage to an extended part of our roof and a drain; they explained, showed us and where we couldn't easily access, showed pictures of the problem areas and proposed best possible fixes. Decisions were promptly implemented. We had a torrential downpour after everything was done which revealed a tiny leak around a roof exhaust. A team member was promptly dispatched to fix the issue the next day. We haven't had a problem since. The team was very cordial and they did a good job cleaning up after everything was done.

Description of Work
Needed roof to be replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/12/2016


Douglas P.

All American Home Services performed an outstanding job replacing our 20-year- old builder’s grade roof. We were very impressed by the company’s owner, Chad, who took time to explain the different options that could be used in replacing our roof. At no time did we feel pressured in buying any particular grade of roofing materials. He even made an additional visit to our home to answer follow-up questions and to meet my spouse to ensure our questions and understanding of our roof replacement were met. On the day of our scheduled roof replacement, the installation crew showed up ahead of schedule, worked until dark, and finished in one day! A big applause goes out to Armis & Ronnie’s installation team; they were very professional and constantly in motion, working on the many different stages of the roof installation. As promised, the team cleaned up all roofing debris before leaving, and the foreman returned the next day to inspect the installation and address any of our questions/concerns. All American deserves high kudos for following through with some follow-up work today, a big thank you goes out to Ronnie & Matt for a job well done! We are so impressed by All American’s workmanship that we have recommended them to our neighbors and friends.

Description of Work
Full Roof Replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

07/23/2016


Nicole S.

Lucas and Sebastian came to my house on time, they told me best and worst case scenario with the kitchen drain and then they went to work. My kitchen drain had not been properly draining for over a year. We had its snaked at least 5 times; that was a temporary fix. All American used extremely high water pressure to flush the kitchen drain under the house. My kitchen sink drains fine now. Procedure took a little over an hour and they cleaned up. I have mild grease stains on the siding but I understand that can be difficult to remove and will go away in time.

Description of Work
Hydrojet kitchen drain!

Category drain cleaning

5.0

04/12/2016


Jon A.

Awesome...on time...great job...wonderful to deal with. Just like the last 10 years we've been having them provide this service. Raised there price this year $10, first price increase ever. Great company.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

03/19/2015


ROBERTA K.

They give a five year guarantee but we have not had any problems since. They did a really professional job. It was worth the price.

Description of Work
We had two leaking skylights and All American Home Services replaced the flashing, installed new shingles and things like that.

Category skylights

5.0

08/08/2014


JEFFREY P.

Quick Neat Friendly Used them before and great people

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning gutter cleaning

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/17/2014


Anne J.

They promptly responded and gave me an estimate on the same day I called. The work was completed in the next two days. Very reliable and responsive.

Description of Work
Repair of roof gutter that was falling off

Category gutter repair

5.0

02/03/2014


Angela M.

LOVE them! Have used them a few times before. Neither husband nor I want to crawl around a two-story roof to clean gutters. Everyone is super-friendly and professional, and I received a follow-up call 2 days later to check in. They give email reminders twice a year (I need those!). Price is very fair. One time, they made a suggestion about our gutters over the sun room and told us how the water is probably pouring into our neighbor's yard because it needs another down spout. We also inquired about gutter covers. They sent a detailed estimate a few days later, which was way more than I anticipated but very fair compared to other companies (I checked around). We did not get that work done yet, as there are even more important remodeling necessities inside, but when we are ready, will have them do it. Totally trust them, and I like the idea of supporting businesses in my town. They have excellent customer service, which is worth it's weight in gold these days. ONLY small complaint/suggestion I have for them: They put all the leaf debris into two black garbage bags by the cans for me to dispose of. They were so heavy, I almost couldn't lift them into the trash cans! LOL! I will gladly give you more bags just so I can lift them! But seriously, they are awesome.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/03/2013


Todd M.

The technician was very professional and courteous. He came there and did the job, and explained to me what was wrong. He didn't charge as he did not see any problems with the gutters.

Description of Work
The technician came to look at my gutters for another problem and had indicated they were clogged with junk and leaves. He cleaned the gutters and did not charge me for the service.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/25/2013


Alex S.

Our experience with All American Home Services was excellent. We called All American and they were able to set up an appointment to review our project the same week. Thomas Arndt from All American came out to meet with us. He was prompt, polite, very upbeat and honest. He gave great suggestions and we signed the contract to replace all the gutters. After being scheduled for the following week, Justin and the crew showed up on-time and fully prepared on the date scheduled. While encountering some rotten fascia, they were able to replace and repair the fascia better than new and a reasonable price. Justin was even able to send photos via text while I was at work, very convenient. The crew was clean, organized and professional. We will be calling All American Home Services for any future work to our home!

Description of Work
All American Home Services removed existing gutters, rotten fascia and replaced with new 6 inch gutters and down spouts

Category gutter repair, woodworking

5.0

10/19/2013


Mark W.

I have had a long term issue with the front gutter on my townhouse and how it is attached to the house. The gutter came loose again in such a way that water was coming in and running down inside the walls when it rained. The salesman came over very quickly and provided a reasonable cost estimate for remediating the apparent issue and discussed deeper measures that might be required once it was opened up. They came out within a few days and set to work. Unfortunately, the issues that previous contractors where supposed to fix had apparently only cosmetically been addressed back then, which I had suspected since the issue re-occurred. These issues came to light when the cosmetics were removed. They showed me the underlying issues and we re-negotiated for the additional roof work needed at a reasonable rate and they were able to perform all of the work that day. They also checked the rest of the roof and the back gutters to assure that everything was in good shape. I now feel much better about the overall state of my roof. Both the saleman and the two workers were quick, professional, courteous, and skilled. I would definitely recommend them to others. I was later given a followup call from their home office to make sure that I was satisfied.

Description of Work
Took down the front gutters, fascia, and soffit on my townhouse, installed missing roof edges, re-attached the fascia and soffit with bolts and brackets rather than nails, then installed brand new gutters over all of this.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/15/2013


Mark N.

After having a bad experience with a patio being installed I was a little gun shy with contractors. However they were great. The job date had to be changed a couple times due to a week of rain but they were in constant contact and very friendly over the phone. When it finally stopped raining they showed up on time, completed the job, cleaned up after themselves and walked me around the finished job. I got three estimates and they had the best price. The job was done right and they were very pleasant to deal with. I would use them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Installed facia rap, gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/08/2013


John W.

Very professional and excellent workmanship. Required carpentry skills for non-standard work and they did a great job.

Description of Work
Replaced wood window trim with PVC trime

Category gutter repair

4.0

07/29/2013


David M.

They were very responsive calling me and arranging a time to visit the house and discuss the problems. The saleman was very professional. While evaluting the problem In the back of the house, the gutter collecting most of the water coming off the back of the house filtered to a pipe that went into the ground in a back corner, under a garden and out to a drain located approximatley 20 feet from the house. The pipe was not draining and the water was spilling out of the gutter. The salesman and I determined this pipe underground was clogged and would have to be taken up and replace. The saleman gave me a written estimate. When the workmen arrive to do the repair, they told me replacement of the barried pipe was not in the work order and when I called the salesman he told me the replacement of the pipe was not in the proposal. he said his company could not do this.Thus I had to hired a second company to finish the job. The was very disappoinitng and poor buisness practice since we spend alot of time discussing this pipe repalcement problem in the first visit. If they were not going to do this work that should have been made very clear. Not once did the salesman advise he would not or could do that part of the job.He never advised I would have to have a third party do that work. He made no offer to reduce the price base on this confusing on their part. Thus this project was more expensive than planned for and took longer than necessary. Future customers need to be careful to determine what this company can and will do.

Description of Work
I needed gutter repairs to the front of the house and the back.

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/22/2013


ed K.

crew arrived on time, crew chief was thorough in explaining the repairs, made an additional repair for no charge that was not part of the original estimate. cleaned site in a professional manner. no surprises, no additional expenses.

Description of Work
consultant made a second visit to the property and spent two hours trying to determine the source of the water in the front and side of the house at the foundation level. determined sources of water problems and sent an estimate. estimate was approved and was work was scheduled within a week. contractor removed siding in front of house and found tyvek, sealing of attic vent, and front foundation overhang were improperly sealed and completed work to divert water away from foundation. company also patched and sealed brick fireplace on exterior of house to prevent water penetration.

Category siding, water damage restoration, chimney repair

5.0

07/22/2013


ed K.

consultant/owner spent 30minutes to an hour at the property and made several suggestions including a diagram to alleviate some of the problems. suggested other providers to take care of non foundation problems.

Description of Work
provider information regarding cause and source of basement water problems

Category water damage restoration

5.0

07/05/2013


Bernice P. A.

Thomas came to make an estimate on Tuesday or Wednesday. I'm in my mid 80's and I was pleased that he came in and sat at my kitchen table to show me their license, warranty, etc. and explained the work they would do. He was very thorough and even told me the name of supervisor who would be on the job. On Friday, as promised they were here shortly after 8:00 a.m., Jim, the supervisor introduced himself and some of the men also - a very nice, friendly crew. T Storms were forecast for Friday afternoon so Jim explained that they would do half of the roof hoping to finish that part before the storm. They had just finished back half, picked up their things, cleared up the area and had just gotten in their truck when it poured. On Saturday morning they came to finish the job, fortunately no rain. They completed the work by mid afternoon, picked up absolutely every piece of debris. Jim worked right along with his crew. On the following Friday (July 5), Thomas came to double check all the work and found no defects. I am more than pleased with the work and the work crew, a nice bunch of guys. Everything was done professionally and on time.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof on my town house

Category roofing

5.0

07/01/2013


ray T.

the job was well-done and completed on time. there were no surprises. new gutters and downspouts look and function much better than old ones. gutter guard is a nice addition and also is working well.

Description of Work
replaced all gutters and downspouts and installed gutter guards

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/24/2013


eileen S.

Great..good job and very hard working contractors

Description of Work
replaced siding damaged by storm and 2 windows

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/20/2013


Tina J.

We have worked with Adam multiple times because we trust him. Always punctual, uses his smart phone to send pictures of the problem (BEFORE) and then the repaired areas (AFTER), with cost estimate sheet that actually reflects the true cost of his anticipated work. No hard sell, happy to share his insights and explain the likely problem WITHOUT patronizing the client. We have had him come out 3 different times for minor leaks in different places in the house. He suggested either re-roofing (very good idea as we know the builder did a lousy job on our 9 year-old house), but he also presented a lower-cost option to hold us over for a while by offering to check the whole roof for any potential leaks or minor holes, shrinking caulking, etc. We plan to go with his second proposed option this spring.

Description of Work
Identify source of leaks in the roof, then patch, repair.

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/22/2013


Dan M.

The estimator arrived as scheduled and estimated the cost for the repair and provided an estimated time frame for the repair. The price was certainly not the cheapest but they were able to make the repairs in a timely manor. The repair crew preformed the repair as requested and did not leave any debris on site.

Description of Work
The bottom row of vinyl side came loose from the house and the trim along the gable end was damaged.

Category siding

5.0

04/15/2013


Denise C.

We have been living in our house for 3 years and have never cleaned the gutters (there were little trees growing out of them - I'm not kidding here) The house looked like it hadn't been pressure washed in eons and was quite a mess. I contacted All American via email and asked for a gutter cleaning estimate. Within an hour I received a phone call from Laura letting me know they went to a website that gave information on the houses by address (how innovative!) and gave me a VERY reasonable quote. I went ahead and scheduled the work and then thought I'd ask about pressure washing. She said she'd get back to me and let me know what the quote for that was. She called later THAT DAY to report the quote. (Now this is all sight unseen except for the website.) I scheduled the work for 1 April, weather permitting. I went to work on 1 Apr, and when I came home at 1745, their truck was in our driveway. I was really surprised since my husband said they arrived around 11ish. I was stunned by their work. Not only were our gutters cleared of debris and trees, they removed some of the covers (some had covers/some didn't) and washed them, cleared all the limbs/leaves off the roof, reattached some gutters that were drooping and reinstalled the gutter covers. They were still pressure washing the house in the backyard when I tracked them down and chatted with them. The owner, Chad, had been working with the team that day since one of their teammates was sick, so I was impressed to see him pitching in. These guys were very nice, professional and courteous. I was so happy with the job they did, I asked for quotes for more work I wanted done. I couldn't be happier with the condition of my home. Bottom line: if you want ANYTHING done outside your house, call All American. They are responsive, thorough and competitively priced. Best of all, they do everything they say they're going to do AND MORE. Our back patio is brick and was overrun with moss. They cleaned all that up and removed all the leaves in the flowerbeds and patio. But, best of all, when they were finished, all the tulips in my flowerbeds (front and back) were still standing. Now, how do you pressure wash a house with delicate flowers against the siding and not ruin the blossoms? Yes, they are that good. Need I say more? Call this company. You will be thrilled with their service.

Description of Work
Clean gutters Pressure wash entire exterior of house

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

03/11/2013


Clinton / Dorothy T.

They do excellent work. Their customer relationship skill is equally as excellent. Most importantly, they made sure the job was done right

Description of Work
We had a bad storm; they repaired siding on my home, and the screens on my gutter.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

02/11/2013


Courtney H.

We had our roof, gutters, and siding replaced a few years back, and within a year the back gutter slipped some (which they repaired) but it we didn't know the full scope of the problems until the wild weather (plus earthquake) sent our front gutter sagging so much it was pouring water over our front door every time it rained. With a wedding coming up, and the gutters bucket-like dumping tendencies on guest's heads, it was imperative we get it fixed. No more screwing around with a company that fixed it as badly as they'd hung it (and surprise weren't answering the phone any more.). We called the pros. And these guys are the definition of pros. Within minutes of looking they found that the other guys had not only nailed the gutters to the old fascia (bit rotten) instead of the roof joists, they had put the new vinyl soffit over the old wooden studs without drilling vent holes - the attics roof vent was useless (and we wondered why we weren't getting ventilation as we should). They diagnosed it, figured out what was needed to be new AND WHAT THEY COULD REUSE/REINSTALL! Then they did it all the RIGHT way (and I didn't find a single nail or scrap after they'd gone). In fact I waited this long because I wanted to see how the work handled our latest rounds of bad weather. Although I can't speak for snow, it hasn't moved a millimeter despite torrential rain (stoops are dry), some ice build-up, and even a branch that blew off a tree and landed smack in the crease (not a small one, either). I have been LOOKING for projects I can call them in to do, but they don't try to do everything. Just this. Roofing, siding, windows, and gutters. Trust me, they really are the best.

Description of Work
Fixing someone else's bad work

Category gutter repair, siding, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bush power washing

    Let me freshen up the exterior appearance of your home! I have four years of experience in power washing. What can I power wash? Exterior homes, driveways, walkways patios, basement walk outs Why should you hire me? Not only does power washing allow for your home to continue to look amazing, power washing helps wash away debris that could be detrimental to your property such as mold, algae, and other destructive elements. Be the cleanest house on the block! Call or email today for a quote.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    ABL Professional Painting

    FOR A FREE ESTIMATE PLEASE CALL (703) 585-1932 TODAY. ABL Painting has the ability to transform your residence with the stroke of our paint brushes. We always use quality paint products in order to never put our clients through fading, peeling, and the falling of their paint job. Remodeling is not necessary for the transformation of the look of your estate, a simple paint job from ABL Painting will do. Family owned business with 12 years of experience. Customer service is our number one priority. Check out our commercial at https://youtu.be/lfEB1nZvFfg  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by ABL Professional Painting  on Angi
    Solution Painting Inc

    Super Service Award winner from 2007-2021! We are a professional painting contractor and home improvement serving Virginia, DC and the surrounding areas. Our company has been the leading painting service provider for the community for more than 20 years. Additional email - office@solutionpaintingva.com. People have learned to associate our name with professionalism and high quality services, and we never disappoint. That is what makes us the preferable choice when it comes to painting companies in the area. We’re a fully licensed, insured and bonded. Count on us for all your painting needs. - Lead Safe "EPA" National Certified Firm Nº: NAT-F109541-1. - BBB Accredited Business. "SOLUTION PAINTING DOES NOT SUBCONTRACT AT ALL"  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Solution Painting Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Roofing & Repairs, Gutter Installations & Cleaning Service, Exterior Home Repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES

    How is ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES overall rated?

    ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES open?

    ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES provide

    ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES offers free project estimates.

    Does ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES offer a senior discount?

    No, ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES?

    Yes, ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES offers warranties.

    What services does ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES offer?

    ALL AMERICAN HOME SERVICES offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Roofing & Repairs, Gutter Installations & Cleaning Service, Exterior Home Repairs