Affordable Quality Inc

About

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2010

Affordable Quality, Inc. has provided quality work at an affordable price throughout Northern and Central Virginia for over 20years. Our services include roofing replacement and repair, siding replacement and repair, and gutter replacement and cover installation. We have extensive experience

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(156) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

140

4

7

3

3

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (140)gutter repair (37)siding companies (21)gutter cleaning (11)window replacement (10)chimney repair (4)door installation (2)skylight installation (2)
Showing 1-25 of 156 reviews
5.0

08/06/2020


Janet G.

A neighbor mentioned that they had experienced a leak in their bedroom ceiling and when they checked it out, the roof was in fact leaking. He had an inspector come out and they discovered hail damage. My home is of similar age and the roofing material identical so I decided to have my roof inspected. I used Affordable Quality Roofing, since my daughter used their company for siding damage to her home from a storm last year. There were complications due to matching materials no longer being available and they worked diligently with her insurance to find a solution and give her beautiful results. I checked the reviews on Angie’s List etc. and they got great reviews on roofing as well so I gave them a call. Larry came out for a free roof inspection and told us we had significant hail damage too! We were shocked because one would think that a 30-year roof could withstand the storms we get here and ours was only about 12 years old. I proceeded to contact my insurance company and open a claim. They keep storm records and we did indeed have sizable hail in May of last year. They were very careful due to Covid-19 and wore masks or socially distanced while the work was being performed. Larry made a point of being here to meet with the insurance adjuster and inspector to make sure all damage was evaluated. He was the face of the company and handled all contract, payment and punch list items after the install. It was nice to deal with the same person start to finish, like your satisfaction really mattered to this company. I believe it would be in everyone’s best interest to schedule a FREE inspection with Affordable Quality Roofing because they are Honest (NO pressure and will tell you if you have damage before you make a claim with your insurance company), Reliable (always showing up exactly when they said they would), and Efficient (work was done quickly and my yard was left as if they had never been here).

Description of Work
Roof replacement due to hail damage.

Category roofing, chimney repair

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

11/26/2019


jeff C.

I can't say enough good things about this company. I had several estimates and went with Affordable Quality and I'm glad I did. They were prompt and had great communication throughout the whole process. Larry was down to earth, I didn't feel like he was trying to sell me a used car. The work was outstanding the crew worked like a well oiled machine and were highly skilled, there was absolutely no sign of trash left behind. The roof looks beautiful!! I highly recommend them if you are considering a new roof!

Description of Work
complete new roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

5.0

05/23/2019


Jeff W.

After weeks of getting estimates and talking to a total of six different roofing contractors, I selected Affordable Quality, Inc to replace my 20-plus year-old roof. Their approach was refreshingly simple – after a thorough inspection of my roof they provided a precise estimate on a easy to understand contract. They didn't try to upsale me things I didn't need. Instead, they recommended what was reasonable and appropriate for my home. Hands down, they were the best! Larry answered all my questions and described the process in a concise and professional manner. On the day of the installation, the crew began arriving a little before 0700. I was immediately impressed. There was no standing around drinking coffee or idle chatting. Instead, as they arrived, they got to work. Every one of the six-man crew moved from task to task, doing what was required at the time to move the project along. They were amazingly efficient, and their experience and professionalism was evident throughout the day. These guys knew what they were doing! In less than five hours, they had completed the roof, cleaned up the site, and were driving away! After they left, I mowed the yard – didn't find a single nail or other waste item. A few days later, Larry came back and inspected the job, but I already knew it was top notch. If you need a new roof, I recommend Affordable Quality. Their name says it all!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2019

Images

Review for Affordable Quality Inc - PO Box 2800, Woodbridge, VA - 37890304
5.0

03/30/2019


Susan H.

I needed to have a roof repair done. I called three companies and the estimates varied greatly. All three said I needed a new roof and only discussed repair at my insistence. The cost of repair was astronomical. Clearly they just wanted to replace the roof. I called Affordable Quality as a last minute thought and am so glad I did. Chris was very helpful and professional and scheduled someone to come and see the damage. Larry came and was amazing. He gave me a quote for the repair (significantly more reasonable than the other three) But he did tell me I had enough damage for my insurance to cover a roof replacement . His price was reasonable and he helped me deal with my insurance company. He even patiently waited with me while I called them and helped answer some questions . I decided to pay the deductible, only a few hundred more than the repair...and contracted for the new roof. While waiting for the shingles to arrive, he put up a tarp to protect the roof from rain. Larry helped meet my HOA standards and was always prompt in appointments. the work was done efficiently and when they left, there was no sign they were ever there, with the exception of a great new roof! Compared to my friends who had headaches over dealing with roof replacement, mine was simple and painless. I want to also note, that this year, I needed a small piece of siding replaced. I contacted Chris in the office to see if they did small repairs. Within two days, I had Larry come out and give me another estimate which was very reasonable and by the end of the week the repair was completed. I have recommended them to a friend for a gutter repair and she was also very pleased with work, professionalism and price. Would hire again in a heartbeat!!!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement, Siding repair

Category roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2018

5.0

03/29/2019


Susan F.

Affordable Quality is the best contractor I've ever worked with from the time I made the appointment until roof installation. Chris, who works in the front office, kept me informed all along the way. Larry came out with a packet of roof choices and explained the process in detail so that I felt comfortable moving forward with Affordable Quality. I received 4 other quotes but no one was as professional as they were. The installers came on the date they were scheduled to replace my roof and by the time I got home from work the new roof was installed and there was not a nail or small piece of shingle that remained on the ground. I was shocked at how cleaned up my property was. Then, 2 days later Larry came out to check out the work and then blew any shingle dust off of my deck and deck furniture, front steps and driveway!!! I sure wish all contractors were like Affordable Quality. I'd use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2019

5.0

10/24/2018


Michele C.

Good company to work with. They had a competitive price and did a good job replacing our roof and gutters. They left the place neat and all work was completed in a day and a half.

Description of Work
New Roof and New Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

5.0

06/11/2018


SHAUNDRA D.

Service was great, work was professional and they cleaned up so well I could not tell they were there! Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

1.0

04/25/2018


Feras K.

They are professional and they came here on time for the estimate, however, their representative was not interested in answering questions and seemed to be in a hurry to leave. He proceeded to take measurements which took about 10-15 minutes and he said he'd email me the estimate tonight which he did, but I had so many questions at the time to discuss the project in details, but he just wanted to take measurement and leave. Other professional contractors sat down with me, discussed the project in details and provided options for materials and answered all of my questions regarding this project from starting day to completion and what options I have in terms of materials if I wanted to choose something specific. Their estimate was so expensive and they wanted to charge me $1,300 extra to cut the siding and install a J channel to separate it from my neighbor which I never heard of from all the contractors I had that bid on this project. Their bid was super expensive compared to their competitors which give them 0 chance.

Description of Work
New Roof, Siding, gutter & wood trim capping.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Work Completed On 04/25/2018

5.0

03/15/2018


Paul T.

A recent major wind storm did a lot of roof damage in our region, and most of the roofing companies were inundated with repair requests. I tried calling Affordable Quality Inc. but I couldn't even reach their voice mail. So I filled out their contact form online on March 5, and Chris Newsom responded on March 6. He explained that they were backlogged and were prioritizing the most urgent repair jobs. Since mine was minor, I said I could wait. By March 13, he was able to send Robert, one of their estimators, who was very professional and courteous. Robert confirmed that the damage was relatively minor and gave me a quote of $400. I approved the job, and their crew came out and finished the work the next day. I really liked this company's responsiveness and professionalism, as well as the quality of their work. They were also honest in their assessment, and did not try to up-sell me on anything. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Several roof shingles needed to be replaced after being blown loose in a recent wind storm.

Category roofing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

5.0

01/16/2018


Allison M.

From start to finish, I loved this company. Kris (office and scheduler) was knowledgable and responsive, Larry N (sales) was helpful, considerate and navigated us through getting part of our work done through an insurance claim. (Let me add that I had COUNTLESS fly-by-night, door-knocking companies try to sell me on this idea in years' past). I was not home when the roof replacement occurred, but they were in and out in 2 days. The siding crew was meticulous and paid incredible attention to detail, suffering through some pretty miserable weather. And, the painters, who were the only crew that are subcontracted, were fantastic, tidy and had a very steady hand on those pesky paint lines! I would recommend in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
We had our roof and siding replaced as well as opting to wrap our trim with vinyl wrap.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2018

5.0

11/24/2017


Janet C.

I would highly recommend this company as from beginning proposal to completion of all work everything was very satisfactory. Good quality products provided and installed in timely manner at reasonable price and with good cleanup. Additionally, dealing with Larry and Chris at this company was always congenial and helpful. Couldn't be more satisfied!

Description of Work
Needed new roof shingles and gutters with leaf guard.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

5.0

11/17/2017


Andrew M.

It went very well. They were unable to come the first day due to rain, but they rescheduled for the next week. They did the work while I wasn't at home and then just billed me. I subsequently went up on the roof to check the repair and clean the gutters and everything looked great. There has been no more leaking at that vent or any other since the repair, despite some pretty serious rain storms. It was a relatively small job, but they were willing to do it and they did it effectively. I would have no hesitation in hiring them for roof work in the future.

Description of Work
I had a plumbing vent in the roof that had developed a leak. Affordable Quality replaced the flashing and shingles around that vent as well as three other vents to prevent future leaks.

Category roofing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

5.0

10/26/2017


Elena K.

It went great! They were really professional and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Fixing roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2017

5.0

10/23/2017


STEVEN B.

Affordable Quality responded quickly to my inquiry. For complicated reasons I only needed half of my roof replaced. Larry quickly took measurements and provided an estimate. Other bidders were higher and some wasted a lot of my time with extended sales pitches. Affordable Quality was personable and professional in every way. The crew did their job and paid attention to my special requirements. In a few days after, Larry made an appointment to check the work and pick up final payment. He found a minor issue and fixed it on the spot. I had some questions about venting and instead of trying to sell me something, Larry offered a free low-tech suggestion. If you want a fair price from an honest no-pressure roofer, you can't do better than Affordable Quality.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2017

5.0

10/12/2017


Sharon L.

They did a fantastic job. They came out on time and did the work quickly and thoroughly

Description of Work
Roofing inspection and minor repair

Category roofing

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

5.0

08/11/2017


Beth B.

The repair man was professional and helpful. He went above and beyond to complete the work.

Description of Work
Roof repairs.

Category roofing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2017

5.0

07/25/2017


John G.

Their price was better than the other ones. I would use them again, hoping I don’t have to after getting a new roof though. Work was done all in one day. They were very helpful, did the job quickly and very professionally. They cleaned up after themselves, it was perfect. I didn’t find a nail or anything in the yard, no shingles hanging around, nothing.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2017

5.0

07/21/2017


Richard Y.

Actually, the service hasn't started yet. We met with him in June. He worked with our insurance company. He went out of his way to help us. In fact, we got a bad estimate from the insurance company. He talked with them and negotiated it, and got them to actually pay for the roof. We chose him because he did a lot, went out of his way to help us. They are actually backed up only because there?s so much hail and storm damage done in March of this year that they?re backed up until, he said July or August. We are fine with that as long as it gets done before winter. When the insurance company came in they gave us an estimate that was just under our deductible, which is $1,800. We didn?t know anything about estimates. Then we talked to Robert bates and he said, ?no there is hail damage up there and I?ll talk to the insurance company for you. After he talked to the insurance company we got like $9,700 estimate from the insurance company to pay for the roof and the damages. Yes, I think we would use them in the future, in fast we recommended them to our neighbor who also has hail damage on the roof.

Description of Work
We got an estimated from them. It was for the roof and some of the siding.

Category roofing, siding

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/14/2017


Dana P.

I am a property manager who has used Affordable Quality for five years. They are always quick to respond, are reasonably priced, and do high quality work. They are honest and will recommend repair over replacement when possible. The team is awesome.

Description of Work
Roof repairs and roof replacements.

Category roofing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

1.0

06/02/2017


Hailey S.

Nothing because no response from them.

Description of Work
They are not communicating with me at all so I hired someone else.

Category roofing

Work Completed On 06/02/2017

5.0

05/27/2017


Julie C.

Never did a insurance damage claim and they walked us through. Great work and best prices we found. Everything happened exactly as they said and they worked out many small details with insurance so we didn't need to. One of the best parts is that they were very upfront with what work did and did not really need to be done and just gave advice on how much we may want to fix. This meant I kept a portion of the insurance settlement. They seemed like honest brokers of choices with sensible reasons why someone would or would not want to do the work. One of the few contractors I would let in the future just work out a plan with my spouse and trust the best option was decided without asking too many questions. They were slow to collect payment waiting for the insurance to update the claim, which wasn't a problem as much as I kept forgetting how much I still owed.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and part of siding due to hail damage.

Category roofing, siding

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2013

Images

Review for Affordable Quality Inc - PO Box 2800, Woodbridge, VA - 35127951
5.0

05/09/2017


Frank P.

Outstanding! The roof, siding, and gutter crews were professional, courteous, and performed all the work in an efficient and effective manner. They arrived and completed all work on schedule. When they left the job, property was so clean that other than having new roof, siding, and gutters you would not know that I had major work done. I especially appreciated that after all the work was completed a quality assurance representative came out to inspect all the work and to ensure it meet my satisfaction. I will strongly recommend Affordable Quality to anyone looking for similar services.

Description of Work
New roof, new siding, new gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2017

5.0

05/0