Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chad Hall Landscaping & Fencing

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 117 115 Washington Road S.W.

Wise, VA 24293

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Here at Chad Hall Landscaping & Fencing, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services such as Fencing, Landscaping, Mulching, Snow Removal, and Outdoor Maintenance. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

fence company (10)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

07/15/2021

Great! Chad is one of the nicest people I have dealt with while looking into this. His pricing, even with him coming all the way to Salem from Wise, was better than any other quote that we received. Once we signed the contract and paid our down payment, Chad had the fence installed within 1 week. It looks great and the dogs love that they have a safe place to run and play

Description of Work
Needed our backyard fenced

Category fencing

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

06/19/2021

I highly recommend Chad for your project. He communicated well. The cost was reasonable and the work performed was excellent and done in a timely manner. His crew was professional and courteous and thoroughly cleaned up the site when they were finished. Pick Chad to do your work and you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Install 90 feet of 4 foot chain link fencing

Category fencing

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

Images

Review for Chad Hall Landscaping & Fencing - PO Box 117, Wise, VA - 39375865

+1 More

5.0

05/26/2021

Chad did a super job. Great quality, price and finished product. He takes pride in his work and it shows.

Description of Work
New 130' wood privacy fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

05/04/2021

Guys came out within a week of setting it up. They worked hard and got it done quickly.

Description of Work
New fencing

Category fencing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

04/16/2021

Chad was very professional, honest, and respectful. He checks off every box as far as qualities one would want in a contractor working around their family. We will be using Chad Hall Fencing again in the future, and would most certainly recommend him to anyone!

Description of Work
144 Ft of Deck Board Wood Privacy Fence

Category fencing

Cost $5,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Images

Review for Chad Hall Landscaping & Fencing - PO Box 117, Wise, VA - 39296971

+2 More

5.0

01/10/2021

Work was done properly and communication was great

Description of Work
Chain link fencing

Category fencing

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

5.0

01/10/2021

Chad and his Team did a phenomenal job with our Fencing project. Thanks and Great Job Chad!

Description of Work
One side of the backyard fenced in accordingly.

Category fencing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2021

5.0

01/10/2021

Totally awesome! Great work and will see him this Saturday ring to do the landscaping!

Description of Work
A beautiful fence which he did!!

Category fencing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

2.0

11/11/2020

He has not started yet

Description of Work
Repair a leaning fence

Category fencing

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

10/14/2020

It was good. I've been using them for 6 years now. There was no problem.

Description of Work
They installed a fence for me.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2020

    Services Offered

    Fencing, Snow Removal, Landscaping, Mulch, Topsoil, French Drain, Hardscape, Retaining Wall

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes