Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Home Pride

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2012

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

105 Atoka Dr

Winchester, VA 22602

Description

Licensed and insured. Free estimates....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/01/2017


Matt D.

The windows were replaced in a timely fashion. Jimmy was professional and very easy to work with. I would hire again and would recommend.

Description of Work
Jimmy replaced (3) dormer windows. They were not easy to get to, but Jimmy came up with a plan.

Category replacement windows, stucco

5.0

11/01/2017


Matt D.

Great! The finish on the chimney looks great. Jimmy simply did what he said he was going to do. A man of his word. That's getting harder to find these days...

Description of Work
Our chimney needed to have the synthetic stucco reapplied.

Category stucco

5.0

09/26/2017


Joyce S.

I could not be happier with all the work that American Home Pride did on this project. I looks like a brand new property. Jim is a perfectionist in everything he does and the end results are excellent.

Description of Work
Stucco improvements and repairs on all four sides; removal of vines that were embedded in the EIFS stucco...Excellent job; Painted the exterior and all trim; Flawless job; wood rot repairs at garage entrance: impeccable job. Painted garage door with industrial paint...garage door looks brand new; All the work performed was of the highest caliber and Jim is a perfectionist. My exterior looks brand new!

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

5.0

01/25/2017


Chad W.

It was a very professional service, at an outstanding price. We are very pleased, and would absolutely recommend utilizing American Home Pride. We will again.

Description of Work
We had drywall work performed in our garage.

Category drywall

5.0

01/19/2017


Petr P.

The provider managed to repair the damage to the stucco caused by a fallen tree. They filled all the holes and cracks and re-textured 2 front walls of the house matching the texture and the color of the house built in 2005. The match is 100%. We were though that we would have to re-texture the whole house because the damage was on the front of the house, but they matches it so well that you can't see where the repairs were done at all.

Description of Work
Repaired damaged stucco on the façade of the house

Category deck cleaning

5.0

07/08/2016


Mary Ann M.

We had the best experience with American Home Pride. They were very professional, knowledgeable, and above all exceed our expectation on all the work they performed. We are remodeling our home and initially hired them for drywall and painting. Their work was excellent and we needed our flooring installed so we had them install our flooring through the house as well. It was done perfectly and it looks beautiful. They went above and beyond and were extremely affordable. Brad and Romero were very detailed and worked to make it perfect. The customer service was great as well - Jim was always checking to make sure we were satisfied with the work performed and would have any modifications done if we needed them. In addition, they performed all work on schedule. I am very satisfied and will use them again for upcoming remodeling work. I would highly recommend them for any size job.

Description of Work
Drywall, Painting, Flooring, Trim Work, Framing a Closet

Category drywall, deck cleaning, interior painters

5.0

05/13/2016


Adrienne M.

Description of Work
Excellent job!

Category deck cleaning

5.0

07/01/2013


Mark M.

The work was conducted in a very professional manner. Everything was done as requested in a very timely fashion.

Description of Work
Installed green board, taped seams, and primed the walls.

Category deck cleaning

5.0

06/10/2013


Christopher C.

Excellent job! Great responsiveness and communication. Made deck look new again. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
Power wash and stain small townhouse deck.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

04/03/2013


Paul S.

Jim and his assistant were very thorough. They did an excellent job of cleaning everything up and wanted to make sure we were 100% satisfied with their work before they left. Jim also said that if there was anything we noticed that they had missed the next day we should call him and he would come back to correct anything necessary. (We didn't find anything.)

Description of Work
I clicked the "drywall" box because this had to do with wallpaper. I recently moved into an older home and one of the rooms had wallpaper on all four walls. I tried removing it myself. First with solution and hot water then with a rented steamer. It was impossible. They had placed the wallpaper directly onto the drywall. It took me hours to do a 3' x 3' area and I had lots of gouges in the drywall. It would have taken me days and done a lot of damage to continue at the pace I was going. I found Jim's number and noted that he did wallpaper removal, paint and had drywall experience. He came over the same day that I called him and gave me an estimate to remove the wallpaper, fix anything with the drywall and would put up a coat of primer. I wanted to paint the walls myself. Jim and his assistant were here for several hours on the agreed upon day. They said it had been the most difficult wallpaper removal job they had ever had. They got all the wallpaper off, fixed all the holes in the drywall and patched all of the seams in the drywall at the ceiling and along the baseboard at the floor. Sanded everything down, applied a coat of primer and sanded everything down again.

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters

5.0

03/06/2013


Adrienne M.

The price was very competitive. It included material and labor. Their quality was better than other contractors who have done work for us. can't even tell that he cut out the drywall and replaced it. For responsiveness, they were right there and on time. They kept everything very clean, put tarps down everywhere. You couldn't even tell there had been a construction company here. He was on time, he is good about his word, very clean.

Description of Work
They specialize in water and fire damage. Hurricane Sandy came in and did a lot of damage. American Home Pride came over, removed the mildew, drywall, and trim. They dried it all out and they replaced all the drywall, doors, trim. They painted everything.

Category drywall, water damage restoration, interior painters, doors

5.0

07/30/2012


Christopher C.

Awesome job! Looks like a new deck! Very Professional and quick response to our calls. Worked with our schedule to come out to our house. Free Estimate...which was what we were charged. Power Washed one day and scheduled to come back a few days after it had dried. Hand Stained and looks beautiful! Went above and beyond expectations!

Description of Work
Power Washed Deck/ Siding under deck & Hand Stained Deck

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing

    Other local Pros in your area

    C&R Painting And Home Services LLC

    C & R Painting and Home Services offer a variety of services in Winchester, VA and surrounding areas. We specialize in painting, drywall, residential and commercial cleaning . We have been in the business for over 10 years! We are staffed with an experienced crew and we guarantee the quality of our work will exceed your expectations. Contact us today!  

    Flood Crew LLC

    *24 Hours Emergency Service Response Call 571-332-3890* Flood Crew works with all insurance carriers and offers a Free Infrared Inspection* Throughout our history we have developed superior technology and processes with one goal in mind – a healthy indoor environment! We are the choice for many homeowners, realtors and businesses. Flood Crew is a full cleaning & restoration company based out of Sterling, Va since 2008. We believe in providing top notch service when you need us most. You can be assured that every job is done with the highest of skills. Serving Virginia, Maryland, and Washington DC. Call our office at 571-332-3890  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Flood Crew LLC on Angi
    Green Painting & Carpentry Inc.

    Green Painting offers a unique service. We are a Maryland-based team of craftsmen dedicated to the highest degree of quality and service, paying special attention to the health affects and environmental impact of each project. Actively researching and testing the latest eco-friendly technologies, we ensure that the paints, finishes, and adhesives used are all zero-VOC and that our cleaning supplies meet the highest standards to mitigate exposure to environmental toxins. We practice smart recycling techniques to reduce waste often associated with contracting projects, which in turn benefits our environment. By selecting a Green Painting project you will limit exposure to harmful petrochemicals while achieving the highest degree of professionalism and excellence. Additional Service Area:olney, mount airy, chevy chase, bethesda, potomac, mongomery village, tacoma park,white oak, olney,  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Home improvement services, including kitchens; baths; interior & exterior painting; finishing basements; drywall; stucco; tile & wood flooring; windows & doors; pressure washing; and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for detail.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Home Pride

    How is American Home Pride overall rated?

    American Home Pride is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does American Home Pride provide

    American Home Pride accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does American Home Pride offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Home Pride offers free project estimates.

    Does American Home Pride offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, American Home Pride does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Home Pride offer a senior discount?

    No, American Home Pride does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by American Home Pride?

    No, American Home Pride does not offer warranties.

    What services does American Home Pride offer?

    American Home Pride offers the following services: Home improvement services, including kitchens; baths; interior & exterior painting; finishing basements; drywall; stucco; tile & wood flooring; windows & doors; pressure washing; and more.

    Are there any services American Home Pride does not offer?

    Ask for detail.