Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blue Ridge Exterior Cleaning

Founded 1977 • With Angi since November 2011

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Description

Blue Ridge Exterior Cleaning is Central Virginia's only full time roof cleaning company offering both residential and commercial cleaning. Along with our low pressure roof cleaning we offer many other exterior cleaning services using both low and high pressure. We also have hot water which can remove gum from sidewalks and clean those nasty grease and oil stains. Cold water machines can't do that....

Other local Pros in your area

Pro Wash Exterior Services

House Wash / Roof Wash / Mobile Home Wash / Fence Wash / Driveway Cleaning / Deck Cleaning / Gutter Cleaning  

Offers by Pro Wash Exterior Services on Angi
Stang's Softwash and Pressure Washing LLC

Stang's Softwash and Pressure Washing LLC is a Licensed and Insured company. We have over 5 years experience and top of the line equipment ready to tackle your home's exterior needs whether it be organic growth on your siding or dirt build up on your walkway. We can do it all! You will always speak directly to the owners through Text / Call / Email or in person. We look forward to taking care of your exterior cleaning needs and giving you a professional and personal experience!  

Paramount Builders Inc

Paramount Builders is the East Coast’s premier home improvement replacement products company. We are proud to be “Improving our Community, One Home at a Time”. As a company, our goal is to establish the highest standard of excellence and integrity for our industry in our market and beyond. The cornerstone of our excellence is our products. We use only the absolute finest materials made. At Paramount Builders we are not just selling windows, siding, roofing and doors. We are selling our family, our reputation and our commitment to excellence. Our products are backs with unbeatable warranties to reassure our customers that they will continue to receive the benefits of our products for years to come.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/03/2020

This company is excellent. Work was done in a very expedient fashion. The quality of the work was exceptional. Everything went very smoothly and exactly as promised (customer service much better than other similar companies in Waynesboro VA). I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Cleaning of steps, patio and concrete areas surrounding the house

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We strive to give our customers the service they deserve, something that is not in the past with us!
5.0

07/28/2020

This is the second time we have used Blue Ridge, and will continue to use them in the future. They are prompt, courteous, professional, and at the end of the day the fence looks almost new.

Description of Work
We have about a quarter mile of white fiberglass fence down our lane, and the fence has been up 23 years and needs pressure washing every 3-5 years.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

This is actually the third time we have been to your farm in Bridgewater. Helping you keep it clean is something we look forward to. Thank you for trusting us with your beautiful farm, cleaning the fence along the driveway.
5.0

06/17/2020

Excellent work! We've used Blue Ridge for years and won't use anyone else. We love their courteous staff, their concern to meet all of our needs, prompt service, and affordable pricing. Thank you Blue Ridge! We wish more businesses were like you.

Description of Work
Power Washing - Exterior House Siding

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review! We try our best to be above the others. We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/20/2020

Quick turn around, friendly workers, and they worked us in the schedule right away. Very prompt with email responses. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
washing of house

Category deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! With a backlog, ever changing weather and the uncertainty of things with a shutdown, we are working hard to get everyone taken care of in a timely manner.
4.0

12/31/2018

The men who installed our gutter guard were both friendly and efficient. Due to the rainy weather the turn around time was delayed for instillation, understandably. Very pleased with our choice.

Description of Work
Gutter guards

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your patience due to the endless rain year we had. With each day of rain, the back log kept getting bigger. The job was approved on 9/20 and completed on 11/7. Not bad considering the rain days in between.
5.0

05/11/2018

Robin was pleasant and courteous. He explained everything he did and seemed like he really cared that I was satisfied. Rarely do I experience a service person as friendly, competent and dedicated as Robin. Everyone at the company seems the same. Very efficient. I will hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning and sealing (leak repair)

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We take pride in our customer service and am pleased that you are happy with the entire process!
5.0

01/01/2018

Very well. Blue Ridge was prompt and did a great job.

Description of Work
We had our house pressure washed and our deck pressured washed and prepped so that it was ready for us to stain.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We are happy to know you were pleased with our services.
5.0

12/09/2017

They showed up on time, did a great job and finished on time. The price was settled in advance, and was most reasonable.

Description of Work
Wash (and remove mold) exterior of house and adjacent building

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. I am glad you are pleased and we worked it into your schedule.
5.0

10/27/2017

Very professional. Performed work on time and within estimate. Consultation was very helpful, and I was not pressured to do work that didn't need to be done. Would not hesitate to hire again.

Description of Work
Clean gutters and roof and consultation about downspouts.

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are happy to know that all went well for you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

07/12/2017

They are a small, local company the is good. They were very good. They were kind of scary, but they were good. They go running around on your roof. They made me nervous. My roof is beautiful and they were very prompt, very professional. They have a really good warranty as well, that is what kind of convinced me. I think they have a 5-year warranty. It’s not perfect, but they will spot clean it if anything shows up on your roof.

Description of Work
They did roof cleaning.

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Safety is number one on every job. For those who are not use to heights might think this is scary. The spray tech will not walk roofs over 5/12 pitch. The warranty is a 4 year spot free warranty. If algae appears withing four years we will clean it, not questions.

    Services Offered

    Soft wash roofs and siding, pressure washing, deck cleaning, wood and vinyl fence cleaning, stripping wood siding, gutter brightening, gutter filters.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes