Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Peak Roofing Contractors Inc

4.9

(348) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705115445
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

5441 Old Alexandria Turnpike

Warrenton, VA 20187

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

30 employees. Family owned & operated. Pricing determined on a per job basis. No Travel charges. No Service fees. Fully licensed and insured. Accept all major credit cards. Senior citizen and Military discount of $25 Additional Email address - dawn@peakroofingcontractors.com, info@peakroofingcontractors.com. Additional Contact name - Luther Riggleman. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(348) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

309

4

19

3

7

2

4

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (322)gutter repair (51)siding companies (32)skylight installation (16)window replacement (16)chimney repair (8)handyman (7)house painting (3)chimney cap repair (2)bathtub refinishing (7)gutter cleaning (5)woodworking (4)
Showing 1-10 of 348 reviews
5.0

01/14/2022


Sarita F.

They did an excellent job they done both in replacement and repair and they very responsive.

Description of Work
metal roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

01/09/2022


Ross M.

The staff at Peak Roofing Contractors made it very easy to work with them. They were friendly and very responsive to my questions or inquiries. They replaced our asphalt shingle roof at a reasonable price. The work went smoothly and they did a great job cleaning up after the work was finished. We were happy with the quality of the work--my wife said we now have the best-looking roof on the block. I would use Peak Roofing Contractors again for other major home improvement projects and I would not hesitate recommending them to others.

Description of Work
replace asphalt shingle roof

Category bathtub refinishing,roofing

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best service to every customer and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

11/30/2021


Ovidiu L.

I did extensive research and finally settled on Peak to replace the roof of our townhouse. We worked with Hunter on the estimate and were very pleased with his professionalism and honesty. He did not try any high-pressure sales tactics, instead just emphasizing the advantages of their offer. Communication with the office has been very clear and professional. They delivered the materials and started the job exactly as promised. Jason and his team showed up at 7 AM on the day and worked methodically and fast. All in all, they seem flawlessly organized at all levels and it has been a great experience. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best service to every customer and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

10/04/2021


Wyndell P.

Excellent. Some of the best service I've experienced with any business regardless the business. Totally professional from start to finish. Thank you.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category bathtub refinishing,gutter cleaning,roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best service to every customer and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

08/28/2021


Janet N.

They did an awesome job! Very professional; totally cleaned up after themselves. Very quick - and high quality. Totally satisfied.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

08/17/2021


Joe W.

The team did a great job and the team lead (Donnie) went above and beyond. Our porch has a very large shingled gazebo roof that has a daunting slope, and Donnie volunteered an idea to fashion a metal cone for the top that really improves the look and aesthetic, and he personally clambered up there to help create and install it. We have used Peak before (complete barn re-shingling and house roof repair after hurricane Sandy). Peak may cost a little more than some others, but you get what you pay for. Professional, courteous, punctual, super hard working, attention to clean-up, and an excellent result that you can be proud of.

Description of Work
Roof Re-shingled, Gutters and Downspouts installed, wood rot removed/replaced

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Images

Review for Peak Roofing Contractors Inc - 5441 Old Alexandria Turnpike, Warrenton, VA - 39443944

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

05/13/2021


Sharon M.

Everything was very professional and efficient starting from the initial estimate to the scheduling and completion of work. The quality was excellent, and pricing competitive. I would not hesitate to hire Peak Roofing again!

Description of Work
Total roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

03/30/2021


Karl K.

Incredibly well. Estimation was punctual and pricing was excellent. The execution plan was communicated in advance which gave me time to do things like purchase repair lumber. The crew was punctual, worked hard, and was nice and respectful.

Description of Work
Total roof replacement on 7 buildings, barn carpentry repair, gutters replaced

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,woodworking,house painters

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Images

Review for Peak Roofing Contractors Inc - 5441 Old Alexandria Turnpike, Warrenton, VA - 39272552

+6 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

01/22/2021


Pierre G V.

From the initial visit to scope the work required, through the delivery of the quote, and the scheduling and performance of the work, this was arguably one of the smoothest, easiest major home repair projects I've had to get done. The estimator arrived exactly on time, which was important to me, because I live about two hours from the worksite, my son's house. He did a thorough inspection, then provided a detailed breakdown of the work required and the materials and costs involved. He also took the time to explain the advances in roofing systems since the existing roof was installed during construction of the home over thirty years ago. The proposal was delivered the next day, with an additional, lower cost option, which included an explanation of the sources of the cost reductions. This is one of the key reasons I can unhesitatingly recommend Peak Roofing. They provided sound technical reasons for the system I selected for the house, while also explaining, without trying to "upsell," some advantages of their higher grade offerings, AND the tradeoffs associated with their lower tier systems. They proposed a system that would deliver excellent performance and longevity and that was priced appropriately for the property. The proposal delivery and invoicing processes were seamless, and the office staff was exceedingly helpful. This is not the first roof I've had to get replaced, and it can be a very disruptive process. The Peak Roofing installation crew was the best I've worked with. Showed up on time, went right to work and, even though there were some surprises - seven sheets of sheathing that clearly needed replacement - they had the old roof off, the sheathing replaced and the new system installed in a little under six hours. On previous jobs, I've had to walk around the house and pick up remnants of the old roof after the crew had left. Not this time. In fact, I think the area around the house was cleaner when they left than when they arrived. I was truly amazed that the only evidence of their having been at the house was the beautiful new roof. Cannot recommend these folks highly enough. Terrific customer service and truly outstanding workmanship.

Description of Work
Remove and replace 30+ year old roof on 1600 sf ranch with attached two car garage

Category roofing

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your awesome review. We greatly appreciate it! I will pass this along to our entire team. We look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

01/08/2021


Richard C.

Over the last couple of years we have hired Roof Peak for several roof inspection and repair work and they have always been prompt, timely, and honest with their estimates and the completed work. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a roofing contractor.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category bathtub refinishing,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd

Services Offered

Roofing - Siding - Gutters - Windows

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$25
Warranties
Yes