Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Elite Garage Door Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2008

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8384 Botha Rd

Warrenton, VA 20186

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/08/2021


Anne Z.

I cannot say enough good things about Tim and Elite Garage Doors in Bealton VA. I have been suffering with a 20 year old Sears chain drive garage door opener that was louder than a garbage truck compacting its load. It has opened the door, but disturbed the household for the entire 15 years that we have owned the house. Tim came to my home the day after I called. He evaluated my situation and recommended the quietest new door opener, stating he uses the same one at his house. Tim made other suggestions regarding how to prevent as much noise as possible, so those sleeping in the room above the garage would not be shocked into consciousness every time someone had to drive away. Tim provided an estimate on the installation of the Liftmaster 8550W and said that he himself could do the work if we were a little flexible in the scheduling. The estimate seemed very reasonable. My husband and I both found Tim to be very nice and very well versed in this subject. He explained everything thoroughly and answered all of our questions. We felt comfortable with his experience and level of expertise. I had to perform my due diligence and did get 2 other estimates. I was pleased to discover that one estimate was for a lesser unit for about the same amount and the other was $55 more for the same unit. We scheduled the installation with Tim and Elite Garage Doors. Tim did a very quick removal of the old unit and a quick installation of the new opener. Tim even brought an additional idea of a rubber padding between all parts of the door framework and the garage ceiling and put that into place for no extra charge. He lubricated the joints of the garage door and later showed us how we can do that ourselves to keep the door movements as quiet as possible. We absolutely love our new Liftmaster 8550W. I can barely hear the door open when I am in the room directly adjacent to the garage when I am wide awake. I do not wake up when sleeping in the bedroom above the garage when my husband leaves for work at 4:45am. It is a such a blessing!!! Having a keypad outside will be useful and the motion activated light in the garage has already been helpful. This is am amazing upgrade that I wish I had done long ago. Thank you, Tim, Elite Garage Doors, and Liftmaster! I could not be happier.

Description of Work
Replace garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

02/27/2020


Kyle D.

You cant find a better garage door company to service your house. A+ professionalism and service. Owner himself came out to address the issues and got everything resolved expeditiously. Great company to hire for your garage needs! Thanks again

Description of Work
Garage Door Malfunctions

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words.

5.0

02/26/2020


Robert G.

Very good service. Called for service in the morning and they showed up at 11am. Showed me what was wrong and how they could repair. Just fixed things and didn't try to upsell or provide service that was not needed. Also, there was a problem with a 2nd garage door that they quickly fixed as well. I will definitely hire again and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Repair Garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

01/11/2020


Ken C.

Fast, professional and affordable. Explained the ins and outs of openers. One of the best businesses I have ever felt with in my 62 years of life.

Description of Work
Install new opener and realign existing opener. Also program new remote

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you Tim Turner

5.0

12/14/2019


Robert D.

Excellent. Tim provided an overview of the requirements to remove two garage doors from a detached garage. Neither door was sufficiently wide to all me to park my doublecab Tacoma. He provided a fair estimate, showed up on time, and meticulously did the work and cleaned up. Very happy with this investment. Can now park my truck in the garage easy.

Description of Work
Replace two garage doors for one large garage door / reframe

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the opportunity to work on your home.

5.0

10/31/2019


Akiko O.

I got 4 companies to come to check. 3 of them recommended to get a new garage door. 1 of 3 said they could fix the door, but recommended to get a new door. Only Elite Garage Door, Inc., Tim said he could fix the door and did fix it. Also, Tim was the only one who gave me the fixing fee in the first email. If it would cost more, or he couldn't fix, he would let me know. He showed up the exact time as when he said he would. From his email or phone call, somehow I trusted in his professional attitude, so, I got the 1st company came to say about a new garage door, I wanted to hear his opinion. It was far for him to come over to Chantilly, but I didn't mind to pay the fixing fee. And I was very pround of trusting my instict. He was very professional and sincere. I would difinitely ask him again. And I did actually in a few days later, our spring was finally broken.

Description of Work
Fixing garage door side rail

Category garage doors

5.0

08/20/2019


Stephen P.

My experience with Elite Garage Door, Inc was great from the start. Within 5 minutes of submitting a request for quotes on Angie's List, Tim, the owner of the company, called me directly. I submitted my request on a Sunday afternoon and Tim called me and talked through my inquiry over the next hour. Tim was extremely knowledgable and provided great options without pressuring me or trying to up-sell me. Tim was transparent in pricing and able to make me feel confident that he was the right man for the job within our hour-long conversation. Tim also offered to personally complete the job the next day. Before Tim even showed up the next day, I knew the exact price (with taxes) I would pay and had a clear understanding of the process and equipment I was paying for. Tim arrived the following day, on time, and ready to work. He had brought extra tools and supplies in case anything unexpected came up. Tim was extremely personable and friendly and talked me through his plan and the timeframe. Although I had full trust in his abilities to get the job done, I ended up talking with him the entire time he was installing the new system. As a new home owner, I wanted to understand the process and system as best I could and Tim was more than willing to talk me through everything he was doing. Aside from the step by step overview, Tim is a super personable and friendly guy and I appreciated spending the time with him. The entire job (re-enforcing the garage door with thicker steel, re-wiring the safety sensors and indoor button, installing a new outdoor keypad, installing the new motor and belt track, greasing and maintaining the garage door tracks, and taking away the old system/cleaning up) took about 50 minutes. I love the new system and appreciated his expertise and thoroughness. In addition to Tim being a great guy, a major advantage to going with Elite Garage Door, Inc. is that they have access to top of the line systems that you cannot get at Home Depot or Lowes but must be purchased through a dealer. Tim and his company specialize in new home garage system installation and as such were able to provide me a system that is more reliable and durable that any you would put together yourself. Tim and Elite Garage Door, Inc have installed thousands of systems and only install garage door systems so that gave me the peace of mind knowing they were the most qualified for the job. I cannot recommend Tim and Elite Garage Door, Inc enough. Give them a call, ask for Tim and you'll understand why. No sales pitch, no up-selling, just straight forward information and a quick turnaround to get the job done.

Description of Work
Installation of new belt drive smart garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

10/06/2015


Pamela C.

Description of Work
Replaced motor of garage door - what I didn't know was how the sun could truck the sensors he fixed mine and he moved the tracks on the one side which have been wrong for 5 years - brilliant!!

Category garage doors

5.0

07/30/2015


Gary G.

Description of Work
Overhead spring broke. Called Elite. They ordered a new pair of springs and scheduled a visit the next day to replace the springs. | |We also used Elite to install a new garage door and opener for our daughters townhouse (10/2014). They did a fantastic job and she is extremely happy with the results.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/19/2014


Patricia H.

Description of Work
Very knowledgeable and professional.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/06/2014


catherine C.

So wonderful! The owner came to my home and gave me an estimate, explained the whole process, including suggesting a custom color that would match my contemporary home. He did the work himself in just a few hours, and he explained how to maintain them. These doors are just beautiful, and they are quiet and trouble-free.

Description of Work
Replaced old double garage doors with new.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/15/2013


Stephen H.

Tim of Elite Garage Door Inc did a great job with installing our garage door opener. Tim was recommended to me by the builder and his quote was the cheapest of any that we recieved. Not only did he provide us the best quote, the model he quoted us ended up being discontinued and he did not increase the price even though we ended up getting a better model opener. It took him about 20 minutes to install the opener, keypads, and safety sensors. Once it was all installend, he walked my wife and I through the setup of the key pad and the operation of the garage door opener and how to service it. In addition, we should us were to oil our garage door and also provided a tune up of the garage door in the cost of installing the opener. Great Work Tim and Elite Garage Door Inc, I have already recommended you to some of the neighbors...

Description of Work
Tim of Elite Garage Door Inc, installed our Liftmaster Garage Door Opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/18/2008


Stephen S.

Excellent! Vendor arrived on time. Determined the cause of the problem within minutes. Made a special trip to find parts for an out-of-date garage door opener system. Returned same day with the parts and made the repair. All for less than we expected the repair to cost.

Description of Work
Vendor repaired a garage door that would not open or close.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    A-1 Garage Door

    A1 garage door has been providing fast, friendly family services in your neighborhood for years. While maintaining our humble family ideals, our company has grown to service both commercial and residential markets with no job too small or large for us. A1 Garage Door is a full line garage door company operated by specially trained, certified and uniformed technicians. We specialize in providing quality garage door services such as sales, full installations and repairs. It is our aim to bring you the best customer service possible accompanied by very reasonable prices. We are located in Alexandria Virginia but we currently only provide services to Stafford, Woodbridge, Fredericksburg, Culpeper, Chantilly and Manassas and its neighboring Northern Virginian areas, Maryland & Washington DC. Additional phone - (571) 572-5420.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A-1 Garage Door on Angi
    Affordable Door

    Affordable Door is a Super Service Award Winner for 10 Years. Locally owned & operated we offer professional replacement of garage doors, garage door openers and garage door repairs. Affordable Door now installs entry doors! Ask for a free digital estimate for all of our doors and openers. We also offer phone quotes for repair services. Same day service is available and free estimates are on Garage Door and Entry Door Replacements. At Affordable, "Service you can trust, Guaranteed!" is our motto and we always stand by our great service! Additional phone: 301-277-DOOR  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Garage door installation and repair llc

    Provide to the customer free inspection on garage doors and garage doors openers. Explain the problem and the solution give them Estimate of the costs of repair or replacement We fix on the same day Replace next day  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10% off Labor
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Elite Garage Door Inc

    How is Elite Garage Door Inc overall rated?

    Elite Garage Door Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Elite Garage Door Inc open?

    Elite Garage Door Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Elite Garage Door Inc provide

    Elite Garage Door Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Elite Garage Door Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Elite Garage Door Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Elite Garage Door Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Elite Garage Door Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Elite Garage Door Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Elite Garage Door Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Elite Garage Door Inc?

    Yes, Elite Garage Door Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Elite Garage Door Inc offer?

    Elite Garage Door Inc offers the following services: Garage doors.